skip to main content

Latest Women's Boyshort Swim Bottoms Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star cute boy shorts!

By jessc73 from Cleveland, OH on 12/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Overall they are very cute and comfortable with good coverage! They do run a little small and the waistband cuts into my belly a little. I 5'3" 135lbs and a mom of twins. I usually wear a 6 and went with a medium. I ended up returning these because I couldn't find a matching top that fit good to go with them and they were too pricey to keep on their own.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By CEV2 from Washington State on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit works for guys. It provides great support, keeps your important parts warm, and looks good. Be sure to pick size using your hip measurement in the size chart. There is no drawstring but I don't see any need for one as it has a very stretchy, snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Blocked Boy Short

Speedo Blocked Boy Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Size down

By L from Nevada City CA on 10/19/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I have purchased speedo before I usually size up one to two sizes, it has always run small. I’m 50 year old, athletic body from my youth. 5’7” 135 lbs. give or take ;) . I normally wear medium in most items . Good quality. I will keep it only because medium isn’t available. Butt fits , it’s the waist that’s a bit loose, we will see when I actually swim in it. Nice color!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great color, good fit, runs small

By DP from Seattle, WA on 9/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I got these swim bottoms at a great price and they fit just right. I usually wear a medium (size 8), but followed instructions from other reviewers and ordered a size up. They're snug, but not too snug. These also cover my butt in a cute boy-cut style way, which is what I was looking for. I love the color. It's not bright orange, more of a medium-burnt orange. Shipping took a while - but other than that, I'm really pleased.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Surfing

By Erin from NC on 8/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These boyshorts are perfect for surfing! They have full coverage in the rear and stay on while in the water. Since the inseam is so short, I wear them like a regular bikini bottom, and pull the sides up to make them a bit shorter.
These are true to size. I am a M and the M fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Pleased

By Sarah A:[CLOSEBRK] from Arkansas on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

These bottoms gave me the coverage I was looking for and they are supper cute!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect FIT

By Lynn R. from Norwalk, CT on 8/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. Cute. Seems well made...thin fabric. HOPE it holds up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, perfect for active water sports

By KMM from Cape Cod on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This style is great for paddle boarding and other water sports. The color is a deep blue and the slight rib in the fabric is unique. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, perfect for active water sports

By KMM from Cape Cod on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

The cut and fit of these swim bottoms are great - provide comfort and movement while paddle boarding and swimming. Really pretty color too!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Suzie from Tucson on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

great fit, quality material!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Use size chart!

By Amy from MA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

Usually a M but size xhar said L and trunks fit, even if a little loose. High waist to hide the belly bulge. Coverage in crotch could be better but it will work for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy

By KZ from Chicago on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

Best bottoms you will find for a sporty look. These are great for athletes who like to have more coverage for comfort. I got the small and it’s true to the size chart. Make sure you measure yourself! Sometimes I order mediums in bottoms but followed the chart. A must have!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great neoprene boy short suit...but

By Chris M. from Bellevue, NE on 6/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These boy shorts are awesome, I already had the green and red and wanted the black as well. Unfortunately I was shipped a totally different product and by the time I received the package, swimoutlet had run out of them and I was unable to get them. That said, customer service was very accommodating in trying to help me find something similar but in the end I was refunded my money and sent the incorrect item back.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Isa from Milwaukee on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

When I ordered the swim bottom, I got it pretty quickly. The size fit well [OPENBRK]I ordered a large[CLOSEBRK], and it sits comfortably on the waist. As for the pockets, they could be useful but I find that too much weight in the pockets pulls your swim bottoms down too much. Other than that, I’m very pleased with this purchase as it matches the top I already bought. I recommend it!


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Women's To Dye 7

Roxy Women's To Dye 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star ligit board shorts meant for surfing.

By fat guy from jrz from long branch, nj on 6/9/2020

Fit: NA

ligit board shorts meant for surfing. well made and apparently comfortable. dry quickly, no board rash. Happy Daughter is all that matters.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort  - Black - Small

TYR Solid Della Boyshort - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Always a win

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 6/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these swim shorts, I have one in nearly every color. Great coverage, while still being stylish and cute.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort  - Marine - Small

TYR Solid Della Boyshort - Marine - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love em

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 6/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Got it with the Speedo Women''s Keyhole Tankini Top and it matches great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Swim Bottom

By Christine from Virginia on 5/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very pretty, but did not look good on me..


