skip to main content

Latest Competition Swim Goggles Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 498 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & Economical Goggles

By Dave from Lakewood, CO on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

I've been using this model of swim goggle for a while now, and I try and keep a lookout for them when they go on sale. These are comfortable and offer clear, fog free lenses. I have a tinted model for outdoors, and a clear lens for indoor lap swimming. Since the price is pretty reasonable, I get new ones on a somewhat regular basis.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle

TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles! Very clear

By Angela from Ohio on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Great goggles very clear


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star TYR Nest Pro Swim Gogglr

By RT from SC on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

I have deep eye sockets. Pulled these out of envelope and fit was perfect. No pain around eye and no leaking. Very good visibility. I recomend for anyone with deep sockets.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great but wrong g strength 😕

By Mary from Lebanon IN on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

I bought these for a young man I give lessons to. His eye sight is very poor and I can tell his eyes are tired after lessons. I wasn’t sure if the strength. He has a severe astigmatism, they were too strong. I will order another pair once his mom tells me the strength, they can’t afford them so I did this as a surprise. They are great, another life guard recommended them and I have this pair away.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydro Comfort Goggle

Speedo Hydro Comfort Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great seak

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

Best eye seal I have ever had from swimming googles. Just get in the pool and swim. No adjustments needed.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Daily Drivers

By Connor F. from Indialantic, FL on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

These goggles are great, I have used these every single day for over a year. I originally got these because no other goggles seemed to fit, and they were recommended to me by a teammate.
I started with a darker "outdoor" lens, but loved them so much that I got another pair of "indoor" for early morning practices and night finals. Note- the daylight pair is very dark, they are great for swimming in the Florida Sun, but make it difficult to see in low-light.
Overall, the goggles are great, to this day I have no problems with leaking.The stability bars keep the goggles in place on my face (especially under a cap), so there are no problems with them coming off during a dive or turn. I do have occasional fogging, and sadly the Swipe Feature wears off after a month or two (though the residual anti-fog still does fairly well).
Overall I would highly recommend these goggles to any competitive swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Swedish Goggle + Bungee Strap

Sporti Antifog Swedish Goggle + Bungee Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 213 customer reviews


rating star No foam/rubber goggles

By CK from Naples, Florida on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Just as I remembered from my swimming career 30 years ago! I tried regular goggles, but seems I still have an allergy to rubber!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star No Leaking, No Fog

By Brenda from Idaho on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

After getting ready to throw up my hands in defeat and return these, I was finally able to switch out the nosepiece. I tried for about a week and a half to change the nosepiece, and thought I would break the goggles in the process. Once I did accomplish that feat, the goggles worked great. There's a tight seal around the eyes, so they don't leak, and they stay super clear throughout my swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and view.

By Jb from Baltimore, MD on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

It is a great product that fits comfortably and keeps a clear view.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Plus Goggle

Sporti Antifog Plus Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 608 customer reviews


rating star goggles

By Thomas from WI on 1/10/2021

Fit: NA

best goggles for the money


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Jr. Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Jr. Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Carbin Janet from Palm Bay Florida on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Product is great


More Reviews on this item

MP Michael Phelps Mirrored Xceed Goggle

MP Michael Phelps Mirrored Xceed Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 64 customer reviews


rating star My son loves them

By Wavechasers from Nj on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

They were on sale so I got for my son whom always wanted them. He swims 5 days. Week.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Energy Goggle

FINIS Energy Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Goggles!

By Billf from Ft. Myers Beach, FL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

They don't leak. I use Vaselne to help the seal, but other goggles have leaded even with that.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Tiburon Smoke Lens Swim Goggle

Phelps Tiburon Smoke Lens Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Eyelashes touch lens

By Polyglot Swimmer from Durham, NC on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

While the silicone gasket feels great on my face, the lenses are so close that my eyelashes touch them.
And to my surprise, they fogged up the first time I wore them. Bummer!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle - Smoke Lens/Smoke Frame - Negative 3.0

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle - Smoke Lens/Smoke Frame - Negative 3.0

Product Rating Product Rating 664 customer reviews


rating star Nice goggles with a problematic bridge

By Bruce Bukovics from Alpharetta, GA on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Overall, these goggles work fine for me, but they''re not perfect.  In the past I''ve used a different Sporti goggle, the "Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle".  I was always happy with those goggles, but thought that I''d try this Sporti model instead, just for a change.  Compared to the Sporti S2 goggles, there are some things about these that I like better.  I like the wider strap since it feels more sturdy and also seems to keep the goggles in place much better.  And I really like the way the eye pieces on these fit.  They seem to fit more snugly and keep the water out better, but without being uncomfortable.  

But there''s one really annoying thing that I don''t like about these goggles.  That''s the bridge piece between the eye pieces.  It''s a hard plastic piece that''s also almost perfectly flat.  My problem with the bridge is that the hard plastic presses directly on my nose, almost making it feel like it''s scratching my nose.  

