skip to main content

Latest Boys' Sun Protective Clothing Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great Rash Guard

By Swimmum from Worthington, OH on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit, nice color and nice fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short  (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Why is Jammer in the title of this swim short?

By LeslieSalt from Missoula, MT on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

These are not jammers. They are very nice, adjustable, loose swim shorts, with true sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star The sleeves are to short

By April from GA on 4/30/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Everything else was good but the sleeves are to short on this product for my son.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Scott from Denver, CO on 4/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

My sons wear these rashguards at the pool because the sun is very intense. It is less body parts I have to keep putting sunscreen on. They love these because they fit well, help with scrapes getting in and out of the pool and protect them from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star I always order this rashguard

By D from CA on 4/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Like the high neck. It used to come in women's extra small and I liked that size the best. If that size is not available I order youth 8 which fits about the same except the sleeves are too short.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Too wide, too small, and legs are very short

By Bumbleb from Lafayette, LA on 4/17/2021

Fit: NA

Seems well made, but returned it because it did not fit my son. I bought the 9/10. My son is almost 10yo but is very short and skinny for his age [OPENBRK]wears a size 8 clothing[CLOSEBRK]. The proportions might fit well for a younger kid, but they were very strange. Overall it was too short for him. In fact, the length of it fit my 6yo [OPENBRK]who wears a 5T[CLOSEBRK] except the belly area was way too wide compared to the rest of the suit. Also the shorts were shorter than I would have wanted. If you have a kid who wears a size 5 or 6 in clothing who also has a bigger tummy and short legs, the size 9/10 might be the perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Sizes are inaccurate

By Mc from Florida on 4/16/2021

Fit: NA

Great quality but the 3 stars are for the size differences. My daughter normally wears a 10 or 12 and had to buy a size 16 in this rash guard. I wish I had read the reviews first because I ordered a 10 first and it looked like a toddler size and had to pay to return it and then ordered a bigger size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Like 3 sizes too SMALL !!!

By Anna from Tennessee on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

My boy wears a size 4-5 and I got a size 6 to ensure it wouldn’t be tight and it fits like a 4T I kid you not. This should be addressed and sizes should be more accurate for the price!!! With it being SO much smaller than it should be, you guys should offer some kind of deal or take it off your website.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star cute and comfy

By gramma katie from South Texas on 3/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

1 year old enjoyed wearing this - the green version is cute for both a boy or girl. Nice sun coverage of shoulders, tops of legs and arms while still offering free movement for a wild child. Fit seemed generous - not too tight but still not baggy. The one-piece style is much better than her top-only rash guard which tended to ride up and leave her exposed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Spoti Infant sun suitk

By Grandma Gi Gi from Appleton WI on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

The vibrant colors and material is fabulous. This is sun protection in style


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sarah from Milford, OH on 3/23/2021

Fit: NA

It fits and she loves the colors. Sleeves are long enough. Shirt length is just right. Soft and strong.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very cute sun suit

By Cj from Hawaii on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

It is true to size. My child is 9 months old and the 6 to 9 month size fit perfectly. The garment is very light weight and quite easy to don and doff.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By Heather from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

My so. Takes swim lessons at the local high school and in the winter during swim season, the pool is COLD! These thermal shirts keep him from shivering on the deck while he waits his turn to get in the water. Nice fit and very insulating


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not true size

By Marissa from Florida on 9/16/2020

Fit: NA

My son is a size 8, I ordered all sizes from 8-16 and nine of them fit!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking but runs small

By Jill F. from STERLING, VA on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

Had to return


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Nice rash guard. Runs big

By Caroline from IN on 9/8/2020

Fit: NA

Straight forward rash guard. My daughter didn't care for the high neck. Ran larger. Great sun protection.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Solid Swim Shirt (6-16)

Kanu Surf Boys' Solid Swim Shirt (6-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By swimmama from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the lake

By rebekah from Monmouth, OR on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

My son wore this under his lifejacket and just playing around. Helped make sure he didn’t get sunburnt and stayed warm. It also helped the lifejacket not rub. My son is a skinny 11 yr old and it fit just perfect, though it was a little short in the arms for me, which wasn’t a big deal at all.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short  (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Dianne from Ithaca, NY on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit was purchased for my grandson who is tall and thin for his age. He wanted a "quick drying" suit but doesn't tolerate anything too tight. This suit fit the bill. I purchase his pant size (10/12) and the bathing suit was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Lynne C from Windsor, ON, Canada on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great quality rash guard shirt for my son. Fit is perfect and material is of good quality. Fast, easy shipping.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Maribelle Hernandez from New York on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

The shirt is as shown. Great quality. Beautiful color.


More Reviews on this item

Grom Boys' Accelerator Long Sleeve Rashguard (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Grom Boys' Accelerator Long Sleeve Rashguard (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By BN from Port Sr Lucie, Fl on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Runs very narrow and does not fit my son. I will be returning the item.


More Reviews on this item

Coolibar Boys' UPF 50 Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Coolibar Boys' UPF 50 Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product!

By Carrie from Rolla, MO on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

So cute, great quality! We will probably be able to get a couple years use out of it!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and fit to size perfect!

By Carrie from Rolla, MO on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality! Very impressed. Shipping was product were great.


More Reviews on this item

Grom Boys' Accelerator Long Sleeve Rashguard (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Grom Boys' Accelerator Long Sleeve Rashguard (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star RUNS SMALL

By ssolunaa from san diego on 6/26/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

xl size dont even fit my 13 year old boy and he is skinny, the color are more darker that the picture.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Kids' Corpo Long Sleeve UV Rashguard

Rip Curl Kids' Corpo Long Sleeve UV Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard

By Beach girl from Pasadena, CA on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

This rash guard is great quality. My daughter really loved the color and rip curl Logo. She wears it to the beach. It’s a must have When she’s boogie boarding and body surfing.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Kids' Corpo Short Sleeve UV Rashguard

Rip Curl Kids' Corpo Short Sleeve UV Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By TanyaK from Maryland on 6/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice, but runs on the small side. But a size 12 for my 8 year-old son and it just fits.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Sport Fit Rash Guard

By Purple Yam from Boise, ID on 6/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought two of these, one for my son and one for my daughter, ages 10 and 9, respectively, to wear in youth triathlons. This is a more frugal option as a racing top than a youth triathlon top that costs 3x more and the kids outgrow them after a season. Needed them to be fitted for the races. My children are both very slim. I bought a size 10 for my 10 year old and a size 8 for my 9 year old. Not fitted enough for racing with those respective sizes. My son tried on the size 8 and that had the desired fit and I ended buying a size 6 for my daughter. These are true to fit for regular water activities.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Rash guard

By Janice from St. Louis mo on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

This fit with a swimming suit that I bought to go with it for Abby did not fit. If I can’t find a swimming suit to match the rash guard I will be returning it also.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The s

By Rose Monica A. from Oak Park, IL on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

The size is more like a 6. The material is great and the outfit is made really well. Looks like it will last for several years.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Tube Long Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Tube Long Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tuga Boys' tube long sleeve rash guard

By Gator from Cocoa Beach, FL on 2/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Wash and dries nicely, feels good on the skin, good sun protection and one can still look great. Nephew spends a lot of time at the beach and with this I don't need to worry so much about skin cancer.


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver All Time Short Sleeve Rash Guard (Big Kid)

Quiksilver All Time Short Sleeve Rash Guard (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great deal.

By MHurley from Mont Belvieu, TX on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

Bought the white one for my daughter to use this summer for school trips and to avoid prolonged sun exposure when we're at the beach or spending all day outdoors. The color wasn't true white. More like a very light lavender. It turned out to work well for us. Fits well. Bought on sale, that was even better!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Anonymous from Princeton, NJ on 1/31/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, well constructed and good price!


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Boys' All Day Wave Performance Fit  Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Billabong Boys' All Day Wave Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not as pictured

By Disappointed from Columbus, OH on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the grey and did so because it would match the billabong trunks we have. However, the shirt I received is different than pictured, it has a white wave through the middle and the colors are much more subdued. So it actually does not match his trunks. The fit is great I ordered the 2 and he normally wears a 3t for length but can get away with 2t for width.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star LuvingMum!

By LuvingMum20! from Princeton, NJ on 1/25/2020

Fit: NA

Nice product but I think it was incorrectly sized. It was way too tight!!
We also purchased the long sleeve in the same size and it fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By LuvingMum20! from Princeton, NJ on 1/25/2020

Fit: NA

Nice product! Great Price! Fits well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful bath suit

By Alicia from Miami on 1/7/2020

Fit: NA

Very beautiful ! But the sleeves are short, not near 3/4.


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Long Sleeve Rashguard (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Long Sleeve Rashguard (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice sun protector T for kids

By Alicia from Miami on 1/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice, light, beautiful color [OPENBRK]bought in blue[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Grandma Mackdog from Big Lake, MN on 12/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Gave this to my 4 year old Granddaughter for indoor swimming lessons to help keep her warm

She's tall an skinny fit's nice that way but the neck is a little small, struggles to get her head through the neck hole


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short  (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs a little big

By Sarah from Molalla, OR on 11/15/2019

Fit: NA

My son has worn the swimsuit 3 times and there is major fraying along the seams. He only enters the pool by the stairs at his lessons so it didn’t happen from rubbing on the side of the pool. Disappointed in the quality. The print is super cute though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Nice material, fits well light and dries quickly

By Barb from Hawaii on 9/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

fis well, nice material, dries quickly


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star great sun shirt

By dgladdis from Chicago on 9/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

love the brand for my son, and myself. this shirt is awesome on beach. when wet "grows" a little, so dry is tighter. very strechy, so better tighter. pretty true to fit, maybe a little small, so size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Boys' Ride the Wave S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Boys' Ride the Wave S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Christan from Prince George, va on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

It's lightweight but durable, my son loved it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Pink from Sunnyvale, CA on 8/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good quality and materials for a Thermo suit, however, the size in no way relates to the size chart. I order a size 5T and it was more like a size 3T. We did not keep and returned.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Little Dolfin Toddler Color Block Rash Guard

Dolfin Little Dolfin Toddler Color Block Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fabric is thick

By AFW from Boston, MA on 8/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

The rash guard is very nice quality but thicker than my son’s other swim tops from Lands End, Gymboree, Janie and Jack etc. I thought he may get hot. I think Dolfin makes great products but should use a different fabric for rash guards than their bathing suit fabric. The fit and neckline were good.
Swim outlet was very good about taking it back.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Solid Swim Shirt (6-16)

Kanu Surf Boys' Solid Swim Shirt (6-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Loose comfy fit

By Ali S. from Whitehouse Station, NJ on 8/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

My sons love these shirts! They like the crew neck & loose fit. Good for blocking the sun & also dries quickly after swimming. I ordered a bunch , various colors & sizes. Price is good too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star I bought these in both turquoise and pink. Colors much nicer than pictures

By JPlacentia from Placentia, CA on 7/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Quality is so much better than anything you find at Costco, Kohls, or Target


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Shorter than other shirts in this size

By Shanyn doCarmo from Ashburn, VA on 7/2/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality seems to be good, but my son wont wear it because its shorter than the other ones we bought in this size


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Nice product but sleeves were a bit short and overall was a bit tight.

By Chase from CA on 5/1/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice quality and look. I am sure it would hold up well. My daughter preferred that I send it back because she wants full-length sleeves and was concerned it was too small. The body looked to me that it fit her perfectly, but I am not going to argue with a teenager on clothes! I do think it's very attractive though.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Youth Fitted Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By DeckDiva from TN on 2/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

My daughter-in-law sent a video of my 6-year-old grandson in the swimming pool. The Bidy Glive rashguard fit perfectly and looked great on him. This shirt is not just for big boys!


More Reviews on this item