Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Women's Assorted Polyester Swimsuit Grab Bag

TYR Women's Assorted Polyester Swimsuit Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 198 Results

4.5 star rating (198 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 198 customer reviews
  • 2/21/2014 Jamaican red/gold/black

    rating star By Brenda M.

    Five 7 inch 'gold to red' flashes running diagonally down the front on an all black body will go well with lots of beachwear and with the Negril beach scene.  Sturdy enough for the diving.  Tight in the upper body due to the racerback design, roomy enough in the lower half.  Hope it can take the salt and sea.

    Brenda M.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2014 Very little coverage

    rating star By Chicken

    The suit itself is a beautiful color, print, etc. But, my 135 lb. body was not fitting into this suit.  There wasn't enough coverage in the back or behind. Bummer.

    Chicken
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/13/2014 Not a competitive swim suit

    rating star By Pamela S.

    This suit had very flimsy thin straps.  I would not recommend this to anyone for competitive swimming.  I usually have done well with speedo suit grab bags, but not with this one.  This is more of a suit one would wear to the beach.  It is misrepresented as competitive swimwear.

    Pamela S.
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2013 The best deal going for a great suit!

    rating star By Diane j.

    I wasn't sure what I'd get, but the price was too good to pass up, so I decided to take a shot.   The cut and style turned out great, fit was true to size.  The pattern was beautiful!   I will definitely do a grab bag again!

    Diane j.
    Washington, MO

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2013 Same Suit

    rating star By Alia M.

    I swim 5 days a week every single week, so I use two different suits. I ordered a grab bag back in November and the suit had stars all over it. It wasn't the best patters, but I could deal with it. One of my suits is completely worn out so I needed a new suit. These grab bags are a good price, so I decided to order one again assuming that they change the suit patterns every month or so. Apparently I was wrong, because I got the same suit in a different color. The suits are great quality, but I don't want two of the exact same suits. I think they need to change it up more!

    Alia M.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2013 Great grab bag suit

    rating star By DAM swimmer

    Another grab bag winner: suit fits well and I like the color and pattern. I chose the brand and size (my usual size). I like the cut too—thin straps and not too skimpy across the upper back. This suit actually fits better than the non-grab bag suit I ordered at the same time. I am a 58-yr.-old Masters swimmer, swim 4-5 days a week.

    DAM swimmer
    Winters, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2013 luv it!

    rating star By Shawn M.

    this is the third time I've done the grab bag and my third success with it.  I really like the polyester suits, and I think someone is looking at my buying history because the colors are always my go-to ones!

    Shawn M.
    Novato, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2013 grab bag swim suit

    rating star By Andrea

    The grab bag suits are the best deal around. However, this suit is not as soft as in the past - material is more "scratchy." Also - although I have worn the same size for years, the same size this suit feels too small.

    Andrea
    Foxboro, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2013 Cute Suit Great Price

    rating star By Jennifer F.

    Love buying these suits in the grab bag!

    Jennifer F.
    Saint George, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2013 Can't beat a grab bag suit

    rating star By Ol'' retired swimmer

    Love the grab bag suit. It was a cute print that I may not have normally chosen myself, but I like it so it worked out. Honestly it's for recreational lap swimming so as long as it's not see through I don't care what it looks like.

    Ol'' retired swimmer
    Philly, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2013 Review of Grab Bag

    rating star By Yvette V.

    This suit is great for lap swimming.  The fit was true to size and the suit was definitely a great grab bag selection.

    Yvette V.
    Denton, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 Comfortable Suit

    rating star By ElaineK

    I had requested a polyester grab bag suit and thought I would receive one with no spandex.  But this suit is 94% polyester and 6% spandex, so I do not expect it to last as long as I had hoped.

    This suit is comfortable for training, though.  I do not plan on competing in it, however, because it seems to hold a lot of water and is much heavier when wet than my Speedo 50% poly/ 50% pbt suit.

    ElaineK
    Griffin, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2013 Doesn't fit!

    rating star By Disappointed

    Very disappointed in the grab bag. Not all styles fit the same.  The swim suit they sent me doesn't fit because its a completely different style then I wear.  I won't order another grab bag unless it specifies style.

    Disappointed
    Bonita Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2013 Super cute!!

    rating star By hockeymom34

    I was super excited when my box from swimoutlet arrived because I couldn't wait to see my grab bag suit.  The suit is navy blue/black  with different colored thin horizontal stripes and it is something I would have picked out for myself.  It fits great and looks great too!  True to size-I would highly recommend the grab bag suits.

    hockeymom34
    chicago, illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2013 What a deal!!

    rating star By Alejandra F.

    I can't believe I could get a poly suit for such a great price!! I was scared that the suit would be hideous, but to my surprise, I love it! It's black with thin horizontal stripes in a variety of colors ;) the only thing I would change would be the back (I tend to go for the TYR ring backs or cut out backs) because it has that dreaded circle in the back- which leaves a funny tanline. However, I simply cannot complain because this suit was such an amazing deal!! I'm pleased with the risk I took :)

    Alejandra F.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2013 Perfect practice suit

    rating star By Claire

    I ordered speedo and TYR, and I personally prefer the Speedo(the brand).

    But TYR is more less risky design wise. The Speedo cut was to much that all my sides were not covered.

    This TYR is most reliable, moderate and fun design that you can't go wrong. I loved the price!,

    Claire
    Berkeley

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2013 straps Hard to put on good value

    rating star By YMCA swimmer

    I liked the combinations of yellow and black and the up and down lines in yellow are flattering. The straps are difficult to put on. I usually purchase the cross back Speedo endurance suit and find it easier to get into.

    YMCA swimmer
    Whittier CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Great durafast suit!

    rating star By MoxieMama

    I love TYR suits and this was the best grab bag suit I ever got. I love the cut and the fit. The fabric seems like it will hold up to daily swims longer than other poly suits. We'll see....

    MoxieMama
    Gill, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2013 Great

    rating star By AMBER W.

    I'm tall and have a muscular build and never know what size to get.  If I buy one to fit my chest then its tighter on my shoulders because it not long enough.  TYR seems to fit me better than others.  I think the suits that have thinner straps its ok to go with your exact size.  Thicker straps that's polyester go one size up.  This one I went a size up and ended up with a thinner strap.  It still fits good but a tiny bit loose on my chest and stomach.  Still a great suit!  Love it.

    AMBER W.
    SLC, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2010 A must for swim practice

    rating star By Swim Mom in OR

    This particular style of TYR is the only suit that works best for my daughter.  Her previous Diamondback polyester suit lasted 18 months before we needed to replace it.

    The colors/designs are great and now she has two practice suits to alternate between during the week - swimming 5 days a week. My daughter has a long torso and is very long and skinny and this is her favorite suit style hands down!

    Swim Mom in OR
    OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz