skip to main content

Latest Dive Final Few Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
IST Propower High Thrust Fins

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good propulsion

By mermaid jo from weeki wachee fl on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

these are very stiff and offer excellent propulsion. there is some confusion in the size chart between men’s & women’s sizes. the large is absolutely too big for a ladies size 9, even with bulky boots.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By A. Gunther from Irvine, ca on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice pair of fins. However the recommended size 38 for shoe size 7 women was too big. I had to return the item.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good quality diving boots

By wding2000 from CA on 8/8/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Good quality. I wear 7 1/2 size shoes. Followed online suggestions (half or one size smaller) and ordered size 7 and it fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Dive Fins

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star excellent fins!

By Paul Gilhuly from Norwalk ct on 6/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

always a good experience.


More Reviews on this item

IST Tropical Booties

IST Tropical Booties

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star exactly what I was looking for. perfect size

By Judes from near san francisco ca on 3/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

very easy on and off and comfy when they are on


More Reviews on this item

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great boots for aquatics class

By Lainey from Ohio on 10/26/2015

Fit: TRUE

I found these boots quite by accident a few years ago. I needed something to give me support while in the pool doing exercise. I was looking for a better aqua shoe when the scuba boots popped up. I started wearing these about 5 years ago. I replace them every 2 years or so. They hold up well and give me the support that I need.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Mares Avanti Fins

By cschil from milwaukee, wi on 2/11/2015

Fit: NA

I tried these fins on before purcahsing them online. I normally wear a womens size 8.5 but i bought the size 6.5/7.5 fin and they fit perfect. I think these fins are based off mens shoe size, so it makes sense that my size was 6.5/7.5.
They are a well constructed and pretty heavy duty. They are exactly what i was looking for. I have heard they are great for snorkeling or diving. I am going on a trip in a month and i will be trying them out for both activities. Based on what i know about fins, these are the best in the market for beginning snorkels and divers and they are a great price.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Value in a Fin

By sharkluv from Fayetteville NC on 12/13/2013

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 7.5 shoe and the 6.5-7.5 fit me nicely. They are not too tight, even though I am at the max for the size. For warm water, I prefer these to my mares open heel quattro plus. Good propulsion when you need to move, while being efficient so you can relax and cruise. For snorkeling, they would be a great choice at an attractive price point. Tried the split fins, force fins, etc., and, NOTHING beats the mares line for efficiency and power. Many companies have tried to make similar fins, but to me, mares is the gold standard in a scuba fin. And they look awesome as well!


More Reviews on this item

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Will add power to your kick

By Bill from Tucson on 6/4/2009

Fit: TOOBIG

Requires considerable leg strength just to use these monsters, but adds power to your kick very fast.. However, they do not duplicate the natural, quick kick you use for pool freestyle. Difficult to turn in a pool (while training) due to their length. Use neoprene sox if fins are too big. Really made for open water. Product quality good.


More Reviews on this item