skip to main content

Latest Active Recreation Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Nike Scoop Neck Midkini Bikini Top

Nike Scoop Neck Midkini Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star In Love

By Ali from Rialto, Ca on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

It fits me great and feels amazing! I feel so comfortable in this and secure. The material is nice and durable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sporting One Piece Renew Suit

By Sporting Renew Suit from Green Bay on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Super cute, fits well, covers well, and wears well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Storm Harley Tankini Top

TYR Active Storm Harley Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star TYR Tankini Top

By Mila from Fort Collins, Co on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

This top looks terrific, and is easy to put on when it is dry. After swimming, it is very hard to get off, and I have to tug so hard that I'm afraid the top won't last very long.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Storm Kalani Swim Short

TYR Active Storm Kalani Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Shorts

By Mila from Fort Collins, Co on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts, and hope they will hold up well!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Plus Size Active Chlorine Resistant Zip Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Plus Size Active Chlorine Resistant Zip Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Zero support!

By Marscup2 from San Francisco on 1/22/2021

Fit: NA

The suit runs true to size but be aware that there is NO support. A full-figured gal needs to know there’s NO propping up with this suit. Weird.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Scoop Neck Tankini Top

Nike Scoop Neck Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star kind of tight

By ct from nm on 1/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

for big breasted women


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star The best suit

By Gayle W from Barrington, NH on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

I love this suit. I swim a couple of times a week and have bought many suits in my time. I love the zipper in the front that makes for easy on and off. The fabric is a neoprene fabric which actually is perfect for the lap pool that they keep cooler. The pads in the cups stay put and don’t fold up like many of my other suits. The cut looks amazing and this is my favorite suit yet!!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Cover Up Hooded Dress

Nike Cover Up Hooded Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great cover-up

By Leia from Denver on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

This cover up is really comfortable. I really like the style of it too.


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Active Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Seafolly Active Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star A lovely suit

By manitou from Minnesota on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought size 10 the long torso version - I am 5'9", 145 lbs. It fits nicely despite my dread of trying it on! And it's flattering. I got a sky blue color that will be more flattering with a little self-tanner before vacation.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Peak Performance Victory Zip One Piece Swimsuit

Beach House Peak Performance Victory Zip One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Flattery galore

By Carla Whipkey from Prospect Kentucky on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

This swimsuit was used in my first swim class. I was very self conscious but this not only looked and felt great, I didn’t even notice it when I was swimming! That is how comfortable this swimsuit is.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great for Lifeguarding

By Stefanie from Jacksonville, FL on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts were on clearance and true to size! I was wearing some old shorts that were way too short for work as a lifeguard, but these are a huge upgrade. They go up about mid-thigh when I'm sitting, and they look great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Racerback Solid Tankini Top

Sporti Active Racerback Solid Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 463 customer reviews


rating star Like it!

By Katy from Florida on 12/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

My second one of this style. Sporti runs small so I always size up. Comfortable but don't buy it for bra support. Great value when bought on sale.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and looked great.

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

I love these shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10.5

Nike 10.5" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Whitz from South Carolina on 12/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These fit very nicely with enough coverage. They feel like a short that you would wear to work out, but that you can swim in, wear to the beach, around the pool, etc. I'm a pear shape, 5'3" 128lbs and bought the Medium. They are a little snug around my hippy spot but fit well in the waist, and overall fit they way I would expect. I like the little zippered back pocket on the waistband. Great short!


More Reviews on this item

Reebok Chlorine Resistant Logo Scoop Neck Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Reebok Chlorine Resistant Logo Scoop Neck Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good suit!

By Maureen from Massachusetts on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Love one piece suits and this is great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Still not quite sure

By sarlanis from Santa Fe on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I haven't tried the suit in the water yet. I'm not sure if the neckline is going to feel funny or not. I decided to keep the suit because it fit well and the price was right.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Eva High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Active Eva High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits well. Have to have a lanyard to zip it up but that works fine.

By Aab from Michigan on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

Zipping up is a challenge but not with a lanyard. Love the material and a smart looking suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Eva High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Active Eva High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star My go-to suit

By Maryseab from KCMO on 12/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit. Long lasting in chlorine. Good price (I wait for sales). What more do you need from workout suit. This is my third one. I even like how the stitching turns a tangerine color as it ages but suit keep its royal blue.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Fiona High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Active Fiona High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Slightly large fit

By Sally from NJ on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

Have not yet swim in this suit, but fits comfortably. No restrictions with movement and not too tight around neck. Makes me look forward to cold water swims.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Racerback Tankini Top

Nike Women's Racerback Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Peggy from Montgomery County PA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I needed another choice of top to wear with black tankini shorts for lap swimming and my new cranberry red Nike top works perfectly. It fits me well and is easy over my head on and off. I also saw that it works well with cranberry skirted tankini shorts I already have, giving me double the usefulness I expected. I'm very happy with my new Nike tankini swim top.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Sport Straight And Arrow Revive One Piece Swimsuit

Beach House Sport Straight And Arrow Revive One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Suit

By Swimmer/Water Volleyball Player from Sun Lakes, Az on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Love the suit, good colors, well matched stripes, fits great, but difficult to get on. There is a mock zipper in the front that does not open when putting on the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Ariel from Rancho Mirage ca on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

Thin but mice


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Solid Eliza One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Active Solid Eliza One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Claire from FL on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I normally get a size large (10-12) for clothing but have a very long torso. I bought the extra large and it fits perfectly. A well made and beautiful suit. There's a light bra insert between the layers, not useful for support, but it makes the suit very flattering.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Eva High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Active Eva High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, but get flexible

By Claire from FL on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

The suit is beautiful, very complimentary of the body, and well made. I have a long torso and would normally wear a large, but got the extra large to get more room. It fits perfectly. A note to anyone with shoulder or flexibility issues though - it isn't easy to zip up by yourself. I can do it but I'm freakishly good at reaching between my shoulder blades.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star A real gem

By Sue from Ormond Beach, Fl on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

This was the best swim item!! It keeps me warm while swimming outside in Central Florida during the colder months. Its the extra layer that I needed. Its also a great way of keeping the sun off your skin. Just love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous Rash Guard

By CJK from Jensen Beach, Fl on 12/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

The perfect companion to a cooler day in a heated pool. So light you barely know you are wearing it but it still does it’s job. The full zipper makes it easy on and easy off especially when wet. No struggles!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Quality and fit

By Cmc from Berkeley on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great cut and fit


More Reviews on this item

Nike Onyx Flash U Back One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Onyx Flash U Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice

By Allison from TX on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

No cons. Fits wonderful!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Plus Size Active Chlorine Resistant Zip Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Plus Size Active Chlorine Resistant Zip Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice. comfortable suit

By Honey from Palm Springs, CA. on 12/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable suit for laps. A bit big in the butt, though. The leg openings should be a bit smaller.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Innoko Lily Bikini Top

TYR Active Innoko Lily Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute and comfortable

By Terri M from California on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

I like these slightly padded straps. I like this print set so I bought 3 variations of the top and 2 bottoms. It looks really good and TYR is a great quality solid product. I’ve used them through many suits and several years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Colorblock Tie Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Colorblock Tie Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits well! Love the tie back!

By Kelly from Omaha, NE on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

Love the tie back and it fits true to size


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Women's Chlorine Resistant Zip Front Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Active Women's Chlorine Resistant Zip Front Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for winter outdoor swimming.

By KyWoman from Northern California on 11/28/2020

Fit: NA

It fits perfectly and keeps me warm for winter swimming outdoors. I’m 5’8” and I usually wear a 12.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice cut and fit

By Cmay from Berkeley on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

Fit and cut


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Plus Size Active Chlorine Resistant Zip Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Plus Size Active Chlorine Resistant Zip Mesh One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Suit

By Sue from Beaufort, SC on 11/16/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is extremely well made and beautifully designed. My only complaint is that it’s a little hard to get on, but other than that, it’s wonderful and I’m glad I selected it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Best swimshort skirt combo ever!

By Kathryn R. from LOVELAND, CO on 11/15/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts are perfect length, snug fit, great coverage with cuteness in the skirt!!! Love, love, love this❣️


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Cobra Capri Swim Tight

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Cobra Capri Swim Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star another Beach House hit !

By KT from Berkeley, CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for cold weather swimming along with the Indy swim short. I've used them once because I've been swimming in The Indy swim short. I'm keeping them because The fabric is great, snug but not compression tight and soft. Great fit and a perfect rise, just as pictured. My goto size is large and these are true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star perfect, good fit, good fabric

By KT from Berkeley, CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted something for cold weather swimming and easy to peel off. our locker rooms are still closed due to SARS-CoV-2. these are easy to peel off under a swim parka (or if you are towel talented). Good fit. I'm 5'3" and the rise is just as pictured.
Comfortable fabric. drys overnight and ready to wear the next day. I'm really liking the beach house brand.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Solid U Back One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Solid U Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too short in torso

By Kimberly NC from Raleigh, NC on 11/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually have success with Nike swimsuits but this one is not great for me. It is very short in the torso. The straps pinch my shoulders and it rides up my butt fairly significantly. I have ordered another suit (different brand) and will continue to wear this one until it arrives. I am disappointed I spent $70 on something I will only wear a few times but it is very uncomfortable. I do like that the breast cups have padding, which is thin enough that it doesn't impede the swim, but covers the nipples well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Chlorine Resistant Long Sleeve Rashguard

Speedo Active Chlorine Resistant Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Long sleeve rashguard

By petie from flat rock NC on 11/3/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Very attractive, nice material but a little wide at the bottom. I like it to be snug so it won't ride up. I am 5'6'' and 115 lbs and i ordered a small . I am afraid an xs would be too short so I kept the small


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Women's Chlorine Resistant Stripe Logo Bikini Top

Speedo Active Women's Chlorine Resistant Stripe Logo Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star comfortable fit

By K from Oakland, CA on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

This top is very comfortable, almost unnoticeable while I swim.
I just wish it had a back closure so I didn't have to peel it off over my shoulders and head while it's wet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and excellent quality!

By Kelly from Los Angeles on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Much better than I expected for such a great price!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Plus Size Stripe Keyhole Back Tankini Top

Nike Plus Size Stripe Keyhole Back Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star 🧜‍♀️🥰 Really Love the support

By Lilyann G. from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

🧜‍♀️🥰 Really Love the Bust support


More Reviews on this item

Nike Plus Size Stripe Keyhole Back Tankini Top

Nike Plus Size Stripe Keyhole Back Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great support hold for the "girls"

By Lilyann G. from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Great shelf bra


More Reviews on this item

Nike Plus Size Stripe Keyhole Back Tankini Top

Nike Plus Size Stripe Keyhole Back Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great support hold for the "girls"

By Lilyann G. from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Great shelf bra


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active 5.5

Speedo Active 5.5" Endurance Swim Fitness Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts!

By MaryBeth from Northern Kentuncky on 10/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my third or fourth pair of these swim shorts. They are good quality, fit great, and hold up in the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Full coverage

By Jodie from Greenville, SC on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these bottoms. Full coverage without tugging back into place every time I get out of the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Hipster Workout Bikini Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Hipster Workout Bikini Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great for my Masters workouts!

By Lisa V from New York on 10/27/2020

Fit: NA

Great for my Masters workouts! Stays put. Looks cool. Seems like the fabric is gonna last a long time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Blocked Boy Short

Speedo Blocked Boy Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Size down

By L from Nevada City CA on 10/19/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I have purchased speedo before I usually size up one to two sizes, it has always run small. I’m 50 year old, athletic body from my youth. 5’7” 135 lbs. give or take ;) . I normally wear medium in most items . Good quality. I will keep it only because medium isn’t available. Butt fits , it’s the waist that’s a bit loose, we will see when I actually swim in it. Nice color!


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Long sleeve rushguard

By Vica from Boca Raton on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

I love it. Very soft, fits perfectly. Exactly how I expected.
Highly recommended


More Reviews on this item