skip to main content

Latest Dolfin Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Dolfin Girls' Reliance Ion DBX V-Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Girls' Reliance Ion DBX V-Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star BEWARE! Child sizing guide is WRONG!

By SwimStar from Fergus Falls, MN on 6/14/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit looks fine, had to return it because the size was WAY OFF! The size guide for children is COMPLETELY OFF for this brand/suit. The size 24 child suit uses the exact measurements as the size 30 for women. I ordered the size 24 for my daughter and it looked like a toddler's suit. Customer Service was TOP NOTCH to realize the problem and help me process the return, but BEWARE of the guide if you're not familiar with the unique sizing guide for suits. This one is WRONG!


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By julie Berkowitz from Cincinnati, Ohio on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Feels very comfortable when doing laps. i look forward to shopping with you again.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Men's Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Uglies Men's Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Pwefwect Fit

By Tucson John from Tucson, AZ on 6/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have a 33 inch waist and an average butt and this suit was ideal. Also my junk was confortable!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 394 customer reviews


rating star String tie getting thinner every time I buy

By Kneesuffer from DeKalb, il on 6/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good shorts but string tie not substantial enough


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Doesn’t fit as small as you would think

By Grant H. from Raleigh on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered a size 34, instead of my regular size 32. Upon delivery, it’s about as stretchy as a typical speedo lycra brief [OPENBRK]like Speedo Powerflex[CLOSEBRK]. It doesn’t fit supertight or anything like the other comments suggest. The suit is only lined in the front. The material is very light and thin, slightly stiff, but not in a bad way. I just mean that I really can’t see this suit fitting extremely small as the fabric isn’t restrictive and there isnt a full, thick liner that would make the suit extra tight. I own a Speedo Aquablade brief in 34 and that definitely fits smaller. This is more true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Very full coverage

By Pammo from Idaho on 6/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a nice bottom and definitely conservative. The legs are cut too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Plus Size Aquashape Feather Color Block Moderate Scoop Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Women's Plus Size Aquashape Feather Color Block Moderate Scoop Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Susan from Minneapolis, MN on 6/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use this suit for water aerobics and can move freely. Suit stays put and does not chafe. Look forward to long use.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Cross Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Cross Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Product was too big once wet. My daughter has the same size and style in Speeo.

By Runs bigger than Speedo from Virginia on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Swim team


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Men's Reliance Cyclone Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Men's Reliance Cyclone Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good looking suit

By vicrunrswimr. from Claremont New Hampshire on 6/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Nice suit , good looking I ordered the blue , it is fully lined so a little heavier but fits well. I normally order size 32 but sized up to 34 because it is a racer. 155lbs 5'7'. Lap 3 days a week 1hour.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Swim Tight

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Swim Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Idea is great, fit is too loose. coverage great, not good to be saggy while swim

By DR from Los Gatos on 6/10/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Coverage is great. Runs REALLY large and tends to sag when wet, so I wont use them as I swim a mile+ daily. For the casual pool lounging I guess these are ok, though I would recommend sun protection


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1372 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Jekabe from Vancouver, Wa on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am large busted and might have sized up for a slightly better fit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Women's V-2 Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Uglies Women's V-2 Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Uglies swimsuit

By Nan from Florida on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Great


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Conservative Color Block Lap Suit Swimsuit

Dolfin Conservative Color Block Lap Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 228 customer reviews


rating star Love this swimsuit!

By Cindy from Wichita,KS on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good coverage, sturdy fabric, very practical and looks good!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Reliance Sonic Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Reliance Sonic Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Lap Swimming and True to Size

By Drew from NOLA on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

These work just fine for lap swimming 5 days a week. Have been holding up well to the intense chlorine in my local pool.
Also, have found Nike & Dolfin (size 38) to be true to size for jammers. Many other brands in the larger jammer sizes have been to too tight in the waist for me.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 450 customer reviews


rating star Great suit and great value

By MlhKC from Kansas city on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

The suit material is high quality and really pretty. The suit runs small so size up. Would like some optional padding in bra area but otherwise perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's Plus Size Solid HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's Plus Size Solid HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit and quick delivery

By Bam from Franklin wv on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Good fit but material a little thin.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Swannie from San Francisco, CA on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fit on my 11/12 year old! She also loves the purple. ;)


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Serenity Racerback Zip-Front Aquatard

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Serenity Racerback Zip-Front Aquatard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, but doesn't fit my body exactly right

By Squeezed from Dallas, TX on 6/7/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the way the suit is designed with the zipper in the front and the knee-length bottoms. The part that's frustrating is that the elastic band at the bottom of the built in bra is so tight that it feels like it's squeezing my lungs. The bra is also super tight. I am a 36C. My boobs are spilling out the sides and feel squeezed. The suit fits in the midsection and legs. I'm a size 10, I ordered a size 10 suit. If the top had more room I would be a lot happier with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1372 customer reviews


rating star Best suit I've purchased in a long time!

By T Murray from Arizona on 6/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit is awesome! I love the high neck line and the arm holes are cut perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a little difficult to get into but once it's on it is great! I'm 5'4" and weigh 125lbs. and ordered size 8. I loved it so much I ordered it in another color but ordered a size up to see if it would be easier to get on.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1372 customer reviews


rating star Love the suit .

By red rose from Northeast Ohio on 6/7/2021

Fit: NA

Love the suit. Comfortable fit and is the perfect design from lap swimming. No resistance and freedom in movement. I have always have received great products from swimoutlet.com.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Casey from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

I was looking for something shorter and less baggy than board shorts, without going all the way to a Speedo, and these fit the bill perfectly! Comfortable. While swimming, and the mesh inner support is great without being too tight. They dry fast too!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Bikini Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Lifeguard Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Patty from Ohio on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Reordered it again this year. Good quality top. Good coverage in front and back and held it’s shape well all season long.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Bikini Bottom Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Bikini Bottom Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Good Quality

By Patty from Ohio on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Reordered this from last year. Good quality-held up well. My daughter was a lifeguard and wore it 5 days a week last summer and it still looked good at the end of summer.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Blue Multi Stripe Tie Front Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Blue Multi Stripe Tie Front Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Dolphin multi stripe top

By Maria from Houston, TX on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

Nice top quality great fit love it


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Reliance Renegade DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Women's Reliance Renegade DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It was to small and they don’t have bigger sizes.😢

By Patricia viilalobos from Council grove Kansas on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

Hope her other swim suit comes quickly


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Botanica Ruffle Tier One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Botanica Ruffle Tier One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not for me

By Meg from Louisville Ky on 6/3/2021

Fit: NA

This just wasn’t for me. I needed to order a size bigger. It’s a very short waisted suit. Cute. Just not for me


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!!!

By Perfect fit from Levittown, PA on 6/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these bottoms. They feel awry and fit perfectly. Would highly recommend


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Side Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Side Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just right.

By Deborah B. from CARMEL BY THE SEA, CA on 6/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good product.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Conservative Color Block Lap Suit Swimsuit

Dolfin Conservative Color Block Lap Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 228 customer reviews


rating star Love Dolfin suits

By Munchkin from Barnhart Mo on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Only brand I buy.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Reliance Men's Energy All Over Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Reliance Men's Energy All Over Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By momofmany from Las Vegas, NV on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son's waist measured 28, I bought this in a 30, and it fits perfectly. You can never go wrong in quality or price with a Dolfin suit. I ordered the blue print and it is vibrant and colorful. Completely happy! I also would leave a 10-star review if I could for the companies customer service. They are awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1372 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Zola from Atlanta on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

I lap swim at least 5 days a week. The swimsuit so far has held up well. The fit is true to size. Overall it’s a great swimsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Flyaway Tankini Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Flyaway Tankini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top, fits great

By Juliet from Wilmington NC on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great, straps are wide and comfortable, especially for big busted women.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star Fits and looks great

By Lisa from Baltimore, MD on 5/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

My daughter is very pleased with her new bathing suit. And she is 16 and very picky. This one fits very well


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Women's V-2 Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Uglies Women's V-2 Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star dolphin uglies

By Swimgal from Great Barrington MA on 5/29/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my second Dolphin Ugly. It runs small. Waiting to see if it stretches out as swim time increases. Love the colors.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 206 customer reviews


rating star great suit

By maria love from ocean pines md on 5/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

i teach water aeorbics and have been buying this suit for a number of years. i love the fit. the way it holds my chest because im a chesty girl so i appreciate the support. its a real good solid suit that lasts. worth the money


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 668 customer reviews


rating star Holds up well

By Daily swimmer from Nashville tn on 5/29/2021

Fit: NA

This is my second dolfin ploy suit I’ve gotten. They fit well and hold up with daily pool swimming. I won’t buy anything but a poly suit bcs they don’t stretch out and hold up to the chlorine. Love the way this suit keeps my “girls” in place too! I’m a size 38.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Men's Reliance Renegade Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Men's Reliance Renegade Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By DKCKE from Kansas on 5/29/2021

Fit: NA

We got this suit for team competitions, and they fit so good. They are a bit thicker material that what we’re used to, but it’s a great quality suit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Solid Triple Crossback Chlorine Resistant Tankini Top

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Solid Triple Crossback Chlorine Resistant Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great look!

