skip to main content

Latest Beach Chairs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Picnic Time Tranquility Chair

Picnic Time Tranquility Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the beach!

By Sunshine Home from Miami, FL on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

We love these chairs. I purchased two for taking our 2 y.o. daughter to the beach (she has her own kid-sized chair, but seems to like these better so we'll probably get another one for her). These are nice and light weight (I can carry one of these on our stroller along with all our other stuff when I'm hitting the beach with her solo). Very comfortable to sit in--they are low to the ground so you can stretch your legs out in front of you easily. They look nicer than a lot of the chairs you see at the beach. I agree with some of the other comments I've seen that the "head rest" doesn't provide a lot of support - it kind of cradles your head like a sling when you lean back, but it's a very relaxed position if you're just kicking back at the beach. We'll be taking these with us on our trip to the lake in northern Georgia in a couple of weeks and try them out fishing on the dock. We've even used them as extra seating for movie watching in our family room when my husband's family came to visit--perfectly comfy! For reference, I'm 5'3" 120 lbs. and my husband is 6'3" 200 lbs. - they fit us both great


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Beach Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great chair

By EV from Baltimore on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Super lightweight, easy for my kids to carry. Very comfortable for adults and children.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Super-comfy chair - get one!

By Tina70 from Terryville, NY on 4/26/2020

Fit: NA

This is comfortable chair that delivers on its promise! Comes with a handy carrying strap and easy to adjust. Finally a chair for women that is comfortable! Great value!


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Wish I could have gotten one of these in my younger days.

By Therese from green bay, wis on 4/23/2020

Fit: NA

ther opening for face to be able to read a book


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Patterns Beach Chair

Picnic Time Patterns Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star This chair is the Best!

By Lynn from Kentucky on 10/28/2019

Fit: NA

I have purchased at least 15 of these chairs. They are loved by people as gifts. We bought our first ones 10 yrs ago. They've made many trips to the beach. They are the most comfy chairs EVER! And so lightweight and convenient. The tray and extra pockets are the best! I do keep extras on hand for gifts. We love these chairs😊


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star returned for credit

By Debby from Flagstaff, Az on 7/17/2019

This was returned via FED EX 7/16/19 - please confirm receipt when you get it- please credit VISA - this was an error of duplicate ordering
Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Swim in from Mi on 6/27/2019

Just what I was looking for in a beach chair that I want to use pool side with my feet dangling in the water 💦🏖️


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star the chair I didn't know existed!

By Denise from NY on 6/27/2019

I was looking for a reasonably priced beach chair that folds up small (considering). I saw some that had the cut-out for the face and thought that was genius! I hate getting a neck crick from lying on my stomach! Then, in my search I saw "Ladies" and thought, what kind of "pink" crap is this going to be that a ladies chair is going to be different than a men's chair?? Well.... It has the rubber area for your boobs! What?! I have bigger boobs and as ladies of most sizes know, they get squished on chairs and we have to dig out holes on the sand. This is the best invention in beach chairs that I have EVER seen! Kudos to the design team (who are probably women)!
(I do wish it was a little higher off the ground because when I read through the hole, I'm really close to my book. But that's my only very tine complaint)


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Pros and cons

By Traci from OH on 6/13/2019

This chair is comfy when you lie on your stomach. I like the face rest. The fabric panel for your chest is like spandex. I agree with other reviews I read online...the arm holes are too small. It hurts to put your arms through to hold a book for an extended period of time.I will just use it without putting my arms through.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Tranquility Chair

Picnic Time Tranquility Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best Buy For 2019

By Eddie from Montclair, CA on 5/11/2019

Best price and service.
The stability of these chairs will keep for many years.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star CLOSE TO PERFECT

By Blaire Sutton from Utah Salt Lake City on 11/10/2018

This is exactly what I was looking for. My mother had a chair very very simaller to this one. My grandma had thrown it away this last summer, while cleaning out our family beach house garage, not realizing how much my mom was attached to it. So finding this was perfect!!! She loves this model of chair so much because of how simple, light weight, and above all.. how low to the ground it is. It’s perfect for someone who like to tan and lay out in the sun at the beach!


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star FINALLY PERFECTION

By Ashlee from SC on 8/21/2018

I have been saying for YEARS I wish someone would make a beach lounger than didnt SQUASH THE GIRLS!!! Finally found it and it was as actually just by chance, this chair is AWESOME!!! A little wider than regular beach chairs which is great so you can lay your hands on it and frame is SUPER STURDY. I do wish the stretch part was a little bigger so you could move around more, but overall the chair is GREAT!! Would recommend 100%, I'm even going to buy a spare in case they stop making it which is usually how things happen when I find something i like.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Chair was exactly what I needed!

By Julie from Martinsville, VA on 8/19/2018

As someone who cannot comfortably lay on my stomach in a typical beach chair due to the size of my chest, I bought this lounge chair and gave it a shot. It was incredibly comfortable! I also found it to be easy to carry, durable, and well made. Some lounge chairs feel as if they may break when you roll over in them but this one remained sturdy, and the hole for your face allowed me to enjoy a book. The openings on the sides of the chair near the top are also very comfortable for resting your elbows in when lying face down with your arms up and your hands near your head. Great product, highly recommend it! Arrived quickly, too.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star It was nice but not as comfortable as I hoped

By smc6789 from Ohio on 6/6/2018

I loved the carry strap and how easily it folded. The chair has multiple reclining positions and the head pillow is nice. However it's not very comfortable when laying on my stomach. The part of the hole that is under my neck is not padded and it cuts into my neck. Either the hole is too big or there is not enough padding. Overall, it's a nice chair but the features that make it unique don't really live up to expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Good idea

By KinJax from Florida on 6/6/2018

This is a great idea for a chair, however my wife is uncomfortable using it as intended. She found the headrest, chest and arm parts to be spaced out in uncomfortable proportions. She still uses it, but lays on it with her head at the end designed for the feet area because of the spacing issue.
This does not reflect a negative experience with Swimoutlet, the site, payment and shipping all went great and I will use again. Maybe the chair manufacturer will consider options to make the headrest area adjustable in the future. Still a functional chair, just not quite there yet in practical use.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By lulu from Oregon on 6/5/2018

This lounger is great. Super comfortable - I'm 6' tall. I love the pillow and the padded opening if laying on your stomach. I was able to read a book easily. Nice convenient carrying strap. The material is strong and the "chest cavity" is nicely placed and creates a nice pocket while tanning your backside. I'm loving this lounger more than all my previous loungers.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star BEST SUN TANNNING CHAIR

By memoe from Brusly, La. on 6/3/2018

I am a sun worshiper and while I know its bad I still love it. This chair is so comfortable. I love the face out feature. I fall asleep. No more sore neck from turning your head to find a good position. The chest cavity is GREAT for well endowed women


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Not what I expected

By Jana from Sioux Falls SD on 5/30/2018

Was expecting this comfortable chair to lay out on. Not so much!! Was really disappointed. Can’t get comfortable on your stomach the face place chokes you and the bar that goes under you digs into your ribs. Laying on your back all iou feel is the bars. Bought a different cot. Kinda the same thing without the face thing and the boob place. Works much better! A woman supposedly designed this. She should have laid on it. Thank you.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star ostrich Ladies Chest area

By Beth Griffin from FL on 4/9/2018

I love my chair. I have each color! It is the most comfortable and my boobies really appreciate not being squished any longer! It makes laying face down so much more comfortable. I just through a towel over the chair and flip over to tan evenly all over!


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity - Royal Blue

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity - Royal Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Lounge Chair

By Teri Zabel from Macomb, MI on 9/20/2017

I just received my new Ostrich Ladies Lounge Chair and i couldn''t be happier. It''s well made and very comfortable. It was shipped in a timely manner and well packaged. I would recommend this to anyone, not just women.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Good Idea

By bergie from Tulsa, OK on 9/2/2017

This is a great idea and works for the most part. It should be a little longer and a little more comfortable on the arm & head holes. They cut into your arms and chin a bit.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star My daughter in law loves the ostrich chise lounge.

By Joan Kutz from Petersburg Mi. on 6/27/2017

Fully explained how to use the chair. She likes that the face hole allows her to read her book. She really can't see anything wrong with it


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Beach Chair!

By KKClaus from Charleston, SC on 3/20/2017

The chair, or boob chair as I call it, makes sunning my back much more pleasurable than a standard beach chair. The chair itself feels quite sturdy, but is not heavy or awkward to carry. I'm very happy with my purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Patterns Sports Chair

Picnic Time Patterns Sports Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love This Chair

By sheegs from Tolchester MD on 10/17/2016

Great chair for around the campfire or at the beach. I have used if for both. It is very sturdy and roomy yet lightweight and easy to carry. Having all of the compartments is quite handy.


More Reviews on this item

Travel Chair Classic Bubba Chair

Travel Chair Classic Bubba Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Deb from Delaware on 10/11/2016

Great for the beach or any outdoor event. Very easy to get in and out of and very comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Worked well

By Grandma of three from Kansas on 6/29/2016

Needed a chaise lounge to replace an older item. It folds into a small shape and the head rest is an advantage.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Striped Beachcomber Beach Mat

Picnic Time Striped Beachcomber Beach Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best buy

By Albe from Jax beach on 5/13/2016

It's light and easy to carry to the beach, rather than lugging 2 heavy chairs


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Patterns Sports Chair

Picnic Time Patterns Sports Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Grammy from Hudson FL on 5/4/2016

I love the umbrella holder and table. Absolutely an all in one table


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Good chair for the price

By Jeremy K. from NC on 8/4/2015

These served us well at the beach and held up to our weekend of abuse. The chairs will hold water, so be sure to shake them out before putting in your car. Also, the paint comes off pretty easily in areas where there's friction. Good value though.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Balboa Beach Chair

By ew from Chicago, IL on 6/10/2015

PROS:
• Lightweight
• Good quality and very sturdy
• Compact when folded
• Reasonably priced

CONS:
None


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Sports Chair

Picnic Time Sports Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Chair

By Bill Arthur from St Augustine, Florida on 5/23/2015

I live near the beach and use this chair often. Chair is well constructed yet light, comfortable and I really like the table for drinks along with the storage pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Simple, easy and on time.

