skip to main content

Latest Woemn's Active Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star 👍🏻 😊 nice💯‼️

By Teresa from Athens, Tx on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Comfortable, good fit and not spandex tight. More like shorts. There great for in or out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10.5

Nike 10.5" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect board shorts for Waterpark.

By Cp from Nashville TN on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Not too short, not too long. Soft material and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By B in OIB from Ocean Isle Beach on 6/3/2021

Fit: NA

These are awesome as shorts and swim bottoms!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Performance Board Short

By Kathy from Union, NJ on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fit was perfect (I'm 5'2" / 104lbs) and the XS fit great. I also liked the length. I often walk on the beach and/or boardwalk so it's nice not to have to put on a pair of shorts, as these are the perfect option for that.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Fits and seems of good quality.

By Andrea from Mountain Grove, MO on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits and of good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star 👍🏻

By MsFitt..... from WA on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

Flattering fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star True to size, quick-drying

By Cindy S. from Edison, NJ on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

Correctly sized; now realized snaps are preferable to laces; the laces untie without realizing it


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8" Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Fits great!

By Deb from Reno on 3/20/2021

Fit: NA

Size M fits as expected. Length is flattering. Fabric is thinner than expected and there is no liner, so I will probably wear a swimsuit bottom underneath it. Would buy these shorts again.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 2

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Size down

By Myra s. from SAN FRANCISCO, CA on 3/15/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Order down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Swimwear Blacks Beach 4

Body Glove Women's Swimwear Blacks Beach 4" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Overall very good.

By Caitlan from Oakland, CA on 3/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love the feel and the look. 5' 4" 140 pounds and got the large. This size would NOT work for in-water use as there is around 5" of extra space at the waist. But, everywhere else fits beautifully. I didn't realize the string tie is only in the front and doesn't go around the waist like a drawstring. Inspecting them to see how to take them in a little bit, I saw that the finishing was a little poor (untrimmed threads) compared to the fabric, which feels premium. I marked them "true to size" for streetwear, they run really large for swimwear.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, Light weight

By sgnatt from Birmingham, AL on 3/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

Would have liked a little sturdier fabric but these fit quite well and are comfortable. Plus they go well with my new suit. Color is true sizing guide gives a good fit. I have a little bit of a booty so I usually have issues buying shorts/pants online, but these will be perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great for Lifeguarding

By Stefanie from Jacksonville, FL on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts were on clearance and true to size! I was wearing some old shorts that were way too short for work as a lifeguard, but these are a huge upgrade. They go up about mid-thigh when I'm sitting, and they look great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and looked great.

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

I love these shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10.5

Nike 10.5" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Whitz from South Carolina on 12/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These fit very nicely with enough coverage. They feel like a short that you would wear to work out, but that you can swim in, wear to the beach, around the pool, etc. I'm a pear shape, 5'3" 128lbs and bought the Medium. They are a little snug around my hippy spot but fit well in the waist, and overall fit they way I would expect. I like the little zippered back pocket on the waistband. Great short!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8" Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By AJ from Cambridge, MA on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

This was a second attempt to get to the right fit. Good customer service on their end.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Size Up

By Xue Z. from Austin, TX on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

Usually S for all sports brand including Roxy [OPENBRK]6[CLOSEBRK], need M for those.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Sambler from Michigan on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

Very well made. True to size, but size is not very adjustable. I generally order larger than normal for swim suits. For this product, don't.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Nice, flattering swim shorts

By Sarah from Boston MA on 9/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

They look and feel good, and like they will dry quickly (although I haven't tested it out yet)!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I love them.

By Mandy from Wickenburg, AZ on 8/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are very comfortable, and the waist band is easily adjustable. I plan to swim in them a lot.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice durable material, not too thin, very comfortable.

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size, while being loose and spacious in leg area. Comfortable and easy to sit and stand quickly. Good material, not too thin. The shorts aren’t tight or pull, looking too tight while getting out of your beach chair. Nothing worse than looking like a busted can of biscuits while trying to get out of your chair! Ha I will definitely buy more of these board shorts in other colors. I’m 5 feet tall and weigh 107 pounds. These shorts were weren’t too long or too short. Covered my upper thigh perfectly. Tossed them in the washing machine and laid them flat to dry. Worked well and they looked great after they dried.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Need to size up

By Petson from Va on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Way too small for size . Need to size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Nice but runs really small

By Beth from NJ on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the quality and feel of these shorts, but they run really small. I wear a size 8 pants and I had to return the large and exchange for an extra large and they barely fit... i am 5'3 and weigh 145


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Swim wear for only the skinny people

By Jessie from Seattle WA on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts I bought were way too small and I ordered XXL large. This company is fat shamming with there sizes. Most other brands of women's clothing a XXL would fit. Will not recommend this brand to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts!

By Denise Baumster from Houston, Tx on 7/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These run small order 1 size up. They are a bit tight but just the right amount of tight. They make your butt look good for people who don't have a butt like me LOL! They sit low so no muffin tops with these. Overall I like them. I have not swam in them yet but I'm sure they will be fine.


More Reviews on this item

Next 5

Next 5"Good Karma Shoreline Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 5"Good Karma Shoreline Board Short

By DS from Twin Cities, MN on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great shorts to wear for all active activities of exercise and Fun on the water. I would highly recommend purchasing these board shorts,,you won’t be disappointed. Now I’m going to purchase another pair!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great quality

By Becs from Burlington, VT on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I hoped for! Fits well (per size chart), feels like good quality, looks cute!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Thanks

By Kelly from Texas on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star run big

By Jennifer from CT on 7/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Im usually a medium but these ran big


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By Me from Florida on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

I love these board shirts! They are a great length, just stretchy enough, and perfect for surfing!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Lori from NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable even on the hottest of days!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Volcolm Board Shorts

By Josie from North Carolina on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Luv Volcolm Board shorts and a great deal.. Totally luv them!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Run Very Small

By Swim Mom from Outer Banks, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Like it but too big

By LE from Las Vegas on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

The material and cut are nice, they look.cute not too long not too short. I gave 4 stars only because the fit is bigger than expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star cute and comfy!

By Christina B. from Salinas, CA on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'1" and 53 years old and think I kick butt in these board shorts. They fit perfectly and feel fantastic!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts

By Meg from Washington, va on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, fast shipping and really comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Run small

By Michelle from Texas on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

They run small. Wish I kept the return label to exchange for the next size up, for now they just sit in a drawer because I can’t wear them. Otherwise they are great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Not true to size

By Missy from WI on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts are not true to size. They also ride up your butt crack. I am returning them.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great board short!

By Beach Chic from California on 6/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these when surfing or swimming in rough surf as no woman wants to lose those bikini bottoms while being active!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star love

By Margaret from Georgia on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Cella from Amarillo, Tx on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

I liked these, but after ready reviews that said they ran smaller than expected, I ordered a larger size and unfortunately they were too large. Had to return and reorder.. I wear a 28 waist. I think the medium size is best for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By Carol from TX on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I NEVER wear an XXL anywhere, but even that was too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By CC from houston tx on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Too big.

By Lisa S. from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Sherri from MESA, AZ on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Order several sizes karger


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Reviews about size misleading

By HEATHER from FL on 6/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star To Small!!

By Jennifer D. from Lincolnton , NC on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sizes are way off from the size chart!!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Michelle from Richmond VA on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Love the fit. Well made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Board Short

By Navygal from Portland, ME on 5/26/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Love the material in these board shorts. Material is cool, quick drying. They do run large. Glad I read the reviews before ordering. Ordered a small for my 5'4" 125 lb frame and the fit is loose, a medium would have been huge.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 11

Nike 11" Element Swim Board Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feminine & functional

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very cute, I wear this often. True to size.


More Reviews on this item