skip to main content

Latest Bodyboarding Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Hydro Fins

By Kris from Billings, MT on 9/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

They don't fit real well but I'm hoping after use they will mold to my feet and work better.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fun for bodysurfing and bodyboarding!

By Christopher C. from OXNARD, CA on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the OG hydro fins decades ago and loved those.
These current ones work great in the ocean. Nice comfortable foot pocket, even for my wide feet. The ankle strap is very comfortable with the ankle bone contours. I’m size 9 and the mediums fit perfect. Good propulsion and lots of snap for quick bursts for catching waves.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin!

By Cre from Ventura, CA on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the original hydro fin when it came out decades ago. This version has a very comfortable foot pocket for my wide feet. The ankle strap is nice because it is shaped for the ankle bones [OPENBRK]malleoli[CLOSEBRK]. The fins works great for bodysurfing and bodyboarding. They have great flexibility for good bursts of speed for catching waves. I love them so much, I bought them for my kids!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great fin, not a great fit for my feet

By topkapikat from New York City on 8/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I had the prior version of this fin with a toe opening and LOVED them. Sadly I lost one in the surf. The new ones are great also, but with an XL fin size and 12D shoe size, my big toes are somewhat cramped and they hurt after about an hour of use. I am putting spring-loaded shoe tree in them to see if that will stretch the heel straps.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very happy

By Motown from Nags Head on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these for Ocean Rescue after losing another branded pair. They fit great and work perfect for what they are used for. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good propulsion for bodyboarding

By Mike from Outer Banks, NC on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Soft foot pocket, provides comfort during long sessions. Semi-rigid fin will not exhaust you. Good sand drainage. Excellent price for a good quality fin.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Product was good. Shipping was awful.

By Frustrated from Tampa on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

Was several weeks late getting to me. They never notified me there was a problem. Once I finally got them, the flippers were fine. Good quality and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star ran small

By thomas from Tennessee on 1/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

As shown.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star I like them

By Don Kent,WA from Seattle on 12/5/2019

Fit: NA

They are left and right footed, nice ample shape to the foot pocket. Much stiffer than regular swim fins. I wear a 10.5 and my bare foot can move around in the large [OPENBRK]10-11[CLOSEBRK]. No crushing of the toes, which I really like.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Fins!

By Hydro Swim Fins from Huntington Beach on 10/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit true to size and very comfortable! Good power.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sizes are odd

By Swimpdx from Arizona on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

I am a women's 9, 9.5. I got a medium and they are slightly short, so I ordered a size large. The large are a better length but too much volume. The problem is that these are made to fit men's feet so this is not a surprise. They are made to accommodate a man's wide foot so very few women will get a good fit from these. The same old problem..."universal fit" means made for men. Why is it hard to make men's and women's fins? It isn't.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star cracked after six months

By Lana B. from Ridgecrest, CA on 5/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son used these for six months. The right side cracked at the front. I wish they would last longer.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Fit is a little tight

By Scott from Wyoming on 4/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have size 13 feet and the largest sixe is a little snug.
Lots of good thrust though.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Above & Beyond

By Ben from Cape Cod, MA. on 2/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Owned these for 2 years now. And I have owned most of the other brands. Theses are incredible. Not only is the 0 to 60 thrust amazing but the comfort leave is terrific. Sand shells pepples drain out the bottom hole. I’ve had these on for hours with never a sore or chafed foot.
Stop Looking, BUY THEM!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star The coach said this find are good for their ankle coz it’s soft

By Dianne from Corona, CA on 10/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Soft to your ankles


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins are too narrow to be comfortable

By Steve scheiblauer from Soquel CA on 9/12/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too narrow!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star They work great - Love them

By Joe S. from BOYNTON BEACH, FL on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

They work great - Love them


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star powerful fins

By KGF from Florida on 2/20/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

These fins are much more powerful than my previous short fins. I was between sizes, and ended up keeping the smaller one that felt snug when I wasn't kicking with it, but fits fine when swimming. I look forward to using them with a leash when bodysurfing.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Nice fins

By Savvyshopper from Santa clarita on 9/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Ordered for club swim as requested by coach. Ordered the medium based on reviews for my daughter who wears a woman's size 7.5-8. They fit, one is a little looser because one foot is smaller but they don't fall off because of strap. If I had gotten the small I think it would have been too small because she has a wide foot. She says she isn't as fast with these compared to the longer fins, but the coach said these are better for your legs and your knees aren't being used as much as with other fins.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and work great.

