skip to main content

Latest Active Recreation Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Duskii Neoprene Vest

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you warm, tight in the chest if you are busty...

By Sunita P. from Hilo, HI on 1/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a 36 D and bought this in a medium size. It fits fine through the waist but is very tight in the chest. Perhaps size up if you are busty.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Cheetah Brown Maternity Print One Piece

EQ Swimwear Cheetah Brown Maternity Print One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great maternity suit!

By Canada masters swimmer from Ontario on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality. Fits true to size. Was happy to find a maternity suit that’s actually meant for swimming in. Holds up well when doing flip turns, butterfly etc.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star A Perfect Fit!!

By Christina from Virginia on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this suit when I was about 18 weeks pregnant and starting to desperately need a larger suit. My biggest concern was whether or not it would accommodate my growing breast size as well as my belly. This suit was a PERFECT fit, and since I swim several days a week, I was thankful to find something that worked this well. I was a little worried about buying a suit I hadn't tried on beforehand, but I didn't have luck in my local stores. I was quite pleased with this suit! I purchased the XL size and was a size 12 before pregnancy (38 in suits). Even the size 40 suit I bought on sale was a bit too snug for me right now, but this one was AWESOME!! Honestly, I was really thrilled with my purchase!


More Reviews on this item

HARDCORESPORT Women's Cranium Bam Legging

HARDCORESPORT Women's Cranium Bam Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute for dry land!

By SwimMom from Las Vegas on 11/1/2020

Fit: NA

The small size fit my 110# 13-year-old perfect. They are Soft, stretchy, and not see-through. The design is very cool. They look great on the pool deck.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Brina Bikini Top

prAna Brina Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star prAna bikini top

By Sal from Florida on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is comfortable for all day wear.


More Reviews on this item

Next Women's Body Renewal Double Up Tankini Top

Next Women's Body Renewal Double Up Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tankini

By Tankini from Nevada on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

love it


More Reviews on this item

HARDCORESPORT Women's Cranium Bam Legging

HARDCORESPORT Women's Cranium Bam Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Leggings

By MSK from Philadelphia, PA on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, great looking, great quality. Getting lots of compliments on the style/pattern.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Rhythm Sports Bra

Body Glove Active Rhythm Sports Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and function

By dolphin32 from Burlington ON Canada on 8/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love Body Glove and this sports bra fits perfectly. It goes with my other swimwear and workout pieces from Body Glove to mix and match.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Women's Solid Start Woven Swim Skirt

Adidas Women's Solid Start Woven Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute comfy and functional!

By Glosa from PA on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

This swim skirt is so comfortable and flattering to a size 16! I feel great wearing it in a highly active lifestyle way. Great for modesty and sport. Play on friends!!!


More Reviews on this item

Next Women's Perfect Alignment Double Up Tankini Top

Next Women's Perfect Alignment Double Up Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love!!!!

By Kate from Aurora il on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great so goofy I’m 6’3 and it’s long enough and still has a little give so it doesn’t slide up!


More Reviews on this item

Uintah Women's Rylee Short

Uintah Women's Rylee Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Daniel B. from Collegeville, PA on 3/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great quality


More Reviews on this item

Anne Cole Stripe Out Blouson One Piece Swimsuit

Anne Cole Stripe Out Blouson One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but runs small

By Tara J. from HOPKINS, MN on 2/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is absolutely adorable and the fabric is great quality! However, it ran to small. I would say this fits like a 6. Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Sport Block Flex One Piece Swimsuit

Beach House Sport Block Flex One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable !

By Lynne from Boynton Beach, Florida on 12/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love the fabric. It’s like a second skin with it’s four way stretch. I like it so much that I ordered the bikini made out of the same garment. It’s is wonderfully comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Sport Block Flex One Piece Swimsuit

Beach House Sport Block Flex One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Cute, comfortable + functional

By JWR from Cincinnati, Oh on 12/19/2019

Fit: NA

I teach swimming to small children, somehow they can pull a speedo off my shoulders and side with all of its cut outs. I was looking for high racer back without a zipper. This suit is all of that and looks cute and is very comfortable! I will order again in one size smaller because I’m short waisted and everything stretches out a bit in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Next Palm Pop In Training Bikini Top 2

Next Palm Pop In Training Bikini Top 2

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star bikini top - adjustable bra straps

By capri from Brooklyn, NY on 10/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

love the adjustable bra straps - that's what does it for me - love it!
just wish there were more color options available ... thank you!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Sonoma Ambu Tankini Top

TYR Sonoma Ambu Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Can I exchange the suit you sent? It's a bad fit on me

By Trish Hartigan from 911 North 38 th Street No 16 on 9/20/2019

Fit: NA

It just doesn't fit right


More Reviews on this item

TYR Sonoma Ambu Tankini Top

TYR Sonoma Ambu Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice smim top

By Terry from NJ on 8/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I went up a size because of the sizing chart, I normally wear small so I ordered a medium. The straps are looser than I like because of size and I keep pulling the front up. I still like the top just find that it is a little too low in the front. Should have ordered the small.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Women's Pinwheel Dreaming Bikini Top

prAna Women's Pinwheel Dreaming Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Headline is accurate

By Lisa V from St. Leonard, MD on 8/30/2019

Fit: NA

Runs small, minimal support


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Let Go Deco Bandeau Top

Adidas Let Go Deco Bandeau Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great top!

By CS from Atlanta on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm a large C cup and the XL fits me perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Women's Panama Lani Bikini Bottom

prAna Women's Panama Lani Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good bottoms, vibrant colors

By Year-Round Bikini Wearer from Hawaii on 8/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

I ordered the Vivid Blue Panama color and upon opening the package, I was happy to see that the actual colors are the same as in the photo, nice and vibrant.

I used the sizing chart to figure out what size to order because I had not ordered bottoms from prAna before. For reference, I fall between prAna sizing. My waist falls just outside their XS at 27", and my hips fall within their S range at 37". I usually wear a size 2 in pants, so taking that into consideration as well, I decided to go with the XS bikini bottoms. They are a little snug, which is fine, because I figure they will stretch out some with regular wear like all my other suits.

I can't speak to the durability or longevity of these bottoms, but they feel like quality material, so I have high hopes for many seasons in them!


More Reviews on this item

Uintah Women's Willow Bikini Top

Uintah Women's Willow Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering top

By Da from Mid-Atlantic Region of USA on 6/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought this as a gift. The recipient loved it. And it is extremely flattering.

The strappy sides look coolAF. The construction (to this non-wearer) seems solid and perfect, and you can both exercise and swim in it.

The Recipient got a medium and is around 5'10" with a lean upper body, and strong shoulders. A Small "Serena" bra top was too small, and a Medium fit winningly. Like Made-Of-Win.

The manufacturer suggests buying based on Chest size not cup size, and the results are stunning.

I do not know if ladies with D-cup sizes will find it equally flattering, but boy howdy, Uintah makes some seriously awesome clothing.

My recommendation would be to buy as much as you can, once you establish which size is perfect. Really Really GREAT!


More Reviews on this item

Akela Surf Women's Tri DuckTex 1mm Bikini Top

Akela Surf Women's Tri DuckTex 1mm Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love style but kept riding up.

By Rhyanne A. from Portland, OR on 5/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I LOVED the look of this top, but it kept riding up and one time I dove in the water and it came almost completely off.
Maybe if you had a never chest or would stay on better.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Women's Colorblock Milou Bikini Bottom

prAna Women's Colorblock Milou Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful colors and perfect fit!

By Amy w from Ventura, Ca on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this in size extra small and my hips measure approximately 33 inches. It fits perfectly and I have a green Jolyn top that will match it nicely and I also ordered a TYR dark gray swim top to compliment as well


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Let Go Deco Bandeau Top

Adidas Let Go Deco Bandeau Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fit with removable neck strap!

By C Adams from Grand Ledge, MI on 4/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

Quick dry


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Prism Legging

Speedo Power Prism Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good lightweight swim tights

By The Petite Pear from Virginia on 4/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have a pair of Speedo swim tights in size 10 that fit great and they are my favorites. These are the same size, but lack a drawstring, and the elastic was a little narrow and tight on me, making an unflattering bulge at my waist. They are keepers anyway as I will be wearing them with solid-color tankini tops, and hopefully the elastic will loosen with age and use. Note to manufacturers, a wider, softer elastic supplemented with a drawstring for some added security is the way to go.


More Reviews on this item

Uintah Women's James Scuba Leggings

Uintah Women's James Scuba Leggings

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Miranda D. from Mill valley, CA on 1/21/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear an xs (0) in womens bottoms and these were extremely tight in the calves. I couldnt even zip them up. They are high quality and very nicely cut, but the very thick material means they don't have a whole lot of stretch. Correct size for me in the waist but in the hips and legs were too tight to be comfortable. Disappointed as I was looking forward to enjoying these in the waves. Size up.


More Reviews on this item

Akela Surf 1mm DuckTex Marylin High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Akela Surf 1mm DuckTex Marylin High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star akela marilyn surf bottoms

By kevin m. from fort myers, FL on 12/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

very comfortable. would like a little more bottom coverage


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Cheetah Brown Maternity Print One Piece

EQ Swimwear Cheetah Brown Maternity Print One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Weird fit

By Jennifer H. from FPO, AP on 11/11/2018

Fit: NA

I have a short body but was apple shaped even before I got pregnant, so I normally have to get bathing suits that are too long so they'll be big enough to fit the rest of me.

Now I'm 19 weeks pregnant, and my normal lap swimming suits are too tight in the belly, so I ordered this one. When it arrived, it was too long and too large in the bust area (I was a DD before getting pregnant and now am kind of ridiculous up there), but tight in the belly and legs. If I was going to stay my current size, the suit would be wearable, but my belly is barely showing yet, and I assume it's going to keep growing. The suit doesn't seem to have enough stretch in the middle section to allow for a bigger belly, and if I got a larger size, it would be way too long and too large in the bust.

For reference, I ordered a different brand of maternity suit from a different site, and it fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Lara One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Lara One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Torystar from Miami Beach FL on 10/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wasnt sure about this one at all and almost thought I would definitely will have to return it- it's just hard to pick a swimsuit and size online not knowing how it's going to fit.
I was pleasantly surprised how happy I was when I looked in the mirror! Great fit! It's made so you have breast support, great cut to show your butt cheeks, hugging your waist so you dont look wider than you are really are. Very pleased with purchased and the sale.
I wear a size small


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great Maternity Swimsuit

By Raffaella Cintron from Winchester, VA on 9/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am 6 months pregnant and purchased this swimsuit because I enjoyed swimming laps at the pool! This suit is comfortable and fits very well, it covers all the right spots and is perfect for swimming laps!


More Reviews on this item

Prana Women's Lahela Tunic

Prana Women's Lahela Tunic

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swim cover up

By Swim cover up from LA on 8/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

I like this coverup very much. I saw it in a store where they didn’t have my size, and sure enough swim outlet did. And on sale I might add. I like it because it covers my arms and shoulders. It is much cuter in person. It is also lightweight and comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Champion Women's Side Mesh Brief - Black/Pinksicle - Medium

Champion Women's Side Mesh Brief - Black/Pinksicle - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Feels Great

By SUSAN F from ATLANTA, GA on 7/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

This swim bottom is so comfy! I just love it. It goes with many of my tops and the fit is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Champion Women's Side Mesh Brief

Champion Women's Side Mesh Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By SUSAN F. from ATLANTA, GA on 7/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit! Goes with several of my tops, including my rashguard shirts. Good quality!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Lavare Kira Top

TYR Women's Lavare Kira Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Nora from Dothan, AL on 7/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

This top is a great fit for my teen that needs to be able to wear women’s small sizes but doesn’t have a lot up top. The tie back is awesome for this.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Hana Bikini Top

Carve Designs Women's Hana Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Slightly large… Or I just don’t know my bra size.

By Murple from USA on 7/4/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I’m a 32B - I got a small. This top was slightly too large for me I was afraid that if a wave hit my bosoms would fall out.


More Reviews on this item

Saltbeat Women's Neoprene Aurae LS Top

Saltbeat Women's Neoprene Aurae LS Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Order up for sizing and order two sizes to fit

By Loves The Open Water from Portland, OR on 6/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Beautiful construction and colors with non-rubber neoprene. I had to order twice for best fit, and actually needed another size to really feel comfy in the shirt - a L, when fit chart suggested a S. I'd order two larger sizes to find your best. Love this company!!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Seville Rose Passion Top

EQ Swimwear Seville Rose Passion Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Small

By Mary G. from Llano, CA on 5/9/2018

Fit: NA

This is a really cute top but runs small, I am small chested and normally wear a 34 competition suit. A medium was too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 365 Women's Captivate Fitness Capri Legging

O'Neill 365 Women's Captivate Fitness Capri Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great quality!

By Mel05 from Arizona on 4/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I loved theses capri leggings. They are comfy & stylish. The have enough compression so my butt didn't jiggle during my workout.The lace detail and floral print is cute. I received many compliments. I do think they ran a little smaller then my other o'neill leggings.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 365 Women's Captivate Fitness Capri Legging

O'Neill 365 Women's Captivate Fitness Capri Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Stylish

By Mel05 from Arizona on 4/15/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I loved the print and style of these capri leggings. The cute floral print & lace down the side of each leg is so stylish. I really like how the material has enough compression so my booty doesn't jiggle during my workout. I bought my regular size I buy in o'neill 365 leggings...I do feel theses leggings run small.


More Reviews on this item

Next Women's Mix it Up Aqua Power One Piece Swimsuit

Next Women's Mix it Up Aqua Power One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star white swimsuit

By mecanicalorange from canada on 2/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

great looks, good quality, love it !


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Sport Block Flex One Piece Swimsuit - Black - 10

Beach House Sport Block Flex One Piece Swimsuit - Black - 10

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star mixed review

By soliera from Wood Dale, IL on 2/19/2018

Fit: NA

the suit is comfortable, good stretch and moves with you. relatively quick drying but no more than regular Speedo. I wish they'd given more room in the bust (I ordered a size 10: 36 bust, 5 foot tall). It is a bit long so if I'd ordered the next size up for bust it would be very long in the butt.
The cups do not stay in place, as advertised- I found, after a flip turn, my breast hanging out! I do like the was the suit feels and moves with me, though. Just be careful everything is where it's supposed to be..


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Solano Bottom

Carve Designs Women's Solano Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adorable print, but runs large

By JenMcF from Orrville, OH on 2/13/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I really liked this bottom. The cut and design is adorable. Unfortunately, they run big. I ordered a Medium (my normal size in ladies sizing), and they were way too big.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Hana Bikini Top - Anchor w/ Anchor Kauai - X-Large

Carve Designs Women's Hana Bikini Top - Anchor w/ Anchor Kauai - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love this top!

By Elizabeth Glass from OVERLAND PARK, KS on 1/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I was surprised that I was able to order a swimsuit online and keep it! I actually ordered four colors and kept them all so it was a really happy day. I''ve paired them with board shorts and feel super comfortable. I''m between two sizes and sized up and it was a great decision if only for the width of the front itself (from band to top of bra portion). Any shorter and I probably would have had to return. This definitely is cuter and less material than a normal sports bra. My only wish on this is that I could tighten the back straps a bit. They are a tad loose for me but probably because I sized up.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Hana Bikini Top

Carve Designs Women's Hana Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Size S turn out S/M.

By Greenie from Singapore on 11/23/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Size is not as accurate, choose one size smaller for safety.
For my case, i order S, but the one i received stated S/M, so it is slightly bigger than S, I will have to exchange to a thicker bra pad to solve the problem.
Quality of the material is superb.
If the size is correct, everything is very good.


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Women's Block Party Hipster Bikini Bottom

Seafolly Women's Block Party Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but runs tight

By Jenny from New haven, ct on 10/5/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a size 6. I ordered an 8. They shipped a 12. The 12 was super snug. It’s very much meant for a slender muscular body type. Very good quality and thick material.


More Reviews on this item

HARDCORESPORT Women's Galaxy Bam Yoga Leggings

HARDCORESPORT Women's Galaxy Bam Yoga Leggings

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great yoga leggings

By Nogi from South Jersey on 9/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

They do not roll down and are true to size, comfortable and a very nice design!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Prism Legging

Speedo Power Prism Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Happy with my purchase

By alex p. from VA on 9/14/2017

Fit: TRUE

I really enjoyed wearing it. I have a big butt and wide hips, coverage was perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Akela Surf Women's Gypsy Bikini Top

Akela Surf Women's Gypsy Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Stays in place and super comfortable

By Polly from Aptos, CA on 7/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love this top! I wore it all day SUPing and swimming at a lake. It even stayed on when I cliff jumped into the water! Super comfortable and I like the thickness since it's double sided. I got a medium and am a 34C, it covered well.


More Reviews on this item

Prana Women's Page Dress Cover Up

Prana Women's Page Dress Cover Up

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Favorite cover up ever!

By Jenn from Portland, OR on 7/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is my favorite cover up. Not only is it absolutely adorable, but it has just the right level of cover for the swimsuit and it looks and feels like one of your most comfortable summer dresses ever.

I'm going to be buying one in every color!!


More Reviews on this item

HARDCORESPORT Women's Galaxy Bam Yoga Leggings

HARDCORESPORT Women's Galaxy Bam Yoga Leggings

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Cute pants

By Missy from Redmond, wa on 5/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

Very cute pants, fit great, excellent for running errands. Only down side the pants are see thru in the back when stretched therefore cannot wear to yoga.


More Reviews on this item