skip to main content

Latest Boardshorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
prAna Men's 19

prAna Men's 19" Metric E-Waist Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Husband loves them

By Kathy from Saudi Arabia on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

Fit my husband great, hes a 36 waist and we bought the xl. Has lots of legroom and are very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Men's 19

prAna Men's 19" Metric E-Waist Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good product & delivery

By Greg from Temecula, CA on 9/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good product


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Fifty50 Lo Tides Boardshort

Billabong Men's Fifty50 Lo Tides Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Steve from DFW, TX on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered the largest size available... it didn’t fit. Now I’m on the Keto diet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Lifedguarded from PA on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy & true to size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice and comfortable but not 20 inches

By Matt from Paducah, KY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts would be great if they were longer. Did the measurements before hand checking and double checking. Came out way above the knee and I'm 6'1. Not really what I was looking for. If they were about 3-4 inches longer they would be perfect. Anyone shorter wanting longer board shorts, these are perfect for you. Unfortunately, I will be throwing them in the drawer to only be worn if something happens to the ones I'm about to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Gave away easier then returning

By Dahiala from Massachusetts on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

String is just for looks can't tighten up the suit


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Phantom 20

Hurley Men's Phantom 20" Hybrid Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Hurley

By Don from North Carolina on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

Nice short however too small. Returned.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Phantom 20

Hurley Men's Phantom 20" Hybrid Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Hurley

By Don from North Carolina on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Too small.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Phase Hybrid Boardwalk

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Phase Hybrid Boardwalk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl

By Don from North Carolina on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Great shorts. Fits well and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Phase Hybrid Boardwalk

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Phase Hybrid Boardwalk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl

By Don from North Carolina on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Great product. Fits well and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit and look great

By NWSurfer from Bellevue, WA on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, look great, and functional.

The only "con" I have is that the pocket is fairly small, but not a show stopper.


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver Union Heather Amphibian 20

Quiksilver Union Heather Amphibian 20" Hybrid Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amphibian shorts

By Salt18 from St croix on 6/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

My husband loves these shorts. Fit is as expected. I’ve washed them tons and they look like new. The zipper pockets are a plus.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Laser Emission 20

Speedo Men's Laser Emission 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star love sped

By stryker from florida on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

love style etc


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great All Around Boardshort

By Bicycle Brendan from Boston, MA on 5/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

These have been a solid piece of gear for well over a year now. From IronMan training in the pool & walden pond to post trail run grill and jam sessions. Very comfortable, high performance shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Crossfire X Hybrid Walkshort Board Short

Billabong Men's Crossfire X Hybrid Walkshort Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star EXCELLENT!!

By JV from NY on 5/28/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality short for dress, athletics, or whatever. Easy to wash and wear, never lose its quality. I wear them for golf.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Soft Shell 21

Speedo Men's Soft Shell 21" E-Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great color and good fit

By FELICE from NJ on 4/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Color is true to picture, length is just above knee (I am 6' 2"). It's hard to find a good looking suit suit with a liner for a fair price.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These would be hard to improve

By andrew from Orange County on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

No joke


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and feel

By ac from Orange County on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I prefer this vector closure over conventional strings.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 21

Speedo Men's 21" Palm Squad E-Board Water Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Better than advertised

By Denise from Santa Rosa, Ca on 2/14/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these for my husband and we were both extremely happy with them. They fit great and look even better then the photos. Great value for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18' Active Flex Hybrid Tech Short

Speedo Men's 18' Active Flex Hybrid Tech Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star NOW that is a pair of shorts.

By Melody from Indiana on 12/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son loved them! He is a life gaurd & loves that the inner lining flexs & moves well in the seat area. They dry quickly too. The bonus of being able to use them in the pool & for working out in the fitness area is GREAT!


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Pro 20

Billabong Men's All Day Pro 20" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice board shorts

By Justin from Nashville on 12/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Just got back from a cruise and the shorts fit me perfectly. I am 6'1 and they went right to my knees. They are also made out of recycled plastic which is very nice. They dried quickly after a day in the water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Heist 21

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Heist 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking board shorts!

By EricK from California on 11/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

What can I say: Nice look, fit as expected and appear to be O'Neill quality that I've seen for so many years. Will likely not wear these to vacation in the spring now that it's colder.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Boardshorts

By Buzz from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Boardshorts are made well. The fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Cinleia from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my bro for his birthday. Love the color and fit great.true to size. Also bought on sale which is a plus!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Phase Hybrid Boardwalk

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Phase Hybrid Boardwalk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star As advertised very nice

By Steve-e from Las Vegas on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

I like the product you can either wear them as regular shorts or swim shorts that’s kind of cool.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Phantom Block Party Board Short

Hurley Men's Phantom Block Party Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love them!

By Rik from Lakewood, OH. on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love these board shorts, perfect fit and great look!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Trestles 20

Dakine Men's Trestles 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Cool

By Mark from MICHIGAN on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of the shorts is very comfortable and cool both wet and dry. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fly needs some velcro as most of the other boardshorts have, to keep it from gaping.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Surftrek Wick Walkshort Boardshort

Billabong Men's Surftrek Wick Walkshort Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, nice product.

By SP from New Jersey on 8/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are great, good quality, glad I spent the money. They look nice enough to wear around without people knowing they're for swimming. They are a little on the short side, so if you're a taller guy be aware of that.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love ‘em

By Mikefox52 from Detroit, MI on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for and material.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort

By Globalnomad from Hollywood Beach, FL on 7/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

Get ready for summer fun! Awesome board shorts with a great fit, great feel and a great look in a quality product at a reasonable price. First time trying the Billabong brand but it won't be the last. Job well done.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Look great

By Pbaiardi from Irwin, PA on 7/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Color is a nice red.
waist is elastic back and flat front.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Declassified Hybrid Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Declassified Hybrid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Shorts for Summer and for those Occasional Impromptu Swims!

By chris from California on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Light quick-drying shorts that can be dressed up or down, and are ready for the water! I like 'em!


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Alpha Plus Trainer 2.0 Short

Hurley Men's Alpha Plus Trainer 2.0 Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts/swimsuits

By Husky Kids from Southern Cal on 7/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great Fit! Love zipper pockets!! Great for water life


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful quality great fit

By Anthony Baldino from Nanuet N.Y. on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Quality item ...sized right


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard 21 Boardshort

Speedo Lifeguard 21 Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great looking!

By Jake from Knoxville, TN on 5/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

These look and fit great! I measure a 31" waist, tried a 32" but it was way to big. The 30" fits perfect. Light material.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 18' Active Flex Hybrid Speed Short

Speedo Men's 18' Active Flex Hybrid Speed Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks with a pocket

By tonikercher from Houston Tx on 5/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

solid black trunks, fit well, really like the zippered pocket


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 16

Speedo Men's 16" Summer Yield Volley Water Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wow...Great Buy!!

By larry from South Korea on 5/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and color scheme. It was better than I expected...not too short or to long, just right. Highly recommend for styling' on the beach or poolside.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Really like these

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, Look great and they stay on. Big improvement over my last pair.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Crossfire X Hybrid Walkshort Board Short

Billabong Men's Crossfire X Hybrid Walkshort Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Hybrid Walkshort Board Short

By Shoehound from Sun City, AZ on 4/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love the shorts, and the color. One of my favorites. Look and feel great. Love swimming wit them, or working out in them.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Phantom Jetty 20

Hurley Men's Phantom Jetty 20" Hybrid Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts

By Austin from Fort Wayne, IN on 3/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, look nice and fit perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Scheme Walkshort

Billabong Men's Scheme Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Scheme shorts

By Whamo from Raleigh, NC on 2/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Excellent shorts at a great price. Had billabong scheme shorts before and these are just as I expected they would be.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts but very thin

By Sdnative from San Diego on 1/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these Oakley board shorts and another brand. Both 100% polyester however the Oakley shorts are very thin compared to the other brand. Not sure how well they will hold up to activity


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Santa Cruz Stripe Boardshort

O'Neill Men's Santa Cruz Stripe Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Shorts I own

By gbreeze from carlsbad on 10/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

Light weight, quick drying and stylish. Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just the right size

By Don from Indianapolis IN on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Crossfire X Walkshort

Billabong Men's Crossfire X Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love Billabong

By Ross from NH on 9/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star 32+ and no tightening string

By KC from Gifford, IL on 8/30/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Material is good. My son is very lean and technically about 31-1/2 inches in his waist and they pretty much fell off of him. So consider the size to be 32-34 instead of 30-32 inches. The string in the picture is non-functional, so do not count on it tightening the trunks very much at all. Otherwise they were a decent pair.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Scheme Walkshort

Billabong Men's Scheme Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By DM from Los Angeles on 8/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Really great cargo's, not too bulky, lighter material than AnF shorts for hot weather, and very comfortable. True to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short - Solid Red - 38

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short - Solid Red - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Quality product, but sizing runs small

By MerryO from Marietta, GA on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts for only a short-term use, and they fulfilled my need. The waist sizing is true, but there is NO room through the hips/backside. They were an extremely tight fit on me. I''d recommend ordering a size (or two) larger.


More Reviews on this item