skip to main content

Latest Beach Life Jackets Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Device

By Nicholas C. from Killeen, TX on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This has been a great addition to our swim equipment. We have a 4 year old that is learning to swim. This device has really assisted with learning to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star buckles too difficult to open

By Avid Swimmer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

I know my heading sounds pathetic, but I purchased this for my older mother, who was widowed a few years ago and hasn't used her pool since; I believe that she is worried about slipping with nobody there to help her. We agreed that this vest would be a good product for her, but she cannot get the plastic clasps open, they are just too stiff. So even if I undo it for her, and closing them is easy (you just push the one piece into the other), when she's alone, she won't be able to get it off! I realize that you want the vest not to burst open if, e.g. you are wearing it for water skiing and want it to withstand the impact of falling in the water, but this is really too stiff. Very disappointed, it seems like a good product otherwise (ps, yes, I also bought her water shoes which we've given a 5-star rating to).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By swimmama from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star kids life jacket

By grandma from fort Worth, TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

received my order quickly and jackets fit the grandsons perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality!

By Kelly from Bahamas on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

The overall quality is above my expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Life Jacket for Rivers

By Beverly from Newbury, MA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for youth. Clicks on very easily.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Sacha from Olympia, WA on 4/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Soft, the buckles are on the side, form fitting and stylish. Plan on wearing it paddle boarding in the ocean. Plenty of range of motion with arms. Wife loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Inexpensive but not comfortable.

By MJT from Indianapolis, IN on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

This vest is buoyant. However, it is also uncomfortable and pushes your head up so high that snorkeling horizontally with it on is very difficult. I found it greatly increased the effort of swimming and correspondingly decreased my enjoyment. I'd wear this only if nothing else was available. Inflation is a bit of a pain as well. It does pack quite flat. I wouldn't buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very nice jacket but...

By Sue from Maui on 12/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This jacket is very nice with details like a flap to cover the zipper, a ring to hang it up and tabs to pull it down should it start to ride up. The colour and style are also great. The sizing online is off however, so if you are considering purchasing one, be aware that no accurate size chart is available on the website. I ordered a women’s small after looking at the chart and confirming with the live chat that it is correct for a 37” chest. Nope. It arrived with a big tag clearly showing that women’s small is for a 32-34”chest. Not happy to pay shipping to Hawaii then have another shipping deduction if I return it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star The best kids life vest

By AKL from Chicago IL on 9/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Material is comfortable and doesn't bother my son. Straps are easy to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star holds the weight

By Stacy from FL on 9/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I like the way this vest wraps the body. The only thing that I see now that I own it is that I wish it had something to help keep the head above water. But that may not be possible by design. I am very happy that it is not bulky.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Two Thumbs Up

By Ken from Osceola MO on 7/15/2019

Meet all of my expectations and more. The product is well made plus fits a wide range of body sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gwen from Goodyear, AZ on 7/11/2019

Fits well, and works great


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By Gwen K from Goodyear, AZ on 7/9/2019

Directions are clearly Oates on all labeling. Fits well and is adjustable. Gives the kids a bit more confidence to get out there and learn to swim without sinking.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great device

By lynne from NH on 6/12/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

runs big


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star High build quality premium look and feel

By Hammad Shauket from McKinney, TX on 4/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Using it for jet ski. Good fit premium material use and good features and form. I like the side entry design.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT for my just turned 2 year old!!

By KJ from Kentucky on 6/24/2018

My 27lb daughter used this and could float on belly and back, jump in, go down slides etc. She would TRY to go underwater with her head and it would NOT let her! LOVE it and highly recommend it!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality

By Beth from Harrisburg , Pa. on 6/10/2018

The body glove paddle pals swim vest in the mermaid design fits my 26 pound granddaughter .I liked the vest design because it will protect her shoulders from the sun and I also thought it would fit better then the paddle pals without the shoulder coverage since she is under the 30 to 50 pound weight recommendation.. I didn't realize that the mermaid design is actually more a vinyl reflective applique that makes the eyes wink. It is cute but would have personally preferred it was just a part of the printed pattern on vest. I am overall pleased with this product.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice product and good value

By Denny from Clyde, North Carolina on 6/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased 4 of these for a recent trip to Hawaii. We like having our own equipment...particularly anything the operators are suppose to sanitize! My daughter and son-in-law (age 26) don’t really like wearing them but lots of snorkel and kayak operators require vests so I purchased one for each of us. My son -in -law is a big guy (6’3” and about 280 lbs) so when they arrived I bought some matching webbing at JoAnn Fabrics and sewed on 18” extensions to his straps. We all tried them on to get them fitted before our first snorkel and trimmed the excess off our straps. My husband is 180 and about 5’8” and his straps had to be trimmed. When it was time to go in, we all put them on and were ready to go. They all inflated and deflated well. We only use them a few times a year so these are perfect for us. Easy to pack and we now have all of our own gear. I also purchased the floating swim fins since the price was so reasonable. I’ll also do a review on them. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and the few minutes it took me to do the extensions was worth the effort for about $1.50 more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Need flotation devices ?

By Pvoyles from Dalton, Ga on 3/15/2018

Color vivid and easy to see. Size is great for many. I bought these for my husband's anniversary present for the new boat.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Vest is good, but not the color shown.

By LT130TH from TX on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered the powder-pink & white vest pictured on the website, but the vest received is the dark pink & purple version. Customer service tried to help by checking with the warehouse & shipping a second one, however, the second vest I received was the same as the first. Aside from not getting the color I ordered, the vest is the same & will still do the job.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove does not have enough Glove

By Stosh from New Jersey on 1/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The "body glove" vest should cover more of the body.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great but small.

By Tiffany from Louisville, Kentucky on 8/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great. Small fit. Had to overnight a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice puddler jumper

By Katie from St. Paul on 2/10/2017

Does the job. Great purchase, price is awesome!


More Reviews on this item

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star In Maui.

By Snorkel crazy from Washington state on 12/6/2016

Fit: TRUE

I have used this 3 times this week. My husband says he can See me from among the other snorkelers and from afar. I like the pocked with the draining mesh in the corner. My earplugs tuck in there without falling out. I am still playing with the amount of inflation. If I fill it all the way I am too high in the water. Haven't tested the little dry bag that goes in the pocket. Not sure if it will actually keep things dry. Might have to roll the edge many times to make a seal. It clips over a loop so it won't float away if it comes out of the pocket. Be sure to always close cap on inflation tube so it doesn't poke a hole in the vest and also so water doesn't get in while it sits in swim bag after use. Pull the waist strap tight to help it stay in place. So far I like it a lot!


More Reviews on this item

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Top notch vest

By Burt from Upstate New York on 11/17/2016

Fit: TRUE

Pros: the inflation tube is a one way valve and doesn't need to be pushed in or pulled out to allow air to flow in. The seperate scuba type dump valve is very nice. It seems very durable and is very comfortable.

Cons: The zipper is opposite of the way I am used to - the pull is on the left and makes it a bit clumsy for me to zip up. I'm a guy in the USA and all zippers here are just the opposite. The pocket can billow out and cause quite a bit of drag unless the vest fits you snugly or it is inflated.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Cruising Nana from Fort Washington, MD on 10/3/2016

These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star the kid loves it!!!!!!

By Brigitte L. from SCHENECTADY, NY on 8/31/2016

so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

By What a fabulous invention for kids! from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 8/15/2016

Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star BETTER THAN I COULD'VE EVER HOPED FOR*

By SANDI from Farmingdale, NY on 8/7/2016

Fit: TRUE

I was a bit hesitant and unsure, being unfamiliar with the products of this company; however, my fears were greatly reduced after making the 1st purchase!

I found the products not only economical, more importantly, extremely high quality!

I believe you have a customer, for life!*..


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

By Wvmom from Morgantown, WV on 7/5/2016

My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good life jacket

By JK from Maryland on 6/14/2016

Fits well!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Independent Pool Play

By LibrarianMama from Vermont on 5/24/2016

I absolutely love this product and would strongly recommend to parents of toddlers. I had bought another product but it was too bulky and my son didn't enjoy wearing it. This one he loves and asks to have it put on. Even though he has taken swimming lessons, he's only 2 so this life jacket keeps him safe while enabling him to be independent. He can happily jump off the side of the pool and we have no worries because he pops right back up laughing. It's helping him to be a better swimmer too because he's happy to try floating on his back now. I would strongly recommend this product although it's important to note that it's not really a life-saving device. You need to still be in the water with your kids but this enables them to jump in and float around on their own. It's like a more play-friendly version of a life jacket because there is no vest part to it there are no bulky parts.


More Reviews on this item

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just What my Husband Needed to Feel More Secure

By Arlette H. from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada on 9/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

The vest is great for packing for trips as it is light weight and flat. I got it for my husband who loves snorkelling, but is a nervous swimmer. The vest was simple to use and adjust the air volume. Hubby spent hours comfortably floating around in the Caribbean viewing the fish.
I was somewhat puzzled by the little pouch that I think is supposed to keep any small items dry...I couldn't figure out how it was used and we never did use it. I'm also a little nervous about the sturdiness of the buckles. The plastic seems flimsy, but so far we've not had any issues. We hope to use the vest again soon! Over all a good product.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Grandson loves this

By Nana karen from Galesburg il on 8/10/2015

This is he best swim aid ever


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Item!

By Janet from WV on 8/3/2015

My little one loves the face on this and wears it without a fuss. she is able to swim around and I feel safer knowing she has this on. It also allows freedom for them to practice swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Swimline USCG Approved Infant Vest (up to 30lbs)

Swimline USCG Approved Infant Vest (up to 30lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful!

By Retail Store from Ohio on 7/6/2015

I actually manage 3 retail stores and all of which sell Swimline merchandise. At this point in the year its hard for me to order 1 of 2 of an item so I found and ordered these. They came quick and in new, packaged for retail condition! If need be, I would definitely order these again. Great business transaction!


More Reviews on this item

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Bahamas from Pittsburgh on 8/17/2014

Fit: TRUE

I just need a little security when I'm snorkeling and this was it ( without the strap between your legs ) Good quality and comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Best invention ever!!!

By Angel's momma from Brooklyn, NY on 8/6/2014

We purchased this for our 6 year old son. He was determined to learn how to swim on our summer vacation. This device not only kept him buoyant but built his confidence while learning to doggie paddle. By the end of the week, we couldn't get him out of the pool!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Maria from Miami, Fl on 7/28/2014

Excelente product. My grandchild gives confidence and security


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!! Perfect for our two-year old

By jenny from west virginia on 7/18/2014

This keeps our little guy's head out of the water far better than the vest-style PFD we were using. He can easily get around in it, likes wearing it, and we feel he's very safe.

We have used it for swimming and on a stand-up paddleboard (off which he fell into the water once. he went under but came up quickly and his face was out of the water plenty enough to keep him safe).


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Lauren''s Mom from San Marcos, CA on 7/10/2014

What I like: 1. It is easy for an adult to put on and take off. 2. It keeps her afloat. 3. I don't have worry about it fitting her body length, like the floatie swimsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCGA Life Jacket

Sporti Kids USCGA Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great product

By m slabicki from binghamton, ny on 7/5/2014

Works wonderful, the 3 year old I purchased it for is enjoying the water with his older siblings


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star LOVE

By bsams from Alabama on 6/23/2014

This is a great product for toddlers learning how to swim! Love that there are many color options to choose from.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCGA Life Jacket

Sporti Kids USCGA Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping !!

By Faye Swiger from piqua, OH on 6/9/2014

great product


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product!

By Barbara Pucci from Southington, CT on 5/31/2014

I purchased this to use as a training tool to teach my 2 year old Grandson to swim.
I brought him into the pool using this and it worked great. It holds him upright and gives him the security to become active in the water. I would recommend this to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Puddle Jumper okay but fit is important

By Karen from Colorado on 5/2/2014

I purchased this for my grandson and after it arrived, my son needed to order the other life jacket since this did not fit my grandson very well. He is around 25 pounds so be certain of the size of the child to ensure a good fit and that they cannot get out of the jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Childs swimwear

By Bronwyn from Dallas Texas on 9/21/2013

Great infants swimming flotation accessory. It is without a doubt the best and safest item we have purchased for the children to get acclimated to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By natalie V. from New York NY on 8/28/2013

This was the best purchase!!! just took my 3 year old on vacation put it on every time we went to the pool or sea and she loved it -easy to put on - she can not take it off herself as it buckels in the back-she is at the age we everything is "I can do it" but even though she has taken swimming lessons can not swim by herself this gave her the freedom to zip around with out be held and since it is an official life vest gave me peace of mind as well -not that I was not with her at all times but i could let her go. I highly recommend this product!!


More Reviews on this item