By MimiOH from Columbus oh on 5/28/2021

Fit: NA

Good fit and looked nice.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Reliance Men's Eclipse Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Reliance Men's Eclipse Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star For my nephew

By Ashley from New York on 5/28/2021

Fit: NA

My nephew loves them, He's been in swimming the past 3 years and he needed a few more practice jammers. He's satisfied!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Men's Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Uglies Men's Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fit not as advertised

By michael from FL Keys on 5/28/2021

Fit: NA

advertised as “low rise”...definitely not low rise


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Zip-Front Racerback One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Zip-Front Racerback One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but...

By Desert Rose from Michigan on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

After only two wears, the front seam has started to unravel. It is cute and fits great, but, I am afraid to wear it again. So sad.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Men's Titanium Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Dolfin Men's Titanium Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Michael from Grosse Pointe, MI on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

I tried the recommended size and had to return it. Product itself seemed very nice


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1372 customer reviews


rating star Great choice

By Demo from Sacramento, CA on 5/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

My only issue is the back cut is lower than I expected. Not a big deal but hard to put on sunscreen, so get a friend to help. Size 18 fits 40-36-42 pretty well.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 293 customer reviews


rating star This is a competitive suit, not a lap suit

By Ann S. from Houston, TX on 5/26/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have worn Dolfin Aquashape color block lap suits for years and I expected this one to be made of the same long-lasting fabric, but it isn't. This is the competitive version of the lap suit, with a lighter fabric that has stretched out considerably after only a couple months. Also, the high front and back make the straps very short, which makes the suit difficult to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 206 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for

By Cath from Chicago on 5/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

I needed a suit with full coverage and ease of movement for lap swimming and aqua yoga multiple times per week. I'd missed this one before because I was only looking in competition suits. This is exactly what I was looking for. I possibly could have gone down a size (I believe this fits true to size, but I'm used to suits being extra snug at first), but I stuck with the larger size for ease in getting it on and off. I believe it will last well as I have had Dolfin polyester suits before.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star OK

By AquaFitter from Visalia, CA on 5/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

For swimming purposes, I wish these had a panty liner in them and were a little more snug in the hem area...they ride up a bit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Cross Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Cross Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin Cross Back

By SLC from Cedar Rapids,IA on 5/26/2021

Fit: NA

Bought in red for lifeguarding. True to size


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Girls' Solid One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Uglies Girls' Solid One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star The cutest!

By Mikey from Baton Rouge, LS on 5/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

My daughter has only worn sporty suits her whole life- she is 11. Speedo, Tyr. This suit got an out loud "Oh my gosh" when we opened it. It is SOOO functional, comfortable and adorable and it FITS PERFECTLY. She is so pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Best Men's Workout Suit Available

By Pete Matthews Jr from Canton MA on 5/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

Pro:
100% polyester, no lycra or nylon to degrade
Elastic weave
Front lined only
No color swatch (no extra seam to degrade)

Con:
Suit string is thin and just long enough (TYR is better)

TYR Durafast was a 5-star material and suit. It has been replaced by Durafast II, which contains lycra and is fully lined -- feels like a diaper -- Speedo has similar suits. I have worn this Dolphin suit twice; assuming it holds up, it is now the best men's suit available.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's FirstStrike Knee Tech Suit Swimsuit

Dolfin Women's FirstStrike Knee Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Finally found a good fit!

By L. S. from Nashville, TN on 5/21/2021

Fit: NA

I have been looking for a good fitting kneeskin for my 12 year old. After trying 3 other brands, this one was perfect. She’s about 59 inches and 88 lbs. she’s wearing the 18 and it wasn’t easy to get on but it fits like a glove. I ordered the 20 as well and I’m keeping it because it won’t be long before she needs that one. Shes wears a 26 practice suit. She’s on the shorter side and muscular build.


More Reviews on this item