Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Fusion Aerofit Short John 2 Kneeskin Tech Suit

TYR Fusion Aerofit Short John 2 Kneeskin Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 219 Results

4 star rating (219 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 219 customer reviews
  • 12/11/2012 "OMG, I am so keeping this thing!!!"

    rating star By happyswimmom

    That is the text I recieved after my daughter swam in this suit for the first time.  She is a 12 year old competitive swimmer and she normally wears the TYR Fusion 2 (regular cut) for all her regular meets and the Speedo Fastskin II Colors for her big meets.  She had been wanting to try a knee skin for a while but I did not want to spend the money.  When this went on sale, I figured why not try it.  She absolutely  loves it.  Wore it for the first time in finals for 100 fly and cut 2 seconds from her prelim time!  She said she thinks she likes it better than her Fastskin II Colors.  Very torn over which suit to wear for her next big meet.  The sale price makes this suit a no brainer.  It did fit her a little differently than the regular cut fusion.  She is 5", 97 lb, petite muscular build with wide ribcage and broad shoulders (typical butterfly frame).  Wears a 28/30 practice suit, 28 rugular cut fusion, 26 Fastskin II, and a 26 in this Fusion kneeskin.  The regular cut fusion just felt smaller to her than the kneeskin.  Can't think of any negatives.  Will definitely purchase again.  Swim Outlet delivered amazing customer service.  Ordered 4 suits, returned 2 for sizing, exchanged one for product defect and all transactions were handled within 4 business days.  Very professional and courteous.

    happyswimmom
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2010 Great Suit

    rating star By Linda

    I bought this suit for my 13 year old daughter because she was going to Indianapolis for a big meet. We were hoping that she would drop some times and she did. She droped 9 seconds on her 200 back and 2 seconds on her 100 free. SHE LOVES IT. The quality seems real good. When she first got it and tried it on she said it was a little big. We ordered her a 26 because she wears a 28 in regular suits, so we ordered her a 24 and it was just right. The suits are supposed to fit tight so they are like your skin. If they are hard to put on then they are the right size. It does not hurt when on. I would highly recommend this suit for anybody who is trying to get there best times in a meet. This is an excellent product and price.

    Linda
    Flint, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2014 Decent

    rating star By Madi

    The suit was great for the one meet I was able to wear it in.  SwimOutlet did a fantastic job of getting it to me quickly and before my last meet of the season.  I have never bought a tech suit before and figured I'd go for a cheap one my fist time.
    Basically the suit was awesome for about 30 minutes.  after that, I could feel it stretching out and when I took off the suit I noticed that the stitching in the straps had started to come undone.  Its not the worst thing because that stitching isn't super important but I only wore it to one meet.  
    I ordered a size down from my usual meet suits because I race in a 34 most often and the thought of a 30 sounded too daunting but if you get this suit I definitely recommend going 2 sizes down at least.  After one wear the straps stretch to my ears.  not so great

    Madi
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2013 This suit is magic!

    rating star By Swimfast

    I wore this suit to my regional swim meet. I was a little hesitant to purchase it, because I had never bought a knee skin before and I was afraid I would buy the wrong size, and that the suit might not work very well because it was so inexpensive (~$65 when I bought it). I was so happy when I dropped about 2 seconds in all of my swims! It fit well (I reccommend buying one size smaller than a normal meet suit) and I should be able to get 1-2 more uses out of it.

    Other reviews that say the suit is too thin, or tight might not understand that that is exactly the point of a tech suit. And tech suits are certainly not supposed to last more that 2-3 meets (some swimmers get a new suit for every meet!) The only reason why I am giving this suit 4 stars instead of 5 is beacuse some of the threads came undone - but they were not ones that were particularly vital to the suit's construction so they didn't get too much in the way - and for the extreme inexpensiveness of the suit - it still made it an awesome deal!

    If you are at all hesitant about this suit, don't be! I reccommend it highly.

    Swimfast
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2013 Too big

    rating star By Kris

    This was the first competition suit I ordered for my 14 year old daughter who wears a size 32 swiim suit in meets.  While the size 32 in this competition suit "fit," it was definitely too large, since the suits are supposed to be very tight and compressive.  We had to return it and she ultimately was fitted for a higher level size 25 Tyr suit at a swim meet.  Next time I order, I would definitely order two of the suit on the smaller size end in order to make sure I got the right size.

    Kris
    East Lyme, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/29/2013 Good, but not great

    rating star By bj

    Ordered 3 sizes smaller than my practice suit but by second day of 3 day masters meet the suit felt stretched out.  On the bright side, very comfortable in the water and good coverage for an older swimmer.  Still got best times.

    bj
    MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/27/2012 nice suit

    rating star By M.M.

    purchased for 12 y/o daughter who insisted she wanted a kneelength suit.  claims it felt like she was swimming with nothing on.  she swam similar times to when she wears a speedo fastskin. however,  for a 4 hour long meet, it was a bit tight in the knees and she complained about it.  she still loves the suit and looks great in it.  she's 5' 2" with a 36 inch chest and is a muscular 125 lbs. purchased a size 28 ,  same as her fastskin.

    M.M.
    central NY

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2009 Great fit for a moderate price

    rating star By Kelly O.

    My 13 yr old is 5'8", 160 lbs and all muscle except where she doesn't want curves yet, as "they get in the way."  We have a very hard time finding tech suits that are high enough to keep out water on entry and don't restrict blood flow at her legs. I was surprised to read the 5'3 gal has a prob with suits. We love thisTyr, the 36 fits great for regionals but we buy the 34 for champs as it does stretch out after two wears. She has dropped time when wearing this suit.

    Kelly O.
    Shavertown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 ? for breaststroke

    rating star By from Washington

    My daughter told me that is is hard to swim breaststroke because she can't open her legs wide.

    from Washington
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2014 drop seconds!

    rating star By Meredith L.

    A beginner kneeskin tech suit. I just wore it for the first time at a recent masters meet and dropped seconds off my previous best times. I went down 2 sizes from my practice suit size. I have the tank style tech suits, love them, dropped seconds with them and wanted to try the kneeskin style and not spend $500. Like I said,  I dropped even more seconds.  Definitely worth a try especially at this price point,  you won't regret the purchase.

    Meredith L.
    AVENEL, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 need to order smaller size

    rating star By Carlos P.

    tech suit ran big, had to re-order several sizes smaller

    Carlos P.
    Riverside, RI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/12/2014 Amazing

    rating star By nivea e.

    I absolutely love this swim suit. I had a skin graft done years ago and they had to remove v skin from my thigh and I felt really uncomfortable wearing a regular bathing suit and this was perfect for me. It fits really snug even if its your actual size, so purchase larger than what you need. I purchased the navy color and. looks good! Their return process was very very simple and speedy. I will definitely purchase with them again.

    nivea e.
    JACKSONVILLE, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 Suit fit perfect

    rating star By Nan Bohl

    I ordered the suit and it was perfect. I swam in a 3 day meet without any problem.

    Thanks for the delivery to the location of the meet. It was great.

    Nan Bohl

    Nan Bohl
    Olathe , Ks Delivered to St George, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 Built for speed

    rating star By Brad B.

    Ordered a size smaller (28 to 26) than what daughter usually wears and although tight,  she was able to wear it and even dropped 0.43 in time on her 50 Free (LC).

    Brad B.
    Trumbull, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Sent back for refund

    rating star By Lorey

    Suit was not what we expected.  Material was thin . Sent back for a refund.  We will stick to Speedo brand or Arena.

    Lorey
    St. Joseph, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2011 Great so far

    rating star By Roxy C.

    My daughter just wore for one meet and so far so good. She usually wears size 30 in Speedo Endurance suits but after reading the reviews we decided to buy one size smaller and got the 28. She is very thin, long torso and 5'7" and the 28 fits like a glove. It did take her a few minutes to get it on at first but the 2nd time was faster. It goes up right to the neck so no water gets in and dries almost immediately.

    Roxy C.
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2010 stitches come loose after one time wearing

    rating star By E.T.

    I don't know if it is a faster swimming suit, but the quality is not good. After one time wearing, the stitches come loose

    E.T.
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2010 Great Suit!

    rating star By swimmer

    I love this suit! It fits very well and it definitely worth the money! Arrived 2 days before my regions meet and I was able to take 3 seconds off and qualify for state!

    swimmer
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2010 Tyr Fusion Short John

    rating star By Kelly O.

    This suit fits great, doesn't stretch out too soon and is used in competition.Had last year's version, came down a size. Not because of the suit!

    Kelly O.
    Shavertown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2010 amazing

    rating star By anonymous

    its true to size, and comfortable to swim in. i love it!
    took a couple seconds off my time.

    anonymous
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz