skip to main content

Latest Boardshorts & Swim Trunks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Ron from Saskatchewan on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Very comfortable trunks


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 20

Nike Men's 20" Line Break Breaker Volley Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star It hasn’t arrived!! It’s been a whileSince I ordered it Christmas Day

By Waiting and hoping from Montana on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Hoping it’s still coming and wasn’t lost in the mail!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Bloom Floral Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star All around perfect suit

By Nanc from Florida on 1/2/2021

Fit: NA

All around perfect suit. Perfect fit, perfect style, perfect colors that stay bright after washing and perfect price.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Essential Vital Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best I’ve ever owned

By Chandler from Tennessee on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect as is the length. The fabric feels amazing! Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent swimsuit

By Mark from Ohio on 12/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

The best part of this suit is the length (what I like) and the elastic waist, which is just right to hold up the suit, but not too tight!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Just John from Normal IL on 12/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, truer to size & not snug like some brands; room to move and not feel constricted. Love the blue color!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Once again, SwimOutlet comes through with great merch!!!!

By Violet from Largo, FL on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nike red hydroshirt is perfect for all-year in Florida--in the summer for sun protection and in the winter for extra insulation. The color is great and the fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18

Speedo Men's 18" Active Island Tour Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great pattern but these are cut slim

By grumpy old man from midwest on 12/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Used to wear bullet proof Speedo deck shorts which seem to be no longer available. These run small and the mesh liner seems to be made more cheaply. Not a good sign for Speedo.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20

Speedo Men's 20" Marina Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Swim suit

By GAC from OH on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

Fits and looks okay


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Shoreline Swell Swim Short

TYR Men's Shoreline Swell Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Terrific Swim Suit

By Brad from Pasadena, CA on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Super speedy shipping!! Fits well and looks great. I am very happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Horizon Atlantic Swim Short

TYR Men's Horizon Atlantic Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Daniel from Boothbay Harbor, Maine on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

The hips and thighs we smaller than the waist. One needs to buy one size larger than normal


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Good overshirt for pool deck.

By S Tabb from Tallahassee on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sleeves are long and fit is a bit loose to wear in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 387 customer reviews


rating star Really nice shorts

By Debiase from Los angels on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Really like the shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Economical Trunks

By Mike G from Atlanta on 11/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have a 31" waist and ordered a small (28-30) rather than a medium (32-34) because I did not want it to be baggy and I needed a snug fit around my waist. The small worked out great. Not too tight and the tiestring is well designed to get a real snug fit when needed. Nice liner and pockets. Very good economical trunks!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

TYR Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Chris mr Toledo from Woodinville,wa. on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

The best swim shirt. GREAT cut,


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Horizon Atlantic Swim Short

TYR Men's Horizon Atlantic Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks Fit

By Daniel B. from Boothbay Harbor, ME on 10/27/2020

Fit: NA

The Trunks fit well around waist but are too tight around thighs. I wish there was a 2X option as that may have fit better than the XL. Otherwise the swim trunks are of great quality. If you do get a pair buy a size larger than one might normally wear.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Mike from Thousands Oaks, CA on 10/23/2020

Fit: NA

I am a shorter dude that likes shorts above the knees, these are perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Koi Story Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Men's 14" Active Koi Volley ShortVolley Short

By Ken from Chapel Hill, NC on 10/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great pattern and fit and feel!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18

Speedo Men's 18" Active Redondo Sport Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By kk from La Pine OR on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

shorts arrived quickly and are exactly like the picture and description. Could not be happier!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Men’s cargo swim trunk

By Meyer’s from Gilbert, AZ on 10/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son will be using these trunks to paddle board. He used them over the weekend and he shared that the trunks were very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Hawaiian Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By David B from Alameda, CA on 10/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great swim trunks - fit comfortably (Size M for 34 waist) with a slimmer but not tight fit. Why would you pay full price when there is Swim Outlet?


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Logo Square Leg Swim Short

Nike Men's Logo Square Leg Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hands down the best

By Pool boy from Virginia Beach on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

Great for both recreational and training swims. Provides the right amount of drag for training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Love These

By Bob's Wife from Chattanooga, Tennessee on 9/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought them in black first, and the husband loved them so much, I got them for him in red.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Stylish swim wear

By Will from Michigan on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Lightweight well stitched material. Easy to use pocket straps, comfortable and stylish.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Big Bob from Seagrove Beach, Florida on 9/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. Plenty of room. Liked them so much, I bought another color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good fit and great style

By Lovan from San Antonio, TX on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

Love this


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Loved it for us protection boating all day

By Jay from Lake Geneva Wisconsin on 9/8/2020

Fit: NA

Loved it for Uv protection all day boating


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20

Speedo Men's 20" Marina Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Good Product Fair Price

By Steven from FL on 9/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Attractive and nice balance of color. An okay fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Good Value

By Chillini from San Francisco on 9/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good value, good fit, good quality. Exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Amazing quality!

By Heather A. from Lemoore , Ca on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

These are exceptional shorts made by TYR. Great quality excellent breathable fabric that makes going from land to water exceptionally easy! This is the second order of the same pair that we originally had after a small bike accident which they fared very well we decided to replace the shorts with two more pairs. Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimming short

By JOHN from Pennsylvania on 9/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

unfortunately, should have ordered XL instead of L, so I wont be wearing it, otherwise, it seems ok.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Geo Emboss Blade Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks

By Bette from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fits as expected
Nice material


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Hawaiian Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best swim trucks.

By Shep from Baltimore, MD on 8/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great look and great fit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Good but runs large

By RS from Detroit on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

Protected well, however, I wanted a snug fit to prevent the sleeves and torso from rolling up in the waves [OPENBRK]I wear size 15.5 neck slim fit dress shirts[CLOSEBRK], and even the small size is much too loose for me. Every big wave rolled up the sleeves to my elbow.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18

Speedo Men's 18" Active Redondo Sport Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By David from New Jersey on 8/21/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable and nice fit. Love this short


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Geo Emboss Blade Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Geo Blade Volley Short Great Find

By Daniel from Michigan on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Using these shorts to walk the surf along Lake Huron and other water activities. The Geo shorts are true to fit and not baggy in the legs which I am pleased with. The material sheds water instantly while wading thru the surf.

Great find looking for additional colors!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Too large!!

By Big Daddy from Houston on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

It was way too large & arms way too long. I have worn XL in all shirts for years! Great design & material.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Geo Emboss Blade Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wish there were more like this one

By Mimi from New Jersey on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Not too long like most men’s swimsuits


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By Bob from Leland, NC on 8/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for sun protection while lap swimming- true to size and well made, love it


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18

Speedo Men's 18" Active Solid Redondo Comfort Liner Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good outdoor swim trunk, also good for workout shorts

By Doug from Cincinnati, OH on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice size, liner is nice, pocket in back and durable washer fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Jan from Rehoboth Beach DE on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

The top fit perfectly and served its purpose in the sun


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A little big

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Like the other review, the shirt runs a bit big for the size. I normally wear a large as I have a 42" chest and this is a little looser than I normally wear. That said, I'm not returning it and have found it to be really comfy after wearing it in and out of the water a few times. When I need to use my hands for something active, I've been pushing the sleeves up and they stay up no problem without stretching out the shirt.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's 20

Adidas Men's 20" Photo Stripe E-Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By John from OH on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Fits great!!

By Just shawn from Detroit mi on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Just as described. Extremely comfortable with lots of pockets! Made to last as well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Nice swimsuit

By Sim from Brevard, NC on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Nice fit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Descent

By Angie from Mn on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

The swim trunk fabric good. It came in time. It was so call on sale but it was still expensive.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18

Speedo Men's 18" Active Island Gates Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit and Very Comfortable

By CMB from Raleigh, NC on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

My husband really enjoyed these at the beach last week. He especially commented on the mesh - it’s finer than a lot of suits and made for a more comfortable wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as described

By DrJames from Arizona at the moment..... on 7/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cargo Swim Trunk is as described. Well made, comfortable enough; fit is fine, based on waist sizes as outlined in size chart; won't make you a fashion icon but, hey, we're talking about cargo swim trunks! For the cost, it's superb!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20' Marina Sport Volley Water Short

Speedo Men's 20' Marina Sport Volley Water Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Shorts are too short

By Juanita W. from CARROLLTON, TX on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

My son wears this size this is the first time swimming trunks were too short


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star GIANT size and ordered a small

By YH from Fremont, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Again, are American sizes just 3x what they should be? This in a size small kinda fits my son's waist (which is a 28 inch) but there is so much material in the front and length and everywhere else it is like he is wear a trash bag. We had to return it. Why is a size small so large in this brand? When you look at the junior sizes a size 14-16 is TOO SMALL for him and he is 13, normal sized kid. and so a size SMALL in Men's is too baggy large. What is the deal with sizing? The quality of the material and elastic seems fine. There's just too much of it.


More Reviews on this item