skip to main content

Latest Adult Dive & Scuba Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snorkeling Fins

By Postalkiwi from Georgia on 1/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these snorkeling fins to go with the goggles and snorkel I already have, which are Tusa. I haven't been able to use the fins yet, but, I feel that they will be a great addition to my goggles and snorkel. I wanted the Tusa fins but, they were way more expensive. I am excited to use them when we go to the beach. The construction and materials look top notch.


More Reviews on this item

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good propulsion

By mermaid jo from weeki wachee fl on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

these are very stiff and offer excellent propulsion. there is some confusion in the size chart between men’s & women’s sizes. the large is absolutely too big for a ladies size 9, even with bulky boots.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fins but wrong size

By Omilian from Michigan on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the the 11-12 men’s and I received the 10.5-11 men’s


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Top Rated Product

By Moby Dicjk from Palm Springs CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful colors. Adjustable for up to 4 sizes.Also good fit for wide feet.Great reuseable Cressi fin packaging. Best onlline pricing at Swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Every thing was as described.Top product review.Great pricing.

By Moby Dick from Palm Springs CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Was well packaged in a reuseable Cressi fin sleeve


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By A. Gunther from Irvine, ca on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice pair of fins. However the recommended size 38 for shoe size 7 women was too big. I had to return the item.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fins!

By Dottie from Kauai, Hawaii on 6/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

These fins are comfortable, easy to put on and take off, and they work great for snorkeling.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Volo One Snorkeling Fins

HEAD Volo One Snorkeling Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Joey from Kenner, Louisiana on 3/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these as my second pair. I swim four times a week and wore the other pair out in the five years I had been using them.
Swim Outlet makes it so easy to get the products you need. this product works very well.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Quirky sizing

By Jorge from Olympia, WA on 3/19/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

First about sizing. The sizing is in UK sizes so you have to add a 1 to make it US. They also run a bit large. I usually wear 9.5 and got the 7/8. I got a smaller size for my wife but they were too large, going to exchange for an even smaller size.
Took them to Hawaii and they did very well while snorkeling, easily propelled through the surf.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Different Sizes now ... Returning Cressi Swim Fins ...

By inga spence from Rockport Texas on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

The first two times that these swim fins were sent to me it was the wrong size ordered .. The 3rd time ok on size ordered but the still too small ... hard ... & tight ... I was looking at them on swim outlet web site ... The lady mentioned one particular fins that was popular & since they are very similar to what I have been using the last TEN YEARS ... I decided to reorder these that are about to be delivered today ...

NOT YET RECEIVED ....


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great for wider feet!

By DonPowell from Frankfort, IL on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

If you have wider or bigger feet, these are the fins for you!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cressi Fins

By delfinman from Miami beach.Fl. on 12/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm Lifeguard on Miami beach,Florida. every time when We got strong rip-currents,this Fins help me a lot in my rescues,I can get to the victim really fast.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Kathy from Chehalis, WA on 12/28/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These fins would have rated 5 stars had the fit been accurate. My husband is a size 10.5 in all his shoes. These size 8.5 - 9.5 fins are quite large. He will be wearing booties and dive socks to make up the difference. The fins themselves are of high quality materials and are extremely well-built!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Fluida Adult Fins

HEAD Fluida Adult Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sizing is not true to standard

By Aunt Kat from Washington State on 12/8/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

My husband wears a men's size 10 shoe. We ordered the 9.5 / 10.5. The fins were large enough that he could almost put them on with shoes on.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Southernbellememe from Louisiana on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

Good product and good price. Grandson likes them.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star training fins

By SC from Texas on 7/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

I use this for lap swims - they are little long but do give nice workout on the legs


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for but too narrow.

By Mark from Ogden, UT on 5/20/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I’m a size 13 EEE and I bought the largest size but it really is only good for about a size 12 regular or narrower.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Cressi travel fins

By John E J from Fort Pierce Fl on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have a 3E wide size 11 men's shoe size and these fins fit, with swim socks on.
The fins were purchased for pool exercise. I have not tried snorkeling with them. I would not consider them for scuba at all. They are good quality and I like them so far
.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great for carry on

By impressed from Milwaukee, WI on 3/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

works great. Fits in regular backpack for carry on.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Like custom made, an excellent value

By Joe from Corpus christi, TX on 12/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

One of the key points I look for in a fin is comfort.
If the fin comes with an adjustable strap, it's not for me.
This proflex II fin fits like a glove - custom made for my feet. No sharp edges to discomfort or cut your skin. The fin stays securely on under water, it does not fall off. Allows you to swim faster in the pool, rivers, lakes and the ocean. Excellent value!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed

By Jenny from Lincoln, Nebraska on 10/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wear a US woman's 7.5 small fit perfectly


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love em

By Bri from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Comfortable. Run big. I wear 8.5 in ladies and I got 7-8 and I had to get booties to wear with them.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Best all purpose

By SCWSCOTT from Sun City West, Arizona on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Affordable, good warranty if you keep receipt. Easy for recreational swimming. Compact. I have 10 EEE foot so I am picky shoe guy.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Dive Fins

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star excellent fins!

By Paul Gilhuly from Norwalk ct on 6/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

always a good experience.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star how good is it?

By wayne from san antonio, texas on 5/21/2018

Fit: NA

fit is quite snug......i wear a mens 13 in skechers footwear.
so if my feet are swollen for some reason, they'd be too tight.
function is great...feels smooth.
light enuf, easy to carry, and not so bouyant that your legs are lifted.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star True fit

By Anthony M. from Ladys Island, SC on 4/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought the size that is my shoe size and they fit great. Using the sizing chart it directs you to buying a size you culd wear with your street shoes. I like the feel and fit of these Mares. I can wear with oor without socks.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love'm

By moonsie43 from Beaufort, SC on 4/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

They are a perfect fit!!! This is something I have had with my fins. When they say a certain size chart shows I wear a lg size, I do if I wear them with my street shoes.I find these Cressi's are great and are great for pool or ocean snorkling, I can't say enough since I got some that fit.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star cressi fin

By sg from new york on 4/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

nice product


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Ideal

By Mike Monroe from South Carolina on 4/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

The shoe fits. I have found that you need to get a size smaller and you will have a great fit as well as great fins! These are the third pair if fin I have ordered, all large as described for a 9-10 foot and I could put my foot in with my street shoes on. I bought the medium and they fit like s glove with or without booties.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Palau Saf Fin

Cressi Palau Saf Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star A Beginner's Experience

By JoAnne from Rochester, NY on 3/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

We bought the Cressi Palau Fins for a first time snorkeling excursion and are so happy we chose them. I would rate the comfort level at 10. The rubber boot was soft & flexible and seemed to mold to our wider feet like a glove without squeezing or pinching. Once we were used to them, swimming became so much more efficient and effortless. Our experience was definitely enhanced with the Cressi's


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great fins

By Natasha from Chicago on 2/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fins, I was snorkeling in Mexico, they are very light and easy to put on!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great flippers at a nice price

By Mike from Romulus, mi. on 2/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I just came in from snorkeling with these and I’m really happy with them. They are very comfortable, easy to adjust, and really propel you through the water. I got them because my regular flippers are just so big in the suitcase. These are fantastic. I wear an 11.5 shoe and bought the m:/xl.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star GREAT FINS

By OTIS THE BLACK LAB from WRIGHTSVILLE BEACH, NC on 1/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

We purchased these for our recent snorkeling trip--4 pairs in three sizes S, M, XL. Everyone was impressed with the true to fit sizing and the overall comfort. The length was great for powering through the water when in current or wind. Very happy with product and look forward to swimming with them this summer in our local beach area. Customer service was also great in speaking with on the phone and helping me to make sure we had them in time for our trip--thank you so much!!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins, no complaints

By SuperiorMom from Superior, CO on 1/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

Husband is size 10-11 mens and the Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin - Black - 8.5/9.5 fit him well. I will add the HEAD Fluida Fins are also good fins. Didn't see much difference between the two.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice fins, but sizing is wrong.

By SMc from San Francisco on 1/3/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

While these appear to be nice travel fins, the sizing is wrong on the product description and they will be way too large for me to use. Instead of returning them I have opted to give them to a friend with larger feet.


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, strong, useful

By Coach Mike from STL, MO on 12/22/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

These fins have met & exceeded our expectations for what was advertised. Just be sure to order the right size or you may need to exchange them for a larger or smaller pair once you try them on.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star very nice and long swimming fins

By cgpman from NC, USA on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

very nice. they are long, as they should be, unlike many fins these days. I chose size Male 8.5/9. They fit just right even though my normal shoe size is Male 9.5/10 (USA sizes). So, the fins run a little larger than one might expect. Many fins seem to, according to other reviewers.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By Trildo Saggins from Michigan on 7/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

Awesome flips. I did a bit of research before choosing my size because most reviews say they bought the wrong ones and I didn't want to deal with that. I came to the conclusion that the size chart on here is messed up. If you pull up a new tab and search foot sizes you will see they don't quite match up.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Love them. I swim faster do a better flutter kick and I can even do the breast s

By Cathryn McCullough from Kewanee IL. on 3/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

I use the when I do the crawl, breast stroke when I dive, and even snorkel. I love them. I swim faster and have improved my form. When I snorkel I work on my form with the breast stroke and flutter kick. Could cost less.


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins - Black - XXS

IST Super S Fins - Black - XXS

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star not wide on the in step

By conchita parker from hasbrouck heights, NJ on 2/23/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I just oreder this product I just return it because the in step is very narrow. I have a wide foot so it was very tight on the in step. I wish they make it in wide in step so i can fit them. I like the fin it is very nice too bad did not fit right.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great flipper!

By Bonn from Northport, Al on 2/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is the fin I have been using for years. They are easy to wear, very comfortable , not too heavy or cumbersome.
The only flaw is that the rubber rips with the bend of the fin, starts with s small tear and increasingly worsens with wear. This is my fourth pair that I have purchased. I swim daily and one pair will last for about 4-6 months. I truly wish they could reinforce that area of the fin so that it wouldn't tear with use. If anyone is interested I can send pictures of the tears in the fins.
But for now, I will keep buying them because they are great when they are new.


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star 5 tries to find a fit.

By George K. from NYC on 10/30/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

The sizing system at SwimOutlet.com is completely out of whack. I tried three different sizes of US Divers fins before giving up on finding a fit. The X large size did fit my 8 1/2 shoe size son. For my 9 1/2 foot, nothing fit. On the Head Cordas I finally seem to have a fit with the X- large. The recommended large size had to be returned.. I have spent enough on postage to buy a new pair of fins.
These fins are made for Malaysian feet which are much smaller than American feet. You have to choose a much larger size than you would normally think would be adequate.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Does the job, but sizing isn't standard

By Phil from West Sacramento CA on 9/21/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fins are fins, and these do the job; but they are a bit tight. My foot is not particularly wide, and I take a standard US 10.5 shoe/jogger. These are supposed to fit 9.5 to 11.5, but on me they are a bit tight.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Well-made

By BuzzK from Madison, WI on 7/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

When I first bought these I was immediately sold on their fit and efficiency. I do a lot of open water lake swimming (I'm fortunate enough to have a lake nearby which prohibits motorized boats, so I can swim very safely). I didn't write a review right away, but chose to wait a year or two. Well, it's now been six years since I bought these fins and other than some scuffs and scratch marks, they are still as good as new. I just can't imagine a better product unless one wants to spend many times what these fins cost. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Solid

By Chaz from SW FL on 6/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, nice fit, not tons of power but good all around fin for recreational use, and a great price.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Mares fins

By Fred from Detroit on 5/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

This is a real good quality fin. Very empressed!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins

By Kathy H from North Carolina on 4/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

Used for both snorkeling and scuba diving. Very good for traveling. Easy and light to pack. No booties required. Very comfortable and good sizing. Easy on and off.


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great fit! Terrific value.

By Llebsenoj from Cleveland OH on 3/13/2016

Fit: TRUE

The combination of super comfortable foot box and stiff fin (1" deflection with finger before high resistance) is perfect for me. For those considering buying the XXL or 13-16 size, here's some specs: Overall length from back to tip of fin: 22.5". 7.75" across at top. Foot box is 11" long from heel to front opening for toes. That toe opening is 3" across and 7/8" high. In foot area the box is 3" across without stretching and 3.5" high by 4" long to where it enters enclosed sector. For my size 13 foot the fit was excellent. Did need exertion to get foot in. I forecast that a size 16 foot would require a lot of effort and strength to get foot in.


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Nice but too big.

By trudy from Bothell, Wa. on 12/22/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

Too big, I need to return them.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Just what the doc ordered

By Philippine dreaming from Chicago on 11/26/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great condition. Exactly what I hoped for. Have not used them yet in the water but they fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item