Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Core Solid Brief

Speedo Core Solid Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 195 Results

4 star rating (195 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 195 customer reviews
  • 7/7/2013 Satisfied

    rating star By Clayton B.

    I'm 5'11" 140lbs & bought a size 28-- tight at the beginning but as all suits do, it will stretch over time. This is my first brief that I've purchased & very happy with it. I'm expecting it to last much longer than jammers due to the fact there's less material on your legs. Solid suit!

    Clayton B.
    Louisville, KY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2008 great suit

    rating star By kurt schwarz

    comfortable and durable. i wear mine all of the time under my pants/shorts in case i want to go swimming. i sleep in them also. if you want less coverage on the sides, go with the 1 inch solar. i have both and prefer the solar now since it  covers less on the sides. my girlfriend loves both on me and really loves my 1 inch tan lines from the 1 inch solar. swimoutlet has the best prices and shipping was prompt.

    kurt schwarz

    Size:

  • 5/5/2014 #1 in Quality and Style

    rating star By Michael A. H.

    The Speedo Solid Powerflex suit is the best in terms of quality, comfort and style.  I have several and keep adding to my color range.  The fit is perfection.  I remove the drawstring because I don't need it and it adds bulges to the streamlined appearance of the suit.

    Michael A. H.
    East Windsor, NJ

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2014 Good product

    rating star By old salt

    Good design. As had been warned by others, fit is a little smaller than with other products.  I ordered a 34 when I normally wear 32.

    old salt
    salisbury, n.c.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2013 What's the deal with different colors?

    rating star By mjabele

    I've bought both navy blue and red size 30 versions of this suit and they seem strangely different - the blue suit seems to be made of slightly thinner but more comfortable fabric and fits great whereas the red suit is made of thicker, tighter fabric that seems to "squeeze" a bit more and doesn't feel nearly as comfortable.   Not sure what happened here but I bought the red suit about 4 months before the blue one - ? different manufacturers.

    I find myself wearing the blue suit most of the time - it's comfortable and seems pretty durable with no signs whatsoever of fraying, thinning, splitting, or fading after 3-4 months of use.

    mjabele
    North Andover, MA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 Classic speedo as good as ever

    rating star By Ralph S.

    great suit

    Ralph S.
    Miami Beach, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2014 great

    rating star By P.J.BECK

    I like the suit..I usually swim in endurance + fabric, but they don't make a solid red ..so i tried the powerflex fabric..It is fine..i wish the logo was embroidered not a "stick on"...and i go a size up..The fit is very comfy..I feel like a a little fishy in the water.and well of course ...  I  look fantastic   (-.-)

    P.J.BECK
    St. Petersburg, Florida

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2015 Wiggle

    rating star By Mikey

    It fits well.

    Mikey
    Cupertino, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 Great Product

    rating star By Jay

    Very good fit, seems true to size.  This suit is very comfortable.  Great for the beach or pool.

    Jay
    Florida

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2013 Love the look!

    rating star By ronnie m.

    Great looking swimbrief. Material looks awesome.  I know my grandson will love it.  Delivery was fast as well.

    ronnie m.
    okc

    Size:

  • 12/4/2013 Just as expected

    rating star By RM

    Initially slightly snug,within a few swims was true to size. Quality and fit are fine, as expected. Basic and functional.

    RM
    Boston area

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 Runs Small

    rating star By Jeremy

    The product is great, but it runs too small.

    Jeremy
    Miami, FL

    Size: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2012 Inherent flaw in Speedo design still there.

    rating star By Bill H.

    The design, or pattern, flaw in the Speedo is that the "height" is 4" when it should be 3".  It looks really stupid.  And then the material is not smooth or silky but rather rough and inferior to competitor products.

    Bill H.
    Barrington, IL

    Size: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2011 Good suit

    rating star By Sunning and Casual Swim

    I have never worn these in chlorine.  Only use for lounging in sun and casual swim in salt water.  Typical speedo suit: comfortable, suitable coverage, good fit.  As far as size, I have a 31"-32" waist and the 32 fit me perfectly.  As far as coverage, this is a 3" inseam.  It's not too skimpy, but don't wear if modest or in a situation where you can't be comfortable sporting a suit of this type.  (I prefer these over water polo briefs that provide a bit more coverage, but am not ready to sport the 1" solar brief.)  My only complaint and reason for 4 stars is that the suit began to show signs of pilling in the front center after only a few wears and machine washes.  I just think this is the nature of the nylon/lycra composition.  I have seen it happen to other Speedos of this material.  I also own Speedo in the endurance+ material that does not do it.  I often wear this under shorts on the way to/from use that may cause the pilling (or the machine washing).

    Sunning and Casual Swim
    Virginia

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Somethings Never Change

    rating star By Hawk

    I purchased this brief to replace a pair that has to be over six years old, To my happy surprise my favorite suit hasn't changed a bit. I only wish I could say that for my favorite: Goggles shoes, running shorts, belly etc.

    Hawk
    So Cal

    Size:

  • 12/14/2014 The Red w/Navy Runs Smaller Than Others

    rating star By Adam B.

    Good product, but the red color is fully lined (front and rear) causing it to run about 1 size small. Same issue with the Speedo Vortex Brief. I believe with the power flex brief it is only the red with navy liner that is fully lined this way and that other colors run true to size. Other than that, the suit is good.

    Adam B.
    Liverpool, NY

    Size: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Speedo. No-no

    rating star By Philip C.

    You know for the money,.... 2 stars for incorrect size chart. I wear a 30 brief. According to speedo sizing this would be a small.  NO!!!!!!!!  Way to small. Even the 32 lists a S. Who is your designer. NO!!!!! Jumping to a 34 for a M seems far fetched as I just don't wear M's. Are these boys'' sizes.
    The 30's  barely fit over my butt and I''m 118 lbs
    Waste of money-sending back is just too much a pain.

    Philip C.
    Asbury Park, NJ

    Size: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Devin

    It's a good suit. And it's got a great shade of red.I always wear royal blue but got the red speedo and the guys at the gym say that's a great color.It is, buy one you'll see!Also very good cut and fit.All around it's very nice suit.

    Devin
    greenfield, WI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2014 Another great suit

    rating star By Ralph S.

    Could't be happier with this suit.

    Ralph S.
    Miami Beach, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2014 Quality, price, prompt delivery--all fine.

    rating star By Edgar R.

    Promises to be a durable, well-made swimsuit---perfect for my training needs.

    Edgar R.
    Memphis, TN

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz