skip to main content

Latest Beach Caps Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sun N Sand Sunset Classic Straw Visor

Sun N Sand Sunset Classic Straw Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great straw visor!

By Elyse from Central Florida on 6/7/2021

Fit: NA

This is the cutest straw visor. It's very comfortable, and has good coverage for my face.
The neutral color goes well with any outfit. I will be wearing this all summer!


More Reviews on this item

USMS Twill Cap

USMS Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star US Masters headgear

By Randall Cavanaugh from Kailua Kona Hawaii on 4/14/2021

Fit: NA

Good hat. Well made! Fits well!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By JVP from Florida on 3/27/2021

Fit: NA

Great hat, light and exactly as described


More Reviews on this item

USMS Twill Cap

USMS Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Scott from Sherman, IL on 1/30/2021

Fit: NA

The hat looks great and fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Covert Delta Flexfit Hat

Rip Curl Men's Covert Delta Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect hat

By Puuani from Kaaawa, HI on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit! You all know that’s not an easy thing to find.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great hat!

By AngelfishSB from Santa Barbara on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

It is a great light Khaki color that would go with most things. It dipped in the pool but still held its shape. There is a little tie inside to tighten the hat so it won't blow off if it is windy. If I didn't have to pay for shipping I would certainly order another one. The brim is wider than I wanted but it actually works well.


More Reviews on this item

USMS Twill Cap

USMS Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Sturdy construction

By Stoofdriver from FL panhandle on 9/11/2020

Fit: NA

The cap appears to be well made. However, it is very stiff and will take a long time to be comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star A bit small

By Jordan from Portland, OR on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

I have a bigger head, and this fits a bit snug but manageable. Love the skin cooler fabric, even the black works like a charm. This company knows their stuff 👌🏻


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Hat!

By -RR from Freeborn, MN on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

Made from durable materials that keep its form, but also can bend and flex to fit in a bag. I love the white stitching! I ordered mine for the 4th of July! Shipping was fast! It arrived right on time! I Love it!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Bowmont Snapback Hat

O'Neill Men's Bowmont Snapback Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Hat!!!

By Josh S from Dallas on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

For the longest time I was stuck buying my hats and surfing gear through expensive merchants, and at 40 with 2 High Schoolers thats a no go. I heard of Swim outlet through a friend and ordered my first hat and was hooked. I ordered a second one and the same thing happened... Fast Delivery, Awesome price and Excellent material just like the big name retailer. Now I have someone I can use well into retirement in Florida. Thank you Swim Outlet for going above and beyond to be the best. You guys rock Socks🙌🏻🙌🏻


More Reviews on this item

USMS Unisex Trucker Hat

USMS Unisex Trucker Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Hat!!!!

By Love to swim from PA on 10/11/2019

Fit: NA

This is a great go to baseball cap. I love to wear hats all the time and this is a great addition to my collection. It’s adjustable in the back and very comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm States Trucker Hat

Peter Grimm States Trucker Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star America

By Sambo from Indiana on 9/19/2019

Fit: NA

I love this hat for its ventilation quality and it’s patriotic representing the USA.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love this hat

By Gwynne from Austin, TX on 4/29/2019

So perfect for sun protection. Great for swimming and the beach!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By Fergy from Seminole, FL on 4/1/2019

Most comfortable hat I have ever worn, I love it. My head is on the smaller side and a lot of hats done fit me right, but this one does and looks great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great for sunny days

By Aquamom from Waynesville, MO on 9/10/2018

I bought this because I run after my swim. I wanted something to hold my hair back as well as shade my eyes, but not make me overheated when I run. The darker color is good for shading the eyes, but I found the hat runs a bit large. I have the Velcro to the very edge where it can just grab the opposite side, but it still will slide down my forehead and cover my eyes. I have to add Velcro dots to have it fit properly.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Not that great

By CENYC from NY on 9/10/2018

I love the size of this hat. It really cover me good on a sunny day, but it would not stay cover. it would be a fabulous hat if it would stay put. The hat head is a bit big; however, I can live with that. The hat keep blowing off my head on a windy day. I have to be holding down the hat because it does not stay in place it keep flipping and exposing my face to the sun. I love the wide-ness of the hat, but the hat would be more appropriated if it had safety string to prevent it from blowing away. Those who don’t need the string can easily wear it inside the hat and those who need the string will happily use it. The hat cannot wear on the ferry, or on the beach without me holding it down to cover my face and preventing it from blowing away. I am living by the beach and that was the purpose of the hat.


More Reviews on this item

Unisex Performance Twill Cap

Unisex Performance Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star WHS Swim Custom Cap

By WHS Swim Custom Hat from Oklahoma City on 8/22/2018

The hat and embroidery was perfect! Looks great. The logo on the back could be a bit smaller...perhaps the size of a quarter. Other than that its perfect! Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star All the shade I needed

By Valerie from Rochester NY on 7/29/2018

I took this hat on a cruise. It fits snugly but comfortably so it will not blow off. It reshaped nicely when removed from my luggage. The hat is light enough to warm on hot days.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By Andrea from Memphis, Tn on 7/25/2018

This hat is awesome! I have a big head so I have a hard time finding hats that fit. This one fits very comfortably (even with my sew in). The brim (I think that’s the word for it) has wire in it so you can adjust it however you want. Great coverage, this will keep the sun off my face, shoulders, chest and upper back. Perfect for the beach! The only bad thing is that I ordered the white one (it was on sale) and I wish I’d have ordered tan.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I'm Impressed!

By Brian Reeds from Reedsport, OR on 7/1/2018

I am a hat guy. I have running hats by Salomon, Altra, New Balance, Nike, etc.

The TYR running cap is at least as good as the others, if not better!

I was impressed by the placing of the mesh/venting and the lightweight but sturdy materials. The stitching and panel placement are top-notch. And the colors are vibrant. I look forward to many adventures in the TYR running cap!


More Reviews on this item

Unisex Performance Twill Cap

Unisex Performance Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Aplucas5670 from Mountain View, CA on 11/22/2017

Looks great and firs perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good hat

By Mark from Henderson, NV on 7/26/2017

I've used this hat a couple times. I have really short hair and sweat a good amount. This hat does great at keeping sweat away from my face. Breaths fairly well to keep myself cool. Lightweight and the adjustment on the back works well. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star This is my 3rd one(only bc i lost the others)! Love it!

By Chris from Houston, TX on 7/21/2017

I first bought this hat at a shop on the beach 7 years ago. I lost that one after a couple years and replaced it from Sun n Sand website. I had the 2nd one for 5 years. I loved it! After summers in the pool chlorine and trips to the beach and rivers it looked good as new. I lost it last week on the river and as soon as I got out of the water, found it on swimoutlet.com and ordered it. It arrived today and I am beyond happy! I might order another as backup just in case!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Casual/Elegent

By CJ from Beaumont, Tx on 2/14/2017

It's a beautiful floppy hat and I will wear it often... Love It!


More Reviews on this item

USMS Twill Cap

USMS Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star I just ordered this hat.... joined the Masters... simple message... like it...

By Steve Ware from Cincinnati, Oh on 1/20/2017

like its message...Masters swimming... just joined the Masters.

excited and proud to wear this hat...means something to me.

Swimming is wonderful... want to show I swim...

the hat tells my story... like it. bought it.


More Reviews on this item

USMS Twill Cap

USMS Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality

By StevenSwim71 from Brooklyn, NY on 9/8/2016

Great quality


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat - Black

Headsweats Go Hat - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice for running

By Cynthia Sherman from Plano, TX on 1/23/2016

I purchased this as a filler item.. The fit is very good and adjustable. It has a ponytail hole which I like. Also, the bill of the hat is firm and sits nicely, unlike some of the newer Nike hats for running. I was surprised how nice the quality was for this hat.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love It!

By Diva Deluxe from Clearwater, FL on 11/6/2015

This hat is gorgeous and protects my entire face from the sun. I get compliments on it. I also have it in black and white. It folds so you can pack it. You can bend the brim anyway you want which is so convenient when driving and the sun shifts. Fashionable and protective. The perfect sun or rain hat!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I was talk of the resort!!

By Suthernsista from Little Rock, AR on 10/14/2015

Everyone loved my hat! Gorgeous!! If you like to do it BIG!! You'll love this one!! Blocks all the sun on shoulders too!!! Very stylish!!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star DeSoto Skin Cooler cap

By jim from panama city , florida on 9/9/2015

I tried this hat as it cools as you sweat and does stay wet. I was unable to fully test it as i normally run with a du-rag and cap, but i tried this without the du-rag and had to much sweat coming down in my eyes and face. It may work better in florida on the less humid days, couldn't really tell if it cool my head at all, will try again, good looking hat also.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good Looking Cap

By Claudia from Woodstock, ga on 8/25/2015

It is a very light cap, cute but a little too big for me. Even if I adjust the Cap on the back still too big. Overall a good product for a good price.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Fashionable sun protection

By Danielle Thomas from Baltimore, MD on 8/21/2015

This hat has a HUGE brim with wire around the entire circumference of the brim for positioning. It was a little awkward hugging people (lol), but it offered me all day sun protection without a drop of sunscreen. I even donned it in the pool while playing in the shallow end with my daughter. I'm very fair and the bright pink look great on my pale skin. Also, a lot of fitted hats are a little tight on my head, but this fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Sun hat

By Stephn56 from Ashville, oh on 8/11/2015

Too big but I am keeping it


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for anything you do in the sun!

By Jessica C. from San Antonio, TX on 7/8/2015

This hat is awesome! It has a thin rim so it can be bent into just about any shape while you wear it. It also folds perfectly to fit into a beach bag or purse. I bought 2 of them, one in black & one in tan, for the beach and love them both! I actually plan to buy one for my Mom soon too. I will be using them again whenever I work outside on my flower garden or go to the river/lake. As I get older my skin still tans beautifully, but my face shows major signs of sun damage. Boooo! I'm really glad I bought these hats because I will be much more likely wear them & protect my face in the future. HIGHLY recommend these greats hats!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star FABulous sunhat!

By Auntie L from Stockton, CA on 5/28/2015

I needed something light in color...this is white...and something made of cloth to breath...this is cotton...and with a wide brim to cover all my pasty skin...this one is wide enough to cover my SHOULDERS! I took this out of the box, broke into a grin, and haven't stopped smiling since. I like this hat so much that I am putting a large hook right by the door so it will be accessible every time I walk outside, and now that I have two new knees and summer sun is with us, that will be A LOT. LURVE this hat!! :D


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and fit

By stylingyou75 from Cumming, GA on 2/27/2015

The fit of this sun hat is great and easy to fold for packing on vacation. Great color and quality!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Lrg sewn ribbon hat

By Momma from Dauphin, MB on 1/17/2015

Love the hat! I got black ( goes with everything) ! Was concerned the head fit was going to be too large because of description but just the brim is large which is what I needed the head size fits well! The brim has a wire along the outside which helps to give it shape!


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats SpinCycle

HeadSweats SpinCycle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Running Hat Ever!

By Gayle B. from Severna Park, MD on 9/15/2014

Fit: TRUE

I used this hat for the first time in a triathlon, and now I want to order more! It stays on perfectly-no creeping or pinching/binding. There are no adjustments, just a nice elastic. I usually sweat so much I have to carry a little sweat rag, but his hat kept the sweat from rolling down toward my eyes. I never knew I could be so happy about a hat!


More Reviews on this item

USMS Twill Cap - Black

USMS Twill Cap - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good Simple Hat

By James Akers from Dripping Springs, TX on 9/2/2014

Good simple hat


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love my hat!

By Love my hat! from Glen Ridge, NJ on 8/5/2014

It's has a very wide brim that goes all the way to my shoulders. Love it! The ability to position the hat is great. I really love my hat!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great hat!

By Tatiana from USA on 7/15/2014

I got the white one, even someone said it is "really yellow". Nice white color, no yellow noted. The hat is very adjustable and may worn in different ways. Great for summer. I will never use sunscreen on my face again,,, Love it! The price is great! The best feature - I cab roll it and put in my bag than fluff and wear! Did I already say - I really love it? Planning to buy other colors as well.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star great for south florida

By florida judye from florida on 10/26/2013

great brim almost like wearing an umbrella


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Sunset Classic Straw Visor

Sun N Sand Sunset Classic Straw Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Jan from Pa on 9/2/2013

This visor is very nice but I saw the EXACT same thing at Target on clearance for $6.00!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat - White

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat - White

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star better than I thought

By Woodcutter from Wallingford, PA on 8/12/2013

I always worry about "floppy" hats being too floppy; but the brim of this hat stands out for the most part, with some soft waviness. Though it has gotten a little floppier over the past few months I've owned it. It packs and travels well, as advertised; I roll it up as they suggest, and when I take it out I just gently push out the crown and it's good to go. I hand washed it and it came clean (rolled it in a towel for drying and they laid it flat across the top of a drying rack). And unlike "paper" or "straw" hats, which let light through the brims in little dots, this is a true SPF hat. For the price, it's a good deal, even if I will probably have to buy a new one in another year or two.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Well made and has wire on outer edge.

By Rosemary M. from Sedona AZ on 6/24/2013

Well made and has wire on outer edge. The white color is very yellow.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, roomy, comfy

By BaronMom from Hollister, CA on 6/20/2013

The hat is huge and floppy,. I have a difficult time finding hats that are big enough and found this to fit very well and comfortable. It's attractive (and fun!), but keep in mind it doesn't have the "finished" look of a firmer brim. The brim seems to have the ability to somewhat bend to the desired shape. It traveled well in my luggage - was able to pack it into a small space and then fluff it out to wear it. Definitely provides some coverage to the shoulders, too.

I ordered the orange/coral color - matches well with my other clothes that are of a similar color and seems to be one of the popular colors this year.

Definitely recommend this hat.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great, lightweight hat

By MrsC from Orlando, FL on 3/21/2013

Fit: TRUE

I love how lightweight this hat is--it's perfect for running in the heat here in FL! Also, it's adjustable!


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Cap Rating

By Eric from Warminster, PA on 11/13/2012

Fit: TRUE

It appears to be somewhat elastic that did help it to fit nicely on my big head.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love, love my hat!!

By Ligia from Daly City on 10/22/2012

Fit: NA

I purchased another hat like this one at a triathlon that I just completed and I loved it so much that I had to have another one, but in my power color " pink". I have a small head and I find that the adjustable strap and terry cloth headband is exactly what I was looking for. I'm absolutely happy:)


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Absorbs sweat and shields the eyes

By Alex from Somerset, NJ on 10/8/2012

Fit: TRUE

I had read a lot of positive reviews of this hat and figured, for such a low price, it was at least worth a shot. Well, I've gone out running with it several times for short/fast as well as long/slow runs and it performs like a champ. I don't even notice it while running except for the fact that I don't have sweat pouring down my face and don't have the sun and glare blinding me. It's very light and keeps my head cool. I'll probably have to order another just so I can always have a fresh one ready for every run.


More Reviews on this item