skip to main content

Latest Ear Plugs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for their purpose

By Jennyh from Ohio on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

These are the perfect size for our daughter's ears for swimming lessons. Easy to put in and they stay in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Not stiff enough

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

The ear plugs I have ordered from SwimOutlet in the past were a bit stiffer and maybe a bit smaller. These do not go in my ears nearly as easy at the ones I purchased in the past and are much more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Sporti earplugs with string

By Deb from Georgetown DE on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

They are 100% waterproof. Very comfortable, and the string wrapped around bathing suit strap prevents losing them in the water. Excellent feature


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star The best for little ears

By Karen 67 year old lap swimmer from Marietta, GA on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

I love these ear plugs. I have small ears and these fit really well. The hooks are handy for removing and holding onto the plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Suz from Haverhill, Massachusetts on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve never had ear plugs before an these are perfect for the shower. Easy to use, comfortable an perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star TYR Ergo Ear Plugs

By Anne from NH on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Ear Plugs

By Tom from Estero FL on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

The ear plugs fit quite well and completely blocked water flow from entering my ears


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star The earplugs work great.

By Alex A from L.A. on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

No water in my ears


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By JC from Augusta on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great ear plugs. Water tight


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Karen from Marietta, Georgia on 10/6/2020

Fit: NA

I love these ear plugs. They keep the water out and the hooks make them easy to handle.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John from Hawthorne on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Great earplugs!

By Susette from Petaluma, ca on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice size, easy to use and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star They’re okay...

By Dani from San Diego, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

They’re okay. You really have to jam them in to work so my first attempt at using them was unsuccessful. My swim headphones seem to do a better job of keeping out the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit/Quality

By Richard from Vermont on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Price/Quality is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Tried and true earplugs

By Heide from Virginia on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

I have used these in the past and like the style. I am currently down to my last 2 in a 4-pack, so I ordered more when I ordered the kick board.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Easy clean fit

By Roger from WI on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

I like


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ear Plugs

FINIS Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Effective and comfortable.

By John J from OH on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Easy placement. Fits the ear well, and stays in place.. Comfortable. Effective in keeping water out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size - stays put

By CMR NYC from NYC on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

Much better than the kind that is rigid and doesn’t shape to your ear. These mold to your ear so they block all the water and they stay putt. The perfect size for both my 8 and 10 year olds.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Great Plugs for ears.

By Old Roger from Pleasanton, CA on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

These ear plugs work great as I said on my first order. This was my second order and I bought another set, however, the company sent me two sets which I will pay for as the product is great. They fit well into my ears, are comfortable, and keep the water out of my ears. I love them. That is the Speedo ear plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Depends on Your Ears

By Montaigne80 from Austin, TX on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

These seem like a good design, similar to some Hearos I purchased years ago. Interesting that they fit in one ear but not so well in the other. Still, they do help keep the water out, so they were worth a try. Perhaps with wear they will adjust to my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable in my ear. I can still hear while swimming. I will order more!!

By V. from Napa, California on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked everything


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Silicone Ear Plugs

Speedo Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Best ear plugs

By Vicki from Bridgehampton on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

My favorite


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star nice

By south carolina from kershaw on 4/22/2020

Fit: NA

I haven't tried them out as of yet, now warm enough in the pool. I think its going to work. I give an update once the weather improve


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Excellent ear plugs

By Ear plugs from Flyover country on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

Have tried several other styles of ear plugs and these are the best. They are the softest and create the best seal.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Would by this again

By zman from AZ on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

swimming


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Love these!

By NoNo from San Mateo, CA on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Super comfortable. Place in quickly and pop right out when done.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star works well

By Yonnie from Leawood, KS on 1/17/2020

Fit: NA

These plugs are easy to insert and get a tight fit. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Short Lived Solution

By Dave C from Nokomis, Florida on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Right ear plug came out while swimming unbeknownst to me on second swim with ear plugs. Plug was not recoverable. Plug was inserted as directed and covered by swim cap and goggle strap as well. Can't believe it came out and lost without feeling anything. Too bad, you need to be extra careful to make sure plug is securely inserted, which is more difficult than expected.Therefore, I'm not sure how effective plugs are in keeping water out of ears.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Best swimming earplugs

By Bob from CO - Colorado (U.S. State) on 1/2/2020

Fit: NA

I use these earplugs for swimming in the pool and open water. They are perfect for both.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Just OK so far

By RP from Indianapolis on 12/14/2019

Fit: NA

I’ve used these for a few workouts and they move around on me a lot but they do keep the water out. I have been very satisfied with Mack’s silicone plugs for a long time, but I find it hard to hear anything else so gave these a try. The case is nice. I think if they were slightly larger I’d be really happy with these for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Soft Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Adult

Sporti Soft Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Adult

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My review

By BKD from Los Angeles, ca on 10/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

It blocks out most of the noise. It's better than most i've tried.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By Grammy from Huntington Beach, CA on 10/14/2019

Fit: NA

Easy to get into ear and it stays put. I rinse it and hang it to dry along with my goggles and cap.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Ear plus work perfectly!

