skip to main content

Latest Competition Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Great price, solid quality

By Steve from on 6/21/2021

Fit: N/A

The solid swim euro brief from sporti is a welcome addition to my swimsuits for our pool. What does seem unfortunate is that they do not offer their swim briefs in solid white.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Feels great

By SB from Denver, CO on 6/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

For the price, the quality and feel is great. Seems to fit well! You may be showing some buttcrack though, it rides low and has a tendency to slip down


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Roger from CT on 6/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Tight smooth fit (68 yr old 5'9" 162 lbs) which did not loosen when wet while swimming and did seem to provide some warmth in 68 degree F ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, nice fabric, check your size maybe one size up.

By JC from Vancouver, CA on 6/19/2021

Fit: NA

Quality is great, and it feels perfect while swimming. I would go maybe one size up.
Definitely a good product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 249 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Mr. Scott from Utah on 6/18/2021

Fit: NA

This is the second pair of these that I have ordered simply because they fit great and they wear very well for the price. They have just the right amount of room upfront without squashing.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!

By STCook from Tacoma, WA on 6/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit is great! The only drawback is that the bottoms of the legs are a bit tight for those of us with muscular thighs.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 272 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!

By STCook from Tacoma, WA on 6/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit is great! The only drawback is that the bottoms of the legs are a bit tight for those of us with muscular thighs.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 272 customer reviews


rating star Trunks for swim team

By Susan H from San Antonio, TX on 6/18/2021

Fit: NA

Great value! Ideal for summer swim team!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Great suit so far

By Nipun from California on 6/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, feels comfortable, and isn’t too expensive. We'll see how durable it is but my last swimsuit was a Tyr polyester suit and it’s still working well so I’m not too worried.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Nice very pleases

By Karen from Ohio on 6/17/2021

Fit: NA

Fit great for swim team


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Castaway Hero Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Castaway Hero Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim suit is heavier than most jammers and not as elastic

By T from Cedar Rapids IA on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

Swim suit is heavier than expected. Not as elastic and thin as my other jammers. It is advertised to last longer. Feel more drag while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star The Best

By Jrod from Scottsdale,AZ on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

Great fitting suit , well made , dries fast , perfect for pool & beach


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 496 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Men's 1" Brief Swimsuit

By Joe Rubin from Atlanta, GA on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Just what I wanted. Fits great. Dries quickly. Could not ask for more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Great practice/comped suit with sleek streamlined cut & fit

By Masters Swimmer / Lap Swimmer from Northern Virginia on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

Well constructed suit with navy liner in front to provide some modesty [OPENBRK]on red & blue suits[CLOSEBRK]. Back is unlined but is not transparent when wet. Suit has a much lower cut that rides well below the hip but is comfortable and notably less restrictive than other suits. Cut is comparable to a down-sized Speedo Aquablade, with the narrowest portion on the sideseam located exactly halfway between the front center & back center of the suit - it is 2 inches wide for Size 28, and slightly increases by ~1/4” increments for each successive size up. Elastic at waist and legs is not too tight, but just enough to keep suit in place and allow it to hold its shape. Rear coverage is a bit smaller and tighter than other suits, so it you have larger glutes, you may want to consider one size up.
Drawstring is flat weave cord that can vary in length, even for two suits even if the same size - sometimes it is not long enough to tie easily. The suit will stretch just a little bit after the first wearing, and is just slightly looser in water than when dry, so don’t be concerned if suit feels a bit snug & tight when trying on dry for first time. That is the way it should fit in order to last longer.
The look of the suit is exactly as shown on the model and similar fit / cut to the way a lot of college swimmers & divers wear their suits. Great value for the price - will continue to buy these as long as they are sold.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Great price, good fit.

By Oldswimmer from Plano, Texas on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Well made and love the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Crewbeard from Columbia MD on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I got this suit because I dislike having a lot of material wafting around me in a hot tub. The fit is great and it's very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 855 customer reviews


rating star Swim

By Frank from NJ on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

I buy two every summer


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By robbersroost1 from IL on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Lite weight perfect fit, very well made. Navy 34


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Mark Spitz Allover Print Brief Swimsuit

Arena Men's Mark Spitz Allover Print Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great look and fit

By charlie from New York, NY on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Suit fit well and is true to size. Looks great after several hours in the pool. Great to celebrate legend of Mark Spitz


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star The Best!

By LB from St. Louis, MO on 6/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are the best swim briefs, in my opinion. Nothing comes close to material and cut/style. I have tried others, but I always come back to these. I bought 4 suits in size 34, which I did two years ago way before COVID, mainly because I did not swim for over a year, but now that I'm back in the groove and getting more in shape, I probably could have gone with 32's, and am normally a 32 -34 waist. The black suit is cut a bit briefer and feels somewhat more snug than the blue, red, and green suits, but they all look and feel terrific. These seem to have a slicker feel to them, and the drawstring has been changed for the better- just long enough and flat. And these suits really last. I always preferred the higher/briefer cut of brief. The TYR 1 inch was great, and the Speedo Solar was fine, too, but these really fit the bill. As long as I can pull off a brief, and I have for over 50 years, these will be my go-to suits.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 236 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Fit

By Martha from FL on 6/15/2021

Fit: NA

Love the suit, very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star likeit

By like it from Louisiana on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Like the material, it is very supportive, as comfortable as higher priced suits, coverage is conservative, can wear on public beachs or pools, dries quickly and maintains shape


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hexa Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Hexa Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star solid suit

By Todd H. from Cary, NC on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great compression suit. I use them for training, sprinting and distance. They are a bit thick and heavy in a good way for training. They hold their shape better than most suits in this price range. I got extras incase they ever discontinue them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 855 customer reviews


rating star Good Jammer

By LB from St. Louis, MO on 6/13/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought this more for my workouts rather than swimming. The material and craftsmanship are topnotch - great quality. I wasn't sure about size - I wear size 32 trousers, but with some changes due to COVID I went with a 34. The size works great for workouts. I have never worn a jammer for swimming, so I gave this suit a try. It was interesting, to say the least. I liked the feel in the water, but the suit made me feel a bit heavier, especially as I got farther into my workout, but it might be because the suit did not "compress" as well as a 32 would have. If I purchase again I would go with a 32, but I'm not sure I would use it for swimming. I went back to my usual briefs. However, I found the suit of high quality at a great price, and probably just as good as the more expensive jammers. I would go with a smaller size, though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Good suit and great price

By DL2000 from San Diego on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well. Went 1 size up as recommended. I was worried that it would be too skimpy, but it's not. I feel comfortable wearing it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 855 customer reviews


rating star Great Value!

By VEKR from Charlotte, NC on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

Great materials + great fit + great price = great value. As good as other brands at a fraction of the cost.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 550 customer reviews


rating star Fit to size solid

By Desertfox from New York on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit recommended


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 163 customer reviews


rating star Fit

By Paul hancock from Pocatello idaho on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

Not too low on waist


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By JCharles from Traverse City, MI on 6/12/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

This jammer is great for swimming laps. I have ordered multiple Sporti suits and they hold up well. The sizing now seems smaller than previous suits.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Graphlite Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Doesn’t fit as small as you would think

By Grant H. from Raleigh on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered a size 34, instead of my regular size 32. Upon delivery, it’s about as stretchy as a typical speedo lycra brief [OPENBRK]like Speedo Powerflex[CLOSEBRK]. It doesn’t fit supertight or anything like the other comments suggest. The suit is only lined in the front. The material is very light and thin, slightly stiff, but not in a bad way. I just mean that I really can’t see this suit fitting extremely small as the fabric isn’t restrictive and there isnt a full, thick liner that would make the suit extra tight. I own a Speedo Aquablade brief in 34 and that definitely fits smaller. This is more true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 141 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Leon from Winston-Salem, NC on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well. Doesn’t ride up or down. Good colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Great price, great fit.

By Matthew L. from Kirtland, OH on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

I am 5-10 and 180lbs. I am wearing a size 32. I swim +10,000m each week. They are the best suit on the market.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Lee from Aiken, SC on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

True fit. Heavy duty. Wears well.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Color Surge Brief Swimsuit

Nike Men's Color Surge Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Surprisingly good suit

By Andy from Frisco, TX on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

For me, Speedo suits have gotten questionable in their fits over the past few years...so after several trial-and-error purchases I've settled into Arena briefs and Tyr jammers. I've particularly liked Arena briefs because they don't dig into my legs the way the Speedo briefs do...and I prefer the lower rise of the waist (which Tyr doesn't seem to have). However, I haven't been real thrilled with the Arena colors and patterns lately, as I prefer the more-traditional solids and racing-stripe patterns. So, I decided to give these Nike swim briefs a try. I was a little hesitant, what with Nike not traditionally being known for much in the way of swimming. But, I've got to say---I really like these. The waist is low-rise, and the legs are comfortable for me. I'm not sure how they will wear yet...but the material seems to be up to the level of the better Speedo and Tyr fabrics. I'm planning on ordering a couple more...and now might even try the Nike jammers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 601 customer reviews


rating star Not the same as they used to be

By JeffM from Seattle area on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

I've been using these endurance jammers for going on 15 years now and have always been very happy with them. However, it seems to me they have changed. This last one I ordered was sized diff [OPENBRK] much smaller than normal[CLOSEBRK] and the tie string was so short I could barely tie it. I returned the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1005 customer reviews


rating star Best suit, best price

By Matthew L. from Kirtland, OH on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

I rotate my suits regularly, you can beat the price and the quality.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Infinite Pulse Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Infinite Pulse Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not true to size

By Mandnafaye75 from Peru, NE on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered this pair along with three others including Speedo, TYR and Sporti. This pair was much larger and the fabric is rough to the touch. We returned them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 400 customer reviews


rating star Good suit.

By JC from Jersey Shore on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fast drying. Comfortable. Low rise. Good under shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Fitness Splice Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Fitness Splice Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Men's Fitness Splice Square Leg Swimsuit

By dannyiselin from NJ on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Ask me in 4 mos.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Somewhat disappointed

By Doug from Bellingham, MA on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

A bit heavier than expected and they ride up a little.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 368 customer reviews


rating star Jammers

By Autumn from AR on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son loves them. He said it feels like nothing is on! I thought I was buying black and red but it is navy and red.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Reliance Sonic Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Reliance Sonic Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Lap Swimming and True to Size

By Drew from NOLA on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

These work just fine for lap swimming 5 days a week. Have been holding up well to the intense chlorine in my local pool.
Also, have found Nike & Dolfin (size 38) to be true to size for jammers. Many other brands in the larger jammer sizes have been to too tight in the waist for me.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Men's Solid Brief Swimsuit

FINIS Men's Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the design and fabric but too short and tight.

By Tony from New York on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Never used because it turns out that the 34 is actually too small for my body. The waist line is ok, but the back and front area are too short.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great suit for practice.

By Tony from New York on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well, use twice a week to practice with drag. Love the design and comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lane Game Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Lane Game Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great suit, perfect fit.

By The Name is Dalton from North Carolina on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

👍


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By JWK from Seattle, WA on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Have always worn a 32" and ordered a 32" and it fits like my other suits. Have only worn it a week. Comfortable so far. We'll see how it holds up after a summer's worth of chlorine


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 496 customer reviews


rating star Awesome and Comfortable...

By George Erazo from Orlando, Fl on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I Love Swimwear from SwimOutlet


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 141 customer reviews


rating star High quality

By Rusty from Myrtle Beach SC on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

Definitely worth the money. High quality. Sizes run a little small. I normally wear a 31/32, however, the 34 fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Printed Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Printed Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star It's Funky!

By rlsII85 from North Little Rock, AR on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

It is a cool and funky looking suit, at size 38 it's a little tight around the tool set, I'm a little thick at 240 6'1 but overall a good suit


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Best practice suit

By Swim mom from West Lafayette, IN on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

This is not our first time purchasing this suit. It is well made and maintains it's shape longer than any other suit we've tried. My boys practice 6 days a week for 2 hours, and we depend on suits that can last.


More Reviews on this item