Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Solar 1

Speedo Solar 1" Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 368 Results

4.5 star rating (368 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 368 customer reviews
  • 9/18/2013 White Speedo Solar

    rating star By cpgnatly

    I lap swim and casual swim in this suit.  It's a good fit with good material quality.  White is a bit dangerous for see though potential when wet despite double lining, but the seams break up the visual.  The log peels right off after first use since it's just a decal.  So long as you groom yourself to keep the wet transparency at a minimum it's relatively safe to buy the white.

    cpgnatly
    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2014 great suit

    rating star By rex

    Great fit and feel.  I wanted a product that was the same as what a serious swimmer would wear.  I hope this one holds up, in the past, my solars would give out in the back part of the suit.  This suit is very confortable and has the cut I like.  I'm wearing it as I write this piece it is so comfortable.

    rex
    indianapolis,in

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 great suit

    rating star By stephen b.

    Low cut and snug, which is the way I like to swim. Not for the modest, but I really love them. Have been wearing them for several years.

    stephen b.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Good Fit

    rating star By CK

    I usually buy a 32 in swim suits. But after ordering a different brand that was similar to the Solar 1" in size 32, the swimsuit was so small and tight, I could barely get the suit on, or off !  So I sent them back and ordered the 34 in the Speedo Solar. Much better fit. So I would recommend at least one size larger than what you normally wear.
    Overall pleased with the suit, but wish it was really 1" instead of the 2" they actually are.

    CK
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2013 Looks great - need perfect body for these!

    rating star By Richard B.

    Really like the scuba blue color, and these would look really hot on a dude with a model body. Not for workouts, mostly just showing off at the hotel or beach. The sides are narrow and the butt minimal, so tight glutes are a must.

    Richard B.
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2013 excellent suit

    rating star By Barrett

    I'm a regular buyer of SwimOutlet's own Sporti brand suits, but when I splurge, the Speedo Solar 1" brief is the one I buy. It looks and feels great. This suit has been a favorite for years.

    Barrett
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 Speedo Solar

    rating star By Frog

    I wear this suit to the beach, underneath a regular suit, because it gives me more support than the installed mesh support, and a greater sense of security if I get dumped in the waves.  Fit is excellent.

    Frog
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2013 Great For Tanning

    rating star By For Tanning...

    Never Wore a Speedo in my life..But Wore this on my trip ....and have Great Tan Lines....

    For Tanning...
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Quality

    rating star By Ashleyriot22

    I bought these to wear during the month of august. I am a 33" in the waist and the size 32 fit really nicely.  They cover the full butt no more no less. They also seem to have high quality construction.

    The last pair of racing briefs (from Billabong) I owned didn't have enough room in the front for me and would leave a partial testicle exposed on one side if my legs weren't together. These manage to have more fabric left to right in the front without having too much room and becoming saggy after shrinkage.

    Ashleyriot22
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By Jason L.

    Zinia = Pink.  Know this and you're good.  It's got all of the quality, style and durability of Speedo Solar, which is an amazing product.  Pink is fun, but it is loud!

    Jason L.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2015 Great swimming briefs at an unbelievable price

    rating star By FA

    These swimming briefs are fantastic! they fit perfect and they do not dig into my hip when I do continuous lap swimming. They sell at a fantastic price for the quality. I do recommend them to anyone who does recreational or competitive swimming.

    FA
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 The Best Swimsuit

    rating star By Mr. Kelly B. Blair

    Perfect color (Scuba Blue) and perfect fit.

    Mr. Kelly B. Blair
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Great fitting 1" Swimsuit

    rating star By Chip

    Great material used in making this swimsuit!!

    Chip
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Not 1" but still a good suit

    rating star By Patrick W.

    My original 32" Solar is nearly perfect but wanted a 34.
    New suit is good, but sides are not 1". More like 2".
    Still a good suit.  One criticism:
    Nearly all suits nowadays are far too high-waisted.  I have an athletic build but a shorter torso, so must suits, even jammers and board shorts, sit way too high on me.  So I prefer as low-cut as I can get.
    But low-cut briefs don't have a wide enough seat!!!
    The Solar just barely makes it.  It could be a tad wider in the seat.
    I tried the Aquatica Solid, the Sporti Solid water polo, the Arena Powerskin...all of them good suits that sit low, but were simply not wide enough in the back to cover my cheeks fully! I look good for my age but nobody wants to see that.  
    I guess most male swimmers must have tiny glutes.  I'm not a bodybuilder or anything, but I need more.

    Patrick W.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Nautical Navy Solar 1

    rating star By AZ

    Here are some things I have noticed from different Solar 1 suits I have had:

    Different color solar suits have different lining. For example, Scuba Blue and white are fully lined front and rear. Black and Nautical Navy are only lined on the front.

    Sizing is your preference but I would say speedo has their sizing pretty accurate. I wear a 34" pants/shorts and in this suit I wear a 32 when I want a tighter fit when swimming laps in the pool and I wear a 34 or a 36 when I have these under board shorts. It's all personal preference and depends on what you want and are planning on doing.

    Only 4 stars because I would like more options with the suit. For example offer a less expensive Solar 1 with an option that does not have a liner at all in the suit. I find myself cutting the liners out of most of my suits because it is more comfortable without a liner and the suit dries faster with only one layer of fabric.

    AZ
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2014 Speedo Quality

    rating star By Michael A. H.

    The Speedo Solar 1" swimsuit is Speedo quality and style. It's comfortable and looks great. This suit has a center seam in the front and back but I prefer side seams. It runs large so get a size smaller than you would normally wear.

    Michael A. H.
    East Windsor, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2014 great suit!

    rating star By scott g.

    This solar is a great suit. I love the jasmine green. My girlfriend really likes it too. Fits really nice and the material feels good againts the body. Ive never had any problems ordering from swim outlet. You guys are great. Wish for more colors like yellow or gold though.

    scott g.
    BROOKSVILLE, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 Nice fit

    rating star By redneck diver

    Use this suit for lap swimming and beach wear on vacation also works well under wet suits. Don't wear board shorts but if I did I would wear these under them instead of wet sloppy underwear that most of the kids do. They do ride lower than the regular 3 or 4"  Speedo  which I like  as gives more freedom of movement.

    redneck diver
    midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Great Brief

    rating star By Kelvin

    This is my first Solar brief and I will be back for more.  Great suit and fast shipping.  I've worn Speedo most of my life and love their suits.  The fabric seems a bit thicker, which I hope will translate into a longer life.  The entire front is lined and has a seam up the back, I like both.  The narrow 1" sides give my legs more freedom.  Caution, with the snug fit and 1" sides, it shows what you need to work on more at the gym.   I also wear it under my trunks instead of underwear. I'm tired of going to beaches/waterparks and seeing guys' underwear hanging out!!

    Kelvin
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2011 White Speedo

    rating star By B.B.

    I bought the white speedo solar and just received it in the mail today. Once I picked it up and felt the material I knew this was going to be a great speedo. The material is so soft, comfortable, and thicker. I then tried it on in the shower for the "visibility" test. It's not as bad as some people make it seem. You can't see through the front, and you could some what see the rear, but it's nothing to be self conscience about. It's a great speedo and color and you won't regret it at all. I love it, and I will definitely buy a white one again!

    B.B.
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz