skip to main content

Latest Competition Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Driving suit

By Diver's mom from Chicago on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

On the recommendation of our son's diving coach we purchased this suit. He told us to order one size smaller. Our son wore a 28 youth speedo so we got a size 26. It is very snug but they look good and our son loves them.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By Heather from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

My so. Takes swim lessons at the local high school and in the winter during swim season, the pool is COLD! These thermal shirts keep him from shivering on the deck while he waits his turn to get in the water. Nice fit and very insulating


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits well and works well for swim team for my 7 year old

By Kelly Brandt from Wisconsin on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well and works well for swim team for my 7 year old


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By CEV2 from Battle Ground, WA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normally wear 28 in men's Arena. I purchased this in 28 because I wanted the smaller side seam of the youth briefs. These are very small and I could barely get them on. Otherwise it is typical Arena high quality. I recommend sizing up at least one size for tight fit, and two sizes for comfort fit. I gave three stars only because of the very small sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Mixed Stripes Brief Swimsuit

Arena Men's Mixed Stripes Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Although......

By Keith......A CHAINLINK :)-- from Jacksonville Beach, Fla. on 9/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I had this one for awhile it had great reviews from others on the pools front!! The multi colors get great compliment than those standards plain colors like red,green,blue and black. As Always Thanks Again!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Sizes a bit small,

By Swim mom from Austin Texas on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

The fabric is very elastic, that makes it very tight, in our case had to return it besides using chart and measuring my child before the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Purchase

By meema from Seattle, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased for my 6 year old grandson and he LOVES it. Fits great, looks good and gave him more confidence to work on his diving skills. A little slow to arrive but I guess that’s another “new normal “ due to the COVID crisis.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous

By cemcdanniel from Victoria, TX on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

These are great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Shelley from NJ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and great looking suit on my son


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star .

By Carlos from Puerto Rico on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Pro Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Poly Pro Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Kid (and budget) Approval!

By Swim Mom from Lake City, PA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

My 7-year-old is tall and skinny. He wears the 26 comfortably (size 8 jeans with waist adjusted).

This is a nice, budget-friendly way to get some practice gear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By JT from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase for 6 year old with sensitive skin that breaks out from typical swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Tropical Leaves Brief Swimsuit

Arena Tropical Leaves Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Being Secure.....

By Keith......A CHAINLINK :)-- from Jacksonville Beach,Fla. on 6/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

In your own skin and looking great to taking that bold step which is being different from the rest and to my your fellow brothers add some refreshing colors to your life style and watched your swim brief bring in the ladies because you have chosen be different on the waterways. As Always Thanks Again!!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Linear Triangle Brief Swimsuit - Red Multi/Navy - 32

Arena Men's Linear Triangle Brief Swimsuit - Red Multi/Navy - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star nice suit

By Dan C from Tarpon Springs, FL on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

comfortable fit, I like to fabric, allows for ease of leg movement


More Reviews on this item

Funky Trunks Toddler Boys' Catch Of The Day Square Leg Swimsuit

Funky Trunks Toddler Boys' Catch Of The Day Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Baby Speedo

By LesMarie from Yorba Linda, CA on 5/4/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I wanted to give my water polo playing son as a gift for the son he and his wife are expecting. If this boy grows up to play polo, he will be the fourth generation of polo players in our family!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Tropical Leaves Brief Swimsuit

Arena Tropical Leaves Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Take it up a notch....

By Keith....A Changelink :[CLOSEBRK]-- from Jacksonville Beach,Fla on 4/30/2020

Fit: NA

This is my opinion on this one. It has a nice blend of colors but would like to see Arena I see they have extended sizes beyond the forty. Would like to see the others do same as well!!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Pool Here He Comed

By Gnom from Indiana on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

My son just loves these. He lives in jammers all season and we love this style. The print is fun and he can't wait to wear them out!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Would buy again

By Dave from Columbus Ohio on 3/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Previous reviewers of Arena had warned me to buy a size larger. Always wore 34 in Tyr and Speedo. This is my second Arena and indeed 36 has fit.
Reporting on fit below relates only to if I had gone with usual size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Thresher Baja Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Boys' Thresher Baja Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By Kelly from Quincy, MI on 2/28/2020

Fit: NA

I wish I would've bought one size smaller, because it fixs like a normal suit😦


More Reviews on this item

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I’ll be brief...

By Zeemale from Global on 2/2/2020

Fit: NA

I love wearing swim briefs ! I am not the usual person reviewing their swim suit purchase- I am an older retired regular guy that travels a lot and loves being at the beach or around the pool with a cold adult beverage wearing my swim brief- and usually I am not the only guy in a brief. My tan lines are more important and my six pack. Lol. Arena makes great suits and perfect for my needs and this brief is another wonderful product. I like the blue tropical palm print and the fit is perfect for all day wear and very comfortable. This suit is only lined in the front which is what I prefer. The fully lined suits get hot when you spend all day in the sun. The truth is, you can use the brief cut suit for more than just lap swimming. Be brief ! Thank you swim outlet for your good service !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Fits small

By KTS from Goshen, IN on 2/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sized smaller than the other 24y jammer that he owns


More Reviews on this item

Funky Trunks Toddler Boys' Chain Reaction Printed Trunk Swimsuit

Funky Trunks Toddler Boys' Chain Reaction Printed Trunk Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product.. A+

By Adriel G from San Juan, PR on 1/29/2020

Fit: NA

Fast and easy Shipping. Excellent product. My kid is amazed


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Thresher Baja Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Boys' Thresher Baja Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Falsely advertised size chart. Extreme disappointment

By Disappointed swimmer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/16/2019

Fit: NA

I purchased the Boys Thresher Baja Jammer in size 20 based on the size chart that was posted with the specific item. Instead, I received a Men’s size 20 which had a tag on it saying Men’s and with a completely different size chart. When I contacted customer service, I was sent a new suit and the same thing happened. Once again, I received a Men’s size 20. Upon the 2nd time teaching out to customer service, i was told that the suit I received, irrespective of what was advertised as the size chart, was the smallest suit TYR made. Customer service issued me a refund, however, I am disappointed that the rep did not seem to take ownership of the fact it was falsely advertised or the fact that I had an extremely disappointed swimmer. I used the size chart that SwimOutlet posted with the item. I felt like I was being told I made a mistake in my purchase, when in fact, it was Swim Outlet that advertised incorrectly. I have a family of competitive swimmers and we purchase many suits and equipment throughout the year. I share this experience at our club team families and other friends and family because it was such a turn off to using the site in the future.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good suit for kids

By Bill from Connecticut on 11/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for taking the kids to the pool. Easy to get on and fast drying.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Linear Triangle Brief Swimsuit

Arena Men's Linear Triangle Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit.....

By Keith......A CHAINLINK :)-- from Jacksonville Beach,Fla. on 11/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Go with the flow and a great blend of colors and nice fit.As Always Thanks Again!!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Would buy again

By healthAsAhobby from Georgia on 11/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Nice material, pattern, colors, and fit. Leave something to the imagination wear a speedo. Keep Calm and Wear a Speedo. In the generic sense of the term of course.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Arena Palm Forest Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice pattern and colors

By healthAsAhobby from Georgia on 11/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Nice material, pattern, colors, and fit. Leave something to the imagination wear a speedo. Keep Calm and Wear a Speedo. In the generic sense of the term of course.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Slightly small

By Carrie from North Dakota on 10/22/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

These ran a bit small. I know they are supposed to be snug. The seems at the edge of the legs are not very neat. However, the style is fun and the price was good.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By Clair from NC on 10/16/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

My son is small for his age but this suit was too small for him. Buy up a size!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Theresa from Knox, IN on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

I'm hoping they will stretch over time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Jammer swimsuit Youth

By Rose from Sacramento on 8/6/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ran small in size. Tight to get on.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Little Dolfin Toddler Color Block Rash Guard

Dolfin Little Dolfin Toddler Color Block Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fabric is thick

By AFW from Boston, MA on 8/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

The rash guard is very nice quality but thicker than my son’s other swim tops from Lands End, Gymboree, Janie and Jack etc. I thought he may get hot. I think Dolfin makes great products but should use a different fabric for rash guards than their bathing suit fabric. The fit and neckline were good.
Swim outlet was very good about taking it back.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Picks terribly! Do not buy!

By 3T’s from Greenville, SC on 8/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son wore this suit for the first time and while we were at the pool, I noticed white spots all over the rear of the suit. Trina our the suit was picking any time he sat on the edge of the pool or
on the blocks. The front thighs were also picked from his getting out of the pool. After 3 hours at the pool, the suit appears so worn and damaged that he can’t wear it again. He has worn his speedo jammers daily all summer and they have yet to show any noticeable picks from the exact same use. I also ordered 2 other pairs of this brand in other colors but plan to return them. Save your money and avoid this brand!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Kids love it

By Mattk from Boyertown,PA on 7/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son loves this suit. Fits great


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star swim red jammer

By Bonnie from GAINESVILLE, FL on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Well made, bright color, correct size 22Y, uses for swim team practice.
Love doing business with SwimOutlet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Pair of Shorts!

By Mitchell from Northern Virginia on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great pair of shorts for this summer's swim team season so far.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Cybermom from Aurora on 7/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit as expected and looks great. My son lives them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great jammers

By Little swimmers from AZ on 6/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Shipping was slow but great product. Exactly like pictures.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Really pleased with the whole transaction and product

By Susan from Michigan on 3/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Looks great. Thick material. Very happy with the whole transaction.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Vibe Brief Swimsuit

Nike Boys' Vibe Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Robin from Columbia, SC on 1/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

super cute on my little swimmer. fit is true to size. Has good coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28) - Red - 24Y

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28) - Red - 24Y

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Tabby E from Reading, PA on 11/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect sizing and nice material


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great for swim team

By JenH from Indiana on 11/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered these for my 14 year old son who needed new practice suits for team this year. They fit well and so far are holding up well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Quality stands up to days of practice

By bangib from Chicago, IL on 10/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

Suit took a beating but quality stood up to daily practices.


More Reviews on this item

MP Michael Phelps Boys' Solid Jammer Swimsuit

MP Michael Phelps Boys' Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Like the color

By Jo from El Paso, Tx on 10/26/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Like the materials. Not true to the size. They run big. My son wears a 24 I bought him a 22 and it’s still fits big.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Fits great!

By Danette from South Dakota on 10/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is a great suit! We practice in it 3x a week and so far it has held up great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Lisa from West Lafayette, IN on 9/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

These were a little small at the bottom of the leg openings, otherwise great for my son.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, fun design

By Peachesrf from Chicago, IL on 9/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Overall these jammers fit well and my son loves them. My only gripe is that there is a seam around the bottoms of the legs that is tighter than the rest of the pant and it digs into his thigh. Maybe this is part of the design on purpose? Either way, it doesn't seem to bother him. I docked it one star, but still a great product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Tight legs

By Swim mom from Louisiana on 9/15/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

If you have muscular thighs then I would go a size up


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Coach1 from delta,BC on 8/9/2018

Fit: NA

Fit great and great print


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Happy with purchase.

By JackieChandra from Oregon on 7/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit as expected. Seem to be good quality. My son is very happy with the color and print.


More Reviews on this item