By Kim from NY, NY on 10/4/2019

Fit: NA

The string is stretchy, which is handy. They keep the water out 100%. Exactly what I need.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star This item is excellent the size is perfect so comfortable I love it

By Donna from Chicago on 9/28/2019

Fit: NA

This item is excellent the size is perfect so comfortable I love it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star no more water in ears

By Chrissy from skokie, il on 9/26/2019

Fit: NA

Plugs nice and with attached string do not lose them in the water. Plugs can be a bit large however.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Ear plugs

By Carole Capriotti-May from Glen Mills, PA on 9/1/2019

Fit: NA

Since this was the first time I’ve ever used ear plugs it would have been helpful to have illustrated instructions. I had to ask a few swim trainers how to properly use them! Still not sure I’m using properly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Elizabeth from New york on 7/29/2019

It fit perfect I love it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Very good product

By Kelly from Lowville, New York on 7/28/2019

I bought these for my sister in law to use for lake swimming. She loves them. They keep the water out of her ears and provides the protection she needs. She likes that they conform to her ears and stay in place.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star He says it is the best!

By Maureen from PA on 7/23/2019

After buying multiple ear plugs for my son these are the first ones that worked correctly! We will be ordering these again!!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Great Ear Plugs

By Eric from Houston on 7/20/2019

Great!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Best Earplugs Ever!

By Carole from SC on 7/15/2019

Love these. They go in easily, seal perfectly, and don't have to be adjusted during a one mile swim. Best ever.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By WISCO from Green Bay WI on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I haven't worn any other ear plugs for over 5 years - they are the best.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Ear Plugs With String.

By William from grass valley Ca on 7/1/2019

Like the ear plugs, work great. thank you.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Master's swimmer -- Keeps water out of my ears and I can still hear the coach!

By swim girl from TUCSON, AZ on 6/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using these for Master's swimming in a pool for about 8-9 years now and realized I never wrote a review. I use these every time I swim laps. Before I started using these I would have water in my ears all day (I breathe on both sides) and would be shaking my head and the water finally by gone by night, and then I would jump in the pool the next morning and start the cycle again. These just work perfectly. They keep the water out of my ears.

When my head comes up, I press on the center to release the one water drop that always forms there, and then I can hear my coach and teammates perfectly as if I didn't have earplugs in. Also, they don't fall out, even when the swim cap comes up and my ears are exposed. Sometimes the leash breaks off and then I just throw the leash away and I don't really miss it, I don't think it's necessary for pool swimming. When my workout is done I just tuck them inside my swim cap with my goggles so I never rinse off the chlorine.

After swimming in chlorine pools for several months/almost a year, they start to degrade (they get really soft, and then eventually they no longer fit in my ears properly) so I always keep these on hand and replace as needed. I think I use on average 1 pair a year.

It seems a lot of people have trouble with the sizing, I'm a 39-year-old 5'8'' 140-lb woman (I have no idea what affects ear size though) and I've been using a size Medium since I started using these 8-9 years ago in my early 30s at closer to 130 lb. I first bought a pair at a local swim shop, so I was able to hold up the back of the box with the size chart on it to my ear, and check the chart with the help of the salesperson. Hope that helps, maybe just buy a pair and try it! I guess I'm writing such an enthusiastic review because I want these to sell so they are always in stock, because like I said I don't swim laps without these any more!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star fits great! keeps out the water and noise

By PatriciaAF from Iowa on 6/12/2019

The three fin design keeps these earplugs in place and keeps out the water. The soft material is flexible and molds nicely to my ear canal. If your ears are very dry you may have to add a little moisture to slip them in place but once in they stay put. The cord keeps them handy around your neck when not in use, and hard to misplace since they are larger than the average single ear plug. The carrier keeps them safe and clean between uses. All in all a great product for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Execelent

By Rosa Elena G. from Lantana, FL on 5/20/2019

I've been work out for hours every day and is super, no disturb at all, seal completely there is not risk to have water inside of the ears .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Just ordered

By Nina from Torrington,CT on 4/23/2019

Again, they seem to hit well. Have another pair for about a year.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Plugs

By Bill S from Minnesota on 3/14/2019

They inserted well, were water tight and did not fall out for the whole work out. The string makes them a bit noisy but I will be tucking that in my goggles next time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Learning

By Bill S from Minnesota on 3/14/2019

This is helping me learn to swim exactly how I expected. Good product, good value.


More Reviews on this item