skip to main content

Latest Dolfin Classics Collection Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Dolfin Board Shorts - Black - LG

Dolfin Board Shorts - Black - LG

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Longer Inseam but Shorter Rise Relative to Dolfin Water Shorts

By Marshall Dermer from MILWAUKEE, WI on 2/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Over the years, I have owned about four pair of Dolfin water shorts. Each pair has lasted about a year which is acceptable considering that I swim five days a week in chlorinated water.

Recently I ordered the Dolfin Board Shorts because they have a longer inseam than do the Water Shorts. Much to my surprise the Board Shorts have a shorter rise (the distance from the top of the suit to the crotch) relative to the Water Shorts.

Although the Board Shorts appear to be as well constructed as the Water Shorts, I returned the Board Shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Classics Women's Dolfin Print Keyhole Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Classics Women's Dolfin Print Keyhole Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Small fit

By Melinda from Atlanta on 12/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the print design on the suit but the cut is smaller than the designated size. I almost returned it but I was already at the pool, ready to swim, and no extra swimsuit with me. I've always purchased a size 34 at SwimOutlet and they've always fit well. This time definitely too small.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good Buy

By appa from Waynesboro, va on 11/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very practical shorts with a Velcro pocket.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star board shorts

By larry from san Francisco on 4/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

The shorts are fine


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts

By Donald S from Belmont, MA on 1/19/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great price, greatfit, great looks, very functional.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Odd sizing makes this more of a challenge

By MT swimmer from MT on 10/20/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

The shorts seem sturdy but the "SM" size designation is strange. With a 32" waist, it seems tight, but the next size ML was clearly too big.
Guess I have to lose some weight to fit my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Basic Board Short

By Tonysmom from Jacksonville FL on 5/26/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought these board shorts for my son. They wear well, but they are rather plain. They are rather fitted and suitable for a slim junior figure. They were a good value but not too exciting in the style department.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star just right

By carl p. from sudan,tx on 7/17/2013

Fit: TRUE

It doesn’t get any better


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product!!!

By Debra B. from Carmichaels, PA on 5/3/2013

Fit: TRUE

This product is the same thing that I ordered before (around 2 years ago). My husband likes the Dolfin shorts or I would not have ordered them again. Good product. Thank you!!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Leo from Roxbury, NJ on 2/11/2013

Fit: TRUE

Going to Aruba soon... have not used but the fit is good. Legs are slightly shorter than the other pair I bought (quick sliver waterman's balance 3). Both are fine. Nice pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimtrunks

By stangnut from Central NY on 5/31/2012

Fit: TRUE

These are great swimtrunks that are quick drying. I am 6'2" 175lbs and the Medium fit prefect


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star NICE

By Susan from IL on 2/27/2012

Fit: TRUE

Nice swim shorts. Arrived quickly. Worth the price.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star WORTH THE $$$

By ERICH G from NEW HAMPSHIRE on 1/18/2011

Fit: TRUE

COMFORTABLE UNTIL GOT OUT OF WATER AND THEY BUNCHED UP AND GOT CLINGY AND UNCOMFORTABLE.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star My husband was pleased with the purchase.

By Debbie from Carmichaels, PA on 1/8/2011

Fit: TRUE

I liked the feel of the material.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product!

By Lagean E. from Jonesboro, AR on 11/7/2010

Fit: TRUE

Ordered these for my Boyfriend for our trip to the Bahamas. He LOVED them! The material is soft and comfy. The liner stays in place, no rubbing, binding or riding up. Even the pocket was durable. He forgot to take money out of the pocket but it remained safe and sound inside. Wet but there. Trunks are perfect link for men, no big legs or saggy material. He looked GREAT!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Prefect

By Mike from Ohio on 7/5/2010

Fit: TRUE

Everything about SwimOutlet was prefect


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable trunks

By Lisa W. from Beloit, WI on 7/5/2010

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable shorts. Dry out very quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Very nice shorts

By Ronald K. from Johnstown, PA on 3/15/2010

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable fit. HIgh quality materials. Great product


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT SUIT FOR ME

By ftballbill from Reading, Pa. on 1/6/2010

Fit: TRUE

Size, fit and material were just what I was looking for. Price was good also!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Functional...

By Raul K from Houston, TX on 12/25/2009

Fit: TRUE

Like the pockets (four in total) and string; no need to worry about loosing your short at wrong time. If you're all about functionality and durability this is a good bet. Sturdy/heavy duty; I wear it four/five times a week. Only downside is it looks kind of cheap (or at least not as good as in picture)...


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Nice Trunk, Nice Price

By kmart2834 from Cincinnati, Ohio on 12/24/2009

Fit: TRUE

Nice shorts that feel true to size, nice fit, dry quickly and are comfortable. I'd buy these again when needed.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star GOOD PRODUCT

By ftballbill from READING, PA. on 12/12/2009

Fit: TRUE

i GOT WHAT i PAID FOR AND i AM VERY SATISFIED


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Tim from Chicago on 9/7/2009

Fit: TOOSMALL

Felt a bit small. Would have liked them a bit baggier. Good quality and comfortable though.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Board Shorts

By Mark from Smyrna, GA on 8/9/2009

Fit: TRUE

Use these on the beach. I bought them as a backup pair, but they are now the ones I wear the most. The finish and stitching appear to be very high quality. I would have no problem recommending these shorts to anyone. I really like the way that they look and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin swim shorts

By Clay from Milwaukee, WI on 2/5/2009

Fit: TRUE

Styling is a little blah but you can tell that from the picture. Otherwise, they seem true to size, perhaps a little small for a medium.


More Reviews on this item