Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Solid Brief

FINIS Solid Brief Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 2/12/2013 Not true to size

    rating star By James

    I should have purchased a size larger.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2013 Last a lot longer than other brands

    rating star By Ricardo E.

    muy comodo, dura mucho y precio excelente.

    Ricardo E.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 Fine for lap swimming

    rating star By LouSwim

    Slightly tighter than I normally like but fine.  Material seems sturdy, not much give.

    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2013 cut too high

    rating star By Boston life long Swimmer

    typical "french cut" - too narrow a strip of cloth at point of hip & cut too high along the bottom edge in back.  Not comfortable for me. I am a mature swimmer with a tubular body and a somewhat "flat" behind (just the truth).
    bought a size too big & it fit my waste perfectly.
    full lining is comfortable and feels secure.

    Boston life long Swimmer

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2013 Absolutely love it!

    rating star By Richard M.

    This is a great fitting suit that I feel will hold up great over time. I also like the lining is not only in the front, it is on the back side but the suit does not feel overly thick.

    Richard M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Great product

    rating star By David

    Color does not fade easily

    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2012 Great Brief

    rating star By Koa

    Coverage is just right and feels great in the water for laps & open water.  Much more comfortable than the equivalent Speedo or Nike brand.  Also, material seems thicker/tougher and should last a while.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2012 durable

    rating star By fitness swimmer

    This suit won't wear out. Most suits last me about 3 months of 3-4 times a week in the pool. This one is going on a couple of years. It even survived time in the suit-eating pool of the local fitness club (my wife had a suit that looked faded after the first use in that pool). The logo came off pretty quick, and the seams have faded (black suit) but the cloth feels as firm and supportive as ever. Even where it's worn a bit from abrasion (sitting in hot tub after a swim) it is holding up (no see-through problems). No color fading, no loss of stretch. Get a color you like, because you'll be stuck with this suit for a while.
        My regular size (34) fit me well, but a size up might not have hurt. The suit might run a bit small, but the difference isn't significant. Maybe I just got fatter. The material feels a bit stiffer than other suits and I didn't find it to be quite as comfortable as some suits, but it does the job, and you won't have to buy a new one for a long time.
        It would be cool if you could get some patterns, or stripes or something. Maybe some different colored panels.

    fitness swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2011 Long lasting suit

    rating star By James M.

    I haven't touched a pool in 20yrs. So For 2011 I did my bucket list and went back and got a Red Cross Lifeguard and WSI (learn 2 Swim instructor) at age 53yo this year. Yes that's right, you are never old enough! I now teach for the YMCA. I have always bought speedos. But in the 4 months of almost every day swimming. I have gone through two already. They just don't hold up. The material on this suit is very thick! I'm also keeping it away from the dry spin... So far I'm a Finis fan. I have also gotten a TYR product. Which those sizes do run small and the material is a little thin.

    James M.
    Lake Forest Park, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2011 Excellent suit

    rating star By Ksnark

    We live in a very hot climate year round and my son uses this in the pool daily.  It is a thicker material and holds up well to repeated use.

    Key West

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2011 great quality

    rating star By Swimnuts

    So far, it is the best swim brief in my opinion. I swim 2 miles a day, and about 4 times a week, have used Speedo Endurance for years, but this Finis feels better made than Speedos, period. The size feels ture to me. One complaint is that this brief doesn't have enough sizes for all colors; so I ended up buying a red 30, instead of black 30. I would assume there are tons of swimmers that have a 30 inch waist, so why Finis or Swimoutlet doesn't have enough 30's for all colors?

    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2010 not a speedo

    rating star By Rufus

    Always worth trying a non-Speedo suit. Inner lining lines the whole suit seems odd, but feels fine.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2010 Outstanding men's swim brief

    rating star By Dale M.

    The best swim brief I have ever owned and used.  I lap swim a mile 3 days week year around, and this suit lasted me 2-1/2 years.  It is still in shape and the otside shell shows no wear, but the color is just slightly lighter.  It is still as comfortable to swim in as when I first bought it.  The inside front liner finally wore and tore in a couple of places, so I switched to my back-up one and immediately ordered another for a replacement back-up.

    Dale M.
    Saginaw, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2010 great suit

    rating star By kerry krcek

    I swim laps five days a week, and most suits don't even last me 6 months. this suit fits well and I like the liner inside, the material feels like real quality. I have worn this suit only one month now, so far it is keeping its integrity, so time will tell

    kerry krcek
    Traverse City, Mi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2008 Nice snug fit.

    rating star By 1blackdolfin

    I love a snug fitting brief that reduces drag and shifting. Im not to thrilled about the full lining though. I have had brief's made of nylon, lycra and spandex and they tend to loose their shape after only a few months. So far these briefs have kept there shape and color.

    newport news, VA


  • 11/18/2007 Great suit.

    rating star By Anonymous person

    Fits like a glove. Feels just right and bought 4. Really conforms to the body and built to last. You won't be sorry!

    Anonymous person
    Huntington, NY


  • 11/18/2007 Finis Solid Brief

    rating star By Ken

    I have been swimming 4-5 days a week with a Speedo or TYR (TYR is my favorite for fit) but I have only been getting 6 months out of a lycra suit. So I thought I would try a Finis polyester and found it fit great like a TYR. I was surprised to find it is a double layer of material. So far I have been impressed with the fit, quality and price. I will let you know in 6 months how it holds up. Then it will get the fifth star.
    It's been 8 months and the only wear on the suit is the letters of the word Finis fell off. It still has the same fit and is very comfortable so I will give it the fifth star

    Greensboro, NC


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz