skip to main content

Latest Boys' Surf Swimwear & Swimsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Nike Boys' 6:1 Stripe 6

Nike Boys' 6:1 Stripe 6" Volley Short (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Vio from Nc on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

The quality is good but They were too small. I bought for little kids instead of big kids.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Scott from Denver, CO on 4/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

My sons wear these rashguards at the pool because the sun is very intense. It is less body parts I have to keep putting sunscreen on. They love these because they fit well, help with scrapes getting in and out of the pool and protect them from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star I always order this rashguard

By D from CA on 4/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Like the high neck. It used to come in women's extra small and I liked that size the best. If that size is not available I order youth 8 which fits about the same except the sleeves are too short.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice trunks

By Cmom73 from Ohio on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

Nicely made, fits according to size, tie strings if need to be tightened.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Sizes are inaccurate

By Mc from Florida on 4/16/2021

Fit: NA

Great quality but the 3 stars are for the size differences. My daughter normally wears a 10 or 12 and had to buy a size 16 in this rash guard. I wish I had read the reviews first because I ordered a 10 first and it looked like a toddler size and had to pay to return it and then ordered a bigger size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Like 3 sizes too SMALL !!!

By Anna from Tennessee on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

My boy wears a size 4-5 and I got a size 6 to ensure it wouldn’t be tight and it fits like a 4T I kid you not. This should be addressed and sizes should be more accurate for the price!!! With it being SO much smaller than it should be, you guys should offer some kind of deal or take it off your website.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Diaper

Sporti Solid Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star minimal coverage

By gramma katie from South Texas on 3/30/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

These pants worked well to contain all that my granddaughter might have emitted in the pool, but the coverage seemed skimpy. Think plumber. She is a true 12 month; I ordered the 12-18 mo. for her.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star very good

By fabian holland from cullman al on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

very good


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swim Diaper

FINIS Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Awesome for toddler

By Kingdon from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

works great for toddler, holds waste like a diaper!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not true size

By Marissa from Florida on 9/16/2020

Fit: NA

My son is a size 8, I ordered all sizes from 8-16 and nine of them fit!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking but runs small

By Jill F. from STERLING, VA on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

Had to return


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (Little Kid)

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim camo

By Zanie from Newbury Park, Ca on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

Got this for my grandson and he loves them. Great color and style, just thought for a size 7 they were extra long. He still liked them though. Well made.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not impressed

By Lee from Rhode Island on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I will give this 3 stars because it is lightweight, good material, and comfortable. However, I cant use it. It pulls my son forward face down and he does not like that. I was hoping to find a life vest that just kept him afloat but that he could move to his own liking, that is not the case with this vest.It also rises to his chin and the tighter you make the strap to keep it down, the more it wedges into their private part. I also ordered water shoes here that I was not impressed with. I wont be using this company for anymore items.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15" Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Mom of 2! from Sorrento, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son is hard to find swimwear for in his size and something that looks great and these Speedo shorts were the perfect ones for him! I got the red ones and bought a separate Speedo long sleeve to finish the outfit. The material is lightweight, the waist is not too loose or tight, and they are so easy to wash. He is a little over 5' and 104lbs. He's definitely a 'husky' fit in clothes overall and these were just the right ones for him!


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Boys' Eastern Trunk (Big Kid)

RVCA Boys' Eastern Trunk (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Well made swim trunks.

By Retail grandma. from Orange County,CA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

My grandson loves these swim trunks, the material is not thin like some other trunks I have bought.
It would be nice if they made them in all colors!


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Boys' Octopus Swim Diaper (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Boys' Octopus Swim Diaper (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Doesn’t fit to size

By Moose mom from Pittsburgh, pa on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

The product itself is nice. It’s made sturdy. However the leg hole that doesn’t have the snaps is far to small as is the waste. My son is very thin and I had a hard time getting his leg in and the snaps closed. I would say order up a size or two.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice but weird fit

By ES from Westport, CT on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

These are very nice swim trunks. Ordered the aqua color. No problem with quality. And I think I ordered the correct size for my son but just a weird fit on him, like plenty of room in the legs but a little snug through the hips. So I will send it back. He is a slim, smaller side for his age 13 yo.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Denise from NY on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what we needed. Our little boy is loving the pool. Swimming like a fish.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Bliss from Laguna, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

My son needed a red suit for jr life guarding. Perfect for running on the beach and diving through the waves!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Floatsuit

By Babs from Pensacola, FL on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Suit works but needs a row of floaters below the existing row perhaps horizontal ! Suit rides up and does not support butt!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great swim trainer--

By Granny Kathy from Malvern, Arkansas on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

My great grandson feels very safe and confident when he wears the float suit. I feel safe while he is wearing the suit and also see that he has more freedom to actually learn the proper movements and skills required for swimming and water safety without the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and fit to size perfect!

By Carrie from Rolla, MO on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality! Very impressed. Shipping was product were great.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Flotation swimsuit

By CLM from Berwick, Pa on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this for my 4 yrs old grandson. He loves it. Jumps in the pool and suit helps him come to the top of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Logo Solid 8

Nike Boys' Logo Solid 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Swim Mom from Northern VIrginia on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

This suit runs small. My average sized 11 year old who wears 10-12 in pants/shorts had to send back the M [OPENBRK]10-12[CLOSEBRK] for a Large [OPENBRK]14-16[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Cbax from Woodstock on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Cute and comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Redondo 17

Speedo Boys' Redondo 17" Volley Short w/Comfort Liner (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Mom from Vermont on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

My son can't stand mesh liners. These are comfortable and fit him perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Australia Boys' Streak Trim Boardshort (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Platypus Australia Boys' Streak Trim Boardshort (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great suit

By Jenny from Chagrin falls ohio on 6/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits my son who is very slim, perfect


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Blocked Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Blocked Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Boys Swim

By Jennifer from Georgia on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

He loves them


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Boys' Billboard 19

Adidas Boys' Billboard 19" Volley Swimsuit (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really nice swimwear

By Bistonans from Boston,MA on 3/28/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality, great style. Great gift for teenage grandson.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and look.

By bostonana from Boston, MA on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Light enough for quick dry, sturdy enough for beach play.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Anonymous from Princeton, NJ on 1/31/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, well constructed and good price!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star LuvingMum!

By LuvingMum20! from Princeton, NJ on 1/25/2020

Fit: NA

Nice product but I think it was incorrectly sized. It was way too tight!!
We also purchased the long sleeve in the same size and it fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Long Sleeve Rashguard (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Long Sleeve Rashguard (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice sun protector T for kids

By Alicia from Miami on 1/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice, light, beautiful color [OPENBRK]bought in blue[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' 17

Nike Boys' 17" Mash Up Breaker Swim Volley Shorts (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Swim Lessons!

By MtnMom from Colorado on 11/10/2019

Fit: NA

My son loves his swim shorts. They are the perfect length [OPENBRK]mid-thigh[CLOSEBRK] and not super loose so he can kick in the water without the resistance of the suit. Plus, the color is super bright and fun!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good

By KS from Chicago on 9/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is what we were hoping for, it fits well and looks good


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star great sun shirt

By dgladdis from Chicago on 9/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

love the brand for my son, and myself. this shirt is awesome on beach. when wet "grows" a little, so dry is tighter. very strechy, so better tighter. pretty true to fit, maybe a little small, so size up.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well with a little room to grow

By C from Portland on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son wears 3T, ordered same size. Fits well, comfortable in the water and on land for him (he asked to wear it to daycare). There's a little bit of growing room left, too, without them being too loose and slipping off.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (4-7)

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (4-7)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Vee from Chicago, IL on 7/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good quality and a perfect fit on my 7 yo son.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Virginia Deehan from Ohio on 7/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star AWESOME

By GOT TO HAVE from California on 6/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. He is 36 pounds and the fit for his age was perfect. He loves the swim suit and is confident in the pool with us by his side because it keeps him upright. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality at an Exceptional Value!

By Cain B. from DANVERS, MA on 5/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using each size of these, for private swim lessons, over the past couple months. The original orange plastic version of these were one of my favorite swim aids as a child, but they always scratched my armpits. And growing older as a Lifeguard were were taught arm swimmies to be unsafe because they are prone to come off. These have no hard edeges that chaffe, and they are not only connected to a good quality rash guard shirt(which is also great UV protection,) but that shirt clips between the legs. And there are 4 air chambers, instead of 2, for added security.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star 1-2 yrs old

By Dixie03 from Texas on 4/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Best thing ever! My son swims around the pool no problem in this suit. Make sure and use arm floaties with it too


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By DeckDiva from TN on 2/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

My daughter-in-law sent a video of my 6-year-old grandson in the swimming pool. The Bidy Glive rashguard fit perfectly and looked great on him. This shirt is not just for big boys!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Adorable

By Grandma from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 9/19/2018

Fit: NA

Perfect suit for a toddler learning to swim. Excellent quality!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Does run small

By Chocochau from Round Rock, TX on 8/24/2018

Fit: NA

I'm glad I read the comments and decided to buy up in size. My son is 6, but he's small for his age, so he usually wears 4T/5T or XS. I picked up a size 8 for him and it fits him perfectly. Outside of the size being off, the shirt is great. Feels and looks durable, and since it's white, it matches all of his swimming trunks.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great for little ones in the water or sun

By Raz from NY on 8/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was overall really happy with this purchase, especially because my son seemed to be comfortable. My only complaint is it seemed a bit short in his torso, but that could be due to his height. I chose to size up hoping that it will still fit him for a while longer but the torso could be an issue as he gets bigger.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, definitely runs small.

By Julie K. from San Diego, CA on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

This rash guard is nice and thick. We’ll see if it captures sand like most other rash guards, especially the white ones. My son is 8, is very skinny and generally wears clothing size 7-8. I ordered size 12 and it is still a little roomy, but will likely last through next summer (and maybe the next, depending on how much he grows. Definitely size up!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Shoulder straps

By Adele from Eatontown,NJ on 8/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great item. But the shoulders are too big on my 2 year old so had to shorten the straps to keep her mouth above water


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great skin protection

By DebD from Silicon Valley on 7/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

Whether to protect from sun or itchy things in the ocean, this shirt is great fit and price, order also filled quickly. We don’t use for warmth, just protection in FL warm ocean. Fits great. My son is 5 ft., 85 lbs. he is very thin and this is a snug fit, which we wanted to protect skin. Very happy also with service.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swim Diaper

FINIS Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star seim bottoms

By Nanny from Royersford, PA on 7/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

This may be a very good item for a child but I was ordering an adult incontence swim bottom. I ordered size 2X. When I received it I was surprised to find out it was for up to 30 month old. Instead of returning it I gave it to a neighbor with a small child.


More Reviews on this item