The goggles do come with 3 different bridge lengths, so I first swapped out the medium one for the longer one, and that actually made the problem worse.  Then I tried the shortest one and they seem to fit OK.  Not great, but usable.  Using the shortest one was counterintuitive to me, but it worked since moving the eye pieces closer to each other caused them to ride up on the sides of my nose more, and that lifted the goggles away from my nose, eliminating the issue.  

In contrast with this, the Sporti S2 goggles have a concave plastic loop as the bridge.  It curves away from your face (and most importantly from your nose) so it doesn''t rub.  I''d like these goggles much better with the S2 type of bridge.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star NEST PRO GOGGLES

By INGE from ST. PAUL, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are the best as in MOST COMFORTABLE goggles I have ever owned. They stay nice & clear and don't dig into by eye sockets like every other kind I've tried.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 498 customer reviews


rating star My Go-to Googles for Decades

By Dean from Knoxville on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

As the title indicates, I have been using these googles for years and they seem to make the best water-tight seal. They also hold up forever.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Highly recommend! worked perfectly at a great price

By Connie from San Francisco on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Literally have nothing bad to say about this product. Purchased for my boyfriend and he now can swim/snorkel with me under the water with perfect vision. He has different prescription on both eyes, just follow the guide they provide to select the right prescription for you, and it will work great. Purchase 2 pairs (one at -5 and one at -6), swapped the lenses and now have 2 pairs of googles for perfect vision.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle - Yellow Copper/Gold

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle - Yellow Copper/Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star No more fogging!

By Richard Weaver from CASPER, WY on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I love not having to use fogging sprays anymore. These goggles last a long time in the swimming pool when I am putting the laps in. Awesome product!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Black Hawk Racing Mirrored USA Performance Goggle

TYR Black Hawk Racing Mirrored USA Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Goggles

By Harper Roonie from Odebolt Iowa on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

These are my daughters absolute favorite goggles. And she has several pair. Wears them every practice and every meet. Ordered a back up pair


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 111 customer reviews


rating star All my teenaged daughter will wear

By Laurie A. from FORT MILL, SC on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Tight and well fitting.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star love these googles

By Liz R from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Love the strap & vision is really good in the pool when it's sunny.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 698 customer reviews


rating star Will order from Swim Outlet again

By Dan M from North Carolina on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Order was correct and received by promised date


More Reviews on this item

MP Michael Phelps Mirrored Xceed Goggle

MP Michael Phelps Mirrored Xceed Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 64 customer reviews


rating star Great googles

By MPswim mom from Seaside, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great goggles. I’ve purchased them for my son several times and he loves them. They do not leak he can see really well and the straps are very comfortable. The best pair of goggles my son is ever gotten and he’s been swimming for over 10 years.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Tracks Mirror Goggle

Arena Tracks Mirror Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star GET NOW

By MacKenzie from Indiana on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Okay so I am a new swimmer in highschool (10th) and these goggles are so good. I had a whole week of practice before these goggles started to fog a little! They still, after two weeks, barely fog up. I tried speedo vanquishers and they hurt my eyes because they are so hard around the sockets, but these are sooo soft. They also don't fill up with water after you dive off the blocks (which with the speedo vanquishers happened during a 200 freestyle) it wasn't fun. These also stay on your face while you jump off these are soooo good.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Nest

By Jed from Lynn ma on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable.took a lot of Google's before found pair I like. took off a star it be cause say Don t fog up.which they did .but all Google's I ever got say Don t fog up.they all do.. These did first time used them think has to do with water/air temp? But other than that like em


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star I can almost see clearly now

By Larry from Colorado on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

This is my 4th pair of these goggles over the years.. I have small, shallow eye sockets and these cover them appropriately. The Swedish style racing goggles dig in and other goggles are too big.
Looking at the deck clock or anything above the water line is fine. I have 20/20 vision most days and these don't present an issue there. In the water however (face down) features are blurry. The black line is not as distinct. I have trouble detecting the individual tiles that make it up. It is just this black mass. I think this is an artifact of the focal distance difference in water vs. out of the water. Other goggles that I use I am able to make out these distinctions. So it is definitely the goggle.
That all said, I continue to purchase them since they fit properly, don't leak, and are comfortable. As long as I can see a black line I'm fine. I don't need to count the tiles just yet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Swedish Like

By Jfkucera from Dana Point, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

First pair were quite blurry...not a good thing in early morning workouts [OPENBRK]weird film on inside of goggles[CLOSEBRK].
SwimOutlet sent a replacement NO CHARGE....to make it right.
Thank you.
New pair excellent


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By Vixen from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent goggles. My son loves them for racing


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By gluefish from NY,NY on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Clear vision, no fogging, less than half the cost of speedo goggles


More Reviews on this item

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Cool look

By Arbeers8 from Washington dc on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

That’s a beautiful goggles but hurts a little bit


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 698 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Frederick from GA on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

seals without too much pressure. comfortable for 60 minutes of lap swimming


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Prescription Googles

By SwimIM Training from South Carolina on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

I love being able to see underwater, the lap clock, and to recognize people without swimming in my contacts. And they don’t fog.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality

By Swim Mom from Tyler, TX on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

This is not our first pair of these goggles. They are our go to for my daughter for both school and club swim. They stay on, they last, and they are Hugh quality.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 111 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

By Penny from Bartlett, Texas on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

You will need pliers to change the nose piece.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star Swim swim swim

By Blake from Chattanooga, Tennessee on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

These are best!! M kids love theses!! Last the longest and easy to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Fastskin Pure Focus Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Fastskin Pure Focus Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Swimmom of 3 from Chanhassen, MN on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable for my competitive swimmers and low profile is great! The only complaint about them is that the perception looking through the goggles is greatly distorted. The view feels like you are cross-eyed and objects in the pool aren't in the assumed position. Otherwise, great goggles, we've bought several pairs over the years!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star Good value for money

By Open water swimmer from Washington DC metro area on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Pretty standard and established model but does the job well. Great for those with big noses, so safe bet to order online. Decent price especially with extra discount I got. Nothing fancy but you don't need anything fancier even if you are a pro, as they all get scratched and foggy sooner rather than later.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Mirrored Lens Goggles

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Mirrored Lens Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Foggy

By Helen from Rio Vista CA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I like these goggles, especially for outdoor lap swims. They fit great with no leakage easy to adjust. The only thing that isn’t great is that they fog up constantly, even the first time I wore them. I constantly have to take them off and rinse them. I’m going to have to try another pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Jr. Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Jr. Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star My daughter loves them

By Mena from Little Rock, AR on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these for my 8 yr old who has lost every pair of expensive goggles I’ve bought her. She really likes these and says they don’t fog us much as other ones. Will purchase again if she looses them. She says they are very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Optical Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star These should be listed as prescriptive goggles!

By Mark B from Portland, OR on 12/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit great and the right price. The challenge was finding them on the website. Please list them as prescriptive goggles, not "optical", which doesn't mean anything.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Racetech Goggle

TYR Racetech Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 192 customer reviews


rating star Old reliable

By Cookies from Denver, CO on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve tried other goggles but I always come back. These are reliable, cheap, long-lasting and Tyr has the wisdom to never change the design to “improve” them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star TYR NEST PRO SWIM GOGGLE

By Mark H. from GREENVILLE, SC on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to adjust, leaks very minimal, without the straps being so tight that my eyeballs get sucked out of their sockets. I have used smoke colored goggles for years, the clear lens brightens the view considerably for indoor lap swimming. I like them, it’s nice to have quality goggles that you can rely on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Goggles I received did not match the description - I ordered Clear Metalized

By SCAQ Tony from Los Angeles on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

The goggles I ordered were listed as TYR Velocity Racing Goggle - Clear
What I received was were Metalized Velocity Racing Goggle - Dark like sunglasses.

I am giving it three stars because I am keeping the strap for backup but I definitely no happy.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 698 customer reviews


rating star Top Notch Product

By Michael from Boston on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

These goggles work well and last a long time. My only problem is they occasionally get a little deep in the eye sockets.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 323 customer reviews


rating star Great goggle

By Apolo from San Jose, CA on 12/7/2020

Fit: NA

So far my kid said there is no fog [OPENBRK]4 days maybe?[CLOSEBRK].
We bought anti fog spray but haven't needed to use it yet.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Women's Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 111 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Alejandra from Dominican Republic on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

I love it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Plus Goggle

Sporti Antifog Plus Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 608 customer reviews


rating star Great swim goggles

By Chatterbox from NJ on 12/4/2020

Fit: NA

This swim goggles is as advertised, fogless. Also it has nose adjuster for asian face with no nose bridge like me. A bit hard to adjust the head strap, but I assume once adjusted it will stay put. Price is great, better than other famous name brands for what I got from it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!

By Don from San Bernardino, CA on 12/3/2020

Fit: NA

My eyeglass prescription is -3.00 with slight astigmatism of -0.25. I ordered the -3.00 and it was spot on!!! I CAN SEE!!! Will be ordering more for backup!!! It doesn't leak and stays on. Works just as well compared to the Speedo brand but at a third cost. The nose piece was incredibly easy to change out. We buy many Sporti brand items and have always been satisfied with quality!!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 498 customer reviews


rating star Re-Order of a good product.

By Steve from Plymouth, MN on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

Haven't been able to test my new goggles since the pool is closed from Covid. However identical to my last pair which worked fine.


More Reviews on this item