Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Girls4Sport Snag-Free Solid Long Boardshort

Girls4Sport Snag-Free Solid Long Boardshort Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2011 Nice shorts

    rating star By Wants to cover up

    I have been searching for awhile for something to swim in but also covers me up.  I like these shorts because they fit like shorts.  I usually wear a comfortable size 8 but I had to get a small to fit well.  The quality looks great.  I haven't been in the water with it yet.  I love that it is made in the U.S.A.

    Wants to cover up
    Oldsmar, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/3/2011 LOOK NO FURTHER!!

    rating star By brunettegirlLJT

    I bought each color of these boardshorts and I'm so glad I did cause they are so comfortable!! They're at a perfect lengh and each color that I have goes with every rashbguard I have.

    brunettegirlLJT
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 poor fit and style

    rating star By kelli p.

    These shorts are baggy and not a cute cut at all

    kelli p.
    St. George, UT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/25/2013 Awesome board shorts

    rating star By Karen

    I love these board shorts. My favorite by far.

    Karen
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2012 I absolutely LOVE them. They're the perfect shorts I've wanted for years!!

    rating star By asianamie

    I love the way they fit. They're a great length (although they don't quite come down to the knee like it looks like in the picture) and I like the material. They're super comfy. The area where the tie is also has a swim-suit material backing so it stretches when it's untied and you don't even see behind. The back pocked it also completely sealed by velcro all the way across the top, not just by one square, so anything you put in your pocket is completely secure. I LOVE THESE SHORTS!

    asianamie
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2012 Love them!

    rating star By Kathi B.

    Perfect fit and very comfortable.  Light weight.  I'm 5' 4" and 137lbs.  Ordered both the Med. and Large and the Med fits perfect.  Returned the large no problem.

    Kathi B.
    Fort McMurray, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2012 They run very small

    rating star By Elaine

    The shorts seem ok, however, I can't fit into them. I sent back the first pair which according to the size chart should have fit me, but even two sizes larger are a bit tight. It's motivation to lose weight, but for now the shorts will be on the shelf.

    Elaine
    Gulf Coast, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2012 Shorts not very long

    rating star By Jill

    Shorts are not as long as the picture. I even got them bigger, so they would be longer, but didn't work out.  They fall about 1 to 2 inches above knee.

    Jill
    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2011 Awesome Boardshorts!!!!!

    rating star By brunettegirlLJT

    I'm a really particular person when it comes to swimwear. Over the years bathing suits just didn't seem really comfortable to me. Plus, my skin sunburns really easily so really swimsuits don't protect my skin. So for the past three or four years I've been wearing babydoll tees and boardshorts. So this year I wanted a tops and boardshorts that matched. And that's when I found these boardshorts. Not only do I love them...they are really comfortable!! What's funny is that I have every color now. And I would definately recommed these to a friend.

    brunettegirlLJT
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Sent Back

    rating star By Barb

    I was really excited to get these shorts, but there is a stretchy panel in the front that pretty much highlighted my gut - not good!  Everywhere else fit very nicely, though.  I guess they just aren't for me!

    Barb
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2011 Great Product

    rating star By Megan M.

    Great feel, fit and style. Love it has no velcro!

    Megan M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2010 Fits a girl with hips

    rating star By Bahamas Bound

    I was pleasantly surprized to find that the board short that I received were both long enough (1-2 inches above the knee) and fit me correctly through the thighs and hips. I'm not overweight, but do have larger hips and thighs. These shorts fit great. Wish the color was a little more exciting, but that's okay.

    Bahamas Bound
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2010 Shorts are not true to size

    rating star By Kelly in S.F.

    The shorts are very cute, but the size runs very small

    Kelly in S.F.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2010 Nice and long!

    rating star By Mimi the ballerini

    One of the longest swim shorts I've seen. Great coverage!

    Mimi the ballerini
    Providence, Ri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2009 I like my shorts

    rating star By alysa sessions

    I like them, but the only problem i have with them is that the material behind the drawstrings bunches all up and comes out the top. I wish it just layed flat and didn't come out the top of the shorts.

    alysa sessions
    Pocatello, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2009 Better than I thought!!!

    rating star By Peweli

    After reading some of the reviews, I didn't know what to think.  When I tried on the boardshorts, I was pleasantly surprised.  The boardshorts are slightly relaxed, but not baggy.  I thought I wouldn't have the patience for lace up "zipper area" however, it's convenient and easy to navigate.  These shorts are not baggy, but comfortably loose.  The only reason I gave these shorts four starts was that they are much shorter than pictured;  the picture shows to the knee, but these shorts are a few inches above the knee.  I'm 5'2" and have short legs and these shorts hit me just below mid-thigh.  I would recommend these boardshorts to a friend.

    Peweli
    Alabama, but frequently in Haleiwa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2009 Not for me

    rating star By Me

    These ran small for me so measure your waist and hips and don't go by the listed size.  I ordered the next size up and they still don't fit me.  Other than fit they are as advertised.

    Me
    virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2009 Comfortable!

    rating star By Sarah

    I love these. The size I picked the first time was right and they are plenty long on me! I'm tall and they come down to the top of my knee. I really like how light and breathable the fabric is. It has a soft feel too. Good compromise between sun protection and stay-cool for me.

    Sarah
    Livermore, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2009 NOT REAL

    rating star By GPS

    IT'S NOT WHAT THEY APPEAR TO BE. THEY RUN SMALL AND ARE WAY SHORTER THAN THE PICTURE

    GPS
    NEW ROCHELLE, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2009 boardshort

    rating star By Shannon M.

    great to find board shorts with female cut.  i use the product on the beach when i play frisbee to cover my over the hill thighs.  i like the fact that they ride low  (unlike men's version i have been using).

    Shannon M.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz