skip to main content

Latest Boys' Competition Swim Jammers Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star Very Good

By Bunky from Winston-Salem,NC on 5/4/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well. Good color design


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality, fully lined.

By Mark-in-GR from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/4/2021

Fit: NA

Using this for swim training. Like that it's fully lined, like two suits sewn together. I notice though that when wet, it's heavier than single layer, front triangle lined jammers I own. Don't think this would be my go-to for a pool race, but for a triathlon or open water swim around people, it feels a little more modest.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short  (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Why is Jammer in the title of this swim short?

By LeslieSalt from Missoula, MT on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

These are not jammers. They are very nice, adjustable, loose swim shorts, with true sizing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By S from St. Peters. Mo on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

Fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Jammer Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not accurate

By Mel from Diamondhead MS on 4/23/2021

Fit: NA

Size runs small advise buying 2 sizes up


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 160 customer reviews


rating star TYR

By Riptide from Montana on 4/22/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

More money than Sporti, but TYRworth it. Size up, too. They run small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 160 customer reviews


rating star so far so good

By dmk from Huntington Woods, MI on 4/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with purchase of swim suit. Only had it for a couple weeks so still to early to tell if it will fade. Fit true to size and appears to be of good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Jammer

TYR Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Ron from Columbus, Oh on 4/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like my suit, having now worn it for five 1 hour swims. I have a true 36" waist, bought a 38" suit and it is still snug. Also the leg band above the knees is rather tight.
Overall, seems to be a high quality suit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star great looking suit, great fit.

By Sltich from Louisville on 4/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

As advertised it is a great suit. It fits. It looks good. Holds its' mark. The problem? I think that this line is being or has been discontinued.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed!

By Cody from Alabama on 4/16/2021

Fit: NA

These work great for practice suits!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My kid likes it!

By Sharkboy from Vero Beach, Fl on 4/13/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have a 6 year old boy who likes this suit; however, it is tight. He attends swim stroke school three days a week and needed a suit that holds up. This one stays up, shows less wear, and doesn't slow him down. When buying this type of suit check the size chart and order up a size. I ordered a size 24Y and should have ordered the 26Y or even the 28Y. He can wear it one season so I gave 4 stars instead of 5.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star Always Speedo

By Maggie H from South Orange, NJ on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

There’s a reason they’re considered the best. Great fit and fabric. The part of your kit you never worry about


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Jams

By Glenn from Keys on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

Comfy. Fit as expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great but too small!

By Swimmer mom from AK on 4/10/2021

Fit: NA

My son loves this swimsuit. He’s tall for his age and skinny. I measured him and ordered big so he could wear it for awhile. When it came it was so small that I exchanged it for two sizes bigger. It now fits just right but he’ll probably outgrow it soon. The colors are great and he thinks it’s comfortable. I don’t think I’d like how tight it is around the leg, but he doesn’t seem to mind.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star Fourth Pair I’ve Owned

By Joe from Rhode Island on 4/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fit is accurate to the sizing chart. Chlorine resistance is amazing. I’ve never had a pair wear out or become faded/baggy. Lost 2 pairs by leaving them in a locker room or shower. I purchased a jammer made by a well known non-swimming sporting goods company from a national sporting goods retail store last summer. They had curbside pickup so it was convenient. That jammer is faded and baggy and no longer useful.

I assume other swimming brands also have excellent products, however I’ll buy Speedo Endurance+ again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Dennis from Southport NC on 4/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

terrific performance from a durable brand. Have had the Endurance+ Jammer several times over the years and never disappointed. Months back I bought one from outlet other than SwimOutlet and it was quickly apparent that it was a knockoff and really fell well below expectations. So glad to have the real thing again!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star Surprised!

By Okinawa Mike from Okinawa on 4/7/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

What I couldn't see by the picture was that some of the sticking, between the stripes, was reversed. Like they(SPEDO) turned the inside out, supposed to look cool I guess? it continues all along the top of the butt. It would have been nice to have a picture of the back of the short then I would have seen it. I also think the fabric is ruff. Maybe it's just my lack of material knowledge. None of this is a deal breaker but I won't get another pair no matter what the price. Fit is a little tight but I hope it will streach.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star Good fit the waist tie keeps in place

By Mel from Littleton,co on 4/3/2021

Fit: NA

The tie works great!
Firs very well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star My Third Pair

By Dave from Illinois on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

This is my third purchase of this product, which tells you how good I think it is. The fit is very tight, however.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star splice jammer swim suit

By Bill from NM on 3/30/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Have speedo suits so i thought I'd try TYR. Different fit than speedo. Tight around the legs and short in the stride.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fitting and durable

By Very nice and well made! from Houston on 3/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

Nicely made and very durable. Has a nice gusset to help keep "things" in place. Really like the color and how the color accents are stitched into the shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star worth the money!

By Eugene L from Valparaiso, IN on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have been swimming on average at least once a day for about 10 years as a competitive swimmer. I love this suit since it lasts so much longer than the lycra suits. Some of these suits have lasted me a year so my return on investment is much better than with the lycra suits. My only caveat is that you need to watch the seems. When they turn white, be prepared for a suit malfunction since the suits tend to rip at the seems as opposed to wearing out in the fabric like lycra. FYI. If you order your actual size as opposed to ordering a smaller size, your suit lasts much longer,


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Molecule Piped Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Got a size up based on reviews

By Melanie B. from SPRING, TX on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

My son is 5, this will be his first year on swim team. According to the size chart he would be a size 22, but based on reviews, I ordered a size 24. It fits great! He is pretty slim, wears a size 5 pants and is 45 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star I

By Mike Ryder from 3221 Ahwahnee way Cool CA 95614 on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

I was sent the wrong color but I do love the suit .


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 160 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Dave from Idaho on 3/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have worn size 30's for yrs and according to the sizing chart should need a 30 in these. But these fit a lot tighter and smaller than any other suit I've ever had. Even the leg hem is tight and I don't have massive thighs. Thought about returning for a bigger size but didn't want to get into the return game and then find the next size was too big. Next time, I'll likely buy local again so I can try on first to make sure they fit me right.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting swim short, feels like you’re naked!

By Pinecone_Jeff from San Rafael, CA on 3/23/2021

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect, the draw string unobtrusive, and the material is very comfortable with some stretch. These are my favorite swim shorts hands down. I will never go back to lined board shorts and the chafing that goes along with those kinds of shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous

By Jeff from AZ on 3/21/2021

Fit: NA

MI. Fit and quality of the suit are beyond compare!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Compression Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star These fit great

By ka from pittsburgh on 3/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my 8 year old who is 52 inches and 50 lbs and it is just right on him. I think the compression made them fit him better. I wish they had better info on sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 90 customer reviews


rating star A little big for slim kids

By ka from Pittsburgh on 3/19/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Bought this for my 8 year old who is 52 inches and 50 lbs and it is a little big on him. I think if these were compression jammers they would have fit him better. I wish they had better info on sizing.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Very awesome

By Tommy from Silverthorne, CO on 3/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

My 11-yr-old loves them. They're very comfortable & good quality.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Jammers

By N/A from Ragland WV on 3/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great product for a great price


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star First Jammers. I’m Converted.

By Jay M. from Michigan on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

This is my first jammers swimsuit and I love it for lap swimming. It sits high enough in the back and stays there. The double lined front is nice. It maybe runs a tad small, but is very close to true sizing. Also, I love the green color. That’s not always easy to find.

My only gripe is that the leg openings are maybe a tad small for my large-ish runner thighs and hit just a bit too close to the knee so I have to hike up those leg openings on occasion.

But overall, I’m a convert after buying this suit. I love it for my lap swimming cross-training.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Nice jammer.

By AN from Newton, MA on 3/13/2021

Fit: NA

Nice quality material. True to size. comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star Consistently great!

By Eric from Cleveland, OH on 3/7/2021

Fit: NA

I have to go a size up but love the material and they last long. I’ve been using these for a long time and never had an issue


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Compression Jammer

Waterpro Compression Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 143 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By MTJaMS from Kingwood, TX on 3/7/2021

Fit: NA

Suit seems well made and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Jammrrs

By Jammers from Lufkin,TX on 2/27/2021

Fit: NA

The swim pants are just right they fit great!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Jammer Swimsuit

By Angie from los angeles,ca. on 2/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

very good quality


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By JaRule from Ohio, USA on 2/22/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great suit. I think it is really durable. My only comment would be that the sizes seem to run pretty small. I haven't changed size, but my size 28 is super tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 547 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Doug from Huntsville, AL on 2/19/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The swimsuit I received was very good quality. Unfortunately, it didn't fit for I am too tall for it, so I had to return it. I am hoping to find a style in my size once SwimOutlet confirms receipt of the return. I am looking forward to it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Solid Endurance+ Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 599 customer reviews


rating star Looks great

By Mallory S from North Dakota on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Have only used a few times but fits good so far.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 139 customer reviews


rating star Great product.

By Curyusa from Weston FL on 2/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Just the one you need to have. Last longer than all other products I have purchased so far.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 160 customer reviews


rating star Good product but size could be one notch smaller. It would fit better.

By Curyusa from Weston FL on 2/17/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Good product but size could be one notch smaller. It would fit better. Suggestion - if you base your order on previous speedo products, order one size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Happy swim mom from Massachusetts on 2/13/2021

Fit: NA

We have ordered many of these over the years. Still great quality, logos came out nice, and this holds up well over a year or two as long as you don't put them in the washer/dryer. Fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Jammers!

By Astro from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

Got these for my son to use at practice. Great quality, good stretch, & no bagging in the knees.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 160 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfect!

By Asb from Kentucky on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

Usually have problems with the waist fitting well but legs being too tight but these are perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Board Jammer Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Board Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Sizing seems off.

By Jessica from Seattle, WA on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

Based on size chart and previous sizing of other jammers we own, these run so incredibly small. Had them customized with our team logo and now I can't return. Extremely disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Solid Poly Jammer Swimsuit

Nike Men's Solid Poly Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Good Quality

By Mudl from Seattle area, WA on 2/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Ordered size 36 for a 6'5 slim guy. Fits very well and fabric seems very good quality. Happy with the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Trifecta Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Swim Mom from AR on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

I bought the 26 for my 68 lb 9-year old, and it fits perfectly. Bright, comfortable, and perfect for swim team.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Varsity Blur Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Swim Mom from AR on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

I bought the 26 for my thin, 68 pound 9-year old. The waist seems to run about a 1/2 inch smaller than the Sporti brand, however, it's stretchy and doesn't seem to make a difference in comfort. We have the green, blue, and red. All are brightly colored as pictured, and he has no complaints. Great value for swimming three days per week.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Be aware of boys' sizing

By Jennie from Maryland on 2/1/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Be aware that a 24 youth is very, very small. We were replacing a 24 men's and things were completely out of stock, so I tried this. Depending on how big your son is, I would estimate this would fit thin 8-10yos.

When you have the right size, this is a good entry level suit. My 12yo has been wearing a Powerskin for several years (I think this is his third - we ended up with a men's 26).


More Reviews on this item