skip to main content

Latest Neoprene Booties Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Runs small...

By Pond swimmer from Long Island, NY on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

This water shoe looks like it's really well thought out and manufactured, but the sizing appears to be way off of standard. We bought the size 5 men's as an equivalent to a womens 6.5, but did not work. It appears to be about 1.25" short. When I called to return and ask for help recording a different size, the sales rep after much discussion and measuring suggested we go with a mens 7. I will let you know how it goes. My suggestion is to call 1st.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Reef booties

By Todd from Wilmington, NC on 4/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great thin water shoe. Use it to SUP where we have lots of oyster beds. The size 12 were a true fit but the 8 seemed to run small for my wife. On other booties we use for cold weather the size 8 fits true for her. Maybe go up a size in these booties.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star These are "the Bomb"

By Kiethsurf from Vallejo, CA, S.F. Bay Area.... on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Windsurfed in these, 117 days in 2019, then 76 days in 2020. Excellent grip, my best compliment, most older WS boards have no grip, and doing basic freestyle maneuvers, bare feet which i would prefer just slip right off. These are so thin , have a great feel, next best thing to bare feet. After year and a half of constant use, these were totally ruined and useless......but well worth the cost. !!@


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great For Pool

By Poolman from Virginia on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great shoe for pool walking. Sole is not really thick enough for outside use where there are rocks. They are very light and I hardly know that I have them on. They have a drain hole in both shoes. I wear size 13 shoes and that size fits perfectly. It has been a great purchase for me so far.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star They work great and are holding up on all surfaces.

By Jim from Coon Rapids, Minnesota on 11/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

They go on bare feet or wetsuit socks. good traction on all surfaces of sand, rocks, pavement or ice. Also in and on the boat. They even held up to barefoot water skiing on them.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for.

By Gene from KS on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is perfect. Do not plan to walk around in them if you are going to a rocky area. Wear another pair of shoes or sandals until you are ready to get on your kayak or board. They are just like being barefoot except they offer much better traction.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Size is too small. Not a size 10. Need to return and try size 12.

By Guollermo from Colorado on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Too small. Need to return


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my feet warm

By JC from Florida on 3/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

However, water still gets in the socks even though they are a tight fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Kelly from Longwood, Florida on 2/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for a water shoe that kept out sand. The neoprene material and ankle adjustable cord do the trick. Plenty of toe room, however, I followed the recommendations on the size chart and ordered accordingly but had to return as shoe was too short. I recommend 1 size up for a more comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Masters to Big Island from Big Island Hawai’i on 1/5/2020

Fit: NA

Bought 2 pairs in Hawaii last week for snorkeling. My mom and I both LOVE them. They’re sized accurately [OPENBRK]although you have to convert from men’s to women’s sizing[CLOSEBRK] and fit snugly, but not too tight. They’re very light weight and provide all the traction and protection we wanted. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping & response

By Sail_ski from Wisconsin on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

Shipping was quick and product was excellent.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Juan from Florida on 12/12/2019

Fit: NA

I put the shoes through the test and they worked the way that I expected. I wear size 11 but those that i bought are size 12. So i recommend a size up. All and all the shoes are comfortable, they fit well. The only issue I have are with the words Super Freak written on the shoes, that seems like odd and even unnecessary. Only the brand name is enough.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Quick service, Good fit

By SAM from Texas on 11/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

True fit, very light weight. Should be OK for use with swim fins. They are a bit tight around top but i may like that when walking on beach - I'll let you know


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Reefwalker works fine

By Jerry from Columbus, OH on 10/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Xcel Reefwalkers work just fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Bought these to use in my pool during the winter. LOVE THEM!

By Sam from Phx, AZ on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

I was concerned about our pool being too cold during the winter to do water aerobics, but not anymore! These booties do a great job giving me the traction I need and my feet stay warm!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Best Water Shoe I have found

By PB from Canton, OH on 6/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

There a number of things that this shoe covers
The sole and top is very comfortable as well as material that keeps out sand and mud. The pull tie and Velcro strap keeps the shoe on even in mud.
Order a size larger


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill 2MM Heat Socks

By Lucille from Davis, CA on 10/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

These swim socks are wonderful! They fit perfectly and are easy to use with my fins. They are nice and warm and snug and keep my toes toasty.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and fit true to size.

By Dave from Moscow, Idaho, on 8/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and fit true to size. Plenty of toe space. I love these light-weight well constructed water shoes.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice bootie

By Dave from Moscow, Idaho on 8/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Nice bootie. I love the fact that there is a pullover strap. These are snug and comfortable, true to size except for toe space-my toes rub. Would be nice to have a half size option. Good value, well made product. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3MM Xplorer Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3MM Xplorer Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping

By Kaz Yamada from Saunderstown RI on 8/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good product nice fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Product, well made Price was best on line!.Ankle string keeps them on i

By Monty from California Malibu on 7/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is my second pair, They last for years. I wear them from spring through fall then I switch to regular booties.Good for surfing at rocky beaches or reef bottoms. I originally bought them for Hawaii but I wear them at my local California breaks. They give you super traction on a surfboard and it doesn't matter if you dont have a stomp pad you will stick to the deck .They dont keep your feet warm so dont buy them for that purpose.The ankle string is a must have if you plan to wear them in larger surf. Booties without that feature will get sucked right off your foot.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By CJ from Saint Albans, WV on 6/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

The shoes fit well, the size was perfect except the opening is really made too tight. It actually cuts around the foot. But other than that it is great.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Market them as Volleyball socks and you will sell alot more.

By John from Los Angeles, CA on 5/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought round toe reefwalker socks for volleyball. They are working out great! They are comfortable and I have great traction in the sand with them.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great boot

By Bill from Marietta, Ga. and Miramar Beach, Fl. on 3/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Solved the problem of my toes blistering from my Rocket type fins. Had to order a size larger than I usually wear...and they could be a bit wider.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Incredible Price/Bootie

By Bottie Fan from East Coast FL on 2/2/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Size appears 1/2 small yet stretch to foot size after a surf sess. Toe spacing assist with foot not moving around in bootie. Surfing in a dive booties is challenging. Using in 60 degree temps (east coast FL) works great. Product name speaks for itself.

*Best price I found btw, Thx SwinOutlet !


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Actually it's a 3mm!😁

By Aline from Topanga, Ca on 1/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, perfect for what we need ! Good quality!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality, Great Value

By ScrippsGuy from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love the loop on the back of the shoe to link them together with a carabiner clip hook to hang dry. Durable and comfortable. Sizing is accurate. Great for Surfing!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Awesomeness

By Arturius from Bronx, ny on 8/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable and easy to put on


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star REEFWALKERS

By DAVID R. from MOAB UTAH on 8/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

FIT WELL INSIDE MY FINS BUT STILL HAVING TROUBLE KEEPING THE FINS LOCKED!!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Squirrel from D.C. on 6/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Haven't used them yet, can't wait to go on vacation.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star What you need to SUP in.

By MikeM from Simi Valley on 2/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product is well made and has so many uses, I use mine for the cooler water temps in the Ca. for Paddleboarding.
Swim outlet had what I wanted at a fair price and quick delivery.
Very pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good product for light beach/surf use.

By Neil M from Melbourne, FL on 6/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

I needed a boot to walk along the beach and in the surf without getting a lot of sand inside. This product does the job.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I like them alot!

By Lindsay0128 from San Diego,CA on 5/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

I used to wear round toe one before, but I think split toe booties are better to hold you on the board. I feel like they are my magic power to take off easily. :p


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Finally, quality water shoes!

By ssteacher95 from South Florida on 12/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm a kayaker, NOT a surfer, but that doesn't mean I don't desire a quality water shoe that stays on my foot, fits well, and most importantly does NOT fall apart the first time I wear them (true story). The split toe might be a tad uncomfortable at times (they have a non-st version), but I love these things! I was nearly knee deep (I'm 6'2" btw) in river muck and these things never even hinted at coming off, coupled with good traction, a smooth heal that doesn't irritate my foot even after hours on the kayak, and pretty good fit, I'm thoroughly thrilled with my purchase. Oh, SwimOutlet had the best price and a pain-free online shopping and shipping process.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Booties are sized to your actual shoe size

By RR from SoCal, CA on 9/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

NOTE: Xcel Booties are sized to your actual shoe size. Do not use past sizing of booties or they will be too small. I wear size ten shoes and had to order size 10 Xcel booties. I had to send the size 9 back. I have always worn size 9 in other brand booties (Rip Curl, O'Neill, ETC.), but this is not the case with Xcel. If you are still unsure, then try them on at a local surf/outdoor sports shop prior to ordering.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star The split toe booties are awesome!

By Blaine W. from Billings, MT on 8/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Cowabunga Dude!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star They feel nice & snug around my toes!

By Blaine W. from Billings, MT on 8/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

I look like a scuba diver getting ready to go diving underwater!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for

By Cliffhammer from Quakertown, PA on 7/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

These are a good booty for the price. Fit was good. I wish they had just a little more protection on the bottom, however it is described as a light weight booty, which it is. The light weight gives me the ability to use this for backpacking, for water crossings where others go barefoot (which I can't do. ) Great for the beach when the sand is full of pebbles and rocks.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Water shoes

By Ray from Montgomery on 7/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, good drainage, I would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By mike from cromwell, ct on 3/15/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great. Nice good fit. No hard stuff on the bottom(like the h20 oddysey sock) so they conform well to your feet and stretch. Perfect for wearing under fins and work well in way colder water than listed. I've used them in 52 degree water no problem.


More Reviews on this item