skip to main content

Latest Beach Towels & Mats Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Dohler 36' x 70' Nostalgic 1468 Fringe Towel

Dohler 36' x 70' Nostalgic 1468 Fringe Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best bath towel which can be used as a beach towel

By Babs from Northport, NY on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

Bought this towel to replace one I had. I use this towel as a bath towel. It's the best I have ever owned. Dries well, not bulky .very happy to have found this website since my original towel was bought at a local store which has gone out of business.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products American Flag Towel

Wet Products American Flag Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star USA

By Swimmer from DC on 2/13/2021

Fit: NA

Love my towel design, feel, and it’s good wash! Great after swim.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Well made, pretty, but thin

By Anonymous76 from East Coast on 2/8/2021

Fit: NA

Bright colors, big towel, but not as thick/warm as I would have thought.


More Reviews on this item

JP Imports Superman Firey Planet Beach Towel

JP Imports Superman Firey Planet Beach Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great picture - poor towel

By Michael G. from Springfield, MO on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

I’m a huge Superman fan. So I when I saw this pool towel, I had to have it.

Price point was very good for a licensed product. Good vivid colors and a pretty sharply designed image. I haven’t washed it yet so I don’t know if the vivid will wash out or not. If you’re looking for a showpiece to flaunt at the pool, you’ve found the perfect item.

Here’s the less than desirable aspect of it - I’ve seen paper towels thicker than this. So if you’re looking for a towel capable of actually drying you off, even one time, you’ve found a dud.

Being 100% honest in my reviews, I feel I need to explain my rating of 3 stars. The primary purpose of a towel, in my mind, is to dry something off. This one lacks that feature to a large extent. Normally a flaw of that nature would be lucky to earn 1 star from me. But the image, for me at least, wins it the 3 stars. I am VERY much a Supes fan and this is a great picture that has been transferred quite well to this towel.

Perhaps it would make a good cape while at the pool! 🤔


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star A great towel

By Happy Dad from New Orleans on 1/2/2021

Fit: NA

My son says it is a great towel that works well after his swimming


More Reviews on this item

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Great, softer than I expected!

By NHaze from Waukesha, wi on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

This towel arrived on time and was of high quality and much softer than I anticipated. I would purchase this item again.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel

By Michele P. from Wapakoneta, OH on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

This towel was an awesome addition for my daughter who lives at the YMCA pool. The length is perfect to wrap around her in between practice laps and the hot tub and she says it is soft like hug. Will definitely being purchasing a few more as it comes in many colors for my mermaid, lol


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Love the towels

By vanessa from NY on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

These towels are perfect. The size and color are exactly what we wanted. The lime green is fun. They are the softest towels!! We love them so much, we just bought more!!


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star So Nice , I Bought It Twice

By Julia G. from MILWAUKEE, WI on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

Great towel for the pool and beach. The material is soft, thick and absorbent. It is big enough to cover pool loungers. I loved it so much, so I bought another one.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Super Heroes Kids' Poncho Towel

Arena Super Heroes Kids' Poncho Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Shivers!

By Gigi from Western N.Y on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our skinny little grandson is always shivering when he gets out of the pool. We hope this helps him to get warm, especially with the corner mitten pockets


More Reviews on this item

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Perfect green screen

By Garp50 from Clarion, PA on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

These green beach towels make a perfect green screen for individual video conferencing like Zoom. They are big, easy to fold up when not in use, and you can use straight pins or bulldog clips to attach them to each other for a bigger screen. I use two of them right behind me supported by a cheap light-duty clothes rack which is easy to assemble and disassemble when not in use.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Nix from Texas on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Very high quality, soft and comfortable. My husband loved it.


More Reviews on this item

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Great Color

By KK from Lake Worth, FL on 4/19/2020

Fit: NA

The color is great and they are a good weight.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Men’s burgundy robe

By Jeanine Lordi from Henrico, Virginia on 4/18/2020

Fit: NA

Lovely quality and fit


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Great Towels

By Ryan from Ohio on 3/3/2020

Fit: NA

We ordered as gifts for a swim team. We had them embroidered in recognition of the team reaching their goals. We were very happy with the towels and the embroidery. I would gladly recommend these towels.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the material

By Ashley H. from Summerfield, NC on 1/23/2020

Fit: NA

I recently order one of these and just received it. I love the material and the design but, where it says it is supposed to be 56 inches in the waist it only measures 53 inches. There fore it doesn't close around me. If it was a true 56 inches it would fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great towel

By SwimMom from Fishers, IN on 1/8/2020

Fit: NA

Very large and soft and customization is nice
Blue is a pretty color
Good quality


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star No design towel

By cmg from Warner Robins GA on 1/6/2020

Fit: NA

This was perfect for Embroidering on it what I wanted school colors.black white yellow so embroidered swimmers name in yellow /gold and wow it looked fantastic. Great size for teenager.
Shipment was fast considering it was a holiday


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great gift

By JP from Michigan on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

For my grandson who is a swimmer. Very soft.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Loved the quality

By Sharon from IN on 12/12/2019

Fit: NA

Great towel for my grandson to use


More Reviews on this item

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Not too bulky. Convenient for changing at the beach.

By Chicama from Seattle, WA on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Not too bulky. Convenient for changing at the beach. It could be more absorbent for drying a wet body. Overall it is nice.


More Reviews on this item

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Diplomat Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Joyce from North Chesterfield, Virginia on 7/21/2019

Vibrant color, soft material, perfect size


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Very nice, but...

By SusanC from Richmond, VA on 7/17/2019

This is an attractive, thick towel, and the customization on it was well done. However, when washed and dried, an excessive amount of lint ends up in the lint trap, which makes me wonder if it will end up thin with repeated washing.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Beach Towel Review

By KB from Topeka, KS on 7/11/2019

The product was great. The quality of the towel is one of the best beach towels I have had. The embroidery on the towel was nicely done but they misspelled my name it should have had two t's not one t. Yes I proofed the design and made sure my name was spelled correct


More Reviews on this item

Kaufman Sales Solid Velour King Beach Towel 40

Kaufman Sales Solid Velour King Beach Towel 40" X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Finally a beach towel for tall people

By julesinco from Denver, CO on 6/21/2019

My husband and I are both tall people (over 6') and find that the typical beach towels we buy for our kids cover about half of our body. These are fantastic as they are both wide and long. Also they are made of nice thick terry, and beautiful vibrant colors. Finally you can't beat the price.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality!

By DOMN from Fort Worth, YX on 6/17/2019

This towel is nice and thick and of good quality! Love that it is soft and thicker than the normal beach/pool towel. I washed and dried it, and it still looks great. Highly recommend it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star i Love my team towels with each kids name on it

By Michael from CA on 5/19/2019

It is great to have team towels with the boys names on them.
IT makes it easy to tell ours from the rest of teams towels during swim meets.

The towel and embroidery quality are very good


More Reviews on this item

Dohler Solid Beach Towel 40

Dohler Solid Beach Towel 40" x 76"

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Towel

By Mila from Fort Collins, CO on 5/3/2019

This might be a good towel/rug for lying on the beach or as a towel/rug for a dog or cat to lie on the sofa, but I needed a swim towel. This towel is heavy and doesn't drape when it wraps around you, and isn't absorbent at all! I washed it, thinking it would become softer, and that was a mistake, because now I can't return it. I'm very disappointed!


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Value

By Mic from Ohio on 10/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

Robe is well made, comfortable and warm.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Janice from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/20/2018

This towel is not as plush as I expected. It is not the fault of the product or the vendor. I just expected it to be a little more plush than it is. It was my fault for expecting it to be. There was nothing misleading in the description. With that being said, it is a great beach towel. If it were more plush, it might be too bulky anyway. I love the size and the color is rich and vibrant. We bought 15 of these to give as gifts for the 1st year tennis players on our high school team. I am very pleased with our decision. I wanted to add pictures, but my file size is too big. Trust me, they are very nice


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Toni from Austin, TX on 9/8/2018

I ordered these black beach towels to personalize for a 25th birthday yacht party celebration. They were the perfect size and quality. Large, but not too thick (we had to ship them).

Also, they were shipped quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Too thin

By Swimmer Guy from Seattle, WA on 8/27/2018

The towels were too thin, and not as large as they appeared.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as Advertised

By SD from Jackson, WY on 8/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good quality fabric, very absorbent and length is perfect for both 5'2" and 6'2" individuals!


More Reviews on this item

Kaufman Sales Solid Velour King Beach Towel 40

Kaufman Sales Solid Velour King Beach Towel 40" X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice, soft and big

By PLD from Troutville, VA on 6/24/2018

They are used as beach, swimming pool fun, and just plane shower towels.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Terry robe

By DEA from Lewiston, NY on 6/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very comfortable, heavy weight, but a bit small, particularly for a "one size."


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star A real, plush towel, not just a flat, thin beach mat ! Finally

By Rick Bohner from DULUTH, GA on 5/14/2018

Wish I had discovered this years ago ! Love the inexpensive embroidery too ! Could not be happier !


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Nice & soft

By Peggy from Okeechobee, FL on 5/1/2018

My husband has enjoy the towel !


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Great towel

By LEB from New York on 4/17/2018

Good quality towel at a decent price. Love the vibrant yellow color for the pool/beach


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Very nice!

By Debbi from Ohio on 3/29/2018

Bought this towel in various colors for 7 of our grandchildren. Beautiful colors. Nice quality. Had them monogrammed for a special Easter gift. Can't wait to give them to them!


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Great Towel!

By Heather from Ohio on 3/23/2018

The towels were thick and soft and the embroidery was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Beach towels

By Sus from LA on 3/14/2018

I ordered several different colors. They arrived quickly and were exactly what I wanted! Bright beautiful colors and thick, plush. I wanted these for children as opposed to others I have that are too big and heavy for a child. These worked perfectly. I also embroidered names on them. A great gift!


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By MC from Hacienda height,ca on 3/2/2018

Towel is nice but the writing on the towel is small. I could have have had the towel done at out local stitching business for a better price and larger stitching


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Elouise White-Beck from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/30/2018

Good quality towel


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 32" X 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Nice towel but

By Felix L from NYC on 1/26/2018

Nice big towel but the custom stitching was so small that it looked like it was done by ants.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 34"X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Very nice -

By Jane from Mount Holly, NC on 1/23/2018

Extra large beach towel for the beach, which is nice.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Cotton Beach Towel 32

Royal Comfort Terry Cotton Beach Towel 32" x 64"

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy

By Rick from San Diego on 1/16/2018

This towel is a great buy for the price. Make sure you wash It before you use it and put it in the dryer to remove any lint .... Their will be sum lint. Its expected
its a new terry cotton towel. but once its broken in its a great towel for the beach,
pool, In even after a shower or bath at home. Its Big and comfortable, Like an old friend.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel

By Gareth from Albuquerque, NM on 1/5/2018

It is the right size and the right material. It is what it was advertised as.


More Reviews on this item

Kaufman Sales Solid Velour King Beach Towel 40

Kaufman Sales Solid Velour King Beach Towel 40" X 70"

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Extra Big Beach Towel

By Beach goer from Florida on 1/1/2018

If you need a little extra space for laying on the beach, this will do the trick!
Nice material, not skimpy or too heavy.


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort 48

Royal Comfort 48" Bath Robe Terry Velour Shawl

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star I purchased this robe for my husband as a gift. He absolutely loves this robe.

By Von from Maryland on 11/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

My hubby loves this robe. Makes him feel like a king. Luxurious, soft, plush!!!


More Reviews on this item

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30

Royal Comfort Terry Velour Beach Towel 30" x 60"

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Quality is ok

By SA from Indiana on 11/18/2017

Towel is a little thin.


More Reviews on this item