skip to main content

Latest Contemporary Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Gottex Lattice Surplice One Piece Swimsuit

Gottex Lattice Surplice One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Marilyn from CA Palm Desert on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

Built in cups not as good as in other Gottex suits I have had. Otherwise it fits great.


More Reviews on this item

Robin Piccone Carmen V-Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Robin Piccone Carmen V-Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous swim suit!

By Suz from Atlanta, GA on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit& look !! I can’t wait for warmer weather!!!


More Reviews on this item

B.Swim Makai Tie Dye Lush One Piece Swimsuit

B.Swim Makai Tie Dye Lush One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very sexy

By CraigNYC from Nyc on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

This suit will definitely turn heads. Very low cut in front and the tush is on the minimal side. Looks great and looks to be well made.


More Reviews on this item

Carmen Marc Valvo Tropical Coast One Shoulder One Piece Swimsuit

Carmen Marc Valvo Tropical Coast One Shoulder One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star gorgeous but the chest is see through

By Loren E. from Brooklyn, NY on 12/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really wanted to love this. It's a gorgeous material and flattering swimsuit but the chest is fully see-through and you can see the padding circles. The quality is so luxe though so if you don't care about it being see through you should totally buy it. Oh also size up


More Reviews on this item

Kenneth Cole Night Escapade Wireless Push Up Bikini Top

Kenneth Cole Night Escapade Wireless Push Up Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Bikini top

By Mermaid from Massachusetts on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

Too big. Had to return, unfortunately!


More Reviews on this item

Lauren Ralph Lauren Havana Floral Hipster Bikini Bottom

Lauren Ralph Lauren Havana Floral Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Jen from Capistrano Beach on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Fit true to size. Great color, love these bottoms!


More Reviews on this item

Jets Swimwear Australia Classique High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Jets Swimwear Australia Classique High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love Jets brand cut and styles!

By karen H from Arizona on 9/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great cut love the neckline just enough sexiness. The black snd white color is so chic and really outlines the cut out in the front.

Love the styles and pricing on SwimOutlet.com


More Reviews on this item

Lauren Ralph Lauren Beach Club Solid Hipster Bikini Bottom

Lauren Ralph Lauren Beach Club Solid Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful fabric and bottoms

By Swimmer from Bellevue, NE on 9/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

You will love these. They are like silk without being so thin or clingy as to show of your parts. They stay in place and are very soft and comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Canyon Sky Cover Up Dress

Tommy Bahama Canyon Sky Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Stylish and comfortable

By Flygirl from Texas on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

I wore it for travel very comfortable. Easy to pack. Fun and flowing


More Reviews on this item

Jessica Simpson Cool Cats High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Jessica Simpson Cool Cats High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but not enough coverage

By HSchaff from Wichita, KS on 9/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very cute but very high on the leg and not enough coverage on the back side.


More Reviews on this item

Skye Tokelau Jane V Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Skye Tokelau Jane V Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful One Piece

By Leah from San Diego, CA on 8/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great Quality fabric and stretch! Beautiful print and unique detail at the bust . This will be my go to suit for sure. I have a large bustline (33-G) so I normally have a difficult time finding a suite that will hold me in but this one is perfect! I love that its not an "Old Lady" looking bathing suit but still holds everything in place. Very flattering if you have a large bust! I'm 54, 5'-5", 135 lbs, 33-G bust. Worth the price for sure!!! I ordered a small


More Reviews on this item

Vitamin A Esperanza Patterned Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Vitamin A Esperanza Patterned Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Classy and Sexy

By LL from NY, NY on 8/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5,3, 147 lbs, 34D, got a size 10 - Perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Plus Skirted Swim Drwaa

By OOBDog from Old Orchard Beach, ME on 8/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

It was longer than looked in picture, Has good hold you in material. Just cuts me in wrong place, because of length.


More Reviews on this item

Michael Kors Cherry Summer Flower Ruffle High Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Michael Kors Cherry Summer Flower Ruffle High Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really Cute!

By K from Minneapolis, MN on 8/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Really classy and fun. Runs a titch big.


More Reviews on this item

Jessica Simpson Cool Cats One Piece Swimsuit

Jessica Simpson Cool Cats One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Kiki from Boston, ma on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Quilted Fixed Triangle Bikini Top

Seafolly Quilted Fixed Triangle Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good quality, the straps can be a bit loose

By PT from New York, NY on 7/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

love the color and the quality of SF products, this one no exception...the straps can be a bit loose but I like the purchase and the price!


More Reviews on this item

Ralph Lauren Ombre Palm Flyaway One Piece Swimsuit

Ralph Lauren Ombre Palm Flyaway One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star LOVE IT!

By Karen from Austin, TX on 7/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I usually wear either a 10 or 12 but I ordered a 14 so it wouldn't be too tight. It's perfect. I get alot of compliments on it, it's comfortable and washes well.
I spend all summer in the water and need a durable suit. This one is doing it.


More Reviews on this item

Ralph Lauren Bel Aire High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Ralph Lauren Bel Aire High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Attractive and comfortable

By Reba from NJ on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable and attractive suit for neighborhood pool get togethers


More Reviews on this item

Jets Swimwear Australia Jetset Bandeau One Piece Swimsuit

Jets Swimwear Australia Jetset Bandeau One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit - runs slightly large

By liberty8 from NY NY on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Im normally a size 10, 32DD. Suit was way too large for me and cups gapping. The 8 was a perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Boys + Arrows Casanova Jackson Bikini Top

Boys + Arrows Casanova Jackson Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, but small

By Jen from Acushnet, Massachusetts on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the Boys and Arrows company. Their material and swim wear is made very well. I ordered the small size because it says the women in the picture is a double D bra size and I’m a C so I figured it would fit. If you don’t move it’s fine, but as soon as you do your breasts nearly pop out. I would exchange for a larger size, but there were only smalls available 🤷🏻‍♀️


More Reviews on this item

L-Space Pointelle Rib Cha Cha One Piece Swimsuit

L-Space Pointelle Rib Cha Cha One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Stefanie from New Jersey on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Cute suit but unfortunately I had to return because it was a tad to small. It was well made and good quality. I wish they had the size up!! And I loved the color!


More Reviews on this item

Kenneth Cole Suit And Tie Wireless Push Up Tankini Top

Kenneth Cole Suit And Tie Wireless Push Up Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, well-fitting suit

By Kfrig from West Hartford, CT on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

This tankini is just as gorgeous as the photo and it fits very well. No gapping, etc. It’s also just right on thickness—not too hot like some tops.


More Reviews on this item

Kenneth Cole Dark Romance Wireless Push-Up One Piece Swimsuit

Kenneth Cole Dark Romance Wireless Push-Up One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Megan from Wisconsin on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

I really like this suit. It feels well made enough that I feel comfortable wearing it and not afraid something will slip out! It is also very flattering.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Low-cut

By Suzannekty from Durham, NC on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

This was really cute and fit me, but was very low-cut, so I returned it.


More Reviews on this item

Ralph Lauren Beach Club Solid Underwire Tankini Top

Ralph Lauren Beach Club Solid Underwire Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this top

By D from Florida on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

Love the bright pink color of this top. The adjustable straps are perfect and the underwire helps support. Very comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Ikat Mirage High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Tommy Bahama Ikat Mirage High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star ❤️💕

By Grammy Deb from Virginia Beach on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love this suit. True to bathing suit size of Speedo. The cut and style are great and the colors are beautiful in person. GO FOR IT!!!!


More Reviews on this item

L-Space Camellia Bikini Top

L-Space Camellia Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS!!!!

By Marnell from Finger Lakes, NY on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

The best bathing suit top I bought this year. Comfortable. No slippage. I can surf in it like a boss, and still not be worried about it moving around. Plus - great for getting rid of the triangle top tan line situation. LOVE THIS!!


More Reviews on this item

Azura Infinity Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Azura Infinity Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful swim suit

By Cristina from Hamilton, On, Canada on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

This swim suit helps flatten my tummy. I feel sexy wearing it! When I put it on, I know I can drive, jump or swim knowing it won't fall off.
It's my favorite swimwear purchase of all time!


More Reviews on this item

Tavik Chase One Piece Swimsuit

Tavik Chase One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gorgeous colors but...

By Mary from Florida on 6/24/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love love love the colors on this suit! sophisticated look for not allot of money but again I find that the brand runs a little small. I'll be keeping it cause I just love the colors and the fit. It provides modesty but doesn't make me feel like I have a suit of armor on.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Systems Feline Solana Plunge One Piece Swimsuit

Swim Systems Feline Solana Plunge One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good fit but runs small

By Mary from Florida on 6/24/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is a great swimsuit for someone who still wants to feel sexy in a full piece suit that provides good coverage. Leg opening is not too high but doesn't cut you off at the thigh. Print is fun and the stunning low cut front still provides for some modesty. My only complaint would be that the brand seems to run a bit small. I am a true large and this was an XL and it fit very tight. I'm still going to keep it cause I do like it!


More Reviews on this item

Kenneth Cole Jungle Fever High Neck Shirred One Piece Swimsuit

Kenneth Cole Jungle Fever High Neck Shirred One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Very Nice

By Ronnie from Charlotte, NC on 6/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Beautiful bathing suit. 60+ years old, 5'3", 130 lbs. Medium fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

L-Space Sensual Solids Sandy Bikini Bottom

L-Space Sensual Solids Sandy Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Secure fit. No gapping.

By Laurel from Austin, TX on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

I got the x-small and they fit perfect. I love that there is no weird gapping in the front or back no matter how I’m sitting or laying on the boat.


More Reviews on this item

L-Space Sensual Solids Olivia Bikini Top

L-Space Sensual Solids Olivia Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love this top. It’s my go to!

By Laurel from Austin, TX on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This is super cute and flattering. It has removable padding, so I added my own. I am a small A cup and got the x-small. Fits great!


More Reviews on this item

L-Space Sensual Solid Flynn Bikini Top

L-Space Sensual Solid Flynn Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit better than expected .

By Laurel from Austin, TX on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

Wasn’t sure if this would look good on my A cup bust, but it’s super cute and I love the back!


More Reviews on this item

Azura South Pacific Seasport Cap Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Azura South Pacific Seasport Cap Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It's perfect!

By Michele from Dallas, TX on 6/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is spot on. The material is durable and comfortable. It is exactly as pictured. I am so happy with this purchase. I am 65 inches 128 lbs and the size 8 (US) was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Jets Swimwear Australia Ambrosia Underwire One Piece Swimsuit (DD/E Cup)

Jets Swimwear Australia Ambrosia Underwire One Piece Swimsuit (DD/E Cup)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nothing amazing

By AlwaysLooking from Washington, DC on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Maybe this would have felt more supportive in a smaller size. I ordered a 14, am a 12-14 dress, 34” waist and 41” bust with 36DD. I did not feel like the underwire had any support and did not fit like a bra. It felt like a normal swimsuit with the wire just... nearby.

I also was not impressed by any sort of tummy control or slimming effect from the belt. From the front, great. From the sides and back, ehh. Felt a little mom-ish, I was going for classy. Maybe if there were a higher leg that would have changed my impression.


More Reviews on this item

Kenneth Cole Reaction Serene Siren Paisley Bandeau One Piece Swimsuit

Kenneth Cole Reaction Serene Siren Paisley Bandeau One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Mostly good

By Allison from Akron, OH on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

The bathing suit is very cute and flattering. BUT how in the world does an $80 bathing suit not have adjustable straps?? They are way too loose, and my boobs would definitely fall out if I took them off to wear it as a bandeau. I love the suit so much that I’m going to try to sew the straps to make them shorter, but I just find it ridiculous that they aren’t adjustable.


More Reviews on this item

Kenneth Cole Reaction In The Garden Scoop Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Kenneth Cole Reaction In The Garden Scoop Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Design for vintage

By Taffy from Bahamas on 6/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

As long as I stand tall it has a great low back.


More Reviews on this item

Jets Swimwear Australia Disposition Underwire One Piece Swimsuit (D/DD Cup)

Jets Swimwear Australia Disposition Underwire One Piece Swimsuit (D/DD Cup)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top not big enough for DD size

By Toots from FL on 5/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I liked the fabric and color of the swimsuit. Unfortunately, even though it was marked D/DD, there's no way it could fit a size DD in the top, unless you are looking for minimal coverage. Also, the top was lacking in support for large breasts not acquired through surgical means. Otherwise, the suit fit well lengthwise through the body and felt true to a size 6.


More Reviews on this item

L-Space Nightfall Palm Flashback Bikini Top

L-Space Nightfall Palm Flashback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love this top!

By TR from Florida on 5/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cute print, fully adjustable for a perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

La Blanca Social Club Plunge One Piece Swimsuit

La Blanca Social Club Plunge One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Reluctant to order but very happy with the outcome

By KSU from La Quinta, CA on 5/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit- beautiful quality! True to size


More Reviews on this item

Tavik Black Spot Jayce One Piece Swimsuit

Tavik Black Spot Jayce One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful suit, runs very small

By Sharona from Minneapolis on 5/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit is very beautiful however sadly I had to return as it is very small, especially if you have a larger chest area ( bigger than a B cup). Do not bother ordering. I am average build and height and the large was too small in the chest and did not at all accommodate nor support the chest area without spillage!


More Reviews on this item

Profile Blush Swimwear Urban Jungle Underwire Bustier Bikini Top (DEF Cup)

Profile Blush Swimwear Urban Jungle Underwire Bustier Bikini Top (DEF Cup)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star One of my favorites

By GC from Williamsburg, VA on 5/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

The Profile Blush is one of the few lines I find that fits when you have a thin torso & are D cup or above. The cups always have ample room & you are not busting out.


More Reviews on this item

Trina Turk Amazonia Tie Side Hipster Bikini Bottom

Trina Turk Amazonia Tie Side Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very nice item

By dj from CHICAGO on 5/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very nice item


More Reviews on this item

Vince Camuto Tropical Palm Reversible One Piece Swimsuit

Vince Camuto Tropical Palm Reversible One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfy fit, no bra construction

By BW from Gainesville Fl on 4/30/2020

Fit: NA

Reversible flattering suit. Looking for something like this without the scratchy bra construction.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Pearl Solids Side Shirred Bikini Bottom

Tommy Bahama Pearl Solids Side Shirred Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!!

By Lorraine from Maryland on 4/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the color.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Reversible Floral Springs Bikini Top

Tommy Bahama Reversible Floral Springs Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not for large bust

By Kelbel from Actin ca on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

I have several Tommy suits and this top is cute but for A-C , cup size. Not much support.


More Reviews on this item

Maaji Merry Go Round Cut Out One Piece Swimsuit

Maaji Merry Go Round Cut Out One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Short

By Tina in FL from St. Petersburg, FL on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is SO cute, but it was way too short for me. I’m 5’9” and weigh 155 lbs. and ordered a size medium. Unfortunately, I had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Reversible Oasis Blossoms Triangle Bikini Top

Tommy Bahama Reversible Oasis Blossoms Triangle Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful colour

By lesinflo from fort myers on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Top fits as described and is a gorgeous bright colour. It's well made and double sided with contrasting white pattern on opposite side. Metal beads on end of straps add extra style.


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Solid Mini Hipster Bikini Bottom

Seafolly Solid Mini Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit, Great Quality

By Steph from VA on 4/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these because they are moderate coverage and I would say this description is accurate. The fabric quality is great as usual from this company and the style is very nice as well.


More Reviews on this item