skip to main content

Latest Babies & Toddlers Swimwear & Swim Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Girls' Printed Snap One Piece Swimsuit (Baby, Toddler)

Speedo Girls' Printed Snap One Piece Swimsuit (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adorable!

By Kelly Battipaglia from Pennsylvania on 5/6/2021

Fit: NA

This suit is really cute and love that it has snaps for diaper changes for my almost 2 year old. I prefer suits to be a little big so I ordered a 3T and there is plenty of room. It’s bigger than other 3T suits we have, which is a positive for me!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short  (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Why is Jammer in the title of this swim short?

By LeslieSalt from Missoula, MT on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

These are not jammers. They are very nice, adjustable, loose swim shorts, with true sizing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Girls' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Jen from Indiana on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

This was a replacement for a sporti thermal suit that got too small. The 7-8 seems to run a little small. My daughter wears a 7 but is tall and the torso is just barely long enough even though she's skinny. It's thinner than the sporti one but we needed the bigger sizes and it still does a pretty good job of keeping her warm.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Too wide, too small, and legs are very short

By Bumbleb from Lafayette, LA on 4/17/2021

Fit: NA

Seems well made, but returned it because it did not fit my son. I bought the 9/10. My son is almost 10yo but is very short and skinny for his age [OPENBRK]wears a size 8 clothing[CLOSEBRK]. The proportions might fit well for a younger kid, but they were very strange. Overall it was too short for him. In fact, the length of it fit my 6yo [OPENBRK]who wears a 5T[CLOSEBRK] except the belly area was way too wide compared to the rest of the suit. Also the shorts were shorter than I would have wanted. If you have a kid who wears a size 5 or 6 in clothing who also has a bigger tummy and short legs, the size 9/10 might be the perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star cute and comfy

By gramma katie from South Texas on 3/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

1 year old enjoyed wearing this - the green version is cute for both a boy or girl. Nice sun coverage of shoulders, tops of legs and arms while still offering free movement for a wild child. Fit seemed generous - not too tight but still not baggy. The one-piece style is much better than her top-only rash guard which tended to ride up and leave her exposed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Diaper

Sporti Solid Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star minimal coverage

By gramma katie from South Texas on 3/30/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

These pants worked well to contain all that my granddaughter might have emitted in the pool, but the coverage seemed skimpy. Think plumber. She is a true 12 month; I ordered the 12-18 mo. for her.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Spoti Infant sun suitk

By Grandma Gi Gi from Appleton WI on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

The vibrant colors and material is fabulous. This is sun protection in style


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Girls' Frosty Fleece Pant (Toddler, Little Kid)

O'Neill Girls' Frosty Fleece Pant (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just OK pants, love the color

By natalia from SF Bay Area on 3/16/2021

Fit: NA

Cure color; Pretty thin fabric though. Size is little smaller for my very slim 2yo kid. Can absolutely find better quality for less money! Plus, RETURNS ARE PAID BY THE CUSTOMER!!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swimsuit for my 10 year old grand daughter 😍

By Valerie from Huntsville, Alabama on 3/9/2021

Fit: NA

It is so hard to find the sunblock swimsuits in big girl sizes with long sleeves and skirt


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Seaside Short Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Seaside Short Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So cute

By Emunc from Wilmington, NC on 3/6/2021

Fit: NA

This rash guard looks super cute with the purple floral swim diaper! It covers her neck well, but along with that, it’s a pretty tight squeeze getting her head through the hole. Otherwise, I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver Boys' Union Amphibian Shorts (Toddler, Little Kid)

Quiksilver Boys' Union Amphibian Shorts (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great comfortable shorts

By Zanie from Newbury Park, Ca on 1/29/2021

Fit: NA

They look great, dry quickly and fit true to size. My grandson loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very cute sun suit

By Cj from Hawaii on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

It is true to size. My child is 9 months old and the 6 to 9 month size fit perfectly. The garment is very light weight and quite easy to don and doff.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swim Diaper

FINIS Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Awesome for toddler

By Kingdon from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

works great for toddler, holds waste like a diaper!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 156 customer reviews


rating star Great suits

By Nadia from San Mateo,CA on 9/26/2020

Fit: NA

My twin 7 year olds use these as their main swimsuits. They love them, and I like that it keeps them warm


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Girls' Pineapple Stripe Reusable Swim Diaper

i play. by Green Sprouts Girls' Pineapple Stripe Reusable Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Nicole Tom🐴🌊 from Redmond, WA 98052 on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

I like wearing this swim diaper


More Reviews on this item

Splash About Tutti Frutti Float Suit (1-4 years)

Splash About Tutti Frutti Float Suit (1-4 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By MamaC from Mississauga, ON on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

I’m so happy with my purchase. We spend a lot of time at the cottage and around water. My daughter absolutely hates wearing a life jacket as soon as I put it on her she starts freaking out- this is the perfect solution!. My daughter wears this bathing suit and it gives me peace of mind knowing that she is safe. The quality is great. Many other moms asked me where this bathing suit was from because they too loved the idea! Overall I’m very happy with my purchase- I have since bought another one.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Girls' Ray of Sunshine One Piece Swimsuit (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Billabong Girls' Ray of Sunshine One Piece Swimsuit (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By Stacey A. from Watertown, MA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Stylish with full coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short  (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' Jammer Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Dianne from Ithaca, NY on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit was purchased for my grandson who is tall and thin for his age. He wanted a "quick drying" suit but doesn't tolerate anything too tight. This suit fit the bill. I purchase his pant size (10/12) and the bathing suit was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Boys' Octopus Swim Diaper (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Boys' Octopus Swim Diaper (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Doesn’t fit to size

By Moose mom from Pittsburgh, pa on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

The product itself is nice. It’s made sturdy. However the leg hole that doesn’t have the snaps is far to small as is the waste. My son is very thin and I had a hard time getting his leg in and the snaps closed. I would say order up a size or two.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Denise from NY on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what we needed. Our little boy is loving the pool. Swimming like a fish.


More Reviews on this item

Splash About Pink Blossom Float Suit (1-4 years)

Splash About Pink Blossom Float Suit (1-4 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love this little suit

By Nana from Eastern Washington on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fits great. The shoulder straps stay up. We love that we can take out the side foam so our baby can be more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 156 customer reviews


rating star great. fits a bit small

By mom from forest hills NY on 7/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

size 7/8 fit my size 6 kid.


More Reviews on this item

Splash About Pink Blossom Float Suit (1-4 years)

Splash About Pink Blossom Float Suit (1-4 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Suit

By PattyCakes from MD on 7/9/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The perfect suit for a child. Well made and very effective. Does run small, so I think that a four year old would not be able to wear it. More like 1-3 years.


More Reviews on this item

Northside Boys' Brille II Water Shoe (Toddler)

Northside Boys' Brille II Water Shoe (Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Northside Boys' Brille II Water Shoe (Toddler)

By Carolyn from Boston on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

excellent, comfortable fit. True to size. I bought 2 paie so one could be left at school. good for water shoes and everyday wear.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Floatsuit

By Babs from Pensacola, FL on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Suit works but needs a row of floaters below the existing row perhaps horizontal ! Suit rides up and does not support butt!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great swim trainer--

By Granny Kathy from Malvern, Arkansas on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

My great grandson feels very safe and confident when he wears the float suit. I feel safe while he is wearing the suit and also see that he has more freedom to actually learn the proper movements and skills required for swimming and water safety without the suit.


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Solid Flap Sun Protection Hat (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Solid Flap Sun Protection Hat (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Looks great!

By Kari from Salinas, California on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

I love that it has a way to make the hate smaller. It fits my son great and it’s light so it doesn’t bother him.


More Reviews on this item

Havaianas Kids' Top Photoprint Sandal (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Havaianas Kids' Top Photoprint Sandal (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best flip flops for my son

By LLo from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

My 4yo had this pair of flip flops last summer & wore them so much they broke. He was heartbroken! I searched high & low to find a replacement but figured they were last year’s style so I was out of luck. I was thrilled to find this exact pair at Swim Outlet He hasn’t taken them off since they arrived! Fit is true to size. He’s growing fast so I wish they had the next size up for him but he’s happy this summer.
Word to the wise... shipping time was slooooooooooow. So plan ahead for whatever you need.


More Reviews on this item

Northside Boys' Burke II Water Shoes (Toddler)

Northside Boys' Burke II Water Shoes (Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star best shoes

By al from nj on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

they are great fit, soft to feet, and super stylish


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Flotation swimsuit

By CLM from Berwick, Pa on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this for my 4 yrs old grandson. He loves it. Jumps in the pool and suit helps him come to the top of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Splash About Partial Arm and Leg UV FloatSuit (1-4 years)

Splash About Partial Arm and Leg UV FloatSuit (1-4 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Suit makes pool time more enjoyable for toddler and caregiver

By Sheila from Ohio on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

This is the best suit for my toddler!! It has made such a difference in pool time! The other vests and shirts I’ve tried for him slid up around his neck or had uncomfortable straps and made it hard to play in the pool. This suit stays in place and gives him freedom to move and play in the pool. It has made it much easier for me to hold him in the pool as he is much more comfortable in this suit than others. Pool time is more enjoyable


More Reviews on this item

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Chica from New mexico on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit , baby walks in them comfortabley,in and out pool,protects her little feet from stepping on insects that sting love them ,will order another pair!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Cbax from Woodstock on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Cute and comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Snapper Rock Girls' Lemon Floral One Piece Swimsuit (2T-6)

Snapper Rock Girls' Lemon Floral One Piece Swimsuit (2T-6)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute with great fit

By RM from Rogers, AR on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Cute pattern with good fit. Good quality suit


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star 3 piece rash guard swimsuit

By Rhonda from Cypress on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit looked even better in person than the photo. Fit my granddaughter with just a little growing room to spare. She liked that it was 3/4 sleeve and had the matching skirt (which is attached to the swimsuit bottom)


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great swimsuit

By MP from Columbus, OH on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it! Shipped quickly, nice material and good fit.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' Bucket Hat

Tuga Boys' Bucket Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits as stated

By Dick from Green Bay, WI on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

The hat fits as it should and looks great. Seems to be of a material that will last.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Kids' Sea Pals Water Shoe

Body Glove Kids' Sea Pals Water Shoe

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My son loves these swim shoes and they work really well!

By OCMOM25 from Aliso Viejo, CA on 6/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

We bought the green croc design of this shoe. My 9 year old son loves the design and color of the shoe. They are also much better than any other brand swim shoe we have used since they have the pull cord to tighten. We took these to Spain last year and there were areas of the beach that had very coarse sand, like small rocks. I think they call it sugar sand but it's very very coarse and not fine at all. (like sugar in the raw). These shoes kept out the rocks and coarse sand very, very well. This is the second pair we've bought as this year he needed a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great water shoes

By Geri from San Diego, Ca on 6/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with the fit. My 2 year old wants to wear them all the time, not just for the beach!


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Solid Brim Sun Protection Hat (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Solid Brim Sun Protection Hat (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit!

By Cookie from Warwick, RI on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just as described. Love the wide brim & adjustable fit!


More Reviews on this item

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Toddler's swim shoe

By buystuff from Newton, MA on 6/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shoes are great and were the only ones I could find at a reasonable price. My only complaint is that one shoe seems to be more difficult to put on than the other; it's a little tighter around the top.


More Reviews on this item

i play. by Green Sprouts Solid Brim Sun Protection Hat (Baby, Toddler)

i play. by Green Sprouts Solid Brim Sun Protection Hat (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Cute baby

By mary from PA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This hat is adorable on my granddaughter and will protect her during our beach vacation. I bought same hat for her older sister years ago and she wore it out! Great hat!!!


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Girls' Loving Arms Boho Short Ruffled Sleeve Shirt (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Roxy Girls' Loving Arms Boho Short Ruffled Sleeve Shirt (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute shirt, not great fit

By Elaine from Maine on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cute color and style, just not the right fit. It's a bit big around the neck so it falls off my 3yr olds shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Toddler 2MM Reactor Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Toddler 2MM Reactor Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my 2 year old

By Denise from Los Angeles CA on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Love the colors, easy to take off and put on with room to grow 👍


More Reviews on this item

Snapper Rock Boys' Orange Crush Board Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Snapper Rock Boys' Orange Crush Board Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very cute

By M Clark from Osterburg ,PA on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Very nice shorts. Fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Shoreline Long Sleeve Rash Guard (Baby, Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Shoreline Long Sleeve Rash Guard (Baby, Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sun proof !

By S Stone from Oregon on 6/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for kids who are in the water for hours ...
And who hate to have sunscreen put on.
Fit is snug but not overly tight and they kids love the bright colors, which are easy to spot from the dock or beach to keep an eye on the little ones.


More Reviews on this item

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Water shoes

By Lisa from Iowa on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

These are perfect for my granddaughter! Fit great! Great price! Would buy again!


More Reviews on this item

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great swim and wet yard shoes for toddlers.

By Gigi from N.C. on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy swim shoes. Great for play in wet grass also.


More Reviews on this item

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Easy USA Infants Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great for pool decks!

By Ontario pool time from Ontario, CA on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Just got these for my 2 year old twins backyard/pool play time. They’re perfect! Non slip easy to get on ...and they stay on. Great quality. Just wish the parachute string adjuster button was facing down Vs up near the ankle so there’s no chance of them rubbing on ankles. So far so good though no rubbing issues. Boys LOVE them to play in them while exploring backyard water toys and splash pool. Eliminates slipping accidents While playing on plastics splash pool base and they stay on in pool. Great buy! Great competitive price!


More Reviews on this item

Keen Toddler's Newport H2 Water Shoes

Keen Toddler's Newport H2 Water Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Toddler

By Toddler Life from Hoover, AL on 5/23/2020

Fit: NA

Love swimoutlet prices. These Keens were a great price & fit my child's chubby little feet perfectly. I bought the grey color with glow in the dark sole.


More Reviews on this item