skip to main content

Latest Basic Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great all around board short

By Jeff from Seattle WA on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

I have purchased a few of these shorts and have found them to for well, comfortable and overall good quality. The 4 way stretch allows them to work well under a dive wetsuit. Definitely will purchase them again.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's VA 19

RVCA Men's VA 19" Solid Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Run Small and No Liner Inside

By John from OH on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Product runs small and,dis not fit as well as there are no inside liner...you would have,to wear,underwear underneath...no thanks.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By RE from NC on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Great shorts. Good price. No chaffing. Ordered several more pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By KFcustomer from FLORIDA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

good material, good fit, nice price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort and great price

By JW from Melb FL on 6/6/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Great boardshort and great price. Comfortable and love the pocket and key loop. Size seems to be a little on the large side as the 36 hangs a little low on me, it should be on the tight side if it was true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star True to size, light weight, super fast drying, great fit.

By Dereck from Denver , CO on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

I've only used these shorts at an indoor pool. I hate getting in the water and have a big air bubble trapped in my shorts when I get in. These didn't do that. I'm a true 32" waist and the fit is exact for me. They lay flat in the Velcro/zipper area. Fastest drying shorts I've ever owned. I'm very please with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Boardshorts

By Buzz from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Boardshorts are made well. The fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not pleased with the above item

By Paul Acciarito from New York on 7/7/2019

Fit: NA

I am currently in the process of returning this item. It was a little too short in length.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Aken from Temecula on 6/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs a bit small. Also the fly is just 2 Velcro tabs not the extra material that folds over that you find in typical boardshorts. Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Really like these

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, Look great and they stay on. Big improvement over my last pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just the right size

By Don from Indianapolis IN on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts!

By callmeedie from Utah on 7/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, fit great, dry fast. Perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Pee wee from Jackson mi on 4/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Not sure how it feels haven't worn but looks well constructed. Blue a very nice shade. The only drawback which I'm not even sure is that the Crotch mesh lining looks a little scratchy but maybe not.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Lisa from Slc Utah on 3/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what my son wantedt, and the shipping is always so fast


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Finally!

By Hwy12S from OBX on 1/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

A pair of board shorts with the slim guy in mind! EVEV IN 38’s!
Now if I could only find a pair in a solid white!
Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Mens swimsuit

By Morgana from Charleston SC on 12/4/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

String doesn't go around waist, string gets caught in velcro. Tight for a 34".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By Braap from Iowa on 10/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Slightly a tight fit, overall pretty decent shorts tho


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable board shorts

By E from NY on 9/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

I purchased both the red and blue colors and found them to be very good. The material is very comfortable and stretch just the right amount. The pocket on the side is a little small as it barely fit my iphone (the small one) in the pocket. Still I would purchase this type/brand of short again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!

By Swol from Dallas on 8/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

I had been looking for a pair of board shorts that wasn't so stiff. There had been shorts the last few years that I could easily find for a good price that were polyester and could stretch easily. It seems a lot of them have disappeared or are really expensive. I found these on sale and they are able to move and stretch with you and don't feel like they are going to tear if you climb out of the pool. I got a size 34 and they fit great, but are a little on the short side. Overall they are what I needed!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Lenwood Hall from Raleigh NC on 3/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived in a timely manner, was inexpensive, and made me want to do more business with this company.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love Them

By Mick from WAshington DC on 12/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

Waist fit perfectly. Cut in the hips was a little smaller than I had hoped, but manageable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By JayJaesMama from Victoria, TX on 8/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got these for my father. He was in need of a new, proper fitting pair of swim trunks. This pair fit perfectly and look great. He loves the color, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Like the Design and Fit.

By Ken C from Craft, PA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got exactly what was expected for the price. This is on the lower end of the price point and is a good suit for the price. The fit is good, this is the 2nd pair that I bought of this design (the other a life guard suit), size is accurate for both pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Kind of tight.

By Allan from Toledo Ohio on 6/13/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought them slightly bigger, but they seem to fit small. In the legs. Waist was fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Basic Fboardshorts

By Jerry from Kaneohe, HI on 6/13/2016

Fit: TRUE

The boardshorts are made of good quality cotton and fit perfectly. They were on sale, and I got a pretty good discount, which made the purchase worthwhile. I am sure I will be able to wear these shorts at the beach for many years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great value

By PAUL M. from Red Deer, AB on 1/3/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well. The material isn't stretchy so if you're not sure what size to get, better to go for a larger than smaller size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Legs are too long, am returning this item...fabric nice but too long !

By LeRoy from Dayton,Ohio on 12/19/2015

Fit: NA

Legs are too long...hit at the knee. Nice fabric and nicely made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Griff from Cleveland OH on 12/13/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great price and great product

By Rulo from San Diego, CA on 10/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great sesoned colors, not bad for and old man either, hahahaha, see ya in Cancun next November πŸ’¦πŸŒŠβ˜€οΈπŸ‹πŸŸπŸ‘πŸŠπŸπŸ¬πŸ³πŸŒ΄πŸŒ³πŸ—πŸ™πŸΈπŸ˜œπŸ˜˜


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts 1

By Steve from Long Beach, Ca on 10/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Beautiful color, fit and quality. Would purchase again !!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Neon Green - 28

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Neon Green - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star runs true to size

By suzc from Poway, CA on 10/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

I read other reviews that said that these run small...I had to return some because I ordered up (as suggested).
They ran true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star don't run small!

By Suz C. from Poway, CA on 9/18/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

Based on other reviews, I ordered one size up for my boy's sand volleyball team. I didn't want them too small and a lot of the reviews said that they ran small. They were all too big! Maybe these got resized or they changed the cut pattern, but the boys are tying the waist string around their waists and rolling the top down. Only two boys handed them back to me saying they were too big...so I can only exchange 2.
Quality and color are great.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Fitted Board Short

Dolfin Fitted Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adequate

By John from Washington, DC on 8/31/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

The trunks felt somewhat too big and therefor insecure while I was swimming laps. I missed an elastisized waist--my bad choice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

By Leonard from Baltimore, MD on 6/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

I brought these short for my husband and he love them and the was true to his size. He is a 32 waist and they fit him fine. The shorts was easy to put on and lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but run SUPER small - two sizes over other products.

By SoccerPlex from Portland Oregon on 5/5/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good quality but run SUPER small - two sizes over other products.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star nice shorts

By SAS from Denver on 5/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

fits perfect. I'm a true 32 waist and they fit great. Not the fake 32 waist that is really a 33 or 34 nowadays. Nice durable material. good color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Smaller than expected

By Rob from New Orleans on 3/20/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Smaller than expected- no complaints as far as quality...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star just bought the new bathing suit

By cparkerson from Charlotte NC on 2/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

suit dry's quickly and is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By largofllady from Colorado on 1/28/2015

Fit: NA

These are nice looking shorts, did order size up per a review I read, It fits him well. Velcro is problem for him gets caught up with the material.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Looks nice but fit was too small

By Zoe from Teaneck, NJ on 1/15/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

These look really nice but they run small and didn''t fit my husband


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star The board shorts are great, thin and have liner inside.

By Art from Central Coast California on 5/15/2014

Fit: TRUE

Nice and thin material but seems durable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star they run small

By bek from omaha on 3/13/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear 38", but bought 40", which are snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Black - 34

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Black - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Vickie S. from IRON MOUNTAIN, MI on 12/29/2013

Fit: TRUE

The swimsuit for my husband fit true to size. No elastic, rather a drawstring. Fits snugly around the hits/waist and not too baggy in the legs. The colors were as shown. Overall, very satisified.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star like it, but small

By love to swim from colorado on 12/19/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

Feels great, looks great, Runs small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice board shorts.

By dh from Toronto, Canada on 8/27/2013

Fit: TRUE

I got these more for the price but found that they fit very well (for my size, 30) and so far have held up to the usual summer fun.
They work in the water and are great for the beach/BBQ-pool parties too.
I have done most of my water gear shopping with SwimOutlet for a number of years now and they are the best.
I recommend them and their well-priced Sporti brand.
Have fun!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Too small too short

By Too small and too short from Naples, FL on 8/6/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

They were ok looking. They were way too small and short. Not as pictured. My husband is 6'3" and long thighs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star small

By iggyjr from ny on 4/25/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

tried the bathing suit on it it was very tight. All of my pants and shorts are 36 waist which I fit easily into. This was way too small so order the next waist size. I reordered a 38 inch waist and the suit seems very nice. Waiting to use it in the Bahamas.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks

By X from FONTANA, CA on 4/7/2013

Fit: TRUE

Buy a size bigger . These are great trunks


More Reviews on this item