skip to main content

Latest Basic Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
RVCA Men's VA 19

RVCA Men's VA 19" Solid Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Run Small and No Liner Inside

By John from OH on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Product runs small and,dis not fit as well as there are no inside liner...you would have,to wear,underwear underneath...no thanks.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Lifedguarded from PA on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy & true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Gave away easier then returning

By Dahiala from Massachusetts on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

String is just for looks can't tighten up the suit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By RE from NC on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Great shorts. Good price. No chaffing. Ordered several more pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By KFcustomer from FLORIDA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

good material, good fit, nice price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort and great price

By JW from Melb FL on 6/6/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Great boardshort and great price. Comfortable and love the pocket and key loop. Size seems to be a little on the large side as the 36 hangs a little low on me, it should be on the tight side if it was true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star True to size, light weight, super fast drying, great fit.

By Dereck from Denver , CO on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

I've only used these shorts at an indoor pool. I hate getting in the water and have a big air bubble trapped in my shorts when I get in. These didn't do that. I'm a true 32" waist and the fit is exact for me. They lay flat in the Velcro/zipper area. Fastest drying shorts I've ever owned. I'm very please with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 21

Speedo Men's 21" Palm Squad E-Board Water Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Better than advertised

By Denise from Santa Rosa, Ca on 2/14/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these for my husband and we were both extremely happy with them. They fit great and look even better then the photos. Great value for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Boardshorts

By Buzz from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Boardshorts are made well. The fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Decent Product

By Jacob from Manhattan, Kansas on 7/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Decent Product with some well crafted material. Very comfortable but I really wish these shorts had pockets. It only had one lower down side pocket but it is even able to secure a phone. Just a quality of life issue.


More Reviews on this item

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not pleased with the above item

By Paul Acciarito from New York on 7/7/2019

Fit: NA

I am currently in the process of returning this item. It was a little too short in length.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Aken from Temecula on 6/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs a bit small. Also the fly is just 2 Velcro tabs not the extra material that folds over that you find in typical boardshorts. Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Really like these

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, Look great and they stay on. Big improvement over my last pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just the right size

By Don from Indianapolis IN on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star 32+ and no tightening string

By KC from Gifford, IL on 8/30/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Material is good. My son is very lean and technically about 31-1/2 inches in his waist and they pretty much fell off of him. So consider the size to be 32-34 instead of 30-32 inches. The string in the picture is non-functional, so do not count on it tightening the trunks very much at all. Otherwise they were a decent pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short - Solid Red - 38

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short - Solid Red - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Quality product, but sizing runs small

By MerryO from Marietta, GA on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts for only a short-term use, and they fulfilled my need. The waist sizing is true, but there is NO room through the hips/backside. They were an extremely tight fit on me. I''d recommend ordering a size (or two) larger.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts!

By callmeedie from Utah on 7/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, fit great, dry fast. Perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By RCC from Citrus County, Florida on 4/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wears well. Dries quick. Easy care. Ordered down a size based on previous reviews and fits comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Pee wee from Jackson mi on 4/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Not sure how it feels haven't worn but looks well constructed. Blue a very nice shade. The only drawback which I'm not even sure is that the Crotch mesh lining looks a little scratchy but maybe not.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Lisa from Slc Utah on 3/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what my son wantedt, and the shipping is always so fast


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Finally!

By Hwy12S from OBX on 1/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

A pair of board shorts with the slim guy in mind! EVEV IN 38’s!
Now if I could only find a pair in a solid white!
Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Mens swimsuit

By Morgana from Charleston SC on 12/4/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

String doesn't go around waist, string gets caught in velcro. Tight for a 34".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By Braap from Iowa on 10/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Slightly a tight fit, overall pretty decent shorts tho


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable board shorts

By E from NY on 9/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

I purchased both the red and blue colors and found them to be very good. The material is very comfortable and stretch just the right amount. The pocket on the side is a little small as it barely fit my iphone (the small one) in the pocket. Still I would purchase this type/brand of short again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Excellent, fits just right!

By Trevor from Durham, NC on 8/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great for the swimming pool!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!

By Swol from Dallas on 8/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

I had been looking for a pair of board shorts that wasn't so stiff. There had been shorts the last few years that I could easily find for a good price that were polyester and could stretch easily. It seems a lot of them have disappeared or are really expensive. I found these on sale and they are able to move and stretch with you and don't feel like they are going to tear if you climb out of the pool. I got a size 34 and they fit great, but are a little on the short side. Overall they are what I needed!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Lenwood Hall from Raleigh NC on 3/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived in a timely manner, was inexpensive, and made me want to do more business with this company.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love Them

By Mick from WAshington DC on 12/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

Waist fit perfectly. Cut in the hips was a little smaller than I had hoped, but manageable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star great trunks

By yaggmo from ny on 12/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

nice trunks fit well good material


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Fits/works perfect, as advertised

By bck from tucson on 10/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

it's all in the title


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By JayJaesMama from Victoria, TX on 8/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got these for my father. He was in need of a new, proper fitting pair of swim trunks. This pair fit perfectly and look great. He loves the color, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Like the Design and Fit.

By Ken C from Craft, PA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got exactly what was expected for the price. This is on the lower end of the price point and is a good suit for the price. The fit is good, this is the 2nd pair that I bought of this design (the other a life guard suit), size is accurate for both pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Guard Men's Shorts

By JaredWells from ALOHA, OR on 7/26/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good average looking shorts. Color is vastly different when fabric is wet...more of a dull almost a dark brown red color. Fly only has a small patch of Velcro and often flies wide open when jumping into the water. Like the fit and feel, and the brand name logo is impressive.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts

By Michele from Blue Bell, PA on 6/25/2016

Fit: TRUE

The most recent pair sent by swim outlet were much better than one of the first two. The original one had a little hole in it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star pocket and drawstring?

By ICHawk from Iowa City, IA on 6/23/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

The drawstring only takes a tiny bit out of the front (not an around-the-waist type,) so you want to be sure the fit is just right. Since they're snug in the butt, they'll stay up fine if you've gotten the fit right. A little bigger pocket would be nice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Kind of tight.

By Allan from Toledo Ohio on 6/13/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought them slightly bigger, but they seem to fit small. In the legs. Waist was fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Basic Fboardshorts

By Jerry from Kaneohe, HI on 6/13/2016

Fit: TRUE

The boardshorts are made of good quality cotton and fit perfectly. They were on sale, and I got a pretty good discount, which made the purchase worthwhile. I am sure I will be able to wear these shorts at the beach for many years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star True to size, DO NOT size up

By Jonathan H from Delaware, OH on 6/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

I decided to lifeguard this summer, so naturally I needed suits. These looked nice, but after looking at the reviews, many of which said they were small, I decided to size up. (I am very slim and wear a 28, so I sized up to 30.) That was a mistake, for sure... they literally fell off my body when I tried to put them on! Fortunately, Swim Outlet is great about returns and within a few days I had the 28 that I should have bought in the first place. I tried them on, and they fit perfectly. I haven't gotten a chance to swim with them yet, so I can't say how well they will hold up, but I wanted to warn anybody looking to buy this suit NOT to size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By Trent from Guntersville, AL on 5/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

Exactly as ordered. Arrived early. Very happy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great value

By PAUL M. from Red Deer, AB on 1/3/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well. The material isn't stretchy so if you're not sure what size to get, better to go for a larger than smaller size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Compare

By fanfun from Roseburg, Or. on 12/29/2015

Fit: NA

I know these don't cost much. But cheap isn't always good. I have 6 kids. Lifeguards run in my family. I need the suit to hold up well in the chlorine, salt and sun. The fabric needs to be soft and breathable because my kids are in bathing suits all day. They tend to get rashes because of the harshness of the material. Try Original Watermen's lifeguard shorts and the new board short liners. They guarantee no rashes. Cost more but worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Legs are too long, am returning this item...fabric nice but too long !

By LeRoy from Dayton,Ohio on 12/19/2015

Fit: NA

Legs are too long...hit at the knee. Nice fabric and nicely made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Griff from Cleveland OH on 12/13/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great price and great product

By Rulo from San Diego, CA on 10/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great sesoned colors, not bad for and old man either, hahahaha, see ya in Cancun next November πŸ’¦πŸŒŠβ˜€οΈπŸ‹πŸŸπŸ‘πŸŠπŸπŸ¬πŸ³πŸŒ΄πŸŒ³πŸ—πŸ™πŸΈπŸ˜œπŸ˜˜


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Great Guard Gear

By LoriH from Belleville, MI on 10/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

Nice suit for new job.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts 1

By Steve from Long Beach, Ca on 10/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Beautiful color, fit and quality. Would purchase again !!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Neon Green - 28

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Neon Green - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star runs true to size

By suzc from Poway, CA on 10/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

I read other reviews that said that these run small...I had to return some because I ordered up (as suggested).
They ran true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star don't run small!

By Suz C. from Poway, CA on 9/18/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

Based on other reviews, I ordered one size up for my boy's sand volleyball team. I didn't want them too small and a lot of the reviews said that they ran small. They were all too big! Maybe these got resized or they changed the cut pattern, but the boys are tying the waist string around their waists and rolling the top down. Only two boys handed them back to me saying they were too big...so I can only exchange 2.
Quality and color are great.


More Reviews on this item