skip to main content

Latest Boy's Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Briefs

By Twin Mom from Raleigh, NC on 5/3/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fit great and look so cute on my boys. We ordered a size up


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' 6:1 Stripe 6

Nike Boys' 6:1 Stripe 6" Volley Short (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Vio from Nc on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

The quality is good but They were too small. I bought for little kids instead of big kids.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice trunks

By Cmom73 from Ohio on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

Nicely made, fits according to size, tie strings if need to be tightened.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed!

By Cody from Alabama on 4/16/2021

Fit: NA

These work great for practice suits!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My son tried 4 suits and this was his favorite

By Boy Mom from Virginia on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

My average height 95-lb 12-yr-old son tried on 4 different 12&U tech suits [OPENBRK]Finis, TYR Thresher, Mizuno, Speedo[CLOSEBRK] and this is the one he decided to keep. I thought it looked too tight around his legs but he said it was fine. The 26 Mizuno would've been good if it hadn't been overall too big and the Size 12 FINIS was too loose in the waist and way too low cut. The 24 and 26 TYR were both too loose all over, but would've been fine in a smaller size. The 26 Speedo was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My kid likes it!

By Sharkboy from Vero Beach, Fl on 4/13/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have a 6 year old boy who likes this suit; however, it is tight. He attends swim stroke school three days a week and needed a suit that holds up. This one stays up, shows less wear, and doesn't slow him down. When buying this type of suit check the size chart and order up a size. I ordered a size 24Y and should have ordered the 26Y or even the 28Y. He can wear it one season so I gave 4 stars instead of 5.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By Hugh from Montana on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

I’m very happy with this suit I will buy another for a back up


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great but too small!

By Swimmer mom from AK on 4/10/2021

Fit: NA

My son loves this swimsuit. He’s tall for his age and skinny. I measured him and ordered big so he could wear it for awhile. When it came it was so small that I exchanged it for two sizes bigger. It now fits just right but he’ll probably outgrow it soon. The colors are great and he thinks it’s comfortable. I don’t think I’d like how tight it is around the leg, but he doesn’t seem to mind.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Better than Aquablade

By Paul from Minneapolis on 3/30/2021

Fit: NA

I had always worn Aquablade jammers because I'm too cheap to drop a ton on a high end tech suit. This suit offers better compression and has held up well after a couple of meets so far.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star disappointed

By Gene Greenberg from Vero Beach, Fl. on 3/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

Being that I will be competing in a Masters meet in April and probably the Masters short course Nationals I spent more money on this suit than I usually do. Although there is nothing wrong with this suit and it fits well I expected to see at least some slight difference in my swim times when using it. Alas, that was not to be.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Got a size up based on reviews

By Melanie B. from SPRING, TX on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

My son is 5, this will be his first year on swim team. According to the size chart he would be a size 22, but based on reviews, I ordered a size 24. It fits great! He is pretty slim, wears a size 5 pants and is 45 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star These fit great

By ka from pittsburgh on 3/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my 8 year old who is 52 inches and 50 lbs and it is just right on him. I think the compression made them fit him better. I wish they had better info on sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 90 customer reviews


rating star A little big for slim kids

By ka from Pittsburgh on 3/19/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Bought this for my 8 year old who is 52 inches and 50 lbs and it is a little big on him. I think if these were compression jammers they would have fit him better. I wish they had better info on sizing.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Very awesome

By Tommy from Silverthorne, CO on 3/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

My 11-yr-old loves them. They're very comfortable & good quality.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Jammers

By N/A from Ragland WV on 3/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great product for a great price


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Thresher Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Boys' Thresher Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star i like it

By Aiden from not saying lol on 3/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

my mom got this suit for me to wear at divisionals, im small so i got a size 20 and it fit fine at first but after around 10 wears, the waist loosened and it wasn't fitting my waist. im 12 btw


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Jammrrs

By Jammers from Lufkin,TX on 2/27/2021

Fit: NA

The swim pants are just right they fit great!


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Juniors' Stingray Short Sleeve Thermal Suit

Phelps Juniors' Stingray Short Sleeve Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Loved thermal suit

By Lovie from Peculiar Mo on 2/22/2021

Fit: NA

Kept get grandson warmer. He was always freezing and this helped.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Rex from HENDERSON, NV on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit fits tighter than expected but that is good as the compression streamlines the body. Feels good on. Good to wear all day.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star Fit as expected

By Jodi P from Philadelphia, PA on 2/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit met my son's needs, and it arrived in time for an important meet.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Jammers!

By Astro from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

Got these for my son to use at practice. Great quality, good stretch, & no bagging in the knees.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Board Jammer Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Board Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Sizing seems off.

By Jessica from Seattle, WA on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

Based on size chart and previous sizing of other jammers we own, these run so incredibly small. Had them customized with our team logo and now I can't return. Extremely disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star Reasonably priced tech suit

By JKO from Corpus Christi, TX on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Good & reasonably priced H. S. competition suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Swim Mom from AR on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

I bought the 26 for my 68 lb 9-year old, and it fits perfectly. Bright, comfortable, and perfect for swim team.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Swim Mom from AR on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

I bought the 26 for my thin, 68 pound 9-year old. The waist seems to run about a 1/2 inch smaller than the Sporti brand, however, it's stretchy and doesn't seem to make a difference in comfort. We have the green, blue, and red. All are brightly colored as pictured, and he has no complaints. Great value for swimming three days per week.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Be aware of boys' sizing

By Jennie from Maryland on 2/1/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Be aware that a 24 youth is very, very small. We were replacing a 24 men's and things were completely out of stock, so I tried this. Depending on how big your son is, I would estimate this would fit thin 8-10yos.

When you have the right size, this is a good entry level suit. My 12yo has been wearing a Powerskin for several years (I think this is his third - we ended up with a men's 26).


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star My 12 year old loved, great alternative for the tech suit restrictions

By Mom from Palm bay ,CL on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

My 12 year old loved it.
It is a great alternative for the new USA swimming restrictions. Good quality and SwimOutlet always comes through!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Driving suit

By Diver's mom from Chicago on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

On the recommendation of our son's diving coach we purchased this suit. He told us to order one size smaller. Our son wore a 28 youth speedo so we got a size 26. It is very snug but they look good and our son loves them.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By Renata from North Carolina on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good fit for my 6 year old

By Kyle from KC on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Got this for my son to use as a costume brief. He might also swim in it, not really sure. But it fit well and seems put together well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star Nice and tight!

By Stevo from Melbourne, FL on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit. Nice and tight. First time wearing a Jammer and was very impressed as a Masters Swimming old-timer. Bought a size 28 for my 35 waist and 6’4” frame.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 233 customer reviews


rating star Forget about the sizing chart

By Swim Mom from New York on 12/17/2020

Fit: NA

My son is 11 and he wears Speedo 28 for practice.
I originally bought size 24 according to the size chart but ended up sending it back and bought his regular size.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By Heather from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

My so. Takes swim lessons at the local high school and in the winter during swim season, the pool is COLD! These thermal shirts keep him from shivering on the deck while he waits his turn to get in the water. Nice fit and very insulating


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits well and works well for swim team for my 7 year old

By Kelly Brandt from Wisconsin on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well and works well for swim team for my 7 year old


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Aquamarine - 26

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Aquamarine - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great price/quality

By Angel E. from Sunrise, FL on 11/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

With the new tech suit guidelines for 12 and under I bought this new suit for my 11yr old son who weighs 70lbs and 4.5feet tall. Fits comfortably on him. Good quality for the price. He wears it for swim meets only. Before covid they usually have meets every month/every other month.
His old Arena tech suit is still in good shape but because of the new tech suit guidelines he won''t be able to wear it until he is 13.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swim Diaper

FINIS Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Awesome for toddler

By Kingdon from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

works great for toddler, holds waste like a diaper!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By CEV2 from Battle Ground, WA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normally wear 28 in men's Arena. I purchased this in 28 because I wanted the smaller side seam of the youth briefs. These are very small and I could barely get them on. Otherwise it is typical Arena high quality. I recommend sizing up at least one size for tight fit, and two sizes for comfort fit. I gave three stars only because of the very small sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's Stream Ace Brief Tech Suit

Mizuno Men's Stream Ace Brief Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By CEV2 from Washington State on 10/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit is great for those who want minimal coverage, with 2" sides and just enough in back to avoid 'plumber's crack'. The single layer fabric is thick enough to be discrete and stout enough to stay in place no matter what you do. It fits true to size, though you could size down if you want a very tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very snug

By Dad from WI on 9/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Our son is a very slender 13 year old with narrow hips and a 22 inch waist. We bought him a size 24 and glad we did. He loves them and we have to make sure he wears them only for competition, otherwise he would wear them all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Sizes a bit small,

By Swim mom from Austin Texas on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

The fabric is very elastic, that makes it very tight, in our case had to return it besides using chart and measuring my child before the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Shark Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Shark Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my son!

By Sunny from Lindon, UT on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

I ended up needing a bigger size for my son. I think they run a tad small. These are so great and my son loves them! He is 11 and uses them for casual swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 90 customer reviews


rating star Great price, fits perfect

By Roman from New York, NY on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great price, fits perfect


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15" Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Mom of 2! from Sorrento, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son is hard to find swimwear for in his size and something that looks great and these Speedo shorts were the perfect ones for him! I got the red ones and bought a separate Speedo long sleeve to finish the outfit. The material is lightweight, the waist is not too loose or tight, and they are so easy to wash. He is a little over 5' and 104lbs. He's definitely a 'husky' fit in clothes overall and these were just the right ones for him!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous

By cemcdanniel from Victoria, TX on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

These are great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Shelley from NJ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and great looking suit on my son


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star .

By Carlos from Puerto Rico on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice but weird fit

By ES from Westport, CT on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

These are very nice swim trunks. Ordered the aqua color. No problem with quality. And I think I ordered the correct size for my son but just a weird fit on him, like plenty of room in the legs but a little snug through the hips. So I will send it back. He is a slim, smaller side for his age 13 yo.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Great value jammers

By Ashley C from Hamilton, OH on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

My son loves these and I love the price. They retain their shape even when wet and don’t stretch out. Colors are vibrant and didn’t fade. Perfect for beginner to intermediate swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 90 customer reviews


rating star Solid Performer

By SwimmerDad from Eugene, OR on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

These jammers are great. My son likes the fit and the fact that they come in his favorite color [OPENBRK]blue[CLOSEBRK]. The only downside is that they do break down over time with heavy use. For the price these are good bang for the buck, though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By JT from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase for 6 year old with sensitive skin that breaks out from typical swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item