skip to main content

Latest Boardshorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Boardshorts

By Denny from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love these swim/board shorts. Run a little tighter and are a little shorter than I would have liked, but are definitely a keeper !


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Fifty50 Lo Tides Boardshort

Billabong Men's Fifty50 Lo Tides Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Steve from DFW, TX on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered the largest size available... it didn’t fit. Now I’m on the Keto diet.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's VA 19

RVCA Men's VA 19" Solid Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Run Small and No Liner Inside

By John from OH on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Product runs small and,dis not fit as well as there are no inside liner...you would have,to wear,underwear underneath...no thanks.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice and comfortable but not 20 inches

By Matt from Paducah, KY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts would be great if they were longer. Did the measurements before hand checking and double checking. Came out way above the knee and I'm 6'1. Not really what I was looking for. If they were about 3-4 inches longer they would be perfect. Anyone shorter wanting longer board shorts, these are perfect for you. Unfortunately, I will be throwing them in the drawer to only be worn if something happens to the ones I'm about to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit and look great

By NWSurfer from Bellevue, WA on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, look great, and functional.

The only "con" I have is that the pocket is fairly small, but not a show stopper.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great All Around Boardshort

By Bicycle Brendan from Boston, MA on 5/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

These have been a solid piece of gear for well over a year now. From IronMan training in the pool & walden pond to post trail run grill and jam sessions. Very comfortable, high performance shorts.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These would be hard to improve

By andrew from Orange County on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

No joke


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and feel

By ac from Orange County on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I prefer this vector closure over conventional strings.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Pro 20

Billabong Men's All Day Pro 20" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice board shorts

By Justin from Nashville on 12/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Just got back from a cruise and the shorts fit me perfectly. I am 6'1 and they went right to my knees. They are also made out of recycled plastic which is very nice. They dried quickly after a day in the water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Heist 21

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Heist 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking board shorts!

By EricK from California on 11/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

What can I say: Nice look, fit as expected and appear to be O'Neill quality that I've seen for so many years. Will likely not wear these to vacation in the spring now that it's colder.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Boardshorts

By Buzz from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Boardshorts are made well. The fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Cinleia from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my bro for his birthday. Love the color and fit great.true to size. Also bought on sale which is a plus!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Don’t surf naked!

By Hank from Rockaway beach NYV on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

Great surf trunks - bought 3


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Phantom Block Party Board Short

Hurley Men's Phantom Block Party Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love them!

By Rik from Lakewood, OH. on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love these board shorts, perfect fit and great look!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Trestles 20

Dakine Men's Trestles 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Cool

By Mark from MICHIGAN on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of the shorts is very comfortable and cool both wet and dry. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fly needs some velcro as most of the other boardshorts have, to keep it from gaping.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love ‘em

By Mikefox52 from Detroit, MI on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for and material.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort

By Globalnomad from Hollywood Beach, FL on 7/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

Get ready for summer fun! Awesome board shorts with a great fit, great feel and a great look in a quality product at a reasonable price. First time trying the Billabong brand but it won't be the last. Job well done.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts but very thin

By Sdnative from San Diego on 1/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these Oakley board shorts and another brand. Both 100% polyester however the Oakley shorts are very thin compared to the other brand. Not sure how well they will hold up to activity


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Santa Cruz Stripe Boardshort

O'Neill Men's Santa Cruz Stripe Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Shorts I own

By gbreeze from carlsbad on 10/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

Light weight, quick drying and stylish. Perfect


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Boardshort

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Bigjim from Pgh, Pa on 7/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good choice. O'Neill makes a quality product.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshort are AWESOME!

By Abcm from St. Louis, MO on 5/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Excellent fit, feel amazingly comfortable, and quick to dry. Purchased these in blue and black.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Macaw Mod Boardshort

Volcom Men's Macaw Mod Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Volcom board shorts

By Aaron from Stacy,MN on 5/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit as expected and showed up when expected. Good and fast service


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshorts

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Order 1 size smaller!

By Stephanie from Richmond, VA on 6/1/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered this product for my husband (who is a 42) and these swim shorts he could pull on and off without untying or undoing the Velcro. Other than the size being too big, these boardshorts felt nice and do not have the mesh inside. We have since returned the item and ordered one size smaller. The other 42 board shorts we ordered from swimoutlet.com were true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star very nice material

By John L. from Missouri on 9/24/2013

Fit: TRUE

Very nice material. I ordered the 28 waist and the outseam was 20". The fly is secured with 2 velcro patches


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshorts

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Really nice but runs VERY LARGE

By Eric H. from Philadelphia, PA on 4/4/2012

Fit: TOOBIG

A Speedo 30 brief or jammers are a bit tight on me and the 30 in this was huge - I got a 28 instead and it is a little loose but OK. Materials, etc. are great and these look and feel great. Very thin, stretchy material that is holding up well.


More Reviews on this item