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Anzan Della Swim Boy Shorts

TYR Active Anzan Della Swim Boy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Callan B. from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Among my favorite swim bottoms. Very comfortable fit and the waist doesn't come up too high.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Swim short

By Chris from Bellevue, Nebraska on 5/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

First, let me state openly, I am a 53 year old male. I purchased these swim shorts to try as sleep shorts because of the mesh side pockets. The side pockets are the perfect place to stash my insulin pump while I sleep. I did wear them in the shower to check their appropriateness for use as a male swim trunk and found that they are not, simply because of the male anatomy. So ladies, I highly recommend for you fir either in or out of the pool, very comfortable and true to size chart. Gents, big no for you for anything but sleep shorts. Like them well enough that I bout 4 pair.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Awesome paddle boarding suit

By Bellevue swimgirl from Bellevue, NE on 4/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I thought that this swim bottom would be uncomfortably thick and tight because of being made from neoprene. I could not have been more wrong. While they are snug, they are just snug enough to mold to and move with your body. I’m a bit smaller in the seat than many girls so these don’t have the same slightly cheeky fit on me as on the model in the picture. I have 2 pair, red and aqua/light blue and always were them out on the lake now.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By Cheeky from Panama City fl on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

Very nice


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Roll Top Boyleg Bikini Bottom

Seafolly Roll Top Boyleg Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit, Great Quality

By Steph from VA on 4/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

The roll down top stays in place nicely, the fabric is excellent quality, and the fit is just as predicted. Love the style too.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shorts

By Isabel from Milwaukee, WI on 3/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I tried the fit and it actually sits well on my waist because it doesn't slide down. The material doesn't rub against my skin, and it was goes with the top that I bought since I bought in black. It was exactly what I was looking for so I am very happy that I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Anzan Della Swim Boy Shorts

TYR Active Anzan Della Swim Boy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shorts

By Maria L. from CLUTE, TX on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fit great

By Julia from Puerto Rico on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Well they fit like a dream. Haven’t been able to try them out because the beach is closed and surfing is outlawed. Seem well made. Maybe one day I will get to try them out. 😔🦠


More Reviews on this item

Uintah Women's Rylee Short

Uintah Women's Rylee Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Daniel B. from Collegeville, PA on 3/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good quality- runs very small!!

By Jenny from Chicago on 3/15/2020

Fit: NA

The quality of these swim bottoms is great! I bought them because I like my bikini line to be a bit more covered as I get bad razor bumps in that area. These are perfect to cover that area. My husband thinks they are sexy as they aren’t high-waisted and ride on the hips. My only issue is they run extremely small. I am 5’6” and about 118 pounds and got a medium. Usually, I am a small. Based on the models info- she wore medium and looked about my size, I got a medium. I am debating exchanging for large because they are so tight.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Body glove swim shorts

By Lynn from Portland Oregon on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well but runs a size small


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Simple boy short

By Amanda from MN on 3/2/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

So far I really like it. Have done lap swimming and swimming with/chasing kiddo, all good. The little adjusters on the side are sort of a cute detail. I went with the size chart, but honestly feels like maybe I could have gone a size down. But they stay put fine when wet or dry, so I'm not too worried about it. Time will tell how they'll do with more use though (and more chlorine exposure).


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy and looks sexy!

By Kurbirl from Bos on 3/1/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I’d hoped for. Makes my bum look good.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fit, color, material all great!

By Brianna from Chicago on 12/22/2019

Fit: NA

I was nervous to buy it because the weird seam down the center of the crotch, I didn’t want to look like I had a major camel toe in my swimsuit [OPENBRK]I saw reviews saying it might give off that look[CLOSEBRK]. But I took the risk and so happy I did. It’s a cute boy short look that covers the right spots and is still cute and fashionable!


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Solid Chandra Swim Short

Beach House Solid Chandra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Super Cute yet Modest

By Psalmsome from Central PA on 9/10/2019

Fit: NA

So cute. I’m taller and these shorts cover meaty thighs. So comfortable. I’m 5’ 7” 165lbs and I downsized to an 8. The waist was just a bit large in the size 10. High quality product. I bought 2 pair as they will never go out of style. Also because my husband has a tendency to put my laundry into the dryer on high heat. Which HE DID, but they did not shrink. Lucky man


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Adorable!

By Jaimie from York, PA on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

These bottoms are so flattering, They cover all the right places but can be adjusted with the pull string if you want them a little more cheeky. They’re comfortable to hang around in outside the pool as well.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By ron from edison, nj on 7/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great in pool, comfortable fitting, but sexy


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Anzan Della Swim Boy Shorts

TYR Active Anzan Della Swim Boy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Review

By Kathy from Fort Worth TX on 7/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This ran very very small. I always wear a small and probably would need a large.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Bottoms from Pennsylvania on 6/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits as expected


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Roll Top Boyleg Bikini Bottom

Seafolly Roll Top Boyleg Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Tell us what you think!

By Anita from Carterville,Il on 3/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

beach wear


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and coverage

By TootieMarie from Texas on 2/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'4" and yhe XL fits great. I include my size because it is so difficult to find suits that fit, provide decent coverage and stay in place. These bottoms do it all. I love TYR suits.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Love theme

By Buckeye from Ohio on 12/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit I bought them for working out. They would be great for swimming too there is no drawstring but they seem to stay up pretty good. I have two pair one black and one white.the white covers pretty good


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Isla Boyshort Bottom

Carve Designs Women's Isla Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star fits well, comfortable

By guest from new jersey on 10/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable in pool, snug fit but nice, durable, Need to try in ocean


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Blocked Boyshort

Speedo Women's Blocked Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Buy your true size

By Luv’n Life from Pasadena, md. on 10/14/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Great shorts, but, Wife normally gets 1 (or sometimes 2) size up with Speedo. Returned both a Large and an extra large, until getting a Medium- perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Blocked Boyshort

Speedo Women's Blocked Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Order true size

By Luv’n Life from Pasadena, Md. on 10/9/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Great shorts. Wife is a normal medium, so ordered xl for Speedo size. Much to big. Ended up with perfect size Medium short and Large Top.
Returns went super easy and set looks Super !


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Roll Top Boyleg Bikini Bottom

Seafolly Roll Top Boyleg Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Nice Quality and Fit

By Bird from San Diego, CA on 9/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Just what I was hoping for. The fit was great and I don’t need to readjust while wearing. The color is dark navy. I would recommend. The bottom of the leg has a hem, but I think it helps stay in place.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Della Boyshort - Grey - Small

TYR Women's Solid Della Boyshort - Grey - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Keeper

By AV from Santa Fe, NM on 7/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Really cute and flattering. A little loose, so I wish they had an xxs.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Signature Boyshort

Nautica Signature Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Awesome suit for bigger bottom!

By Swimswam from Seattle, WA on 6/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'4" and 185 lbs and bought the XL. I hesitated about buying this as often suits are too small for me. I was so happy when I tried it on. It fit perfectly and could still be great if I were a little smaller or bigger. Great material and stays put when swimming. Doesn't roll down under my belly. : )
They should make even bigger sizes!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Isla Boyshort Bottom

Carve Designs Women's Isla Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and stays in place

By Nay from Kansas City, MO on 3/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

I’m 5’4 and 126 pounds with no hips and tummy pouch which usually make spandex roll over but These shorts stay in place and feel very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

prAna Raya Solid Boyshort Bikini  Bottom - Black - X-Small

prAna Raya Solid Boyshort Bikini Bottom - Black - X-Small

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted!

By Jess from Bozeman, MT on 2/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I was hoping for. I am 5''8, 26 size waist and 34 size hips with a bit of a booty - the XS fit perfect for me.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Good swim bottom

By Good deal from Minnesota on 1/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Loves these! Wanted more coverage- check!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Love em!

By Debbie from Raleigh, NC on 12/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

The bottoms are a bit sheer, but otherwise, great! I worry about the sheerness in the water.
#AMiracleInMotion


More Reviews on this item