Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 208 Results

4 star rating (208 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 208 customer reviews
  • 1/30/2014 great suit

    rating star By sarah jane

    I'm on a master's swimming team for people 50 years plus. We swim 3 days a week with the team, usually 2 more days on our own. I have been wearing this suit and really like it. It fits well, snugly in the bust -- which is nice for me because I need a bit of support. I like the suit and if it lasts a decent amount of time, will get another of the same. Size 34 feels like size 34.

    sarah jane
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Excellent suit!

    rating star By Lisa B.

    I bought this suit for my daughter to wear while working with the kids at the YMCA.  We used the sizing chart and the size we ordered fit perfectly.  My daughter has very large boobs and in the stores it's hard to find a suit that fits well and we were worried about the coverage, but it's great.  Very supportive, covers everything and looks great.  We only have great things to say about it!

    Lisa B.
    Sherwood, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 The Value is Right and the Fit is Great!

    rating star By Nance

    My criteria for this purchase as 1) economical value for basic practice suit, 2) need large size, and 3) need high neckline. This suit is perfect for my criteria. This is the first time I needed a suit this size and was glad to find not only the size, but also a choice in colors.
    This suit is cut to cover well, but not so much that it hampers movement, or knocks itself out the competition practice suit category. The straps are wide so they do not chafe, or cut in.
    I based my purchase decision on the Comments, Video, and Product Comparisons on this website, which, upon trying out the real thing, have found it to be well represented in all those categories. I am very satisfied with this suit thus far. I look forward to the next 100 miles + of swim practices in this suit!

    Nance
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 OK, I think

    rating star By Elizabeth S.

    I am teach a water exercise class and am also the adult swim instructor at the local Y.  I am also a fitness swimmer and also swim a couple of times a week with grandchildren,  so I am in the water a lot.  I have 4-5 swimsuits in the rotation, so it is hard to tell how long each lasts.  

    I am a large person - about 5" 10" and just under 200 lbs.  My legs are long and my torso is relatively short.  I consider myself to be in very good physical condition for my age, which is in the mid-60"s.

    In the past couple of years, I have noticed that women's competition swimsuits have become noticeably skimpier.  (I happened to find an old Speedo super pro-back suit still in its plastic bag from a few years back.  Put it on to compare and it fits fine.)  This suit feels skimpy.  It is a "performance" suit, so has less Lycra that some suits have, in fact, it hardly stretches at all.  It is a real chore to take on and off, although it fits great once it's on.  I hope it lasts longer that the typical Lycra suit.

    I will write an addendum to his review down the road when I've worn it longer.

    My point for including some personal information about my size is to hopefully make Swimoutlet.com aware that not every serious swimmer is built like a world class triathlete.  There are a lot of us out here who are at the limit of the current size charts for competition swimwear.  We don't want to wear tankinis or "fitness" suits.  Why won't the manufacturers expand their size range beyond size 40?  And why must they make size 40 smaller?

    Elizabeth S.
    Delmar, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2015 Great Fit

    rating star By Bluewaver

    My daughter is large chested and needed a practice suite that gave her good support especially when she dove in  the pool.
    This suit does the job. Holds her up. Will be ordering more.

    Bluewaver
    Valrico,Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2014 Snug but nice

    rating star By Cath

    This suit was snug for me, but will work just fine.  I am large busted and bought a size 38 suit.

    Cath
    Spokane

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2014 Great suit for "skinny" kids.

    rating star By Michelle G.

    Fits nice and snug. Good suit for competition.

    Michelle G.
    Greenfield, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2013 odd sizing

    rating star By jill n.

    This suit fit quite differently than others of the same size.  The bust was VERY small --  but the lower torso part of the suit seemed to run big as did the length (and i am  long waisted  and usually have the opposite problem).    
    This is unfortunate because the style is exactly what i was looking for.

    jill n.
    seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Ellen D.

    I do like this suit. It has great support! The only thing I don't like about it is that I feel that it is not as chlorine resistant as I would like.

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 swimsuit review

    rating star By 5drakes

    This suit was purchased for daughter on JH swim team. The suit seems to be keeping it's shape, but not it's color. It faded out in less than 2 weeks . It was still a good value.

    5drakes
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2008 Great Suit!

    rating star By Sara

    This is a great, high quality swimsuit.  We will buy more like it!

    Sara
    Scappoose, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2008 good bargain

    rating star By alexey z.

    this is a nice suit, looks good on, material is a bit thin

    alexey z.
    Swampscott, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2008 Nice suit, nice color

    rating star By Jessica

    Based on other reviews I ordered a size up - this was a mistake! The suit is true to size which unfortunately makes my purchase too big! Order your real size! The rear end area is a great fit and it cut nicely - no granny bottom!

    Jessica
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 Dolfin swimsuit

    rating star By Not comfortable...

    I was very disappointed  at the fit of this suit. It is definitely the correct size but the sides are cut in such a way that they are uncomfortable. In the picture the back looks a lot like another suit I have. But when tried on, the back is not cut in a way that allows for comfortable swimming.

    Not comfortable...
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2015 Great product fast service

    rating star By Tj

    Product and size as advertise. Great promotions....will buy again from swimoutlet

    Tj
    Calexico, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Great swim suit!!!

    rating star By Mary

    I ordered this for my daughter who is in college.  She swims laps in it and says it is a great suit!!!  The fit is fantastic and she said it she is supported in all the right places.  ;-)

    Mary
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 So far, so good.

    rating star By June

    I am a 50 year old who began swimming laps (practicing total immersion) at the YMCA almost 3 months ago. I am 5'7" and 195 lbs. with a large chest so I bought the size 40. I have to twist and turn to get the straps up and over and I wish there was a bit more fabric in the bust line, but it does cover what I got and once I am in the pool it is super comfortable. I also wish there was one of those shelf bra elastic things but otherwise I am happy with my purchase.

    June
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Great fitting suit!

    rating star By Sunnie

    We use this suit almost daily … and we are in the pool several hours a day.  It fits and looks great on my 14 year old.  I will say, that the suit is wearing out (the fabric is breaking down and starting to stretch-out in several areas) despite our rinsing in cold water … but maybe that is normal wear for the amount of usage. I would buy this product again.

    Sunnie
    Castaic, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 faded from immediately

    rating star By SwimMom383

    My daughter swims in salt water type pool for practice daily. She rinses after each practice. This suit turned cornflower blue and didn't fit the same within 3 uses. Disappointed.

    SwimMom383
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2015 Poor Quality

    rating star By Jessica Cheslock

    The stitching on this suit started pulling out halfway through the first meet my daughter wore it.  Will not be purchasing this brand again.

    Jessica Cheslock
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz