skip to main content

Latest Chews Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Yummy

By Art from Miami on 11/3/2016

As a triathlete I have a hard time in the later stages of the race swallowing a gel. I just gag at their taste and consistency. The books are easy to chew or sort of leave in your mouth and dissolve. Orange taste is the best.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star FANTASTIC LOVE IT

By JOE SAVAGE from NASHVILLE on 4/29/2016

LOVE THE TASTE AND TEXTURE


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great fuel

By bsno from md on 6/19/2014

used for the run portion of my 70.3


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot BLOKS (18ct Box)

Clif Shot BLOKS (18ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great product to boost energy

By Erik Anestad from NY on 5/31/2014

An excellent product to boost energy and blood sugar when the sugar intake needs to moderated. Triberry is my favorite.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Karin U. from Ridgecrest, CA on 9/30/2013

I love it so much we have 3 different tastes at home now. :) My running and my mood have improved since I run with bloks. One before start and every 20 mins one more. Always with water.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star This changed my (running) life!

By Karin U. from Ridgecrest, CA on 9/12/2013

To run 10 miles + I eat one block before, 1 after 1/3 or the run and 1 after 2/3 and I drink enough water I improved my speed and my mood! AMAZING! They are much easier to dose and eat than the sticky GU and they taste just like a soft natural gummy bear, but not too sweet.
I LOVE IT! Oh, my favorite so far: Tropical Punch :)


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star The best

By linfa from Germantown, MD on 8/26/2013

I am a marathon runner with weak stomach. After trying so many different options, I finally found the one. Bloks doesn't upset my stomach , and keep me going. Highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great

By CJ from Minneapolis, MN on 8/8/2013

I use Clif Shot Blocks when I run, especially long distances. Also, since I usually run in the morning before breakfast, I eat some Clif Shot Blocks before I run. They are easy to eat while running and do not give me side cramps. I like to buy them in bulk since individual packs can be pricy and RunOutlet.com had the best price.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Good Energy Supplement for active sports!

By Andy from Forest, VA on 7/18/2013

Works Great !


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect energy chewable

By salasman from sugar land, tx on 4/1/2013

These are great because they provide a decent shot of sugar and electrolytes per chew. More importantly to me, these do not stick to your teeth and are not overly sweet. Good stuff!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Shot Bloks

By Heather from Franklin, PA on 3/28/2013

My friend and I are into running and have been training for a Half Marathon. We were trying different things and found the Gatorade chews and then she came across these Shot Bloks and we LOVE them. We get the caffiene Black Cherry ones and I know I feel great as I run and can keep feeling energized and push myself to keep on going no matter what my legs are telling me!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Love these!!

By LuRuns215 from Philadelphia, PA on 3/19/2013

So easy to eat while Im biking or running. Taste great, give me perfect energy without the shakes like drinks do. Just wish they would sell a variety box of flavors.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Best Stuff Ever!

By LuLuRunsDE from Wilmington, DE on 3/4/2013

I love these. I cannot handle energy drinks, etc. These give me a perfect boost of enegry for my work outs and runs. All the flavors taste great. They are like giant gummy bears of energy. I love that I can buy them from this site in Bulk. I have all my friends hooked!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great for Mountain Bike Racing & Afghanistan

By Not-fishing from Folsom, Ca on 2/27/2013

The boy and I share a pack before the race to give us a little boost for our 1 hour of suffering and at 60 you really suffer.

My other son and his buddies used them with great results when he was on watch as a Marine in Afghanistan. I "care packaged" them a few cases. It really helped keep them awake on those 2-4 am watches for Taliban attacks. Shot Blocks were coveted at the outpost in Sangin Valley.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great pick me up

By Schusts from Charlotte, NC on 1/11/2013

I play basketball 3 mornings a week at 5:45a and these are always a helpful little boost right before I get started. They are pretty tasty too.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By wiestp from Oviedo, FL on 10/10/2012

I used to use Clif bars but have found these to be easier to chew and swallow when you are in the middle of a long bike ride. Have tried two different flavors and both have been great. Only thing difficult is opening the package. It is impossible to open the package when you are in the middle of the ride so as long as you open the package before you start the ride it becomes a non-issue.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great alternative

By JR from Pasadena, CA on 9/13/2012

The advantage of the bloks over gel is that it's not messy - no potential sticky leaks. Tastes good.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star good but hard to chew while running

By Dan from PA on 7/26/2012

We found this product worked best if you take 3 every 30-45 minutes. Every once in a while they would upset our stomach but the longer we waited into the activity the less this happened. They are a great source of energy and carbs on long and medium distance runs. The thing I had a hard time with was chewing the shot bloks while trying to run. It's hard to chew and keep your breathing pattern. Other then that they seem like a great product.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Good Shots

By barbara f. from santa rosa, CA on 3/19/2012

I have hypoglycemia, and when my blood sugar runs low from exercising, I need extra energy to keep me from passing out. Shot Blocks do the trick. The mountain berry is one of my favorite flavors, alhough strawberry is good too.


More Reviews on this item