skip to main content

Latest Toddler Boys' Sun Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Tuga Boys' Tube Long Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Tube Long Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tuga Boys' tube long sleeve rash guard

By Gator from Cocoa Beach, FL on 2/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Wash and dries nicely, feels good on the skin, good sun protection and one can still look great. Nephew spends a lot of time at the beach and with this I don't need to worry so much about skin cancer.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Boys' All Day Wave Performance Fit  Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Billabong Boys' All Day Wave Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not as pictured

By Disappointed from Columbus, OH on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the grey and did so because it would match the billabong trunks we have. However, the shirt I received is different than pictured, it has a white wave through the middle and the colors are much more subdued. So it actually does not match his trunks. The fit is great I ordered the 2 and he normally wears a 3t for length but can get away with 2t for width.


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Long Sleeve Rashguard (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Long Sleeve Rashguard (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice sun protector T for kids

By Alicia from Miami on 1/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice, light, beautiful color [OPENBRK]bought in blue[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Little Dolfin Toddler Color Block Rash Guard

Dolfin Little Dolfin Toddler Color Block Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fabric is thick

By AFW from Boston, MA on 8/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

The rash guard is very nice quality but thicker than my son’s other swim tops from Lands End, Gymboree, Janie and Jack etc. I thought he may get hot. I think Dolfin makes great products but should use a different fabric for rash guards than their bathing suit fabric. The fit and neckline were good.
Swim outlet was very good about taking it back.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great for little ones in the water or sun

By Raz from NY on 8/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was overall really happy with this purchase, especially because my son seemed to be comfortable. My only complaint is it seemed a bit short in his torso, but that could be due to his height. I chose to size up hoping that it will still fit him for a while longer but the torso could be an issue as he gets bigger.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect LS Rashguard Shirt

By Mimi from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 7/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

This rashguard shirt is perfect for sensitive baby skin in the pool for sun protection. Fit is true to size or a little slim. Color hot pink matches the swim reusable diaper bottoms.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Bali Beach S/S Rashguard (2-14)

Tidepools Boys' Bali Beach S/S Rashguard (2-14)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Shows stains, logo peeling off

By Bret from Phoenix, AZ on 6/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this set last month after my son out grew the darker blue from the year before. Its a little tight getting on but I like the fit, however after a day at the water park it looks dirty which didn't show as much on the darker set. I soaked it in oxyclean to get the stains out and the next day half of the logo had come off along with the dirt. Cant win I guess. I will look for something darker next time.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Boys' Lido Solid Short Sleeve Rashguard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Volcom Boys' Lido Solid Short Sleeve Rashguard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt. Very small.

By LogisMom from Hanover, PA on 6/15/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The overall appearance with the design and quality of the shirt is great. The issue I had was getting it over my child’s head. Nearly impossible. His head is average sized. Yes, I know rashguards are pretty snug but I almost need a size or two up. I’m sending it back for an 4T instead of the 3T. Very cute though!


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Short Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Short Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very cute, runs small

By Mel from western mass on 5/30/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very cute swim shirt but runs small. Rather short. But overall great quality. just order up a size.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga S/S Rash Guard

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga S/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great material and style

By Me' from Barre, VT on 12/15/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I think this shirt runs a little on the small side for the age group.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Breatheasy Sun Protection Shirt (6mos-4yrs)

iPlay Breatheasy Sun Protection Shirt (6mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt for summer and the beach!

By jcampbell77 from Wenham, MA on 2/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is a perfect shirt for the beach.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star I had one before for my boy and because I really like it. got this one for a gif

By Adriana from Goleta, Ca on 11/27/2016

Fit: TRUE

Very easy to put on a baby. It feels comfortable and they are protect it.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star good quality,runs a bit large

By b from chicago on 6/13/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

good to put on


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect. Size fit protect.

By Lefty b from Florida. on 10/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Off on easy. So too swim stroke for child.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Amanda from Seattle on 7/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have a 2 year old who is a bit small. He's wearing 18m clothes. This fit him great (bought the size 18 to 24m). We haven't had time to go swimming since receiving it but it has been washed and worn out in the yard. The dirt comes right out so far which was a concern of mine. Thanks for a great product so I didn't have to sew one up. :)


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Boys' Short Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Boys' Short Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great!

By alicia from az on 4/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fit great, comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga L/S Rash Guard

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star very nice, built too small

By David A from Stamford, CT on 3/12/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Sleeves are very short. But 2 steps up. so at a 12 buy a 16

Quality is great and even my daughter loved the color and pattern. Not just for boys although it is advertised as a boys shirt


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Kept my little guy warm

By JC from Chicago on 2/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

My 20 month old wore this in an indoor pool that was heated but not all that warm. This shirt did a good job of keeping him warm. No problems with it as far as washing or wear although he's only worn it twice. Looks good quality and fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star great sun shirt

By Jen from new orleans LA on 11/21/2014

Fit: TRUE

fits true to size, easy to get on and off


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By SPOP from Parker, Co on 9/20/2014

Fit: TRUE

The is a good quality shirt. It fits basically true to size, maybe runs slightly on the large side.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Angela S. from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/9/2014

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, fast drying, light color. Great for kiddos with extra-fair skin! I ordered the 12 month size, but the shirt itself says 9-12 months. It's perfect for my tall, but slender 14 month old.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga L/S Rash Guard - Blue - 12

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga L/S Rash Guard - Blue - 12

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By M from Round Rock, TX on 7/18/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice color and construction, but runs about one size too large, if you are looking for a fitted rash guard.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Julia E. from Ct, USA on 7/15/2013

Fit: TRUE

The rashguard is nice and thin. Stretches well and is easy to put on and off. Fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs) - Lime - X-Large (24 months)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs) - Lime - X-Large (24 months)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt

By Karen S. from Gainesville, FL on 6/17/2013

Fit: NA

I bought this for my granddaughter to wear in the pool and at the beach. It fits great and she seems very comfortable wearing it.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga S/S Rash Guard

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga S/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star so far so good.

By Susan D. from Los Gatos, CA on 8/1/2012

Fit: NA

We have used the shirt almost everyday in the pool and its held up great.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Loving it Daily

By Splash from Trumbull, CT on 7/11/2012

Fit: TRUE

Its great to keep your child out of the sun


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Toddler Basic Skins S/S Surf Shirt

O'Neill Toddler Basic Skins S/S Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Toddler Skins

By Sean O. from Lindenhurst, NY on 6/8/2012

Fit: TRUE

My 2 yr old daughter finds it comfortable


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star BUT this!

By jt from pool on 4/4/2012

Fit: TRUE

Before this rashguard my daughter would have blue lips 15 minutes into swim class, since this rashgard she makes it through the whole class happily, really helps keep in the warmth! Fits to to AGE size had to exchange the first one, she wears a 4t shirt usually and needed a 3.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star good quality

By Bobbie M. from Grand Junction, CO on 2/13/2012

Fit: TOOBIG

Ordered a 4T for my four year old who wears 4T in everything else and definitely could have used a 3T. Better than too small though.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Good rash guard! Blends with suit beautifully!

By Arlene W. from silver spring, MD on 2/2/2012

Fit: TRUE

Very useful for use with child both indoors at swim class and outdoors at beach!


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Cute top

By mommyswim from MA on 6/19/2011

Fit: TRUE

We ordered the 18-month size for our 11-month old and it was gigantic. She wears 18-month clothing in all of her other clothes so we thought that would be the appropriate size. This is one of those rare pieces of clothing that actually is true to size so we had to re-order and are very happy with the 12-month size.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star new tech grandma

By LYNN M. from NORTH SYRACUSE, NY on 6/16/2011

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my grandson so less sunscreen has to be used. Lite weight and dryes very quickly. Got thumbs up from my daughter in law.


More Reviews on this item