By Grumpy from Minneola, FL on 1/11/2015

My wife loves it and cannot wait to use it.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star beach chair

By Zlawski from Graham NC on 1/6/2015

Great chair! My wifes breast are not sore after a long day at the beach!!


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Patterns Sports Chair

Picnic Time Patterns Sports Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love this chair!

By TJ from Phillipsburg, NJ on 10/18/2014

Love the umbrella pouch so that I can attach an umbrella. I bought a matching umbrella and I just love it. Insulated pouch on the side keeps my drinks cool. Lots of pockets and even a big pouch to store my clipboard. Best chair ever! Don't buy knockoffs. Only the original has all of these features. I've waited for years to get this chair and finally broke down. I wish I had gotten it sooner!


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Sports Chair

Picnic Time Sports Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great chair!

By John Antener from Hawley, PA on 6/19/2014

Well built--easy to carry--table a great feature as well as all the compartments used
to store things. I am glad I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Sports Chair

Picnic Time Sports Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star The greatest outdoor spectator chair!

By Blizzardlady from Chardon, OH on 8/27/2013

I purchased this same chair about 7 years ago and used it every spring and summer for my son's baseball games. The pockets on the side accommodated my water bottle and phone; the table - my pencil sharpener and extras for score keeping during the games. It went through a lot of use, and, as our season ended this year, I parted with it sadly...but I did notice the brand name on the side. I haven't seen one since I purchased mine in a local hardware store - I was delighted when I saw that this website offered the same chair with a few upgrades! I used it this past weekend and it did not disappoint. It is more costly than your typical outdoor lounger, but well worth the investment.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Awesome chair!

By Jen from Wyoming on 7/12/2013

Chair is very comfortable to use. It is also very sturdy and good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair - Assorted

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair - Assorted

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight!

By TEA from Phoenix, AZ on 5/20/2013

Perfect Chair for long walk to beach/lake. I am a small women and could carry this chair with my cooler, dogs, bag and was not weighed down at all!! Hard to find a chair this lightweight.
Not the most comfortable for sun bathing! It doesn't recline - if it reclined a 5 Star Rating!


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Fusion Backpack Cooler Chair

Picnic Fusion Backpack Cooler Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star We love it!

By TS Hamilton from Michigan on 2/23/2013

Nice and sturdy. Easy to open and close and it will work great with all the extra amentities.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Well made, light, but

By CTALD from Tallahassee, FL on 1/14/2013

Really like it, but it could have been about 2-4 inches more above the ground. Still very nice and worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star ostrich ladies'' face down lounge

By jarylu from latham, ny on 11/25/2012

Came quickly. Seems to be as pictured. Works Well.


More Reviews on this item

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Ostrich Ladies' Face Down Chaise Lounge W/ Chest Cavity

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Works as Advertised

By Berttamale from New Jersey on 10/21/2012

The chair works as intended. It is comfortable for reading a book. I need to get situated just right, so my arms are comfortable sitting in the slots. For laying on my back, or sitting, I prefer a chair that is higher --- this is low to the ground.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star great value

By jh from OR on 8/26/2012

shipped quickly,good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great Chair

By Fishsbrother from SF Bay Area on 8/15/2012

Perfect, lightweight, quick drying, never gets hot. Beware the end plugs do seem to come out and get lost. They should be a better fit


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star good value

By tissaia from Philadelphia on 7/20/2012

lightweight, easy to carry with a strap, simple to open/close


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Best value out there

By Brian from Cincinnati, OH on 7/4/2012

Looked for two summers for a folding pool/beach chair for under $40. Great price. Sturdy. It does sit very low, just be aware. It does allow you to lounge easily with your legs out straight. Have used three times in grass and on concrete. Hard to get to the sand here in Cincinnati. But will be ordering more and taking on vacation to the east coast. There compact folded size is a plus for traveling.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Concert lawn seat

By Rick from Auburn GA on 4/21/2012

Great concert seat in the lawn areas. Thanks R


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star sling strap chairs

By Jen from Santa Fe, TN on 4/9/2012

perfect! lightweight! can't wait to take to the beach!! I am already fighting my kids over them!!!


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star nice lightweight chair - great value

By pms525 from Delray Beach, FL on 2/19/2012

Great Value. This is a lightweight chair, easy to carry and pretty comfortable to sit in.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Wet Products Sling Strap Chair

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star My Go-To Chair

By Tanya B. from Columbus, OH on 12/16/2011

Currently I am trying out my chair at home. I'm planning on taking it with me to sit on the beach..looking for a suitcase that it will fit in. Each of my past 3 visits to the ocean I have had to purchase a new chair each time, the hotel I stay at had told me they would hold my chair for return visits and each time, no chair. With a new suitcase, I will have my chair for sure. Plan to use it to sit by fire after hikes at Metro Parks and this summer by the pool. Love the brilliant blue color; is comfortable, sturdy, well made and light weight. The arm rests assist me in sitting down and getting back up again. Order processing by SwimOutlet is swift.


More Reviews on this item