skip to main content

Latest Books & DVDs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Very Good

By Grace from Mission tx on 1/26/2020

Fit: NA

It is very good we can hear the instructions very good and we like the music 😘


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Just what we wanted!

By linda from FL on 10/23/2019

Fit: NA

This cd is a great addition to our aerobics class, taking us into the deep water with a great cardio workout!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great addition to Water Aerobic Library

By Pat from NC on 7/26/2019

I thoroughly enjoy this audio CD. It provides a quick 30 minute workout. The instructions are clear (also includes print out with explanation of exercises). It is a great bargain and a fantastic workout. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Workout

By Pat K from NC on 7/16/2019

The printed instructions explaining the exercises are clear and easy to follow. I feel the workout is adaptable to your individual fitness level. After 30 minutes you will feel energized. For me it was a great addition to my water aerobic routine. On days when I'm pressed for time 30 minutes is doable and enjoyable.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Swimming

By Scarlett from Dover NC on 12/12/2015

I have recently developed an interest in swimming and aquatics. I found it very interesting that there are drills the swimmers perform to improve their swimming. To me it is fascinating to watch athletes explain what they do to perfect their skills.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star swim dvd

By scarlett from dover nc on 12/6/2015

I have found this to be very interesting. It's probably far more than I need since I won't be swimming in competition but I had no idea of the drills they do. It's fascinating


More Reviews on this item

As the Crow Flies by Craig Alexander, Photography by Paul K. Robbins

As the Crow Flies by Craig Alexander, Photography by Paul K. Robbins

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome book

By shek from Santa Clarita, ca on 8/31/2015

This is a great book. It has alot of useful information and training tips.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Really great Deep Water workout

By Linda B from Winter Haven, FL on 8/6/2015

Be prepared to get your heart rate going. Great aerobic exercise video. Wish they made more CD's like this so we would have a variety.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Too deep

By Bun from Colorado on 8/1/2015

I may have missed the fact that this is for deep water. I am not in favor of deep water and wanted chest deep but the music and timing will suffice for a good workout with adding my own moves.


More Reviews on this item

RUN: The Mind-Body Method of Running by Feel Book by Matt Fitzgerald

RUN: The Mind-Body Method of Running by Feel Book by Matt Fitzgerald

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star just started reading it

By John O. from Huntington Beach, CA on 5/23/2014

easy reading so far


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Brief, clear but no words.

By Eric K. from Irvine, CA on 4/23/2014

It is short with clear demonstration of each part of IM. I think it would be more helpful if it can play continuously and have some verbal explanation. Overall, it is a helpful tool.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Excellent videos

By BGM from Jacksonville, FL on 1/22/2014

We are very impressed with these videos. The quality of the filming, and the different angles, is exceptional. The swimmers are excellent teachers, clearly communicating to all ages. We have watched the videos once and plan to go back to each one for more focused viewing and studying. The DVDs are a great supplemental resource to the coaching my sons get, and I am certain that they will give my sons a competitive edge.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star champion dvd

By coach charles from lithia spri gs, ga. on 12/29/2013

Great for all levels.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Instruction Video

By Greg Evershed from North Pole, Alaska on 12/17/2013

Watched the video with my swimmer. She sat there and watch it and could easily relate to the instruction the was being given. Well put together video that is taught by my swimmer hero's. Would recommend to all.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Swim Like a Champion DVD Box Set by the Fitter & Faster Swim Tour

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic DVD set!

By Michelle from Iowa on 12/15/2013

We started watching the videos as soon as they arrived and they definitely did not disappoint! Seeing the drills and techniques from above water, underwater and slow motion really made a difference for my daughter to understand exactly how to perform each stroke. She came home from swim practice the next day very excited and said she was able to apply the techniques that she watched in the DVDs. This is a fantastic DVD set for swimmers of all levels! Great video quality too!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star It''s OK.

By PJG from Nampa, ID on 7/28/2013

It showed me some exercises I had not thought of before to do in the pool. But I couldn't help but feel that some of them may not be what I was looking for. I am trying to lose weight and inches... and when one of the world leaders and 'expert' instructors looks like they could use a lot of tummy toning, then I don't get a great impression about their exercises. I was also looking for a sample workout, or guide to an exercise program. This video just goes through a bunch of individual exercises, but no workout program at all. I thought it was a little over priced because of these things. Would be a great buy at half the price.


More Reviews on this item

As the Crow Flies by Craig Alexander, Photography by Paul K. Robbins

As the Crow Flies by Craig Alexander, Photography by Paul K. Robbins

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star a must read for athletes with families

By thelandmarc from Texas on 12/14/2012

If you struggle with being an athlete and raising a family, read this book. As much as it is about the physical struggles of competing at his level, it is also about the struggles he and his family face to pull it off. Crowie is definitely one to model in this field. The book also includes some interesting training and racing tips.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star AquaJogger DVD

By GJD from Sarasota, FL on 9/12/2012

Although I was looking for more of a 'class' this DVD was very informative. it showcases and teaches varied exercises but does not give you an hour or so workout. It is good to help me customize my own workout. The water exercises it shows are great and the instruction was clear and easy to follow.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Excellent DVD

By Karen from Compton, MD on 7/9/2012

Didn't know a thing about water aerobics before watching this DVD; gave good instruction with video on how to do exercises. Combined with the gear they sell, I am all set!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

AquaJive Audio Instructional CD

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE IT

By HALF OF TWOSOME from YUMA, AZ on 5/9/2012

I am 60+ years old and the other water exercise cd's I have get you moving, but it was time for me to get a real workout. The pictures and instruction for each move, which I laminated, was very helpful and I think the vocal cues are good. I only had to refer to the pictures a couple times. The workout itself is 30 minutes long, which for me is enough at this pace. There is an additional 30 minutes of music alone that I use for more exercises or swimming.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Video

By mandy s. from happy valley, OR on 11/2/2010

I learned so many more exercises for in the water! I was doing so many aerobic exercise wrong and this video helped immensely!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star I was surprised how well the case works

By Ann from The Woodlands on 6/13/2010

I love to listen to my music in the pool and this case with ear buds works great. It holds my MP3 player and I can select music due to a "see through " window". It is perfectly safe to keep my player dry. The ear buds are very good quality so the music sounds terrific.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJive Audio Instructional Tape

AquaJive Audio Instructional Tape

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good for individuals or small groups only

By Swim Rx from Gilford, NH on 9/10/2009

Good for small group of AquaAerobics folks, but not large. The instructional ques were drowned out by the larger group splashing in the water. The complaint? They couldn't follow along.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star A Paramount Presentation

By Alfredo P. from San Francisco, CA on 7/23/2009

A value-priced, explicit, and highly informative presentation with high production qualities. Bravo!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Start your OWN Watercise Class with this !

By Bobbie B. from Magnolia, TX on 7/20/2009

This dvd has enough information and techniques on it that someone could actually have their own water aerobics class just by watching and following the instructions. It has helped me know which exercises to do and WHY I am doing them !!!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great DVD

By Linda A. from New Smyrna Beach, FL on 6/22/2009

Have watched it and got a lot of good ideas and benfits from the DVD on how to up my pool workout!


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star A must have

By Ellen L. from Melbourne, FL on 6/17/2009

Having never done water aerobics, I didn't even know how to start. This DVD gives comprehensive examples that are easy to follow. I started with just deep water jogging and then added other variations from the video as I got comfortable. The DVD is long, since it covers each topic in depth, so I've watched it in segments multiple times. It's a must have for any beginning water aerobics participant.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By San from Ceres, CA on 5/29/2009

This video really got me in the mood to aquacise. There were so many different exercises given I didn't know where to begin. There are so many helpful hints as to what works in which end of the pool that my husband started using the video as well. It also allowed me to see what equipment is best used and how it is used.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was hoping for

By Julie from Zephyrhills, FL on 4/23/2009

I live in Florida 6 months of the year and go to aquatic exercise classes 3 times a week and walk for 1-2 hours in the pool every day. I was looking for a variety of exercises to work different parts of my body to help me lose more weight and tone my body. This DVD has some great exercises, giving me everything I was looking for. I would recommend it to everyone.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

AquaJogger Complete Water Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star AQUA JOGGER

By Jean from CAROL STREAM, IL on 2/12/2009

I can't do a lot of jumping around on my knee. Water exercise is best for me. This dvd showed me a lot of different things to do in the water to give myself a good workout. I liked the activities in deep water.


More Reviews on this item