skip to main content

Latest Boys' Swim Briefs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Driving suit

By Diver's mom from Chicago on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

On the recommendation of our son's diving coach we purchased this suit. He told us to order one size smaller. Our son wore a 28 youth speedo so we got a size 26. It is very snug but they look good and our son loves them.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good fit for my 6 year old

By Kyle from KC on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Got this for my son to use as a costume brief. He might also swim in it, not really sure. But it fit well and seems put together well.


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Nice Material and Good Fit

By Jessica from LOS ANGELES on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The material is great, and the fit is very nice also (not TOO tight) - only gave it 5 stars because the coloring of the print is a bit more yellow than how it looks in the image online.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star The suit was great

By Stu Tay from Winchester, Ky on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son likes the suit. Fits well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Racer

TYR Alliance Splice Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit. True to size

By Beth from Atlanta GA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

My 15 yr old son likes it and it’s comfortable. He’s 6’0, 160...wears a 32


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Good brief

By Robert from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 31 waist and the size 32 fits well. The fabric has the right amount of stretch without having the super stretchy feel. Overall, a high quality product.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By CEV2 from Battle Ground, WA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normally wear 28 in men's Arena. I purchased this in 28 because I wanted the smaller side seam of the youth briefs. These are very small and I could barely get them on. Otherwise it is typical Arena high quality. I recommend sizing up at least one size for tight fit, and two sizes for comfort fit. I gave three stars only because of the very small sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

By Alex from California, Irvine on 10/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

WaterPro Swimsuits are Superior in every way but this item was way too small


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great swim suit.

By Balde from Boston on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim suit. It fits perfectly. Also you have great service Swimoutlet. This suit is great for laps.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very snug

By Dad from WI on 9/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Our son is a very slender 13 year old with narrow hips and a 22 inch waist. We bought him a size 24 and glad we did. He loves them and we have to make sure he wears them only for competition, otherwise he would wear them all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Ran Big in size

By Shawna from FL on 9/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The product ran larger than I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Tie string is way too short.

By Buck from Cleveland, OH on 8/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fits very well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Convenient

By Ben from Phoenix, AZ on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

My suit arrived as expected. The material was just like what I would find at a store. Only downside was they were out of the color I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Purchase

By meema from Seattle, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased for my 6 year old grandson and he LOVES it. Fits great, looks good and gave him more confidence to work on his diving skills. A little slow to arrive but I guess that’s another “new normal “ due to the COVID crisis.


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great support suit

By NYC mom of three from New York, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

We purchased this suit for my son to use at the beach to avoid chafing and he loves the fit and feel under his regular suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Racer Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Racer Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Pete from NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

follow TYR sizing charts using body measurements and fit will be perfect. It size 26 fits like comparable 28.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Size too small

By Julie from Tracy on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Size are smaller that than it’s seem


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star First Time In A Swim Brief

By Back In The Water from Midwestern USA on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

I'm no olympic athlete, far from it, so it seemed a bit odd for me to want to try these. I like to swim and snorkel but regular board shorts and swim trunks are like dragging a parachute through the water. Since it's my first time in a swim brief I don't have anything to compare it to. I will say they're more comfortable than expected (got two sizes larger than my jeans size) especially when in the water and the freedom of movement is fantastic. They stay firmly in place and don't bunch up.

Predictably I was concerned about the level of anxiety and self-consciousness an average (and somewhat older) guy like me would have. My advice is to forget about that. Try them on and get used to how they fit and feel then put them to work.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Great service...great fit.

By Jeffrey Lynch from Decatur, Il on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. A classic suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Shelley from NJ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and great looking suit on my son


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

The Finals Reactor Splice Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star The Finals Reactor Splice swim brief

By Vin from Shelby Twp, MI on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Although they are not as well accepted in the U.S. as they are in Europe, I prefer wearing swim briefs for swimming instead of dealing with the drag and extra material of a baggy shorts suit. I ordered The Finals Reactor Splice swim brief in blue with white stripes. The suit is well-made and the material appears to be of high quality. I wear size 34 pants and ordered the same size. Although the fit is snug, the suit is very comfortable. There is ample coverage in front and back. This brief feels great to swim and snorkel in, is simple to pack, and dries quickly. I have since bought another one in blue with red stripes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By JT from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase for 6 year old with sensitive skin that breaks out from typical swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim brief

By Fish from Kentucky on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Look great and fit great
Wish you had it in a maroon color


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Suit Review

By B Parkenfarker from Indianapolis IN on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a well designed brief swimsuit, which keeps parts in their place, provides support, and is cost effective compared to the name brands.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Best Investment

By Happy Mom from Leicester, MA on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

My son is autistic and has sensory issues he hates the feeling of a bathing suit after it’s wet and constantly wants to change. This was the best thing I bought I will buy a few more he loves it and he’s not constantly getting out of the pool to change is suit.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Swim Brief

By LAD from Raleigh,NC on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is so cute!!! The style and fit was perfect! I love how it has a drawstring so it can be tightened around the waist if needed.

Have bought multiple colors for my boys:)


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Speedo men's racing swimsuit

By swimmer from Miami on 5/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been using a version of this Speedo suit for three decades and quality remains high. The fit is dependably good and the endurance+ material is long lasting. I recently tried some other brands out of boredum with the same style and had to come back to this because of the long-lasting nature of the endurance+. I use the brief and jammer styles and all perform similarly.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit

Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Adidas Men's Infinitex + Solid Brief Swimsuit.

By Scoobie from new York on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit well, I like the bright red color too.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Waterpro Solid Poly Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Waterpro racer

By Jay Scribe from Fayetteville, NC on 4/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Because of the coronavirus, I have worn this only at home. The local Y and some beaches are closed. It does fit fine. At the Y, I have seen only one other guy wear a brief. Unlike previous posters, my wife does not like for me to wear one. This is the conservative South. I will have to pick my spots when she is not at the Y or at a secluded beach.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star I always buy endurance suits. They really last.

By Bill from CA on 4/22/2020

Fit: NA

I find that the "Endurance" fabric is the best I've ever bought.


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

By Scoobie from New York on 3/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fit perfect with good material and nice blue coloring.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star The best yet.

By Ken from Vernon, NJ on 3/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

The best material and fit for this 69 year old guy yet. The right suit for water aerobics.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star A Stronger Swimsuit

By SwimBriefsAmbassador from U.S. on 3/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is definitely stronger and more stretchable and will help if you are an avid swimmer looking for something that has a longer lifespan. It's worth the price, since you won't have to look for a replacement any time soon!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Suit

By Bruce from New York, NY on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered 34 and the suit fit true to size. Really happy with the style and fit. I would have given 5 stars except after 1 week on vacation with it, the Speedo label is starting to peel off - would have preferred to have the name stitched.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 34

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Fast Eddie from Boston, MA on 2/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am an in between size I got the smaller size. I like the firm fit on my butt It fits firm like a compression short but it is comfortable, can wear it all day. I would like to see a mid-cut short offered in this material.
The only thing I don''t like about it is the white QR bar code on the back side. Not sure if this is required in competition swimming where you get your butt scanned before swimming.So, either put it (QR) on the inside or use water soluble ink so it will wash out on first use.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Love the Speedo Endurance brief suit! Built to last!

By Steve from Chesapeake, VA on 1/29/2020

Fit: NA

The Endurance swim suits are the best! They fit true, are comfortable, and outlast other suits. When I need a new suit for lap swim workouts, this is the only one I buy!


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star smooth fit

By Rob from Ontario Canada on 1/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great material for a smooth tight fit, stylish and great performance!!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit  - Sapphire - 28

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit - Sapphire - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Great for swiming and defintely does not fade easily

By Tuan Doan from Conway, AR on 1/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been using speedo brand for awhile and they haven never disappoint me. The size I got is 28 and they fit very well. Although it doesn''t stretch like nylon and spandex it retains shape best. No color fading and everything is very secure. The side-seam for my suit is about 3 inches. Perfect for being a little modest.

Hope the images help


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star waterpro racer

By aquaninja from earth on 12/28/2019

Fit: NA

nice fit, comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Slick

By CEV2 from Washington state on 12/26/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit is very slick, low rise, and form fitting. I wear 28 in other Arena briefs, I ordered a 28 in this brief, and it was a real struggle to get on. Once on, it was tolerably comfortable considering how tightly it fit. I recommend going up at least one size for a tight fit, and two sizes for a comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Fairly priced, comfortable suit

By Brian H. from New York Metro on 12/24/2019

Fit: NA

Affordable, full coverage suit for non-competitive lap swimming.
Seems to run larger than expected, in terms of sizing.
Not enough support for my liking — prefer Speedo or Arena’s fit


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Endurance swim suit

By Jack from Santa Barbara Ca on 12/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I swim 4 days a week and get a year or more service. My go to for the last 7 years


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nike suit is so comfortable

By Bill from Connecticut on 11/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

I use this suit for swimming almost daily. It fits great, is comfortable and looks good too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good suit for kids

By Bill from Connecticut on 11/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for taking the kids to the pool. Easy to get on and fast drying.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sizing way off! Wouldn't even fit a gabage patch doll!

By Mom from Clemmons, NC on 11/23/2019

Fit: NA

My son is 9 and typically wears a youth 24 or 26 in Arena briefs depending on style. I know tech suit sizing is a bit smaller and they are supposed to be worn very tight and be hard to get into. I went with a size 26. The waist is about 4 inches across laying flat and will not begin to stretch enough to even get it over one thigh. No way it would begin to go past the knees without ripping at the waist. I don't think this suit would even fit on a baby. Can't imagine what a 22 or 24 looks like. Very disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Solid Racer Tech Suit Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Solid Racer Tech Suit Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Worth the price

By Patrick C from Austin, TX on 11/13/2019

Fit: NA

This product material is awesome, I use for long swim workouts and it makes you feel like you are gliding in the water. I will say the sizing is all off, I wear men’s size 30-32 and had to get size 36!!! Yes way off. So be aware of that but swim outlet return/exchange process is very good so ended up not being too big a deal.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Competition Ready

By Sid L. from PINOLE, CA on 11/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is a great competition suit but not for everyday practice. I felt that the side panels were too narrow for my preference.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Solid Suite

By Sid from California on 11/4/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

This is a good competition suite but may be to tight for a practice suit. The side panels are too narrow for my comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star Does not fit as expected

By D from FL on 11/2/2019

Fit: NA

This company is difficult to work with and does not stand behind their sizing chart. I would not recommend this company.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Nike Men's Solid Poly Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice Suit

By Bill from Bristol, CT on 11/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

I swim about 4 times a week. I found this suit to fit very well and it is very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item