skip to main content
Rio Brands Sand Anchor

Rio Brands Sand Anchor Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 9/18/2013 Beach day Must Have

    5 Review stars By MrsPappas

    We bought this for our new umbrella and love it.  Simple to use and takes only second to put in the sand.  Felt secure and we wern't worried about our umbrella all day.

    MrsPappas
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2012 Solid and easy to use

    5 Review stars By mh

    Simple to insert into the sand and does a great job stabilizing my umbrella.

    mh
    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2009 awesome

    5 Review stars By BOOKWORM

    WE WER GLAD WE HAD THE ANCHOR ON OUR UMBRELLA WHILE VERYONE ELSES BLEW DOWN THE BEACH

    BOOKWORM
    GULF SHORES ALABAMA

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2009 The way to go...

    5 Review stars By Tina F.

    Using this device is the way to go.... it made putting the umbrella in the sand sooooo much easier.  We also used it for our fishing poles for our afternoon beach fishing.

    Tina F.
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2017 Nice product

    5 Review stars By Lorraine

    This is a nice product.  However, the umbrella I bought from you has it
    s  own anchor.

    Lorraine
    Springfield, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2017 Umbrella does not fit in anchor.

    4 Review stars By Lorraine

    It seems to be a nice product, however, the umbrella we bought from you does not fit in the anchor.

    Lorraine
    Springfield, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2012 Perfect

    4 Review stars By Mrs.G.

    Easy to use.  Bought to go along with the umbrella.  One hot day used it in the back yard and it was easy to screw into the hard ground.  Would recommend this to a friend.

    Mrs.G.
    Westminster MD

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2010 Great

    5 Review stars By Nina

    Excelent product! Helps us every weekend. :)

    Nina
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2010 Beach Umbrella Anchor

    4 Review stars By Glow

    Easy to use and  holds our umbrella secure, easy enough for anyone to use. Priced right and delivery was quick. I would recommend it.

    Glow
    Patchogue, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 Just OK

    3 Review stars By Ali H

    I followed the directions and inserted this anchor into the sand one inch beyond the stablizer bars on the first use.  With a small strong gust of wind out umbrella was the only one to go flying.  Everyone on the beach had no problem with there umbrella.  When I reinstalled it I put it in the san so that the handles were touching the sand and then covered them with sand .  This seemed to work much better, and the rest of our trip the umbrella stayed up.  Other people at the beach had longer anchors and I felt they worked better.

    Ali H
    New York

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2010 safe n easy

    4 Review stars By CH

    easy to set up and you feel like it's safe cause it anchors well and you don't have to worry about your umbrella

    CH
    Yonkers, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2010 The Sand Anchor

    5 Review stars By MHC

    It is easy to use and made our umbrella stay steady in  the gusts that
    made other umbrellas on the beach tilt or fall.
    It is easy to carry, use and clean. Worth taking to the beach.

    MHC
    Cincinnati,OH

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2009 Helpful if a little awkward to carry

    4 Review stars By Sharona

    This anchor helped our lightweight umbrella stay put despite a medium wind. It is easy to use. It is a little awkward to carry and doesn't come with its own padded cover. So you worry about it poking holes in your beach bag eventually.

    Sharona
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz