Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 5/6/2013 Swimster

    rating star By Janice C.

    My grandson is 10 months, so I bought the 18 month size.  It seems to run a little small, but it is so cute and stays on very securely.

    Janice C.
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2012 perfect - exactly what we wanted

    rating star By Jaxson

    Exactly what we ordered very happy

    Louisville, Ohio


  • 1/25/2011 Speedo swimsuit for my friend's teddy bear

    rating star By Pam J.

    Your team was amazing; they actually took my request seriously and ran with it. I am only sorry it doesn't say Speedo on it so people can
    see what it is.
    Thank you, Pam
    PS: Porridge loves it, I have pictures.

    Pam J.
    Mount Vernon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2010 Size up if child is over 50th percentile

    rating star By Susan W.

    Both my kids are over 50% in the growth chart and needed to size up in these diapers. The exchange went smoothly.

    Susan W.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2010 Handy to Have

    rating star By Nana

    Used as a alternate/back-up to the bikini bottom, as the pink blended in with the in the pink flowers.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2010 I love this product!

    rating star By Jennifer

    These swim pants are true to size and fit my 15 mo-old daughter perfectly. So far they have survived 15 trips to the pool and 1 beach trip. They hold in the messy voids, and wash out easily.

    Lemoore, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By Barbara L.

    Company called me to inform they only had 2 of the color I orderd; asked if I would like another color for 3rd item - and they checked stock while on the phone. Customer service just doesn't get any better than that! I will definitely purchase from them again.

    Barbara L.
    Elverta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2010 Excellent - fits true to size!

    rating star By Paul

    This product is great.  We ordered 2T in the trunks version as well as the 24M in the regular swimster.  The 24M swimster fit like a glove and the 2T trunks were way small!  Go figure.  The regular swimster worked out GREAT!

    Akron, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2010 Works great!

    rating star By bunnyfabulous

    Glad that others had said that it runs a bit small.  My daughter tends to run a size smaller in pants/shorts than tops, so I ordered her top size.  It fits great!  We use this diaper for her swim lessons, and it's soft enough, comfy and is easy-on-easy-off.  This product isn't designed to keep urine in, just feces, so you do have to plan accordingly if your child isn't potty trained yet.

    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2009 great

    rating star By Deb

    Not too bulky for under her bathing suit.  Works great.

    Longmont, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2014 color came off after wash, would not recommend it.

    rating star By waterbaby

    It fits well. However, color came off every time we washed it with just plain water. We dried it flat, and it left color marks on the mesh of our drying rack. Would not recommend it.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2014 Swim class

    rating star By Felicia P.

    we have swim class twice a week.  My 8 month old is 16 lbs, so we got the med. (18 month) size.  We go by the weight, and these work just fine.  They are easy to get on, and snug while on.  When wet they are a little harder to get off by not too bad.  We have the pink and the blue.  The colors do run a but.  I put them in the towel to transport home, and the colors have both rubbed off on the towel.  after washing the towel has survived.

    They are not heavy, and do not swell with water intake.  I would use again.

    Felicia P.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2009 size problem

    rating star By lorena

    size chart was not accurate

    suit too small


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2009 Great buy

    rating star By Stephanie

    My son doesn't like the long swim trunks so he wears this as a bathing suit.  It was very hard to find something that he would wear and this works great.

    Downingtown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2009 I got all wet!!!

    rating star By Heather

    The only thing I have to say positive is: first it is cute, second the customer service here is GREAT! I had sizing problems, dont go by the age too small then I went by the weight and too big so I really dont know what to tell you sorry! Anyway customer service was helpful and wonderful. After many tries I got a size that fit ony to be walking around the house with her to get all wet and discover a huge puddle on the floor too! I am just happy that she did not get the carpet.

    Terryville, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2009 great product; just as described

    rating star By Liz H

    works great.  i love not throwing away disposable swim diapers.  i would definitely order one size bigger unless you want a really snug fit.

    Liz H
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2009 Product Runs Large....

    rating star By Debi

    I ordered based on the online size chart - which is way off.  These are quite large - maybe they will fit NEXT summer.

    LA, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/2/2009 Pink color bleeds

    rating star By katerz

    While this diaper works well in the water, the hot pink color bleeds terribly!  I have used it in the pool about 8x and ran it thru the wash 2x and it still bleeds every time my daughter wears it!  I cant even let it drip dry w/ another suit because the color transfers, and I would dare leave her in it around the house or in a car seat for fear the hot pink dye would never wash out.  A great diaper, but I would order white if I had to do it again.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2009 Thin and Comfortable

    rating star By Holly F.

    This is such a great necessity for the pool. It is so thin and the legs are cut high so it allows for great mobility. My 2 yo daughter didn't even fight to put it on - which says a lot, b/c she fights me on everything right now! I read in another review that this ran small, but I think it actually runs exactly true to size - so don't order up, order based on weight and it will fit perfectly.

    Holly F.
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2009 Swim Diaper

    rating star By mom of 2 girls

    I am thrilled to be done with paper swim diapers!  This diaper makes it so much easier and really doesn't add any work.  I just throw it in the wash with my daughters swim suit.

    mom of 2 girls
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz