skip to main content

Latest Boys' Swim Briefs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Best practice suit

By Swim mom from West Lafayette, IN on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

This is not our first time purchasing this suit. It is well made and maintains it's shape longer than any other suit we've tried. My boys practice 6 days a week for 2 hours, and we depend on suits that can last.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Axis All Over Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Boys' Axis All Over Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Road Tested and 5 yr old Approved

By USC Trojan from Laguna Niguel, CA on 6/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

The design, material, and fit were great. My son wears both briefs and jammers and prefers the softer material of TYR as compared to Nike. He swims on a team 4 days a week so I'm less concerned with negligible durability since I know I'll have to replace these pretty often. Nike and TYR are better materials, Nike scratches in the crotch / thigh area, Arena is not recommended - they pill very quickly and are expensive in comparison. We alternate daily between briefs and jammers for my 5 yr old GATORS swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit!

By Art from Danbury, CT on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

Bought this for my partner and he does Triatlon! He loves how it fits! It is great for training!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Best Men's Workout Suit Available

By Pete Matthews Jr from Canton MA on 5/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

Pro:
100% polyester, no lycra or nylon to degrade
Elastic weave
Front lined only
No color swatch (no extra seam to degrade)

Con:
Suit string is thin and just long enough (TYR is better)

TYR Durafast was a 5-star material and suit. It has been replaced by Durafast II, which contains lycra and is fully lined -- feels like a diaper -- Speedo has similar suits. I have worn this Dolphin suit twice; assuming it holds up, it is now the best men's suit available.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By Hot tub guy from Charleston, Sc on 5/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

I wear it in the hot tub, It also is great under a dive suit, as it does not bunch up and feel uncomfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Briefs

By Twin Mom from Raleigh, NC on 5/3/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fit great and look so cute on my boys. We ordered a size up


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Solid Endurance Brief

By Swim Junkie from USA on 4/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits good, the blue color is nice, Endurance wears well and lasts a long time. A little pricey for an outlet brief though - used to pay only $15.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Strong and durable, at the cost of some comfort

By LPollander from Bloomington, IN on 3/29/2021

Fit: NA

I just bought a Speedo Endurance suit after using another brand for a couple years, and it feels great to get back to Speedo. The material in this suit feels much less flimsy and less likely to tear, and I’m sure I’ll be able to get months or years of use out of it.

The one downside of it is that, due to the increased durability, it feels a bit tougher and less smooth on the skin, and it’s actually made me chafe a bit while using it—a problem I haven’t had with other briefs. HOWEVER, that’s partially my own problem, as my skin is very sensitive to begin with, and it’s easily remedied by using a product such as Body Glide around the suit line.

Bottom line—it’s a little less comfortable than a traditional suit, but not a dealbreaker at all, and otherwise, it works very well.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer Brief Swimsuit

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Great fit - Pleased with product

By Jay from Michigan on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

I think the product fits really well. That, combined with the color scheme make this small piece of fabric seem surprisingly modest and not showing much.

Stays put really well when kicking off at starts or on turns. I’m really pleased with this product.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Thresher Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Boys' Thresher Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star i like it

By Aiden from not saying lol on 3/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

my mom got this suit for me to wear at divisionals, im small so i got a size 20 and it fit fine at first but after around 10 wears, the waist loosened and it wasn't fitting my waist. im 12 btw


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Side seem much smaller than picture and Dolfin suits previously purchased.

By Green from Virginia on 3/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

Side seem much smaller than picture and other Dolfin suits previously purchased.
Otherwise a good long lasting suit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Good suit for training

By Terry Li from Connecticut on 3/3/2021

Fit: NA

Good suit with decent fabric


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Swimmer from NYC on 3/1/2021

Fit: NA

The sizes run pretty tight on these briefs -- I usually get a 31-32 waist and purchased a size 34 of these, which ended up being just right, and still on the snug side.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Feels like your hips are hanging out

By Desert Rat from Lancaster CA on 2/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a quality product. It is made well, but there doesn't feel like enough hip coverage while I'm in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit

Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Real Small

By Anon from Atlanta, GA on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

The 24 is wayyy to small for a size 2 woman. Will be returning.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Driving suit

By Diver's mom from Chicago on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

On the recommendation of our son's diving coach we purchased this suit. He told us to order one size smaller. Our son wore a 28 youth speedo so we got a size 26. It is very snug but they look good and our son loves them.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good fit for my 6 year old

By Kyle from KC on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Got this for my son to use as a costume brief. He might also swim in it, not really sure. But it fit well and seems put together well.


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Nice Material and Good Fit

By Jessica from LOS ANGELES on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The material is great, and the fit is very nice also (not TOO tight) - only gave it 5 stars because the coloring of the print is a bit more yellow than how it looks in the image online.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star The suit was great

By Stu Tay from Winchester, Ky on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son likes the suit. Fits well


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Good brief

By Robert from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 31 waist and the size 32 fits well. The fabric has the right amount of stretch without having the super stretchy feel. Overall, a high quality product.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By CEV2 from Battle Ground, WA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normally wear 28 in men's Arena. I purchased this in 28 because I wanted the smaller side seam of the youth briefs. These are very small and I could barely get them on. Otherwise it is typical Arena high quality. I recommend sizing up at least one size for tight fit, and two sizes for comfort fit. I gave three stars only because of the very small sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

By Alex from California, Irvine on 10/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

WaterPro Swimsuits are Superior in every way but this item was way too small


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great swim suit.

By Balde from Boston on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim suit. It fits perfectly. Also you have great service Swimoutlet. This suit is great for laps.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very snug

By Dad from WI on 9/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Our son is a very slender 13 year old with narrow hips and a 22 inch waist. We bought him a size 24 and glad we did. He loves them and we have to make sure he wears them only for competition, otherwise he would wear them all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Ran Big in size

By Shawna from FL on 9/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The product ran larger than I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Tie string is way too short.

By Buck from Cleveland, OH on 8/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fits very well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Convenient

By Ben from Phoenix, AZ on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

My suit arrived as expected. The material was just like what I would find at a store. Only downside was they were out of the color I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Purchase

By meema from Seattle, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased for my 6 year old grandson and he LOVES it. Fits great, looks good and gave him more confidence to work on his diving skills. A little slow to arrive but I guess that’s another “new normal “ due to the COVID crisis.


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great support suit

By NYC mom of three from New York, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

We purchased this suit for my son to use at the beach to avoid chafing and he loves the fit and feel under his regular suit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star First Time In A Swim Brief

By Back In The Water from Midwestern USA on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

I'm no olympic athlete, far from it, so it seemed a bit odd for me to want to try these. I like to swim and snorkel but regular board shorts and swim trunks are like dragging a parachute through the water. Since it's my first time in a swim brief I don't have anything to compare it to. I will say they're more comfortable than expected (got two sizes larger than my jeans size) especially when in the water and the freedom of movement is fantastic. They stay firmly in place and don't bunch up.

Predictably I was concerned about the level of anxiety and self-consciousness an average (and somewhat older) guy like me would have. My advice is to forget about that. Try them on and get used to how they fit and feel then put them to work.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great service...great fit.

By Jeffrey Lynch from Decatur, Il on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. A classic suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Shelley from NJ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and great looking suit on my son


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star The Finals Reactor Splice swim brief

By Vin from Shelby Twp, MI on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Although they are not as well accepted in the U.S. as they are in Europe, I prefer wearing swim briefs for swimming instead of dealing with the drag and extra material of a baggy shorts suit. I ordered The Finals Reactor Splice swim brief in blue with white stripes. The suit is well-made and the material appears to be of high quality. I wear size 34 pants and ordered the same size. Although the fit is snug, the suit is very comfortable. There is ample coverage in front and back. This brief feels great to swim and snorkel in, is simple to pack, and dries quickly. I have since bought another one in blue with red stripes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By JT from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase for 6 year old with sensitive skin that breaks out from typical swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim brief

By Fish from Kentucky on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Look great and fit great
Wish you had it in a maroon color


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Suit Review

By B Parkenfarker from Indianapolis IN on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a well designed brief swimsuit, which keeps parts in their place, provides support, and is cost effective compared to the name brands.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Best Investment

By Happy Mom from Leicester, MA on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

My son is autistic and has sensory issues he hates the feeling of a bathing suit after it’s wet and constantly wants to change. This was the best thing I bought I will buy a few more he loves it and he’s not constantly getting out of the pool to change is suit.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Swim Brief

By LAD from Raleigh,NC on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is so cute!!! The style and fit was perfect! I love how it has a drawstring so it can be tightened around the waist if needed.

Have bought multiple colors for my boys:)


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Speedo men's racing swimsuit

By swimmer from Miami on 5/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been using a version of this Speedo suit for three decades and quality remains high. The fit is dependably good and the endurance+ material is long lasting. I recently tried some other brands out of boredum with the same style and had to come back to this because of the long-lasting nature of the endurance+. I use the brief and jammer styles and all perform similarly.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit

Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit.

By Scoobie from new York on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit well, I like the bright red color too.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Waterpro racer

By Jay Scribe from Fayetteville, NC on 4/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Because of the coronavirus, I have worn this only at home. The local Y and some beaches are closed. It does fit fine. At the Y, I have seen only one other guy wear a brief. Unlike previous posters, my wife does not like for me to wear one. This is the conservative South. I will have to pick my spots when she is not at the Y or at a secluded beach.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star I always buy endurance suits. They really last.

By Bill from CA on 4/22/2020

Fit: NA

I find that the "Endurance" fabric is the best I've ever bought.


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

By Scoobie from New York on 3/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fit perfect with good material and nice blue coloring.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star The best yet.

By Ken from Vernon, NJ on 3/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

The best material and fit for this 69 year old guy yet. The right suit for water aerobics.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star A Stronger Swimsuit

By SwimBriefsAmbassador from U.S. on 3/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is definitely stronger and more stretchable and will help if you are an avid swimmer looking for something that has a longer lifespan. It's worth the price, since you won't have to look for a replacement any time soon!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 34

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Fast Eddie from Boston, MA on 2/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am an in between size I got the smaller size. I like the firm fit on my butt It fits firm like a compression short but it is comfortable, can wear it all day. I would like to see a mid-cut short offered in this material.
The only thing I don''t like about it is the white QR bar code on the back side. Not sure if this is required in competition swimming where you get your butt scanned before swimming.So, either put it (QR) on the inside or use water soluble ink so it will wash out on first use.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Love the Speedo Endurance brief suit! Built to last!

By Steve from Chesapeake, VA on 1/29/2020

Fit: NA

The Endurance swim suits are the best! They fit true, are comfortable, and outlast other suits. When I need a new suit for lap swim workouts, this is the only one I buy!


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star smooth fit

By Rob from Ontario Canada on 1/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great material for a smooth tight fit, stylish and great performance!!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit  - Sapphire - 28

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit - Sapphire - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great for swiming and defintely does not fade easily

By Tuan Doan from Conway, AR on 1/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been using speedo brand for awhile and they haven never disappoint me. The size I got is 28 and they fit very well. Although it doesn''t stretch like nylon and spandex it retains shape best. No color fading and everything is very secure. The side-seam for my suit is about 3 inches. Perfect for being a little modest.

Hope the images help


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star waterpro racer

By aquaninja from earth on 12/28/2019

Fit: NA

nice fit, comfortable.


More Reviews on this item