By Ed from Susanville, Ca on 7/14/2017

Fit: TRUE

I'm an old out of shape diver. I had not swam in 24 years. Our small town just opened a new pool. With the help of these fins, in two weeks, I am up to swimming one mile every morning. Nothing like dive fins, with these you get a great workout without cramping. I would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Heavier than expected

By JD from Virginia Beach on 12/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought these fins for pool and open water workouts, and I ended up returning them. Primary issue was that they were too heavy. Secondary was that the shape of the fin was such that I found myself hitting the toes of the fins together unless I deliberately separated my feet beyond what was comfortable. The foot fit was ok. They were slightly big. For my feet (10.5-11 shoe size) the 10-11 seemed like it would have been better with relatively thin booties. My previous fins were the old Zoomers (blue).


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By bigO from Hilo, Hawaii on 8/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fit was perfect. I wear mens size 8 1/2 - 9 very wide and these are just right , especially with the left & right sides. The material is great. Rigidity/stiffness and torsional flex is what I look for in a surf fin. These seem to be the right balance of thrust and twist for ridding waves. The only other that may be slightly better is Da Fin which I also have. I have tried many over the years.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Rodster from Costa Rica on 7/31/2016

Fit: TRUE

They fit very well, a bit heavy. But overall good.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sizing for women

By Susanne from Philadelphia on 7/29/2016

Fit: NA

I have been wearing the Hydro Tech 2 fins for many years. I wanted to replace my old pair, because, after 7 or 8 years of almost-daily use, they were softening. I'm a woman with a consistent size 7.5 American foot (38 European) in regular shoes. My old fins say Size M 6-7. The current sizing says Size S 6-7 or Size M 8-9. These are all male sizes, I assume. I didn't know which to choose. I ended up choosing the Size S 6-7. They are tight. I can get my foot in and wear them comfortably, but it's a squeeze and I need to stretch the heel strap quite a bit to get them on, which will probably shorten the life of the fin. I will keep them, since I've already worn them swimming, but I will probably hand these down to my daughter and buy myself a Size M 8-9 in the near future. I hope this review helps other women with sizing, since all the other reviews seem to address only men and larger sizes.

Other than the sizing discrepancy between the old version of this fin and the new, these fins are fantastic. The best I've ever worn. They give me a great leg workout while lap swimming and water-running, and they do not cause blisters. I also use these for ocean swimming and boogey boarding.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Powerful and stiff

By kickkickkick from San Francisco, CA on 7/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

Coach suggested I should get these to help improve ankle flexibility. Build quality seems impeccable. They are very stiff (much more than regular fins of that length) and can draw quite a bit of energy from your legs, so might be excellent for strength/speed training as well. 5 stars for my purposes.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Lots of power, very stiff

By Anon from Orange County, CA on 5/17/2016

Fit: TRUE

It is a REALLY heavy fin that takes some effort to move through the water, but it adds some serious speed to your pace and definitely builds muscle. I've had the fins a couple weeks and I am still trying to loosen up the rubber a bit, very rigid.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star They force you to point your feet in the right direction

By Andy from Lafayette, CO on 1/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

They fit well and will teach you to put your feet in the right direction, but are a little heavy for me.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star best fin yet

By old guy from El Cerrito, Baja California Sur on 11/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have owned and discarded too many fins over the years. Most often it was because of fit and the damage my feet sustained after a day of body surfing. These fins are astounding. No sores, no blisters, no hot spots and great power. I'd buy them again for sure. I wear size 13 shoes and the extra-large fit perfectly. So far, the sand vent has worked perfectly. As you can tell, I was quite impressed.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Super for bodysurfing

By Smitty G from New York on 8/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star sizing

By James L. from La Mesa, ca on 10/2/2013

Fit: NA

I am a size 11 and i bought a 10-11 set and could not put them on. Subsequently i bought the 12-13 and the fit great.


More Reviews on this item

Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin - Ice Blue - 8-9

Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin - Ice Blue - 8-9

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good thrust

By Z2000 from Boston, MA on 7/24/2013

Fit: TRUE

My big toe gets cramped in the foot pocket and my right ankle is sore after a day of body surfing. But I found that this fin has become one of my favorites for its excellent power in and on the wave and whether swimming breast stroke or free style and for catching the waves.


More Reviews on this item