skip to main content

Latest Bodyboard & Bodysurf Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Swim socks

By Kristi Powell from 919N Denmark Wichita Ks on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Effective

By SFswim from San Francisco, Ca on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

I got these because my ties were cramping in the 51 degree water I am swimming in. These stay on well and no cramping. They also seem to help when I get out and am getting changed. I keep them on and my feet appreciate it. I wear a women’s size 5 shoe and these are a little room but still effective and don’t slip off. Since they have a little stretch I think they would be fine if you wore up to 61/2 shoe.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Finis Footbooties

By Shellperry from Rockaway, NJ on 1/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits great with my fins and no longer getting blisters


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 155 customer reviews


rating star Swim socks

By Gina K. from Louisville KY on 12/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

So/So...would recommend though to others...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

By Carolyn from NC on 12/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use them inside my swimming fins and water shoes. They truly help prevent blisters. This is my second pair of them and they truly hold up well to the chlorine
pool and dry within 24 hours.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great under fins!

By Scott from Savannah, GA on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I wear these Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks under my fins for pool workouts...and they work perfectly for me! No more blisters or chafing!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star The extra large fit perfectly. My husband wears a size 10 shoe.

By Patti from New Hampshire on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

The extra large fit perfectly. My husband wears a size 10 shoe.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Nice fin sox

By Supergly from Pa on 11/16/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit, comfy for extended kick sets using fins


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Skin Socks

FINIS Skin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 142 customer reviews


rating star Great fin sox

By Superfly from Pa on 11/16/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy socks for ferocious fin sets!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Solved my problem

By RMc from Austin,TX on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was having developing tailor bunions on my feet caused by the friction from my fins. The have disappeared since I started wearing these socks. And I didn’t have to buy a larger fin to accommodate the thickness of the socks. I bought a large for my 10-11 shoe size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Good for keeping feet warm

By Holly from Mystic CT on 10/27/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I was looking for to keep the bottom of my feet warm in the ocean as it's getting colder. The fit was good. They are just a little tight getting on but that's probably good because they are snug for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Fin Socks

By Rocket Man from Fort Myers, Fla. on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

The socks do fit nice and snug and very comfortable. They provide a lot of cushion and are easy to clean and care for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These work great

By Ph. from CT on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I’ve been using these (along with a neoprene swim cap and 1mm jacket worn over a skinsuit) to extend my open water swimming season.
I’m a female whose shoe size is 9 1/2, so I ordered size Small.
My first thought when I saw how narrow the cuffs were was that I should have ordered Large—I thought, “No WAY will I get my feet past that!” But I tried anyway, because I know that while neoprene may seem impossibly tight, sometimes all you need is a little patience. So...
The first couple of times I put the socks on, I had to turn them almost totally inside out, leaving a small pocket to stick my toes into, then gradually pull and work and pull and work the rest of the sock up the heel and ankle until it was all rightside-out and in the right position. After the first couple of wearings, they became much easier to put on. And then, to take them off, you just gently turn them inside-out, peeling them down and working them off your foot.
Worth the effort—these socks keep my feet warm enough and stay on kick after kick. Very happy with them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, Need a XXL

By KG from Chicago, IL on 10/14/2020

Fit: NA

These are great swim socks. I got the XLs and they’re too snug. I actually would have returned them, but I took a seam out trying to squeeze my foot in.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Booties

By John from Troutville, VA on 10/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Looking for a smaller fit wearing fins but he thinks it will be better for shoes?m


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Solved my blister problem

By Jean from Florida on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I was really happy with my new fins but they were tighter than my old ones and I quickly got blisters on my toes. The heel fit perfectly so I did not want to add bulk there. The booties have been the perfect solution. I swim six days a week so I bought 3 pair. I do not want to be without them! I wear an 8.5 shoe and was not sure whether to get the small or medium. I contacted customer service and was advised to get the small. The advice was right on! The fit is good.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin socs!

By Marianne from CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable,fit perfectly,I am SO pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Hydro Fins

By Kris from Billings, MT on 9/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

They don't fit real well but I'm hoping after use they will mold to my feet and work better.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fun for bodysurfing and bodyboarding!

By Christopher C. from OXNARD, CA on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the OG hydro fins decades ago and loved those.
These current ones work great in the ocean. Nice comfortable foot pocket, even for my wide feet. The ankle strap is very comfortable with the ankle bone contours. I’m size 9 and the mediums fit perfect. Good propulsion and lots of snap for quick bursts for catching waves.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin!

By Cre from Ventura, CA on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the original hydro fin when it came out decades ago. This version has a very comfortable foot pocket for my wide feet. The ankle strap is nice because it is shaped for the ankle bones [OPENBRK]malleoli[CLOSEBRK]. The fins works great for bodysurfing and bodyboarding. They have great flexibility for good bursts of speed for catching waves. I love them so much, I bought them for my kids!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great fit.

By Jack from Indianapolis IN on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Size fits my 10 1/2 feet


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great fin socks

By Steve from Missouri on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these swim socks to use with swim fins to prevent abrasions and blisters on my feet from swimming laps with fins. I have put several miles on the fins and the socks fit great are very comfortable and prevent the blisters !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star The Socks ROCK

By Swimming Fool from Kansas on 8/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim laps with snorkel, mask and fins. Until I got these swim fin socks, my workout would be cut short by the fins rubbing my feet to blisters. Now that's not a problem and I'm swimming more and faster laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star surprisingly great

By John from Santa Clara, CA on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Training fins would irritate my toes, I'd wear band-aids from time to time but they'd fall off. I was pretty skeptical these would stay on my feet or the fins would stay on the socks. I have long narrow feet (12) and ordered the mediums which were pretty tight on the toes. I ordered the large (13-14) and they worked like a charm. Nothing slips and my feet are comfortable when I wear fins.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star okay

By caramello52 from Ketchikan, AK on 8/17/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It was larger than I expected, I ordered a medium. It was very difficult to squeeze into my fins, which are quite loose actually. I need a thinner sock. Also I swim in a pool, these might be better for swimming in cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Jill M from Sammamish, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Prevents chafing on my feet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Looks small but...

By Joseph R D. from Mountville, PA on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great and feels comfortable to


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very happy

By Motown from Nags Head on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these for Ocean Rescue after losing another branded pair. They fit great and work perfect for what they are used for. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Seems to be ok

By Joogiefruit from Windermere, FL on 8/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I got this for me daughter. She wanted something for the pool to keep her from "scraping" her feet on the pool floor and getting blisters. She wanted something soft and not a hard sole bottom, this fits that description. She hasn't tried it in the pool yet.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good propulsion for bodyboarding

By Mike from Outer Banks, NC on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Soft foot pocket, provides comfort during long sessions. Semi-rigid fin will not exhaust you. Good sand drainage. Excellent price for a good quality fin.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By CT swimmer from New Hartford, CT on 7/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I do a lot of long-distance swimming with fins but the tops of my toes we’re getting calloused. These socks eliminated the problem and made swimming much more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star sport finn socks

By Greg from Demorest Ga. on 6/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small even though size said for 10 to 11. My foot is 9 and one half. I am giving them to my grandson.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star comfortable fit

By Mike from Saint Joseph, MO on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I wear about a size 11-12 in a man's shoe and the large size of these fit very well. I wear them a lot because I swim with fins most of the time. No more blisters or calluses from too large swim fins. They lasted about a year. I could have made them last longer had by hand washing. The washer and dryer will take it's toll on them after a while as it does on most everything. Definitely will buy these as long as they make them.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Da best

By Njames from North Shore - Massachusetts USA on 5/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are designed for water people. They're endorsed by legends deservedly so. Da fin, says it all right on the box. Ordered the assumed size and it worked. Delivered on time, great price.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great Body Surfing Fin

By Tom from Thousand Oaks on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

I used these fins last week for bodysurfing and they were great. I have a size 9 foot and I bought a size 9 to 10, and the fin fit fine. They didn't come off in the surf and I didn't get any blisters.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Basically a sock

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Not what I was expecting but open water swimming is new for me. I don't think they are meant for keeping your feet warm. Although I purchased 3mm neoprene booties, and I wear the socks underneath which makes it easy to get them on and off. It's also helpful to have the socks on to get in and out of the wetsuit.
Socks seem to be slightly loose, not really an issue for me when wearing the booties over them.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star This is the standard bodysurfing/ocean lifeguard swim fin

By ShorebreakDave from Vero Beach, Fla. on 4/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

DaFins are used more or less worldwide and seem to outnumber all the competitors, which would include the newer DMC Repellor. The small world of bodyboarding has a number of brands/models of its own, including Hydro fins. The DaFin's outside rails help with holding onto a wave face. The foot pocket is softer rubber than the blade. Problems with sizing and heel chafing can be finessed with fin socks and/or heel pads. Tethers can be useful. Waves can sometimes expertly pluck fins from feet.

The main design problem of DaFin is probably the foot pocket holes, which don't have drains at the bottom, so shell fragments can be slow to dislodge. It is possible to cut a hole of your own. My latest pair is extra large for wearing with neoprene fin socks.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Haven't used but good so far

By Anna from WA on 4/2/2020

Fit: NA

I got these socks for my new monofin my feet are a bit small for the monofin since I'm between sizes and my feet where battered by the fin so I got swim socks to stop that by the time I got them it was the pandemic so haven't tried them in water but I did put them on and put them in the monofin it feels a bit to snug out of water so based off other experience it shouldn't be as snug when in the water and should protect my feet from the monofin and stabilize my feet in it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great, just as I expected

By MLH from Atlanta, GA on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

Just as I expected. This is the only store I can find these. The large fitted me well and I wear a women’s size 9.5. In fact I also bought an extra-large due to reviews by others, but they looked and felt too big, although I will still wear them. They were pretty easy to get on and off. Great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star SwimOutlet.com is Fantastic

By Rob K. from Wynnewood, PA on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great inventory at great prices. But, most importantly, it is an honorable company. I ordered two of these swim fin socks in small and one in size large. They mistakenly shipped me one small and two large. I emailed them and within a day they apologized, and shipped out a second small sized pair of socks.No hassle. No nonsense. I truly appreciated that and am pleased to recommend them..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great socks

By Ed from Idaho on 3/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I do not use them for swimming as I use them to keep the lotion off my socks as I soft the calluses on my heels. They are thick enough to keep from ripping as I walk in my boots. The only problem is the size as they are tight at the ankle. I have a size 12 boot and an xxx Large was tight.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Yes!

By K.Douglas from Oahu, Hawaii on 3/12/2020

Fit: NA

After buying and trying every other type of blister blocker I decided to give these a try, and could not be happier. No more blisters, comfortable and no problem getting them on and off. Wish I had tried these before anything else.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Work well

By MamaLo from Green Valley, AZ on 3/3/2020

Fit: NA

I have wide feet and had to order wide swim fins. I ordered these socks to make sure the fins would fit. These socks work well. I am very satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Light Swim Fins

Cressi Light Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star excellent product

By daryl from mo on 2/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought a pair of these about 5 years. I swam about 125 mi in them at the pool, then I ripped the footpocket when I got careless! Just had to get another pair. Very comfortable footpocket and easy on the legs with their soft kick design.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Dafins are great fins

By Eric from Santa Cruz CA on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

Dafins are probably the best fins I've ever used, they're very light as their bulk is quite minimal and very efficient.. The blade is the right length for flutter kicking, very good for bodyboarding. Haven't done much bodysurfing with them but probably pretty good for that also although some might prefer a fin like Voit Duckfeet for that as the blades are longer. Only minor problem with Dafins might be that it's hard to extract small rocks from them once they get inside and are sticking into your feet. And make sure you use tethers, or even better - shoestrings to leash your fins because they're expensive to lose. At least at swim outlet though the price is slightly better.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 155 customer reviews


rating star Must Have!

By Clary Fray from West Roxbury, MA on 2/4/2020

Fit: NA

Great product! Fits perfectly [OPENBRK]i am a women US size 5[CLOSEBRK] on my feet and in my fins!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Nice foot cover

By Berkleybiker from Berkley on 1/27/2020

Fit: NA

Body glove slipper fits my foot well and works well with my flippers which are just a touch to big. With these footies it makes a secure fit. Like others I have cut off tht velcro straps. With closed heel fins being used in a pool these are not needed. Also they protect the feet from the flippers rubbing the skin. Good product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Product was too large.

By Swim Mom from KC, Mo on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

I'm a woman size 9-10 so needed a small, not medium. I missed the size chart info.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star ran small

By thomas from Tennessee on 1/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

As shown.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Sporti Latex Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Latex Fin Socks

By Diane from Dobbs Ferry, NY on 1/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have dermatitis and use this product to protect my feet from water when swimming laps. A small amount of vaseline is needed to ease them on without tearing. The socks are an appropriately tight fit so be sure and check the sizing chart: I wear size 8 shoe and ordered a size large. Duct tape at the ankles increases the waterproof-ness. I walk as little as possible in these socks so they don't get tears. They are an inexpensive solution to a nagging problem and I recommend them.


More Reviews on this item