skip to main content

Latest Boys' Swim Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not impressed

By Lee from Rhode Island on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I will give this 3 stars because it is lightweight, good material, and comfortable. However, I cant use it. It pulls my son forward face down and he does not like that. I was hoping to find a life vest that just kept him afloat but that he could move to his own liking, that is not the case with this vest.It also rises to his chin and the tighter you make the strap to keep it down, the more it wedges into their private part. I also ordered water shoes here that I was not impressed with. I wont be using this company for anymore items.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest (Big Kid)

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Cheryl from Grain Valley, Mo on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

This was very exactly what I was looking for. Very secure for my autistic son to wear. Strong velcro that is double secured. And a zipper that is heavy duty and zips easily.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality at an Exceptional Value!

By Cain B. from DANVERS, MA on 5/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using each size of these, for private swim lessons, over the past couple months. The original orange plastic version of these were one of my favorite swim aids as a child, but they always scratched my armpits. And growing older as a Lifeguard were were taught arm swimmies to be unsafe because they are prone to come off. These have no hard edeges that chaffe, and they are not only connected to a good quality rash guard shirt(which is also great UV protection,) but that shirt clips between the legs. And there are 4 air chambers, instead of 2, for added security.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Shoulder straps

By Adele from Eatontown,NJ on 8/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great item. But the shoulders are too big on my 2 year old so had to shorten the straps to keep her mouth above water


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim vest

By Meeks5 from Birmingham, AL on 7/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

This swim vest is perfect for my 2 year old son. It is less bulky than a normal life jacket and doesn’t restrict his arms. It is slightly big as he is close to 30 lbs, but will definitely fit him next summer too.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swimming Vest

By Ray from Honolulu on 6/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

This swimming vest fit perfectly and securely on my 7 year old son. My son's fear of water disappeared as he played in the water and practiced his swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim vest

By Special Olypmics Flame from Rapid City SD on 4/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

We bought these for Special Olympics Aquatic's. They have been great for our athletes. They stay snug and do not ride up like regular life vests. They allow the athlete to learn the proper stroke development without being hampered by the vest. We also like being able to adjust them to the level of support that each individual athlete needs. We can remove floats as the athlete progresses or add more if they need more support. We found that the sizes have a good range, we bought 8-10, 10-12 and 12-14 size (Which fit all of our larger athletes). I would highly recommend these to any one teaching a child or young adult to swim that needs that extra support. They are much more secure than wings and float belts. The only complaint we have is the amount of time it takes for them to dry. We had them in a tote with holes but they did not dry in a weeks time. We will need to use a laundry basket.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice puddler jumper

By Katie from St. Paul on 2/10/2017

Does the job. Great purchase, price is awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Cruising Nana from Fort Washington, MD on 10/3/2016

These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star the kid loves it!!!!!!

By Brigitte L. from SCHENECTADY, NY on 8/31/2016

so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

By What a fabulous invention for kids! from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 8/15/2016

Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

By Wvmom from Morgantown, WV on 7/5/2016

My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Independent Pool Play

By LibrarianMama from Vermont on 5/24/2016

I absolutely love this product and would strongly recommend to parents of toddlers. I had bought another product but it was too bulky and my son didn't enjoy wearing it. This one he loves and asks to have it put on. Even though he has taken swimming lessons, he's only 2 so this life jacket keeps him safe while enabling him to be independent. He can happily jump off the side of the pool and we have no worries because he pops right back up laughing. It's helping him to be a better swimmer too because he's happy to try floating on his back now. I would strongly recommend this product although it's important to note that it's not really a life-saving device. You need to still be in the water with your kids but this enables them to jump in and float around on their own. It's like a more play-friendly version of a life jacket because there is no vest part to it there are no bulky parts.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Grandson loves this

By Nana karen from Galesburg il on 8/10/2015

This is he best swim aid ever


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Item!

By Janet from WV on 8/3/2015

My little one loves the face on this and wears it without a fuss. she is able to swim around and I feel safer knowing she has this on. It also allows freedom for them to practice swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Swimline USCG Approved Infant Vest (up to 30lbs)

Swimline USCG Approved Infant Vest (up to 30lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful!

By Retail Store from Ohio on 7/6/2015

I actually manage 3 retail stores and all of which sell Swimline merchandise. At this point in the year its hard for me to order 1 of 2 of an item so I found and ordered these. They came quick and in new, packaged for retail condition! If need be, I would definitely order these again. Great business transaction!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Jacket

Konfidence Youth Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Not Bulky

By Michael from Zephyrhills, Fl on 7/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

Easy to secure youth jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Best invention ever!!!

By Angel's momma from Brooklyn, NY on 8/6/2014

We purchased this for our 6 year old son. He was determined to learn how to swim on our summer vacation. This device not only kept him buoyant but built his confidence while learning to doggie paddle. By the end of the week, we couldn't get him out of the pool!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Maria from Miami, Fl on 7/28/2014

Excelente product. My grandchild gives confidence and security


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!! Perfect for our two-year old

By jenny from west virginia on 7/18/2014

This keeps our little guy's head out of the water far better than the vest-style PFD we were using. He can easily get around in it, likes wearing it, and we feel he's very safe.

We have used it for swimming and on a stand-up paddleboard (off which he fell into the water once. he went under but came up quickly and his face was out of the water plenty enough to keep him safe).


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Lauren''s Mom from San Marcos, CA on 7/10/2014

What I like: 1. It is easy for an adult to put on and take off. 2. It keeps her afloat. 3. I don't have worry about it fitting her body length, like the floatie swimsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star LOVE

By bsams from Alabama on 6/23/2014

This is a great product for toddlers learning how to swim! Love that there are many color options to choose from.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product!

By Barbara Pucci from Southington, CT on 5/31/2014

I purchased this to use as a training tool to teach my 2 year old Grandson to swim.
I brought him into the pool using this and it worked great. It holds him upright and gives him the security to become active in the water. I would recommend this to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Puddle Jumper okay but fit is important

By Karen from Colorado on 5/2/2014

I purchased this for my grandson and after it arrived, my son needed to order the other life jacket since this did not fit my grandson very well. He is around 25 pounds so be certain of the size of the child to ensure a good fit and that they cannot get out of the jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star vest

By Ric . from POINT ROBERTS, WA on 1/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

very happy


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket - Nautical Wave - 6-7 yrs

Konfidence Original Jacket - Nautical Wave - 6-7 yrs

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Increased confidence

By Tauna G. from ben lomond, CA on 10/30/2013

Fit: TRUE

Just purchased this for our 7yo. It was a bit too chilly for the pool, but he tried it out in the hot tub this weekend. For the first time he was able to float on his back, and he had a lot more confidence in the water. It seems to fit a tad bit looser than I believe it's supposed to, but he's a skinny, slight kid. I'm hopeful that with some more time in the water, this is going to help him get swimming in a way that swim lessons never did!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Childs swimwear

By Bronwyn from Dallas Texas on 9/21/2013

Great infants swimming flotation accessory. It is without a doubt the best and safest item we have purchased for the children to get acclimated to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By natalie V. from New York NY on 8/28/2013

This was the best purchase!!! just took my 3 year old on vacation put it on every time we went to the pool or sea and she loved it -easy to put on - she can not take it off herself as it buckels in the back-she is at the age we everything is "I can do it" but even though she has taken swimming lessons can not swim by herself this gave her the freedom to zip around with out be held and since it is an official life vest gave me peace of mind as well -not that I was not with her at all times but i could let her go. I highly recommend this product!!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Jacket

Konfidence Youth Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star "BETTER THAN EXPECTED!"

By Grampy from Lowell, Mass on 8/13/2013

Fit: TRUE

Well made, with a lot of thought put into the design for the user. Its not clear in the pictures but the crotch strap is fully adjustable. Flotation blocks are found within the jacket and are removable as needed. My granddaughter found that the jacket didn't prevent her from using a good swimming stroke and at the same time provide her with the level of safety I found acceptable. The only negative is that its a shame the jacket doesn't come in pink, for the little ladies in our lives.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star puddle jumper

By Carol from ROUND ROCK, TX on 8/6/2013

Works good but need to be aware of weight of child for a good fit.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Green

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star great

By Kerstin H. from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/26/2013

my 2 year old is very Independent in the water with the puddle Jumper. Its great


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Pink

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Pink

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By MICHELINA S. from BROOKLYN, NY on 7/17/2013

We have four grand children and this is my sixth puddle jumper ,they are safe and comfortable for the kids to wear so I bought extra for my guests children , we just love them now my neighbors have bought them for there kids . Great product and we would highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Saves Kids Lives

By Very Greatful Grandmother from New Albany IN on 7/13/2013

I bought one of these this year for my 4 yr old granddaughter. She loves using it because it gives her freedom. But the best thing about this floaty is that it saved her life yesterday when she had a seizure and it kept her above the water until we could get to her and get her out of the pool.I will always have one of these for every grandchild from now on.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love this product

By Patricia Fredo from Carneys Point, NJ on 6/10/2013

ease of use gives kids confidence easy to store and ease of use and affordable


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star No Jacket, No Pool!

By schie from central FL on 3/16/2013

Fit: NA

this is a snug fit, which is perfect for training as it feels more like part of the body rather than another thing to overcome. our grandkids bobbed around like barrels until 20-24 mos old, when they start to manuver somewhat. the difference between a life jacket (which has a mind of it's own) and a Konfidence jacket is immeasurable. a life jacket is more fun when it's off and a Konfidence jacket is more fun when on.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great for learning to swim

By Jenny from Pittsburgh PA on 3/8/2013

Fit: TRUE

This is our second jacket for our 4 year old and she loves it! I used to teach swimming years ago to toddlers and this jackets provides the right support, freedom for kids to enjoy the water and build their own confidence while remaining safe.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Deana from Battle Creek, MI on 2/21/2013

My son used one all last year at the age of 2. I love how it keeps his head out of the water but doesn't make him float on his back, like most life jackets. He is also able to swim about with no help when wearing it. He can move his arms around too! I only wish I would have had one for my older kids.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star great kids swim jacket

By qpfk from New York City, NY on 2/15/2013

Fit: TRUE

lovely fit
good mobility around the arms
easy to wear


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Size mismatch

By Stan from New York on 2/8/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered size 3-4 for my 3.5 yo, who is of average size. couldn't even bring it together and zip it on her. Then, i ordered the 5-6 size, that one was right on; however while wet it felt a little loose, that wouldn't be a problem if there was some tighten belt on the buttom portion. Overall, it looks good, and serves its purpose.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Kids love em

By theresa f. from ND on 12/31/2012

I had a different brand before that my 2yr grew out of the weight advised for it. This one is nice because it goes to 50lbs her other only did around 32lbs. Her cousin loved it also. Its safe and keeps the childs head upright well. Also its pretty cute and handy and excites the kids.. I get asked where I got ours all the time now.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By JRC from Boston, MA on 8/23/2012

Fit: TRUE

Fits as we expected and helping our 7 year old learn to be more confident in the water while keeping him safe. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Swim Jacket

By ctxs13 from Holyoke, MA. on 4/3/2012

Fit: TRUE

The jacket put my daughter at ease. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely wonderful! little grandson swam for hrs. with me in pool!

By L.H. from Bonita Springs, Fl on 12/30/2011

Fit: TRUE

My little grandson ,just turned 4, and just.learning to swim, could practice kicking, blowing bubbles, and just playing in the water. Previously, he had been relucant to stay long in the wqter.This vest fit him very comfortably, held him up ( I was with him and played with him all over the pool), and let him totally enjoy the water experience. We swirled, twirled stayed in the deep end for most of the time...and he didn't want to get out....I finally had to coax him out of the pool after an hour and a half of sheer bliss.( I wore a vest too, so I wouldn't tire and could play with him as long as I wanted in the deep end)...It was paradise!..Wonderful vest!!!....


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence original jacket

By Cole's Nana from Bellville, Texas on 6/25/2011

Fit: TRUE

This jacket is for my grandson. He loves it. Helps him keep his head above the water. He is gaining confidence more and more. Thank you for this wonderful product.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great find!

By Mom from Providence, RI on 6/7/2011

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this jacket for my 4-year-old for a trip to Aruba and it was a great success! We went out snorkeling - at first very close to the shore, where the water was waist-high for me. But it became clear soon that the vest is going to hold my son at the surface, and we ended up going out into the depths of several feet, with me only holding him by the hand to guide him in the right direction. I was thrilled! My husband and I assumed that we would have to take turns snorkeling while one of us is tending our son by the shore, but we were all able to enjoy looking at tropical fish together! We were also comfortable letting my son splash in the pool without having to get into the water myself (but, obviously, watching him just in case), so we were able to relax and rest while my indefatiguable son was letting his energy out and enjoying it greatly. I got the vest in red/yellow, and it was very easy to spot my son on the shore or at the pool at all times, which is a great plus as well. Regarding sizing: I read reviews of the vest on this site and on Amazon, and some people were saying that the vest fits too small, so I got size 6-7 (my son is big for his 4 years of age and has been wearing size 5 for quite a while). However, the vest didn't seem loose on him but ended up riding up his torso in the water, and when we tried to remove two inserts, it became really loose. I think the smaller size would've worked better, even if it would've been somewhat tight on him. And it would "grow" with my son anyway, since, as his confidence in the water grows, we'll be taking some of the inserts out, which will make more room in the vest for my son's body.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Jacket

Konfidence Youth Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star very well built and sturdy I love that it can grow with my childs ability level.

By ang from WI on 4/21/2011

Fit: TRUE

Versitile. Doesnt ride up.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star awesome jacket

By Lindsey B. from Oxford, MI on 12/29/2010

Fit: TRUE

My daughter did really well with this jacket. It doesnt hold her up really high in the water and she doesn't tip over. We LOVE it:)


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great swimming aid that has boosted my sons confidence in the water.

By Sarah from Boston, MA on 12/12/2010

Fit: TRUE

Gives water confidence without restricting natural movement. Just the right level of float. Comfortable and my son likes how easy it is to get on and off. Doesn't make him bounce up too high in the water. Seems durable and well made. Rather ugly advertising writing on the back!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Not enough buoyancy

By John T. from Johnstown, PA on 10/18/2010

Fit: TRUE

My wife and I bought this for my 2 year old son (26 months) who weighs just shy of 26 lbs. Being the minimum weight for the vest, we figured the vest might be a touch big and that we'd have to remove some of the flotation inserts so that he wouldn't be too high in the water. The vest actually fits pretty well, but it does have a little room to grow into. However, the flotation inserts are not sufficient to keep his mouth and nose above water. When he exhales, he lowers in the water just enough to swallow water. We also have a swimming tube (an air filled, tire-like inner tube fitted in a vest with a strap that goes down between the legs to keep the vest in place) and he is much more secure in the water when using the tube. The tube is getting tight and the strap rubs on his inner leg, so we thought we'd try the Konfidence jacket. If the jacket had a little more buoyancy, it would be pretty good. As it is, I'm not sure what will happen as my son gains weight.


More Reviews on this item