Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Competition LTF Solid Mens Racer Tech Suit

Dolfin Competition LTF Solid Mens Racer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2010 Will buy more!

    rating star By StillLearning

    What others and the description have said about the material is bang on (i.e. thin, little stretch, dries fast and tight).  I cannot voch for the F of the LTF (I am not a competitive swimmer) but it does not feel as soggy as other materials out there.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that there is a center seam on the backside - I am partial to briefs with center seam in the back.  Another bonus, with the material being very thin, I thought it would be too revealing when wet but nope.  The description says its high thread count provides coverage and support, and I believe it.

    This and the Nike Aquabolt are my favorites (I alternate between the two).  If I can have a brief with this material and the cut/design of the Aquabolt then I would have my ultimate brief.  Nothing negative with this cut at all just splitting hair with a personal preference hence the five stars.

    Alexandria City, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2015 Too small

    rating star By Ben

    The suit was too small and my butt could be seen through the suit.

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2015 Excellent quality, good fit for stockier men

    rating star By Matt

    At size 38 with thick thighs I find that many racing suits don't fit -- they're designed for guys with smaller legs. Dolphin, however, makes some suits with a more generous cut at size 38. I have no idea how the smaller sizes fit. Anyway, the quality of this racer is excellent, just in terms of the material and sewing. At this price, it will be worth every penny even if it holds up for only 50 hours or so. But presumably it will be good for 100, making it a bargain. Performance-wise, it's perfect. But then I think these things vary from person to person, so "your mileage may vary."

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 Happy Customer

    rating star By drhoney

    Fits great; not too sheer.

    Woodbridge, VA


  • 2/22/2015 nice

    rating star By Christopher8000

    Good swim suit, the fit is good and the material is great.
    I will wear it a lot.

    Palm Springs

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2014 For the price... it is a great suit

    rating star By Nathan Reese

    LTF stands for... what now?

    Anyway this is a great suit. Fits well, doesn't "gap" in bad places, little drag, glides through the water, and dries FAST. The fabric is ultra thin and tight like a technical suit but without the honking massive price tag.

    Nathan Reese
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2014 My favorite suit!

    rating star By Jason

    My first Dolfin suit and very pleased with both the fit and style. So far it holds up just as well as any other of my suits. I am now looking into other Dolfin suits.

    Elkhorn, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Sheer Rear

    rating star By JoEllen T.

    Fit was true to size, however, the material in the was a bit sheer. You can see the tag through the material when it is worn.

    JoEllen T.
    Maywood, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2014 Good Fit, Durable

    rating star By Swim and Polo Mom

    Ordered this for my son for water polo. Fit is true to size and it is durable. I had been ordering speedos and they were only lasting a few weeks (3-5x's a week).

    Swim and Polo Mom
    Granite Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2014 nice but too small

    rating star By swimmer

    I like the cut, but il runs small on the back. I should have ordered a size up...

    Sherbrooke, QC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2013 Love the suit

    rating star By jered w.

    I wouldn't quite consider this a "tech suit" but it's great for swim meets that you don't want to use a 200$ suit on. The fabric i stretchy and very quick drying. I normally wear a 28 or 30 but I got a 26 for this suit and it fits perfectly. It's really a great suit, and for the price, why not try it out.

    jered w.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 seems thin

    rating star By Ken

    This material seems thin smooth, supportive and comfortable.  It covers more than other suits I use longer on the sides and back.  Use it under some board shorts or compression short and it works for me. Seems to dry fast and we will see how it holds up to the hot tub chemicals. Daily swims in the river or pool.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2013 nice fit and feel in the water

    rating star By fitnesswim

    I use this suit for fitness lap swimming. I like swimming in a brief for the ease of use and feel in the water. This brief fits well and has more coverage on the sides which makes it hold everything in the front and back better. The fabric stretches nicely and maintaines it shape when wet.

    Covington, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2012 Runs small

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Really cool suit, love the design but the suit runs small, especially the legs. Had to return it.

    Swim Mom
    Kingwood, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2012 Mens Racer

    rating star By R

    A little tight on the legs and sides are very wide but it works well, dries fast, nice material.

    Miami, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2012 Good Suit

    rating star By Leighton W.

    thisa suit feeld right and fits well . Ity is a good suit for generalworking out and practicing in the pool or on land exercises before or after. The flat drawstring solves the issues with the drawstring buncbing up under the suit..

    Leighton W.
    Palm Beach Gardens, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2012 DolfinLTF solid racer

    rating star By Mike T.

    I love this suit! I bought it one size larger than I usually do so it would not fit so tight. Works fine for me and looks good. I like it so much I now have all three colors. This suit stays put and does not slide down in the dive. I wish it came in some brighter colors  as I do a lot of open water events.

    Mike T.
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 Mixed results on this suit

    rating star By KN

    This suit features a noticeably lighter material than most others I've used (e.g., Speedo, Nike), but holds its shape very well, at least early on.  And it seems to be very quick drying.

    What's not so great is that the cut of this suit is different than what is pictured on the website - the side seams are wider than the photo images, so they are a bit misleading.  Also, the size 36 waist is smaller than other brands at this same size, and feels a bit too snug..

    Ottawa, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2011 Fast shipping

    rating star By Nicholas C.

    good fit and fast drying, excellent value for the money

    Nicholas C.
    South Pasadena , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2010 True to size

    rating star By JB

    Great material.  If you have worn Dolfin fits the same as their other suits.
    Good coverage but fits snug

    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz