skip to main content

Latest Snorkeling Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
HEAD Women's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star my first wetsuit

By Faye from Iowa on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

Have not had a chance to use it but it was as I expected. I'm only 5'2" so it was a bit saggy in the crotch.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Happy from Basking Ridge,NJ on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it! easy to put on and take off. This wetsuit kept me warm throughout my recent 4 hour in water lifeguard training! Thank you swim outlet.I did order one size larger than what I normally take. I am size 2 but the size 4 fits me perfect.


More Reviews on this item

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good propulsion

By mermaid jo from weeki wachee fl on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

these are very stiff and offer excellent propulsion. there is some confusion in the size chart between men’s & women’s sizes. the large is absolutely too big for a ladies size 9, even with bulky boots.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great Product But Too Small

By Tom S. from Houston, Texas on 10/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit would be perfect if it had been larger. Ordered 2xl. Im 6' 5" 205lbs. Not long enough and a bit tight in mid section. Great service. Great product. Wish you had big and tall options. Tom


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star REALLY NICE and COMFORTABLE I use coconut cooking spray to make it easier to g

By Patte from West County Russian River on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great warmth


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Reefseeker Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Speedo Reefseeker Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love this set!

By Roger from Irvine, CA on 9/30/2020

Fit: NA

Loved this set! Highly recommend


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It fit

By Canyoureachthat from San Andreas on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

Cannot believe I found a good wetsuit and it fits perfectly! I mean I’m 6’3” and 285lbs not easy to shop for and I really doubted the suit fitting- but I’m glad that I was wrong


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Reefseeker Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Speedo Reefseeker Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome set!

By Nannie Pam from Mariposa, CA on 7/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a beautiful set, I cannot wait until my granddaughter sees it on her birthday.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size

By Del from CA on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5' 11", and 200 pounds. The xxxl is too tight and too small.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Reefseeker Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Speedo Reefseeker Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome item

By Austin from INDIANA on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

very awesome item


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Pete from Massachusetts on 12/8/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

It is a fine wetsuit but too small. I am 178 pounds, 5 foot 10 and the size of large was to small! If I reorder I will get an extra large and hope for the best!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Be sure to order large enough!

By Geezer from Iowa on 12/7/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my third shorty wetsuit, so a nice snug fit is nothing new. :-) According to the size chart, I am on the borderline between two sizes, and I am glad that I chose the larger size. Insulation and range of motion in the water are a sheer delight, but getting the suit off requires a bit of lubrication. Other than that, this is the best of the three suits that I have owned.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star EXCELLANT WET SUIT Price is reat

By Diver Deke from So Flo on 1/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

has a longer back strap than others !
No Need to buy any other and no need to pay more money


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but the sizing is all wrong..

By Jacques from Spokane, Wa. on 12/8/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I received the wetsuit, and I like the quality, but, unfortunately, the sizing is wrong.. may be , size large in Cambodia is small or medium, I could not fit in it, by a large margin, and I have to return it..
on the rating I gave it a 4 stars for the quality, but I can not use it due to improper sizing..


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size matters

By Adam from Maryland on 8/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The garment is quite a bit smaller than other suits I have bought of that size in the past. Order 2 sizes too big if you get this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice idea in wetsuit design, but watch the size chart

By ChuckNag from Milwaukee, WI on 7/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got this, and really like the idea of the front zipper, it should be very convenient. I ordered an XL, but it was still too tight (all my other men's wetsuits are Large). I am 5'8", and 170 pounds.

So I am glad SwimOutlet has a convenient return policy!


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star SoCal lap swim gear

By Jon from Borrego Springs, CA on 11/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

In winter I swim in an outdoor pool heated to 78 degrees by a solar heating system. On a cloudy day with the wind blowing my speedo trunks are insufficient. I hate the idea of missing a swim workout if the water temp dips below 78. The Mares wet suit is the perfect answer, well made with the necessary zipper strap to facilitate back closure.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Found a shorty that fit!

By Tim from Augusta, WV on 5/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

At 5'10" and 235 pounds it is very difficult for me to find a reasonably priced wetsuit that fits. I still lift free weights at age 67 and my body dimensions are not typical. I used the sizing chart provided and was very pleased to find this shorty fit like a glove. I was concerned about the zipper being in the back of the suit but the provided draw tether is of sufficient length to render my concern irrelevant. I use it for river kayaking in West Virginia and it kept me comfortable on overnight trips in March and April even though this is a warm water suit. Can't beat it for the price. Should provide many years of service.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Shorty in Xcalat

By Redman Colorado from Denver, CO on 1/29/2013

Fit: TRUE

My Calgary dive buddy told me "you better bring at least a shorty", and was he right. Fourteen dives in 6 days, rain, wind, 6-8" seas, I would have frozen in my speedo. Water temp=79 deg F as well. But, the shorty was enough, though everyone else had the fully Monty.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Mare's Shorty Wet Suit

By texas diver from san antonio, texas on 5/28/2012

Fit: TRUE

The wet suit was delivered right away, and I am very pleased with the fit , the color , and the material.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Mares Reef Shorty

By jonboy from South Mississippi on 3/19/2012

Fit: TRUE

I'm a very large guy (300+ lbs) so finding a suit that fits comfortably for my shape is challenging. This XXX suit fits perfectly for me. It also very well made and appears it will durable enough to last me a long time.


More Reviews on this item

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Will add power to your kick

By Bill from Tucson on 6/4/2009

Fit: TOOBIG

Requires considerable leg strength just to use these monsters, but adds power to your kick very fast.. However, they do not duplicate the natural, quick kick you use for pool freestyle. Difficult to turn in a pool (while training) due to their length. Use neoprene sox if fins are too big. Really made for open water. Product quality good.


More Reviews on this item