skip to main content

Latest Adult Swim Snorkels Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Weird at first

By Kevin K from Gloucester, VA on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

This works great, and really helped my do a better stroke, as I can only breathe on one side; I had to breathe too soon or too late becasue of this. The snorkle allows me to breathe at my own rate. Caution, get a nose plug! Sinus was destroyed for 2 days, lol.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Snorkle

By Mike from Santa Clara, CA on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

Should have purchased nose plug at same time.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Allows me to focus on form

By Cindy H. from Decatur, IN on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

I hit a wall on distance, so decided to back up and work on form. The swim snorkel allows me to focus on form before I add back breathing.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Stability Snorkel

FINIS Stability Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable & functional

By Vin from CT on 6/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I broke my collarbone and cannot do swim strokes at this time, but with the purchase of this snorkel + alignment board, I am happily in the water.
The use of these two has also help me identify and work on my body position in the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Great snorkel

By MawDeuce from Virginia on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Works better than I anticipate. I can focus on my stroke and get a more thorough muscle workout with this snorkel. I highly recommend using a nose clip so that you don’t fill your sinuses with water.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Focus Swim Snorkel

Phelps Focus Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for lap swimming!

By LesKit from Alaska on 6/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love this snorkel. I use it swimming laps both with and without a kickboard. Makes swimming laps SO much easier for me. Really glad I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for lap swimming

By Artemis from Santa Cruz, CA on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

Makes laps with the crawl so much easier!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star good

By d from florida on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

good


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Good swimming snorkel

By Tictack from Florida on 5/26/2021

Fit: NA

I have used this product for 2 weeks at the pool and it is easy to use and does a great job.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel works well

By Grant from Clover, SC on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

I really like this snorkel but wish that it came in more colors.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect addition to my training routine

By Tri Swim from Dallas, TX on 4/30/2021

Fit: NA

Easy to adjust the straps and position of the mouthpiece. Light weight as well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Great for training

By Swimmer from MN on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

My son uses it for training and it works great


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Not a Snorkeler’s Snorkel

By Snorkeler from San Francisco, CA on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

Note that this snorkel is designed for swimming laps in a pool, not for snorkeling. It goes between the eyes over the forehead, not over one ear.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Printed Bullet Head Snorkel

Speedo Printed Bullet Head Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star This was 5th type of snorkel I have tried and the best

By Old dude sprinter from Charleston SC, and sometimes abroad at cool places on 4/15/2021

Fit: NA

In order starting from best:
1st Speedo bullet head
2nd Arena
3rd Tyr
4th MP
5th Finis freestyle

I prefer without the valve


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Small Fit Focus Snorkel

Phelps Small Fit Focus Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great training snorkel!

By Roger R. from Boston, MA on 4/8/2021

Fit: NA

Soft silicone mask piece & stays in place-Great training tool for laps


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Maria from Austin TX on 4/2/2021

Fit: NA

Easy to put on and wear. Stays in place well. Seems like good quality materials. Time will test it out. So far pleased with the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Not the best.

By Irinasmb from Mississippi on 3/11/2021

Fit: NA

Got this as a replacement for snorkels lost for my kids swim practice and both of them dislike this product. Wasted money.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel use

By joroct from Connecticut on 3/2/2021

Fit: NA

Forehead support should be wider to provide greater stability and comfort. it"s only 1" wide and kind of digs into your forehead. Otherwise, works satisfactorily.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Everything was great except the fins

By Jeffrey Lamb from Wasilla, AK on 3/1/2021

Fit: NA

The only problem was with the fins


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Works fine, comfortable to use

By TNPepper from Tennessee on 2/27/2021

Fit: NA

HUGE shipping delay due to weather but finally arrived yesterday and I used it for the first time today. Was exactly what I expected. Will help me work on strokes/kicks rather than breathing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Needs a bigger mouthpiece. Draws water and have to stop between laps

By Lee from Mississippi on 2/24/2021

Fit: NA

Needs bigger mouthpiece


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Frank from Tennessee on 2/24/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter is 10 years old and swims competitively year round. She needed a snorkel that was more comfortable on her smaller face. This snorkel fit her perfectly and she said it doesn’t hurt to wear it at all. She was able to get the straps small enough for comfort and fit. There are no bad things to say about this item.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star i have an issue w/ swim snorkle. can you help? I am consistently having to purge

By thomas s from Arizona on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

I have an issue w/ snorkle. I constantly need to purge small amounts of water.
All joints seem tight so it must be entering the snorkle opening, but how?
Can this be resolved?

Other than that, I like it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Printed Bullet Head Snorkel

Speedo Printed Bullet Head Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Snorkel is so easy

By Richie78 from Santa Rosa CA on 2/16/2021

Fit: NA

I love snorkels, and although I love TYR resistance caps so much, this snorkel is so easy to use. Anyone can grab this and go. I don't believe you will improve your cardio with this though. If feels just like normal breath. Some water gets in but not enough to make you choke or anything. If you are a beginner to snorkels this is the one to get.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star New model not so great

By Richie78 from Santa Rosa CA on 2/16/2021

Fit: NA

I had the first gen. TYR snorkel loved it but my head strap broke. So I thought I would give the new one a try. The mouth piece is awful. Very poor design. The bottom of the snorkel is at a weird angle it points straight down, not close to the jaw. So it is not streamline at all. Second the mouth piece is not tight so water constantly finds its way in. I put my old mouth piece on it and it is tight and eliminates the water. However the angle of the new mouth piece is angles so it wont work to use the old mouth piece as it does not have the angle. Very poor design.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Help breathing while working on stroke

By Tom from St. Petersburg, FL on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

To assure works correctly, need to adjust the band very well.
Enables me to breathe well while stroking, but requires practice to not swallow water occasionally.
Minor complaint: rim on head band has a gap that is slightly uncomfortable if not wearing swim cap. Would be better if solid or had padding.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Love this snorkel

By Nancy from Seattle on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

This snorkel is a great tool for swim drills. It is comfortable and works as advertised. I highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Focus Swim Snorkel

Phelps Focus Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great trading aide

By CatDad from Mcminnville on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

My son who is a competitive collegiate swimmer loves this snorkel. It get enough air through and cuts through the water nicely. This is his second one after wearing the strap out on the first one. He has used numerous other snorkels and this is his fav. I used it for the first time the other night seeing as how we are swimming in our own pool bungeed to the wall due to covid restrictions. It has me sold.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Original Swimmer's Swim Snorkel Pink

FINIS Original Swimmer's Swim Snorkel Pink

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Finis is the best!

By LM from California on 1/22/2021

Fit: NA

Enduring, design is fantastic, perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star BEST ITEM FOR LAP SWIMMING

By SUS from Saint Augustine, FL on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

I swim with it all the time I don''t have to think about turning my head up to get air so swimming is very pleasant this way. Have to make sure that when you store it you put the mouth piece up so it doesn''t fold too much otherwise water will go in when you swim. It''s a little long so make sure you have a big bag to carry it in.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star interesting way to focus on stroke

By J from cleveland, oh on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

I've been struggling with the freestyle breathing so with this I can isolate the breathing and concentrate on my arm stroke (and legs) and deal with the breathing later.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel

By JD from Indianapolis, IN on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

Great snorkel. Good quality and lasts as well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Stability Snorkel

FINIS Stability Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Well made snorkel

By Chuck from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

Easy to adjust, less intrusive than other snorkels, pivoting mouthpiece works great when you just need to relax and breathe normally between sets.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star game changer

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

took a little getting used to, but now it helps me extend my swim workout. I have some arthritis in my neck and this takes my limited neck range of motion out of the picture. the strap keeps it in place well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Will never swim again without this

By Megs from San Francisco, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I do recommend nose plugs for use with this, at least to get started. But otherwise very easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Great learrning aid

By redrangerct from New Haven, CT on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

less than 1 4 uses I wish it were about an inch longer or I should have purchased with a purge valve...maybe I will get used to it


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star I have not received my items

By Paula B. from Caledonia, MI on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I can’t review it because I have been waiting for 3weeks and still have not received my items


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star It’s a pain

By Glen from San Francisco Calif on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

The piece that rests against my forehead is very poorly padded so the hard plastic causes pain. Also, that piece doesn’t come close to fitting my size 7 1/3 head which puts all the pressure in one spot. Very disappointed


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star It’s Beautiful In Person

By V Riv from San Bernardino, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

The color is great, the quality is amazing; I do think it should come with a nose plug. But otherwise great product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Whipman from Chino ca on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

It makes it easier to swim


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable snorkel

By LucySD from Houston on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Glad I purchased this! More comfortable and lighter than other snorkels I’ve used.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Great snorkle

By Steve from Saint Peter's, Mo on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I use it so I can focus on using proper form in drills.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Excelente

By Caue from Santiago, República Domimicana on 12/4/2020

Fit: NA

Lo utilizo para natación en piscina está perfecto. Procurar no colocarlo muy ajustado porque molesta un poco en la frente, pero no importa que quede holgado, se mantiene estable


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Awesome tool for underwater breathing!

By TourDeFrance from Washington DC on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I grew up learning 3 swim styles. Over the decades, I''d concentrated on 2 and neglected the 3rd one, Freestyle, due primarily to (laziness) turning my head side to side breathing. LAP swim can be boring so I wanted to do all 3 styles every Swim WkOut. With this Finis SS (with valve-PHOTO with pink arrow), I could breathe underwater the entire lap, just concentrating on my FreeS strokes.

I''d watched YouTube to figure out the best way to use this. Initially, found that trying to breathe (IN-MOUTH) and (OUT-NOSE) was difficult, via FINIS YTube instructions. It caused a lot of discomfort, water getting into nose.

So after watching few YT videos, figured personally I''d do both IN&OUT breaths thru mouth only, underwater entire short or long lap. After a few laps (or 2nd) day of swimming, I gradually alternate as per FINIS instruction, breathe IN-mouth, OUT-nose. Now I''m doing all 3 strokes during Laps, Freestyle using FINIS SS. Once u get a hang of it, It''s an amazing device, go for it!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Good snorkel

By Romiecquick from TX on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, works as expected, adjusts easily. Good quality snorkel for the money.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised.

By Tess from Philadelphia PA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

The snorkel works well but the latch on the band it is difficult to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Youth Snorkel

By Monica from AZ on 10/6/2020

Fit: NA

This doesn't leak and works great for my son who is swimming year round.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star My daughter loves it

By Cecil from SC on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter loves it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star It is light but uncomfortable

By Cecil from SC on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

It is lightweight but the head piece is hard and uncomfortable on the forehead. My daughter ordered a blue one and hers was soft.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 517 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By Joe from Mountville, PA on 9/19/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to use and a great cardio workout. Definitely recommend it 👍👍


More Reviews on this item