Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Fusion Aerofit 2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Fusion Aerofit 2 Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 156 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 7/17/2013 Great lower price meet suit

    rating star By Karen B.

    Both daughters use this suit for competition only.  They like the way the suit feels while racing and it seems to help lower their times. It's worn for multiple multi-day meets and the suit seems to last about half a season.  After that the suit stretches and loses it's effectiveness.  Will continue to buy this style until they are ready for a kneeskin.

    Karen B.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Good Suit

    rating star By sunshine

    My daughter indicated that it is a tight fight, but that it suppose to be that way. She attributes her 2 - 3 second drop in time to the suit.
    It is a good swimsuit.  I read various reviews on this, some say its high in the front, really tight and is a good fit for curvey girls.  It's all true.  I would suggest that if your 10 year old is the average kid, go with the smaller size.  Mine is a tall girl, with curves and it fits perfectly and she is only ten - not average.

    chicago, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2011 Love this suit!

    rating star By Mommy

    There have been lots of reviews about the fit at the neck.  My observation is that if you are big on top and small on bottom, then this is the perfect suit for you.  I also think that if your bust and hip measurement are the same, then maybe you should get a different suit.  This suit is perfect for girls trying to eliminate the scooping of water at the chest due to the suit not covering their cleavage.  It's also great for girls with longer torsos.

    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2009 Terrific Suit

    rating star By Scott

    My daughter just aged up but prior to that, she won state in 2 relays, was #5 by just over a second in 50 Breast in state.  She dusted the #1 breast stroker in the 200 Med Relay.  She has sworn by this suit.  She has had 2.  When she outgrew the first one, she wanted the same suit.  It is also durable.  I have heard people say the coating wears off after a few meets but, I don't buy that.  The person who told me that bought one, too.  I am about to buy another one the next size up.  I tried to buy her a Tracer at State but, she did not want it.  Tells you something about the suit.  Half the price or so of a Fastskin.  BUY THIS SUIT!!

    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 Great Suit at a great price

    rating star By Kelly

    I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and it fits pretty true to her other TYR Suit sizes.  Beware, it only lasts about a season.  The first one started to breakdown with a thinning around the belly portion of the suit after Long Course Season.  I make sure she only wears it to meets.  Make sure to rinse it to keep it lasting longer.  It's paper thin and dries fast.  I give it 4 stars because it fit great and my daughter says it feels like she isn't wearing a suit in the water.  I didn't think it would only last as long as the knee skins, so if you think this is just a competition suit, think again.  It wears just like the knee skins.

    Mesa, AZ


  • 1/9/2011 Great fit and look

    rating star By Meg

    Racer wear for this middle-aged Masters swimmer -- love it!

    West Roxbury, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2009 comfy and fast

    rating star By S.V.

    My daughter uses this for competition. Very lightweight, but wears well and holds its shape. Front is high and offers good coverage/support if you are fuller in the chest area. recommend highly.

    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2007 Great Suit, Nice Price!

    rating star By Anonymous person

    This is one slick suit.  It has a close fit and the fabric is extremely smooth.  This high quality, affordable suit has the technical features that you would expect from a suit that costs over twice as much!

    Anonymous person


  • 6/8/2014 Love this suit

    rating star By Calyn

    This suit is excellent.
    I don't swim competitively, so spending this much $ on a suit is kind of nuts, but I splurged and it's been totally worth it.
    I swim nearly 2 miles every day and this suit has stood the test of time.
    It was my first technical suit, so I was a bit shocked at how thin the material was, but it fits really well and makes me feel crazy fast.
    I have a 34" bust, but ordered a 32, as I like to start my suits small, which I suppose doesn't mirror the size chart for this (which I didn't actually pay attention to), but worked it out well.
    My suit has just started to show wear, so I have ordered a second, because wear and tear on this thin of a suit means I'll be pretty much naked as it progresses ;)

    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2014 Nice

    rating star By MKL

    I'm a fit 50 year-old lap swimmer. After three uses with the suit, I'm enjoying it, though I find the fabric surprisingly thin and backside is cut for someone with narrow hips.

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2014 I LOVE THIS SUIT

    rating star By Hannah P.

    I use it at important or bigger swim meets and I like it because it stretches to fit my body and there isn't anything I hate about it

    Hannah P.
    Mount Joy, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2014 Nice Suit

    rating star By Michelle

    This is a good suit for the price.  It lasted quite a long time.  The fabric is thin and my daughter liked how it felt.  Sized down 2 sizes from regular practice suits.



  • 12/18/2013 Excellent swimsuit for the price. This is the second time that I bought .

    rating star By Alex G.

    Best buy, good swimsuit  quality and better performance. This the second time that we bought it. The only thing that I care about is its short durability .

    Alex G.
    Ponce, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2013 love the suit

    rating star By Nichole M.

    I love this suit. I had my heart set on the speedo aquablade but unfortunately swim outlet doesn't ship speedo products to Canada so after much thought and consideration I went with the fusion aerofit. This suit is comparable to the aquablade, but at a more affordable cost. This is an entry level competition suit- not meant to be worn in swim practice.  When first tried it on it fit everywhere except it was really tight in the shoulders....after jumping in and doing a few lengths it did loosen up.

    Nichole M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2013 Good suit for a good price

    rating star By swimmer123

    This is a pretty good racing suit. It is extremely thin material, but good for a very reasonable price. Go one size down from your normal practice suit.

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 nice!

    rating star By y

    feels true to size

    Halifax, N S

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Great First racing suit

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Suit was a perfect fit. My daughters first racing suit. Great value for entry level racing suit.

    Swim Mom
    Fresno, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 love it!

    rating star By benabug

    Love the ultra lightweight fabric of this suit!  The titanium (steel gray) is a beautiful color and the suit is very flattering with the high cut legs.  I like a wider strap on my suits and it's so hard to find a higher cut leg with a wider strap so I was very happy to find this one.  TYR makes an excellent product and this one is no exception.  My only negative about this suit is the completely non-essential stamp on the back side of the suit just above the butt cheek . . . not sure why TYR incorporated that in to the design because it's looks terrible but it was something I could overlook given the other positives about the suit.  Highly recommend!

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 great purchase

    rating star By Kate

    Loved the new suit .. note buy the body glide stick for the rubbing at the shoulder blades.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 fast suit

    rating star By Lisa

    The suit fits great. It is tight, but should be. My daughter wears a 28 in practice suits, but sized down to the 26 for the proper fit for competing. She says it is comfortable to move in and seems to be "fast" in the water. The neck line is higher than in her practice suits, but this does not seem to bother her. We would definitely purchase again.

    powell, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz