Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch - Full Size Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 8/19/2013 Excellent for the price

    rating star By Ed

    It has what runners want and a small price tag. Split or lap time and a saved review feature. A countdown timer with automatic repeat for intervals or rest breaks. 3 alarms plus a special occasion alarm for birthdays, appointments etc. The movement between the chrono and review function is a little awkward and takes some getting used to, but his is an intuitive piece mostly. I like it.

    Outer Banks, NC


  • 8/22/2013 Great watch

    rating star By Thomas

    I use this watch in my everyday life.  It is great for swimming, cycling, and running.  This is at least the 7th watch in the Ironman line I've purchased.
    Can you tell I really like this watch?
    I like indiglo.
    I like the Chrono functions.
    The bands on previous models have broken after about two years.

    Atlanta, GA


  • 7/13/2013 Great sports watch!

    rating star By Mark

    All the standard sport features, looks great. This is my second one (band broke on the first after a few good years of wear).

    New York, ny


  • 6/15/2013 Best non-gps watch

    rating star By Nick Anderson

    I use this thing all the time. Easy to use and understand. Multiple Good features I use everyday. I used to think watches were pretty stupid and I didn't like them. Now, I feel lost without it!

    Nick Anderson
    Gatesville, TX


  • 6/3/2013 Great watch, great price.

    rating star By petewatch

    The +/- settings feature is a real time saver.



  • 2/7/2013 Ironman watch

    rating star By Donald E.

    Handsome watch.  Band with lock at end isexcellant.

    Donald E.
    Brecksville, Ohio


  • 1/19/2013 Timex 30 lap

    rating star By cassie

    very simple not a lot on this watch if that is what you want



  • 11/27/2012 Absolutely Love It!

    rating star By Mary N.

    I have been very happy with this watch from day 1. Set-up out of the box was easy and intuitive, the buttons are user-friendly, and the face is big enough to read but not too big to be annoying. I have used this watch in the pool several times with no problem, and the chronometer, alarms, and timer have been simple to use. I think this watch is a great value, and I now feel lost without it!

    Mary N.
    Clemson, SC


  • 8/20/2012 Too large for a woman

    rating star By RH

    Didn't use it, too large for a medium size woman's wrist. Seeemed fairly easy to set.

    San Francisco


  • 2/26/2012 pretty good

    rating star By Big Daddy

    solid watch, nice features.  it would be perfect if you could do offset intervals, e.g. have two different times in the countdown-repeat timer.  maybe that's asking too much. otherwise a solid performing watch.

    Big Daddy
    Albuquerque, NM


  • 1/24/2012 Great swim watch

    rating star By Philip T.

    It is a great watch.  It is not to big (which is hard to find).  Easy to start.  Easy to read.  I do not like the way you have to stop the timer.  You have to hold the stop button for 2 seconds, but all else is good.

    Philip T.
    Pelham, NY


  • 7/29/2011 Great watch!

    rating star By Rob S.

    Had my eye on this and finally took the plunge! Stylish without being gaudy.  It has plenty of features and is easy to use.  Wear it everyday, really like the lap counter feature.

    Rob S.
    Odenton, MD


  • 7/29/2011 Well Timed !

    rating star By Write Stuff

    My husband likes the watch and its features. He especially needed the stop watch since he teaches basketball. His only complaint is the band; too rigid and not enough "play" for easy opening and wearing comfort. For the price, the value is great.

    Write Stuff
    New York City


  • 7/28/2011 Great watch

    rating star By Dan M.

    This watch has done everything as advertised and at a great price.

    Dan M.
    New Albany, IN


  • 4/21/2011 Triathlon Tested and Proven

    rating star By Kyle L.

    I have read multiple reviews on this watch and how it stops working after a short amount of time. I've had it for about 3 months, swim with it 3-4 times a week and it works great. I've even put it through several open ocean swims and it performs fine

    Kyle L.
    Atlanta, GA


  • 1/5/2011 Great Watch!

    rating star By Jim B

    This is my second Timex Ironman watch.   I use all of the features.   The multiple timezones when I travel,  the chronograph to keep track of swim time,   timer and alarms.   Great if you are a swimmer or into water sports.   I bought my wife one also.   Plus it is a very intuitive watch to program for each of the modes.

    Jim B
    Monument, Co


  • 9/17/2010 great watch

    rating star By Jim

    just what I wanted

    Berlin, Maryland


  • 6/25/2010 Goodbye to counting laps in my head

    rating star By Ale F.

    I have a complete inability to count laps in my head: I don't get lost at 12... I get lost at 2. The button ON TOP is easy to hit at every lap, the watch beeps to let you know you pressed it, and the completed lap number shows for 10 secs along with the stopped split and lap times; after that, it goes back to the running split and new lap times with the new partial lap number showing. At any point, you can go into "Recall" mode, and scroll up and down through each lap (up to 30 laps) to see how fast you completed each; this is also useful to see if you see missed a lap, as you would see a lap time that took about double the others!

    This is my second attempt at a Timex lap counter. This is the one for me. It is not "unmanly" like my first attempt, and I have used it many times in the pool, lakes, bike, and run; I can push the buttons underwater and it does not flood. It is also not bad as an everyday watch with other features like 3 daily alarms, repetition countdown timer (for your workouts, tea, and whatnot), occasion calendar, and 2 extra times (zones).

    Ale F.
    San Jose, CA


  • 6/3/2010 Big Display - Easy Interface

    rating star By Andy

    Pros: Display space is used very efficiently, nice, big numbers for the time and date.  Beats the tiny numbers in Casios, for example.  Commands are intuitive and easy to use.

    Cons: None, best product in this price range that I have found.

    Chicago, IL


  • 5/19/2010 AWESOME

    rating star By 1st Tri-Guy

    I haven't used it for all its functions yet but its very light and comfortable! I love this watch and can't wait to learn more about it to use it to its full capacity!

    1st Tri-Guy
    Los Angeles, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz